224124 User submitted reviews online!!
Harmony Lakeside RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 31 user reviews. Phone: (360) 983-3804
CGID3176

Harmony Lakeside RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
80
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$52



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   7   5   8   10   9   10   9   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$52
This RV park is very well maintained with an attentive and friendly staff. We stayed in site 70 with beautiful lake views and high enough off the water there were no mosquitoes. While there is access to the lake, there is a sudden and deep drop off a few yards from the shore so swimming is not allowed. A short drive away is Ike Kinswa Park which has family friendly swimming areas. Harmony has plans to expand and add a swimming pool in the future. We would definitely visit again, especially in the lakeside spots (67-72 were our favorites). We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$40
Very pleasant and well maintained. Good location to visit Mt. Rainier N.P. The road leading to the rv park is somewhat narrow and twisty as well as the interior park roads, but was doable in our 40' RV. The park is located right on a large lake and the location is very quiet. The Wi-Fi worked great. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2014
$40
Nice clean park. However each site has a fire pit and the smoke will come into your rig. Only draw back is that the quiet time is 11pm and not everyone adhears to it. If you are more used to people shutting down early this might not be the park for you. Nice place for familys with children and camp fires. Nobody monitors the quiet time. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2014
$52
Located about an hour from Mt. Rainier Park. Access highway to park is narrow/winding with low trees and had more than my fair share of branches hitting top of coach. First site (lakeside) approached by circling camp narrow dirt road, trees. Backed into all dirt site. Slight view of lake when in coach but at camp level lake was barely visible. 50 amp service was defective. My rig surge protector turned off twice. Owner stated previous guest had problems but stated thought it was their coach. Not the case! Had to move to another site (which was unlevel). Gravel on site, small patch of weedy grass. Generally grounds are well kept; should spend more time landscaping sites than public grounds. Exiting sites was impossible in 45' rig. Had to sideswipe a bush to exit and scratch clear coat. Complained to front desk was told there is another exit but no signs no map directed me there. Daughter of owner was very nice but the owners took little interest nor resolved any issues. Walked around and complained a lot is all I saw. Would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$39
We spent 3 nights here with our travel club. The park is well kept, clean, and the personnel were friendly and courteous. The interior roads are narrow, which can make it difficult to get into some of the sites. We were in a back-in space and with our long wheelbase truck, it made it a little difficult maneuvering the trailer into the space. That is probably more my problem than the parks. We look forward to going back in the future. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$39
What a gorgeous park, a rare 10 from us. Easy in/out to the highway. Roads and sites are gravel. Utility hookups are convenient but had to use extra lengths for roof mounted satellite dish to point thru trees. Sites are spaced appropriately. Beautiful hillside garden that overlooks Mayfield Lake. In an excellent location for visiting Mount Rainier and Mount St. Helens. We would camp here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$44
We stayed here a week exploring Rainier and Mt. St. Helens. We have a 43' and toad. Getting to and from our site was a real challenge. Got some tree branch and shrub rash trying to get out. As much as we liked our lakeside site, we might stay in one of the upper terrace spots next time which are easier to get in and out of and have satellite reception, which our site did not. The park is laid out very strange and is very dark at night. Would encourage folks to get there before dark. Aside from our troubles getting in and out, it was a great stay. Staff is very friendly and efficient. Park is beautiful and well maintained. The lake is beautiful and we rented a kayak one day. They also have small boats and jet skis. Sites were pretty level. Gravel roads and sites. Highway noise no issue. Restrooms were modern and spotless. WiFi was awesome and cable very good. Nice areas to walk dog. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$45
We really enjoyed this park! All sites are nicely landscaped with plantings and partial fencing for privacy, and common areas feature ponds with waterfalls, fish and statuary. Our site overlooked a multi-level "friendship garden." We were easily able to carry our kayak from our site to the park dock at the base of the garden, and thoroughly enjoyed paddling both directions on the lake/river. Harmony Lakeside Park offers moorings for guests with motor boats, and also rents small boats as well. The bathrooms have been recently revamped with new tile. They look fantastic! Internet is offered through Tengo, and for the first time in our experience it worked well. Plans are underway for a major park expansion across the road. In additional to 44 new sites, the expansion should feature a pool, playground, several bocce courts and a dog run. The owners and their daughter run this park in tip-top fashion. We would happily stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$39
