206648 User submitted reviews online!!
Alderwood RV Resort was rated 6 out of 10 based on 63 user reviews. Phone: (509) 467-5320
CGID3180

Alderwood RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
108
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   3   8   4   4   2   2   3   6   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  question  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
September 2013
$40
Very rude man at reception that could not wait to leave for the day (at 5:30 mind you). The site was the narrowest I have ever come across. On top of the narrowness, the trees were overgrown and unmaintained. I was unable to fully extend my slides. In fact, I had to crawl under the tree branches on river rock to hook up. I drove 8 miles through heavy congestion and construction to get to this supposedly Premier RV Resort. Nothing premier about the place. I assume that since there is a dinky pool, that qualifies as a resort? The men's bathroom was terrible. Moldy shower stalls and floors. It looked like no maintenance had been performed for years. Do not stay at this location! I rated this place a 2 simply because it has a McDonald's across the street. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2013
$40
Called for directions to the "resort" and were given them. Some traffic lights we were told, more like 30 as we were taking our 39 ft. 5th wheel through Spokane proper. We were told upon arrival this is the only way to get here due to construction. Don't bother unless you like that kind of congestion. Upon arrival the young woman was businesslike, not unfriendly, but no warm greeting either. We drove here because they had cable, not at our site didn't work. When reporting it at the office I was told "I'll tell the owner", end of discussion. The site looks like a hallway - talk about tight these sites are ridiculous. If you have a small pull behind with small slides okay, but everything else forget about it. The office hours are 8:30 to 5:30 talk about bankers hours. You will find no one after 5:30 period. What is here is very nice, but no one seems to care about customers. My cable was fixed the next day, but nobody bothered to tell me. Oh, and the cable doesn't carry the major broadcast networks, ABS,CBS or NBC or FOX for those you go to the trouble of reprogramming to antenna. Want a cable program reprogram to cable, what a joke. These folks don't seem to care about customers and I just couldn't leave soon enough. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$38
We have spent the last ten summers at Alderwood RV Resort and there is not other place we would want to stay. The location is convenient to all grocery stores, Costco, movie theater, etc. and at the same time is on the edge of town away from all the congestion. The manager and his wife have always been very congenial and we look forward to the potlucks that they schedule each summer. Our site is perfect for our motor home with a private patio where we spend a lot of our time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2013
$40
We drove up here specifically to see the campground because it was rated so highly on Good Sam's website. What a disappointment! Sites were very narrow. The pool looks like it could hold 10 adults or twenty screaming children. There was no one in the office, or anywhere on the grounds that we could question. We did not stay here, nor will we in the future. This may have been "Spokane's premier" campground at one time, but that must have been a long time ago! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2013
$35
Not sure how this got a "top 10" designation, but it's definitely not one now. Overgrowing landscaping looks like it hasn't been cultivated in years. Too-narrow sites with ankle-breaking river rock you need to walk on to hook up. Marginal bathroom poorly maintained (broken shower door locks, no soap in dispensers, overflowing trash cans. missing benches). At least the water was hot and the light worked. One bathroom for 100+ sites is a long walk away from a lot of them. Charmless man checked us in. No picnic tables or other site amenities except overgrown "patio" the size of a pickup truck bed. Lots of signs posted about what you can't do. WI-Fi worked, that's about all I can say good about this place. If this is "Spokane's Premiere Resort" as it says in their ad, I can't imagine what it's compared against. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2013
$39
The only thing friendly about this park is the staff; although, they have a tendency to not know what they're talking about. The spots are narrow with a lot of overgrown trees and shrubs between the spaces. Also, a lot of large river rock is scattered around the sewer, water and power hookups. It makes it very difficult to move around so you can hook up or unhook. If you have your slides out you have to walk sideways to get to your door because the trees have grown over into the parking spot. There's approximately 12" from the edge of the RV to the edge of the site and woe be unto you if you are on the concrete lip or the the grass (what little there is). If they don't get a gardener in there to take care of the overgrowth and the dead trees we won't be back. My price was based on a weekly rate so it's pretty pricey as well!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2013
$42
