214868 User submitted reviews online!!
Silver Lake Motel & Resort was rated 5 out of 10 based on 10 user reviews. Phone: (360) 274-6141
CGID3177

Silver Lake Motel & Resort

Camp Information
Sites
36
Date of Stay
August 2012
Latest Rate
$29



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   9   1   3   1   4   6   5   9   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  no  no  no  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  no  no  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2012
$29
This place has a motel right on Silver Lake. We saw people fishing from their balcony. The lake is beautiful and this place is very close to the Mt. St. Helens area. The campsites are small and crammed together. Our site #9, was very close to the highway so there was constant road noise and the Wi-Fi did not reach our site. If you have a rig larger than 24 feet, you would be limited to a few sites. There is a small grass area near the dock and my family enjoyed swimming and floating around in our boats. We also fished a little bit, which seems to be the primary purpose of this small resort. We wanted to rent boats, but the prices seemed a bit high ($50 for 2 hours for an aluminum rowboat with a 4hp outboard). After the campground filled up, our electrical power seemed to dim a bit, we could not run the A/C with much of anything else. There is no dump station, but one is available in the state park about 1 mile away for $5. Seems like a good place to go if you have a boat and want to fish for bass. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2011
$29
Wow what a difference. We had seen this place a few years back traveling the area. I stopped in and talked to the very friendly staff who gave me a great update on what has happened here. Last year the ownership traded hands -not an auction or closed, and the new guy who runs it has hired some really great folks. They are fixing things up well, managing things, improving the property. We had use of their gas BBQ on the peninsula for dinner and had a great time at the bonfire in the evening with other families and guests. My boy caught fish off the dock - his first real fishing, and was thrilled. So we WILL be back a couple more times this summer. The on line reservation system made it really easy to book our next trip. This place is rustic, but clean, well kept, friendly. Not frills - if I wanted that I would go to the Four Seasons. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2010
$25
Park has very dirty, unlevel sites. The owner permitted 40 teenagers on a 2-tent site, to have a noisy overnight party. Resulted in constant vehicle noise, and smells of marijuana permeating the park. Hundreds of beer empties and other possible illegal activities. We informed the police when we got home. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2010
$30
My family and I wanted to stay here, to see the difference from the other places in Silverlake. I was kind of scared to stay. The sites are not separated at all. They offered the couple in front of us a tent site in the overflow parking area, that had no barrier between Spirit Lake Hwy and the tent area. Basically you are feet from the highway, not conducive to kids being with you! It is basically mostly dirt, when cars drive by your site gets full of dirt. The boat launch is not good, kind of scary even. When we were here, the store itself was closed as the property was closed for auction. I wasn't impressed at all. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2008
$17
SAVE YOURSELF THE HEADACHE!! Their website is very deceptive! The staff was not helpful and they were rude and condensending. The lake is GREEN and not clear at all. When I asked a staff member about swimming in the lake she said "there's people swimming in the lake all the time." While we were there, which was 4 days, we never saw anyone swimming in the lake at any time. Another staff member actually commented when we were returning a boat to the dock he warned "don't step in the water!" The boats were not well equipped, and we had some safety concerns as well. When we shared them with the staff they commented "oh well, I guess I better pull it out of the water to take a look." The boat was never pulled out of the water. They rented it out the next day to another family who almost sank, too. The restrooms never seemed like they were ever cleaned. The campsite is right next to a very busy road that is frequently traveled on by semi-trucks. They advertise on their website of a waterslide. When arriving we found their "waterslide" sitting in the middle of a playground where they would put hoses down to make it a "water" slide. I would never recommend this place, not even to my worst enemy. My worst camping trip ever!!! We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2008
$30
Small park with hotel. Too close to the highway for us. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2007
$32
New owners are trying to improve park. They said they were re-doing the sewer tanks and they would offer them again at some point. Lake access, dock fishing was nice and boat rental reasonable. Sites are level but utilities are irregular. One site had 30 amp that I saw. One site (16) had a long extension cord to connect 15 amp to the bathroom junction box. Our site had 15 amp solely. Make sure you clarify all utilities for each site upon reservation. There was a lakeside barbeque and campfire nightly for all to enjoy. The central grassy field was great for the kids. Sites 10 through 15 had a paved patio and a patch of grass with picnic tables and fire ring. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2007
$29
No dump or full hookup. Sites well shaded. This is a fishing lake campground. Located on the highway to Mount Saint Helens. Over priced but family orientated. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2004
$25
This is definitely one of our family's favorite spots. While it certainly could use a little sprucing up it is still kept clean and the staff are super friendly. Playground, paddle boats, canoes, excellent views of Mt. St. Helen's right off the dock. Very kid friendly and the sites are spacious and many are private. Very charming setting; quaint and reminds you of the fifties! Note: There were once sewer connections but they are no longer offered and campers may dump at the State Park 2 Miles west. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
2004
$25
We pulled in & decided not to stay. The place is a run-down pit. All RV sites back up into this grassy circle where you just watch everybody else - no privacy whatsoever. Office staff rude & not helpful. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com