214868 User submitted reviews online!!
Outback RV Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 23 user reviews. Phone: (360) 273-0585
CGID3173

Outback RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
58
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$23



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   4   7   9   5   8   8   7   4   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2014
$23
Park is on a busy highway and on gravel. Very basic sites with very weak Internet. A lot of long term shabby residents. Laundry is nice and reasonable. Owner is very friendly and helpful. Would choose a different park next time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
April 2014
$35
I called in advance to make sure that there was Wi-Fi and I was told it depended on the weather. Sometimes if the weather was really bad it might not work. The weather was not bad and absolutely NO Wi-Fi in the evening, middle of the night or in the morning. The cable TV was not very good either. I did stress that I needed it for my job. I was told that we would be in a good location for reception. There is also major road noise and a train close by. The people operating the park were there to meet us and show us where the site was located. When we passed by on our return trip - we definitely skipped over it. We would not go back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$35
The park itself was nice, but had several long term guest. All gravel sites, some highway noise with traffic and trains, but didn't bother us. Cable not very good, we had 4G Verizon service. Easy in and out. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$27
Down side to this park is trains running at night and early morning. Too many long term campers with personal items around trailer or motorhome. The plus is wonderful personnel to take care of you. Those areas that are short term campers, are very nice. Will spend time at this campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
November 2012
$27
Arrived after dark but campground well lit, good sized pull throughs. Road noise is loud until late and starts again very early so did not sleep well at all. Would not stay again for this reason. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$29
Park is not fancy, but it's clean and well kept. Even the perms don't really stand out. Wi-Fi worked very well. Cable TV had a few channels and half of them didn't come in. Cable TV appears to be off satellite. Staff is pleasant. Little bit of road noise, but not too bad. There appears to be some traffic all hours of the night, but it didn't bother me that much. Good overnight stop on your way to where ever you are going. Price I paid is Good Sam discount plus taxes. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$25
Right off the I12 and near train tracks, but the road is not busy at night, and we only heard 4 or 5 trains in the week we've been here. Owner and staff are extremely pleasant. Interior roads are adequate, and sites are level, even though a little narrow and short, but we've seen worse. The best feature is the dog "run", which is more of a dog "park"--shaded and huge! We were going to stay 3 days, and ended up staying a week. LOTS to see within an hour's drive of the park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$27
This park is 2.5 miles from I-5 and so could be a little more convenient to get to, but we found it reasonable. It is a Good Sam park and is very well kept and attractive. The Wifi is excellent here and works as well as anywhere we have been. The sites are not over large but sufficient. Many of the RV sites appear to be occupied by longer term residents. We found this to be a good value for a short visit. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
January 2011
$38
The park is clean, well maintained, and the staff is friendly. The down side is that it's near highway 99 and 9. Also, train tracks run close to the park. Road noise and trains running at night make sleeping difficult. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$29
A good, quiet overnight stop. Lots of long term residents but quiet and friendly. The owners are very nice and helpful. A clean park with good facilities. We would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$25
This is OK as a "one-night" campground. Did have pull-throughs, and good Wi-Fi at first. But the sites were extremely close together. You couldn't have a picnic table if you wanted one without being less than a foot from your neighbor's unit. Good office staff (owner), and pretty good dog off leash area. Because of this a reluctant 7, instead of a 6. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$30
Nice clean park.Level sites. Washrooms very clean. Only bad thing to say is the site lamps are very bright at night We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$35
This park was very nice. The sites were well kept and have a lot of space. Our only complaint is that with ALL the trees in this area, they cut them all down. It would have been nice to have some trees. A plus is that every site had a light in front of the site, this helped when you were walking your dogs and just made it look nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2009
$13
Rate is the daily average based on the monthly rate. This is a very nice park. We spent a month here while conducting business in the Olympia area; it is one of the few parks in the area with 50 amp power. Sites are good packed gravel; we were there during some heavy rains and there was no problem with run-off or standing water. Sites are a bit narrow with no patios or picnic tables, but wide enough to get slides and awnings out. The grounds, restrooms, and laundry are all well-maintained. There is a park-like dog run at the edge of the park that must be at least half-an-acre. There is a nice clubhouse for group use. Cable TV consists of a total of 12 channels. The owners and staff are very friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay here again when in the area. Note: At the exit for this park, on the other (east) side of I-5 is a nice truck wash with reasonable rates. They charged $50 for a 38-foot motorhome. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2008
$28
This is an old park. Very tight spaces. All gravel. Owners just spent $200K putting in a new septic system. Just an overnight stop but there appear to be a lot of long term renters. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2008
$25
We stayed her for an overnighter, check-in was fast and friendly, and pull through sites were welcomed. Beyond that, it's not great. The sites are level and long enough but are gravel and pretty narrow. There are no picnic tables or any site improvements. There is a children's playground, but it's rather limited and old and tailored for toddlers. It's about 5 mins off I-5 so it's convenient. There is a bit of road noise off Hwy 12, and there are trains that run occasionally on the other side of the highway. The internet Wi-Fi works well. It was good for a night, but it needs more trees and grass. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2008
$39
This was an overnight stop before joining up with family. Easy in and out and we didn't have to unhook the truck so it fit our needs. We'd stay again if we were in the area. It was mainly just gravel driveways. But they do have a great dog run area which was appreciated! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2008
$30
Nice park continues to keep itself nice and clean. Some road noise, but not bad. Very nice clubhouse, but not site picnic tables or fires. Staff tends to guests and park as they should. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2007
$25
Our price was senior/Sams. I ditto the other reviews; WIFI is excellent, dog park is excellent and owners are excellent, sites long enough, narrow, but room for slides both way. We enjoyed our time here, would stay longer, but sites are full for weekend. You may need weekend reservations! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2007
$27
Nice, family fun park. Everyone was happy to be there and it showed. Sites a little narrow for any feeling of camping. Some road and train noise, but the area is clean and pleasant. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2006
$25
This is a very clean RV Park with a friendly staff. The sites are a little too narrow. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2005
$26
This is a very well run campground run by friendly staff. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
2004
$23
Office staff was friendly, campground was clean and neat. Trees around the perimeter but none within the campground. Road noise did wake me up periodically. Most sites are pull-thru. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com