Site 55 was listed in directory as being 23' wide, but in fact the asphalt parking was only 8'6". We were unable to fully open slides or awning. Patio was a joke. Could not access storage compartments as the bushes were so close. I noticed most of the other nearby sites had the same problem with the sardine packing. Would not recommend nor will I stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2013
$42
Cable TV gets 2 channels that are OK. The rest are all snowy. Tight spaces with trees but are negotiable. WiFi is sometimes good, sometimes not so good. Only allowed one computer per site. Only saw one staff person, and she was pleasant. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2012
$39
Good location, just outside of the city. Lots of trees but slightly tight on side to side space. Nice office and helpful and providing a good secure feeling. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2012
$38
We will not return to this park! Sites extremely narrow, no way could we put out our awning and barely enough space for two lawn chair; forget about a lounge chair! Table unusable. We called and got our site number and were told they would be in the office til 5:30. However, we got there at 5:01 and they were closed. Next am when we checked in we were told we couldnt access the Wi-Fi til after 5pm. They had no paperwork or maps or anything about the park for us! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2012
$38
We were unable to access restrooms/showers after hours (6:00 pm) even with access code. Sights were very tight. I have a small RV with one slide, and it barely fit . Very close to neighbors. The nice thing was the trees and bushes were providing some privacy. The picnic table was not usable. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$37
Tight, tight, tight; everything is tight! Narrow sites barely allowed slide outs; length of site barely accommodated 40' MH w/parked Saturn Vue. Took 3 tries to get wheels on cement curbing on one side, in order to be able to stoop down under the back slide to access hookups. Foliage needs trimming, and did I mention, there is hardly any room to walk along side the MH. I wanted to like this place. Asphalt roads and sites, between cement curbing, but the lack of convenience in navigating the jungle to access hookups, suggest we would try to find another CG next time. Please be sure to read other reviews about the lack of space. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2012
$31
We stayed here for 2 nights in a back-in site. The sites are narrow and although the landscaping provides privacy between you and your neighbors, some serious pruning needs to be done. The shrubbery is overgrown and our driver side slide out hit it. We were able to roll out our awning but it did hit the trees encroaching on the small patio area with its half-sized picnic table. The sewer connection at the back of our site was buried in the bushes of which one was a long throned variety. Not fun getting stabbed by the bush trying to hook up to the sewer. The sprinkler system came on around 9:25 pm when we were sitting outside. That is way too early in my opinion. The site next to ours looked like a car wash there was so much water spraying everywhere. The family staying there was driven inside their rig because there was no place dry to sit outside. It is a shame the park is in the condition it currently is in. From all outward appearances, it looks nice. The ownership needs to really put in some effort to clean up the shrubbery and plantings to make it easier for RVs to set up. Plus we had to do trash clean up in our site upon arrival. Cigarette butts and other small pieces of garbage were scattered around. The Wi-Fi was intermittent and the road noise annoying. I doubt we stay here again unless it is absolutely necessary. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2012
$18
This park has asphalt driveways and asphalt sites. Nice landscaping. It looks good. But, the sites are so narrow with untrimmed trees that it was impossible too use our awning. Thus full sun every afternoon. Most of our neighbors were very unhappy with site width as was I. Sprinklers come on every night at 10:30 and soak everything in the site. My trailer and truck left full of water stains. 2 out of 3 shower heads in bathroom were clogged and almost unusable. $40 could fix this problem were the manager not so inept. Bathrooms are old and poorly maintained. Again poor management. WI-FI worked in the morning, but with more than a few people using it, it quits. Manager says there are too many people using. Again manager is too inept to fix the problem. We were there for a month and paid for WI-FI which was mostly nonexistent. $18 nightly rate is based on a monthly rate. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$34
Pleasantly surprised by this place. Well done landscaping made up for the narrow-ish sites (still wide enough for slides though). Really enjoyed the relative calm in the area. Got very good Verizon 4G signal here. It's close by to the Green Bluff growers where you can pick your own fruit and check out wineries, etc. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$40