This is a very nice, very well run very well maintained campground with owners that care about the place and their customers. The WiFi worked great for us while here, and the site that we had was satellite friendly. They even asked if we wanted a satellite view, which we did. The landscaping is very nice as is th access to the lake, and their boat rentals. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$39
The park was clean and reasonably well kept up. Our gravel pull-through site was long enough for our 40 foot motor home and toad, but narrow and somewhat unlevel front-to-back. The park roads are narrow with sharp turns which caused us to end up slightly diagonal in our site. Since we were only staying overnight we did not put out our front slides because they would have been hanging over our neighbor's patio. Good Wi-Fi. Fair-to-poor Verizon signal. Numerous trees in the park but none blocking our satellite dish. We would choose a different site if we stayed here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$40
Great Park, we thought it was one of the best we have found. I can't enough good things about this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$37
This is a great little campground and was quite pleased when we arrived that they had a site available. Our site was a pull-through on a terrace overlooking the lake. Beautiful grounds and landscape. Not all sites are equal spacing, but most have more than the usual commercial campgrounds. Wi-Fi worked great and is free. They have a lovely shaded deck area by the lake that we used daily to read, use Wi-Fi, and just relax in the quiet by the lake. Apparently water is a premium even though it is on a lake. The local community uses a well for water and it is restricted so washing autos and RVs is prohibited and the shower are coin operated. We had very adequate spacing for our unit in a pull -through. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2012
$135
This is in my estimation the nicest RV park in the Pacific Northwest. Very well maintained, management is terrific and catered to my particular needs (disabled). Am scheduling a family reunion this summer knowing that all family members will be impressed as we are. Pricing is very competitive considering the quality of this resort. We camped here in a Campground Cabin.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2012
$43
Not as advertised and over priced. It is in a lovely setting right by the lake, but the layout is funky and even though we had a pull through site, it was barely long enough for our travel trailer, and we had trouble figuring out if we were in the road or our spot. The place looks bigger than it is because there appear to be several "permanent" residents here. Lots of trees, and if you have a boat you can fish. They gave us a list of TV stations we were supposed to get with our antenna, but we could not get a single one. The Wi-Fi is barely adequate. The quiet hours are 11pm to 8am - which was observed, but 11pm is kind of late; most parks observe 10pm. Only one restroom with 2 stalls and 2 showers. For $43 a night you should be able to shower for free. There are lots of state parks nicer than this. We would not choose this park again unless we had to have a reservation as another nearby park is first come first serve this time of year. We would have preferred to stay there but were coming through on a Saturday and needed to make sure we had a spot. Not sure why people rated it so high. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$44
What a nice place. Clean, well laid out, lots of privacy and room. Seems more focused on it's docks, fishing and marina operation, than say sunbathing on the beach or swimming, swimming is actually not allowed according to several signs. We stayed in slot #74, close to the beach, wireless and other utilities all worked well. There are koi ponds with bronze sculptures in several areas, lending a classy air to the landscaping. This park is very quiet, for the most part adult, and upscale, and although we saw a few kids, there was no playground or much for them to do. Maybe that's why it seems quiet and adult oriented. Would definitely stay here again, liked the owner and the staff, liked the property. Bring a little boat! Even a blow up. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$45
This campground is a bit off the beaten track, but very convenient for if in the Mount St. Helens area. The park is neat and sites both spacious and well-defined with a privacy fence. Some nice gardens and a pretty lake, with boat rentals available. If coming in, the signage from the west onto Rt 122 is poor; best signage from west end of Rt 122 off R 12. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2011
$38
Although clean and quiet, we did not find this campground to be "family friendly". No fishing without renting the campsite's boat. Swimming or even wading strictly prohibited and enforced by people roaming about in golf carts. Sites are lake view but most are a considerable distance from the waterfront. We felt this to be more suitable for people who enjoy being tethered to their coaches and campsites rather than exploring and discovering nature, and we felt the rules regarding children to be somewhat draconian. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$42
Park was very neat & clean and peaceful. Everything is in very good shape. "Lakeside" sites should be correctly named "Lake view". You are about 30 feet up and look through trees to see the lake. If satellite TV is required, check with office. Most sites are tree covered. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$36
