218848 User submitted reviews online!!
Soap Lake RV Resort was rated 7 out of 10 based on 24 user reviews. Phone: (509) 246-0413
CGID3179

Soap Lake RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
130
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$34



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   10   7   9   7   8   9   9   6   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2013
$34
We visited this RV Resort based on the fact they offer a discount to Passport America members, which we are. This was the first RV park we had visited that took the Passport America card and we were satisfied with the RV Park. The spots are a bit dirty and the spots are smaller. The washroom is not incredibly clean nor dirty and the laundry room leaves some desire. The one huge benefit was the Wi-Fi, this park had a very reliable Wi-Fi network. During our two-day stay, I never once reverted to our MiFi cards. The park itself is starting its winter lock down, so it was under 20% filled when we were there. The location of the park on the lake was a bonus; the morning view was something I enjoyed each morning. The proximity to the highway was negative, large trucks would occasionally roll by and shake our RV even though we were a few rows in. Would I recommend this park? Sure, it is a nice place to visit for a few days. Will we come back? Probably not, unless we were just passing through. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$39
I recommend this resort 100%! It is, to use an over-used word, Awesome! It is an experience not to be missed. It is an indescribably beautiful park and lake, not to mention relaxing. At the same time, there are always activities going on in the area if you like to keep busy. There is lots of shade, and the lake is full of minerals, perfect for whatever ails you. The owners and managers are all very friendly, helpful, and their number one concern while you're here is that you're comfortable and happy. The staff keeps the grounds very clean, even on busy weekends or holidays. The beach is plenty large enough for swimming or sun bathing. The only problem, and it's a Small one, is the Wi-Fi isn't very good, But, other people haven't had any trouble with it, so it probably depends what spot you're staying in. It certainly wouldn't keep me away. I couldn't recommend this park highly enough. It's awesome! To quote the Chamber of Commerce: Soap Lake "IS" Washington's Health Resort! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$34
Very family oriented park. Many things to do for kids as well as adults. Well maintained with a friendly staff. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2012
$25
This is a grassy and shaded park, for the most part. The city of Soap Lake have tried to make this a nice, clean friendly park. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2011
$13
Good for overnight stay. Wi-Fi okay, water psi & power a little weak. Stay every year, will continue. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$29
Nice park. Lots of kid activities available. Was quiet and well managed. Site provided Wi-Fi was very good. Cell and data service was poor. If you need cell service ask for a site on the East side of the park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2011
$31
Rate shown includes sales & hotel taxes. Nice park on Soap Lake, large trees, fairly level smallish gravel sites, and sufficiently wide, picnic tables, and some grass. We camped with a group who voted to return next year. Clean and tidy thru-out, good signage, and friendly staff. Two clubhouses, plus game room. Definitely a family RV parks although with the Adult Clubhouse there is a kiddos-free area. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2010
$18
Nice access to sites, could use Hwy signage, Wi-Fi strong, park host good, nice overnight stop or longer stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2010
$30
The RV park has potential, but it seemed a bit run down. It did not seem that the full-timers had many rules to follow with regard to neatness around their sites. The lake does not have much recreational value, but it is attractive. We would probably not stay here again unless it were simply a stop over. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$23
Interesting combination of strengths and weaknesses. Strengths: Beautiful Setting near lake and spacious campground, adequate showers and restrooms (although a bit old and could be a bit cleaner). Wireless internet worked fine. One of the staff members (young blonde lady with glasses) was courteous to my friend who had quite a few questions in the afternoon around 4 or so. Lot of amenities (check campsite website for all of them) but for me they were not important. Clean restrooms, showers and wireless internet and friendly managers and hosts are most important. I had a friend that camped next to me in his SUV and he was more interested in the hot tub and miniature golf and other amenities than I was. The night was quiet enough for me to get a good nights sleep. Weaknesses: The very young lady who took my credit card around noon was competent but had a matter of fact manner and not overly friendly. Maybe I shouldn't expect better but there are so many friendlier and more outgoing people I have run into camping before, so I am just comparing experiences. The young blond lady with glasses was nicer, we told her around 4pm that we would come in late around 10pm after dinner. She said no problem with that. When we came back around 10 and went to our campsite, the camp host got in his cart and darted over to our campsite to ask us about whether we had reservations and was paid up. He did explain that he a problem recently with someone coming and claiming a spot without paying but I think it would be better if he had a campground map with him and information on the payment status of each campsite. This would have prevented this inquiry which reminded me sort of the law coming your way. There could also be a rule where you can post a receipt where someone can check it. Restrooms could have been a bit nicer and cleaner, although they were adequate. Both the time I camped one night in June and also this time the lawn mowers were running in the morning, not sure how often they mow the lawns but I reckon quite often. Conclusion: Not a bad place really...could use some improvements in both customer public relations and restroom cleanliness. If that were the case, would rate it a lot higher than a 7. The price I though was a bit low for this campground with all the amenities, perhaps that is what helps make them competitive despite the lesser qualities. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2010