Park was great. The sites being narrow as described in earlier reviews. Yes they are narrow, but not in a bad way. They are exactly what you need: nice little private patio area in each, just enough room to put slides out and awning on other side. If you have slides on both sides, your awning may not work. The water pressure good, not too high. The cable TV was good, Wi-Fi was a little weak in areas, but sufficient. Park is close to shopping, but far enough off of the beaten path to be quiet. Park is well kept, secure, has friendly owners and residents/users. The price is fair, amenities are great. Has a pool, nice grounds, paved roads, sewer dump, and the trash area is clean and sufficient. Will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2012
$44
We arrived at Alderwood and given site # 69. We put our fifth wheel dead center in the site but could not open our slides on either side, even half way. We looked around for available sites and saw that we might fit into site # 83. We requested a new site and suggested site # 83 from the owners wife. She went into the office and asked her husband permission. He came out of his office and proceeded to lecture me on how to park my vehicle in the center of the space. I tried to explained my problem, but could not get a word in edgewise, and he told me to go try again. He rudely went back to his office. I again explained to his wife that I was in the center of the site and I cannot get my slides out and suggested that he come to the site to see for himself. His wife went back into his office and told him that we were here for a week and that site # 83 was available. He relented. We fit into site # 83, but just barely, pushing bushes out of the way with each slide. Sites are nicely landscaped, but all the sites are very tight. Alderwood is okay if you have slides only on one side. We won't go back due to his rudeness and narrow sites. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2012
$40
Good Sam rating is too high for this park. The sites pull-thru and are of adequate length but very narrow and made much narrower with the overgrown trees between each site. Once we put our slides out we could not get between the trees and the RV. Although trees are nice to have, they could be trimmed at least be able to walk around and accommodate the slides. The access roads are narrow as well. The washrooms are old and in need of repair and could be cleaned better. Wi-Fi available but restricted to one computer per site. We will not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$36
This is a very attractive park with lots of green space and well-kept shrubs, bushes and trees around the property and between every RV site. What makes it attractive also makes sites a tad challenging for units with slides. It just takes a little careful lining up so when you open a slide, you don't bend a tree over or poke a branch through a window screen. Wi-Fi was very good, water pressure was good and Verizon signal was strong. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2012
$12
We stayed here for four months over the winter while my wife went through radiation therapy. Our time at Alderwood was wonderful. It is centrally located in the greater Spokane area. The sites are level, spacious and the entire park is very clean. The amenities are excellent and modern. The staff however is what truly made our time here very enjoyable even though we were in town for radiation treatment. There was never anything to worry about. The staff are wonderful people and they run an excellent resort. There are plenty of sites at Alderwood to accommodate any rig. I highly recommend Alderwood and we will be staying here again the next time we need long term accommodation for treatment. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
October 2011
$33
The main reason for the low rating? The owner lied to me on the phone when making reservations. I specifically asked about the narrow sites (because of the reviews on this website), and he told me no problem! He wanted to refer me to a different review site, told me his sites were not narrow (unless we had a fifthwheel with 4 or 5' slides - we don't), and that he was tired of hearing all these lies about his sites. He was pretty hostile/defensive about it, and that was a warning flag for me, but I gave him the benefit of the doubt (I won't make that mistake again). I told him I'd take him on his word. Their website also specifies wide sites. When I checked in, I was told they were putting us in an extra wide space. Out of almost two years of full-time RVing, this was the narrowest site we've ever camped in!!! We have a 40' motorhome with slides on both sides (thus, about 2.5' on each side), and there were prickly bushes right up against each slide out. Fortunately no one was in the sites next to us, so we could walk through these sites to get from the front to the back of our rig. I concur that this is most likely an older park that was no doubt fine long ago, but does not accommodate the larger modern rigs at all. The plantings between sites are very pretty but also very prickly and take up any usable space. Most of the rigs at this place seemed to be long-term folks, and most were just trailers (no slide-outs). Those that did have slide-outs were up against the trees and bushes and were mostly fifth wheels that did not have compartments underneath that would be completely inaccessible. There was also an unpleasant septic smell at night. The two good points? Great laundry with reasonable prices, and the gal up front seemed nice enough (although continuing the "wide sites" lie to us). So...if you have a smaller/narrow rig with no slide-outs, this place is OK. But, for us, we would never stay here again, both because of the narrow sites and the guy (sounded like he was the owner) who lied right in my ear about them. Shame on him. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$36