This is a wonderful park. So quiet and relaxing. Very close to Mt. St. Helen though the closest entrance was still closed because of snow and Mt. Rainier. It's very easy to just relax with an easy walk down to the lake. We would definitely stay here again. Loved it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$33
One of our favorite places to stay because it is a bit rustic and isolated, yet beautifully kept. Campground nestles in big trees, sites are level, have pea gravel and all are full service with cable TV. Lots of area to walk, with koi ponds, brass statues and views down to the lake. NO campsites on the waterfront but a few have a lake view from above the lake in the campsites. Huge club house for club use. Is a pleasant change from the concrete jungle so many RV parks can be. This is not a resort with lots of amenities(hence the 8 rating) but is a beautiful, wooded campground. A 10 for a peaceful respite in the quiet countryside. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$44
Nice lakeside park in a beautiful area. Extremely quiet with lots of grass and trees. Very clean bathrooms but showers are metered. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$37
Nice park located 20 miles off I-5, but good roads from the interstate. Pea gravel sites with plenty of shade from large firs. Some of the sites did seem a tad narrow. Water pressure and quality were good. Office staff was friendly and helpful. The lake was not all that for us, I guess if you had a boat and loved to fish it would be a draw. Only one bath/shower house I could find. And I still haven't figured out this pay shower stuff. Charge another dollar for the night, but don't charge me if I want a little extra room in a shower for a change. Two night stay was good, but that was enough for us. We would maybe stay here again, maybe not. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$26
Park is very well kept and tidy. Nice clean bathrooms. Spots are small and close together. Not enough places to walk. No swimming. Very remote. Close to Ike Kinswa camp ground so you can swim and walk there. Cable TV is great.Lots of channels. Overall a nice place! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$35
This is a very nice park. The water works. There are bronze statues and the grounds are great. Some of the sites are a little close and hard to get into. This resort would be a 10 if it had a hot tub. Would stay there again. There is a charge for dogs, and if they are going to charge then supply doggie bags. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$45
Very nice park. Very remote and a bit rustic, but beautiful area. Our campsite overlooked the lake. The only problem was wi-fi was spotty and Verizon air card was not broadband, so internet access was not good. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2008
$35
Has boat docks, no fishing, nice park, friendly staff. Very pleasant place to stay, would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2007
$32
A nice place with super-friendly owners (fairly new to CG ownership and management). Our site was near the office so plenty of space and grass all around (the lakeside spaces looked more cramped). They had a plumbing problem one morning but were on top of it and getting a plumber on site. Wi-Fi was limited (appeared to me to be very limited ISP service actually) but use able. The new owners really didn't know what they needed or what was available and didn't know what they were getting when they bought, just felt compelled to have Wi-Fi to advertise for fear of losing customers looking in directories. The makes a great base to visit Mt Rainier (most roads were closed from winter storm damage in 2006-2007) and Mt St Helens (east side is the place to go, you drive right thru the blast zone all the way to the top). We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2006
$37
Nice clean park with easy access to both Mt. Ranier and Mt. Saint Helen. Free WI-FI with strong signal. Site 1 best for large rigs. Friendly staff and very clean facilities. Two dings: 1) They charge for hot water in the showers and 2) They charge extra for pets. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2006
$35
From the first greeting to the last good-bye what a great experience!!! The owner thanks you for coming and appreciates comments. Their Wifi is free and strong. The park is immaculate. The views are wonderful. Plenty of places to walk your pet or walk your spouse. There is a Koi Pond, boat dock, and gardens. We will return. Don't miss Mt. Rainier State Park as a day trip. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2006
$35
Wedged into a lake-view site not big enough to fit our 21' trailer, luckily we were camping with our friends who occupied the adjacent site and didn't mind that we shared their space as well. We paid full fare for only water/electricity at our site since the full hookup sites were booked, thought we should have gotten a price break. Nothing for younger kids to do, they don't allow swimming at the campground despite being on the lake. There isn't a playground. When it rained, which it did all weekend long, our site turned into a mud whole and we had difficulty driving out of the mud to leave when the weekend was over. The Koi pond was very nice as were the gardens and statues, but we wouldn't stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2004
$27
This is a beautifully maintained RV park off the beaten path. Owners are friendly and helpful. In addition to the naturally shaded Douglas fir setting, there are terraced flower gardens, Koi ponds and fountains. The park is right on the lake shore. Quiet and well maintained. While children are welcome, there probably would not be much for them to do. No playground or swimming pool. 48 of the 80 sites are full hookup. The rest are water and power only. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com