$20
This family-friendly park includes recreational activities for children and adults. It has an attractive pool, small clubhouse with TV, and a smattering of playground/sports equipment. There is direct access to a lake whose waters and mud are said to be healing; a good thing since access will include a slog through the mud. Mature trees provide welcoming shade. Sites, many pull-through, are easy to access but fairly close together with limited privacy. Basic utilities are good, Wi-Fi is mostly good, AT&T phone service is poor and spotty, AT&T data service is absent. The rate is based on weekly and Passport America discounts. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$25
Great place. Spoke with the new owner (2008) who mentioned that they were enthused about their purchase and have plans to continue to update the property. There is a TV in the adult lounge with Dish TV service. This would be a great place to have a family get-together. If they were to add some boat rentals, I would update my rating to a 10. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2010
$23
The park has a nice view of Soap Lake and there are large trees scattered throughout the park. The sites were sufficiently wide and fairly level. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2009
$13
To the person who felt out of place in his 40' motor home please stay away. You paid $26 for EWS Wi-Fi and a view of a great lake. My I suggest Wal-Mart next time. The park is very clean and a good value at Passport America rates. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2009
$25
This park used to be part of the Western Horizons system and was purchased by a couple last year. They have worked really hard in making this park a resort. Trimmed trees, upgraded electrical, hired great staff, put in an Espresso bar and a weight room, etc. The park is a terrific bargain and a wonderful place to stay. It is right at the entrance to the Grand Coulee Corridor. If you've never been there or you haven't been there in a while, you owe it to yourselves to check it out. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2009
$27
An older park, but it was clean. The Wi-Fi was weak but it worked. The cell service did not work. I felt out of place in my 40 foot coach: stood out like a sore thumb. The staff was polite, however I might not stop again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2009
$22
Rating would be higher if the pool had been useable, if dogs were kept on leashes and if the reservation systems were useable and understandable by the staff. Park has a very good Wi-Fi setup though. Cell phone reception was best down by lake. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$25
Delightful place in a beautiful area of Washington that is often neglected by tourists. Nice campground just on the north shore of Soap Lake, a famous mineral lake in earlier years, now not well known outside the area. The campground has recently been upgraded a bit under the new owners and is open to the general public. Very friendly and helpful staff and nice gravel pull in camping spots, many with trees and a bit of grass. Enjoy the lake and use this as a jumping off point to see a unique and beautiful part of Washington with drives up to Grand Coulee Dam and the surrounding area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$25
This park is large and many sites have trees for shade. I was able to get satellite TV. Sites are gravel/dirt pads and mostly level but some on the caravan had issues with leveling. Park is an older one but buildings have received some recent care. Staff was very nice and had good local information. Beware: There are tire spikes on the exit and one RV came in the wrong way. Stay on the right side entry road! He went past a warning sign and blew three tires. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2008
$2
This park has recently changed hands, and is now open to the public. The new owners have upgraded several things, including new roofs on most of the buildings, topped all the trees, up-graded some of the electrical, and improved the Wifi, which is available to most of the sites. Several of the sites are rented to long term renters, and some of them look like they have been occupied for months. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2008
$20
Nice, clean park with friendly, courteous staff. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2006
$8
Good park, friendly staff. Electrical could use some updating. First two lake front rows do not have sewer hookups, but there is a dump station. Part of the C to C network so price reflected is what we paid. We do our 2 visits per year and enjoy it each time. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2005
$?
Private membership park, Western Horzion Resort. Older park, narrow sites, but triple slides will fit, most sites under trees. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2003
$?
We chose to have a campsite looking over the lake even tho that meant that we didn't have a sewer hookup. The personnel here were friendly and helpful. There is a bus that comes by Friday and Saturday evening to take interested persons to Grand Coulee Dam's laser light show ($2 per person). That was definitely worth the money. Campsites are shaded and grassy; the roads are all paved; it's a well-kept park. This is a Western Horizons Park that we stayed at through RPI. We enjoyed the area and will probably return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com