Contrary to what others have posted about this CG, I don't think the sites are really much narrower than they are at lots of other places. What makes them seem so narrow is that there is a lot of landscaping where normally there is only grass. So opening your slides can definitely be a challenge; we have 2 on the same side. If you have 4 big ones it could be rather difficult. On the other hand, the landscaping gives you a sense of privacy that you normally don't have when the sites are close together and it does make the place more attractive than many we have stayed at. The roads and sites are paved and there is free Wi-Fi and cable. As a relatively "in city" CG it is convenient for sightseeing in Spokane. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$32
As the other reviews indicate, the spots are very narrow. However, our travel trailer only has one slide and it was fine. There are also trees and shrubs between sites so you have a fair amount of privacy. The park is clean and well kept. The only negative for us was the highway traffic noise. It is fairly noisy and since I am a light sleeper it bothered me the first night especially. That might keep me from stopping there again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2011
$35
Nice campground on the surface - all paved roads and sights. But the sites are very, very narrow. We were moved from a back-in to a pull through because with 4 slides we would not fit. Even at the pull through location bushes are against the driver's side slides and the curb side slide barely clears the bushes. Sewer placement is at the extreme back of the site and high off the ground but accessible by a very long hose. Highway noise can be heard but it isn't real bad. Neighbor noise is significant because of the close proximity of neighbors on each side. Dog walk is not really defined; most people seemed to leave dogs chained in the yard but there were no issues with aggressive dogs for us. There are very tight turns in and out of all pull through spaces. We barely fit with our 36 foot motorhome and tow. The park would receive a better rating except for the narrow sites. The park manager was operating with very limited office hours during this Labor Day weekend. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$33
Nice landscaping but the sites are narrow and the sewer hook ups are uphill. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2011
$37
If you are traveling in any RV with a slide, you don't want to stay here. We tried four different sites before we found a site that enabled us to open our slide without destroying either the park's shrubbery or the slide. Even then, we had to park with the 5th Wheel's tires on the (very narrow) bricked patio. The sites in this park are so narrow that they don't even give you a full picnic table. Instead you get a half of a table (one bench and a top that's 2/3 the width of a normal picnic table). At some point in time (pre-slides), this was a good park. All sites are paved and there are lots of trees and shrubberies. It needs to be modernized by replacing every three sites with two sites. Bathrooms and showers were generally clean though not immaculate. In the site behind ours, they allowed an old camper and two old cars. At most, there should have been a camper and one car. Because one of the two cars was parked on the common drive, pulling into the site was nearly impossible. This "resort" also is a storage business. Until the sites are renovated, the owners should stick to the storage. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$40
The only negative about this park is the narrow sites. All sites are paved with nice patios, but they are too narrow for both slides and awnings on large rigs. Nicely landscaped, nice indoor pool, very good Wi-Fi and cable. Clean modern restrooms and showers. The park is convenient to Coer d'Alene, ID as well as Spokane. Good shopping nearby. If you are here during the summer, be sure to get to Green Bluff Road for the cherry farms, especially if you like Rainier Cherries. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$37
Great place! Very very clean, great restrooms, and showers! Fantastic laundry room. We only stayed one night but it was great! Nothing negative to say about this park! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$35
Very country, park-like setting, super friendly, amazing staff. The mini store in the office was very convenient. Lots of grass and trees. I absolutely loved it. Will go back every time I drive through. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$29
Nice park. Mature landscaping but narrow pads (and we have a B!) Showers needed update and a sink didn't work in the men's room. Not one of the "top 10 resorts in the US" but still pretty good considering how few RV parks there are near Spokane. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2011
$30
The park is very well maintained but the spaces are tight for a big rig. With slides on both sides we were touching the bushes and could not walk outside from the back to the front of the rig without crawling through the bushes or going around through another space. They told us to park our rig towards the back of the space so our truck could fit in the front. This meant our door opened with just enough room to clear a bush. A little tight. The spaces are asphalt and were long enough for our rig and tow vehicle. Satellite mounted on roof worked great. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$30
This is an urban RV park, so the spots are small. We had a hard time fitting our popup trailer and truck in the slot. Fine except for that. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$37
As has been mentioned, this park looks like somebody's dream that didn't quite materialize. It is very well laid out in the north end of Spokane. However the sites are very narrow and the growth of vegetation, which could stand trimming, interfere with parking and setting up. I cannot imagine a big diesel pusher with four slides being happy on these sites. There is a small pool located in the office building. Cable TV is totally inadequate, which is amazing being this close to a large city. The park is orderly with a nice dog walking trail. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$30
Very tight parking unless you have no slides. The park is really pretty, however. The staff was adequate. The full hookups were adequate. The cable TV as advertised didn't exist. We were close to shopping in Spokane. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$37
This is an older park that hasn't quite kept up with modern requirements. On the other hand, while we were here, they were nearly, if not totally, full every night. You could describe the sites as cozy or cramped, depending on your point of view. On the one hand, we're glad for the mature landscaping between sites because otherwise we'd be way too close to our neighbor. On the other hand, we had to position our 36 footer carefully to avoid running the slides into trees and still have our TV and internet satellite dishes not covered by tree branches. There are available parking spaces within 50 feet of our space, but we were told we could not use them to park the truck, so we had to take the tailgate off our truck to be able to back it far enough into the site (under the front of the trailer) to get it off the road. There is only one trash dumpster, in a far corner of the property, about as inconvenient as it could be. All that being said, it's a lovely location, on a major street into downtown Spokane, and with a great grocery store across the street. I'm not sure we'd stay here again, however, because of the closeness of the sites, but the location is convenient. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$33
It is a very clean site in a nice setting. The washrooms and showers were very clean and accessible. It is a friendly campsite, close to shopping and restaurants. As mentioned in other reviews, the sites are very narrow because of tree and shrub growth so situating your RV can be challenging. We stayed 4 days and would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$44
The reviews about tight site space are correct. The landscaping between sites is lovely and provides privacy between you and your neighbor, but truly they are too close together. We only stayed one night and might have stayed another, but I could not see spending a large amount of time here and expect to enjoy the outdoor space around my site. And no way could a person extend their awning. The road noise is noticeable at night with a window cracked open. The grounds are well kept, shower and laundry areas clean. The Wi-Fi was an odd set up with each person getting their own codes and it takes a little bit for them to call it in (?) to the company. The desk person was a bit short with me and did not take time to listen. He seemed nervous or over worked, but he definitely did not give me his undivided attention. I would stay here again if I needed to spend a short bit of time in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$33
Staff at check-in were efficient. All sites are paved with a small grassy area, trees & shrubs. Sites are quite tight, must be careful of placement of unit to deploy slides, little to no chance to open your awning. Full hook-ups, good Wi-Fi, limited cable TV. Clean laundry & washrooms. Some shade. Office closed on Sundays??? Close to shopping, quiet. The park appears a little run down but is still reasonably nice. We would stay there again. GS $33. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2010
$32
If this is one of the Top Ten RV resorts in the U.S., then I'll quit RVing. Who's Top Ten? The pros are that it has lots of pull-through sites, is an easily accessible park, and offers all the usual amenities including a swimming pool. It has a walking path for dogs, but I didn't use it. The cons are: VERY NARROW SITES!!! And to make matters worse, the strips between the sites have been planted with evergreen trees that are gradually encroaching on the parking pads. We barely have room for a slide and forget about walking along the side of the rig. The paved patios are about 6' x 20' and there is no way one could set up two lawn chairs, a table and a BBQ and still be able to walk around. I looked into the ladies' room and it looked clean, but the entire office/laundry/shower facility looks worn and tired. A plus for the laundry room is a large window, but it does not have a sink, and only has two uncomfortable chairs. $32/night for a back-in site is on the high side as far as I am concerned. We stayed here because of necessity, but will not return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2009
$34
I've been RVing for over 8 years and I have a 40 ft RV. I really enjoyed my stay. I have no idea what is wrong with the guy/gal who rated it a 3-star, but judging from their other posts, I disregarded it-- and I was glad I did! There aren't a lot of TV options, but the Wi-Fi is so fast. The staff gave us a spacious pull-through. We have 3 slides and had PLENTY of room, that other rater seems to be a newbie with parking an RV, ha ha. The bathrooms were clean, it's quiet but only 10 minutes to vast amounts of shopping, and the showers were nice and hot! Plus, it's the ONLY RV place that is in a safe area close to Spokane. I wish the trail was a little longer but I was able to walk my dog around in a grassy area in the front. It's off the freeway, but worth it since I hear the downtown areas are shady not to mention "Spokane RV" was no where near Spokane! see my other review. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2009
$30
Great park. Sites are narrow for slide outs. Clean and green with trees and foliage. Great little espresso shack next store. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2009
$34
This park was very clean and had an nice area for dogs. There was a short walking trail but no other options for walking dogs. It had very pretty landscaping which made the sites tight for slideouts and a 40-foot Class A motorhome. The attendant told me this park was built before slideouts. It was convenient to shopping. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$33
We stayed here while working in Spokane. This is a nice park with paved roads and paved sites. I was a little disappointed in the cleanliness of the pool. It is a little overgrown. Great place for kids, it does have a small playground. Large pet area. Yokes grocery store is across the street. We would stay here again. This is the best place to stay in Spokane. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2009
$36
This was probably a very nice park at one time but it needs a major update. The site are far too narrow for todays RV's and they have allowed the trees and plants to overtake the park. They literally need to start over and redo all sites or restrict the park to just vans, etc. Our first site was so narrow we broke branches off and scratched our mirrors. We did get an alternate site, but could only open our slide part way and had to crawl under the slide to reach their hookups which were in poor condition. Staff were not friendly or particularly helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2009
$35
At first glance, this looks like a really nice park. There are lots of mature landscaping, and paved roads. But the sites are SO NARROW! Barely 8 feet wide, with very little room between sites. And that bit of room is FULL of this landscaping, which encroaches even further on the limited space. I barely got my one slide out. The website says all sites accommodate multiple slides, but that's not true. I saw more than one where people had to leave slides in due to trees in the way. The indoor pool was nice because it was shaded during the heat of the day, but needed ventilation, the chlorine smell was almost overwhelming. There are lots of permanent people in the back, my neighbor liked to keep his door open, play loud music, and run his foul mouth on the phone a lot. I would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2009
$34
This is a nice park for a one night stay, due to the close proximity of downtown Spokane. I have camped in over 30 states and these sites by far are the narrowest. I have a 39 foot 5th wheel with 4 slides and it was difficult to pull in, park and then pull out. The indoor pool was a nice option as well as the laundry facilities. The men's restroom was not clean and was reported to the management. I wouldn't stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2009
$34
I have stayed at this park on several occasions. Nice, clean and convenient. Yes the sites could be a little wider, but a well maintained and run park. Close (10 minute or so drive to shopping and restaurants) easy access in and out. Large grocery store (Yokes) across the highway. I stay here anytime I am in Spokane. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2008
$35
We love this place. Stay by the month. Reasonable rates. We've stayed there off and on for 5 years. Wonderful management people! Within 5 miles you have all the top chain stores including all grocery stores. Shopping paradise for RVers. Clean, clean, clean. Good playground for the grand kids. Super heated pool. Excellent laundry. Lots of green grass and all sites paved. Big sites have two patios. Our relatives have stayed in their cute, kitchenette, cabins. Really nice, convenient, and cheaper than a good motel. Good golf course within a mile. New 5 theater ciniplex within 1 mile and tons of fast food and name chain restaurants. We recommend this resort to everyone. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2008
$33
I was reading the other reviews, and honestly, my cable came in fine, the management was pretty friendly.. I've been camping around the area, and this was WAY better than my stays at other resorts.. The pool was excellent.. Got it all to myself ^_^ And, the showers actually have HOT water (and it lasted forever!) Plus, I'm an internet addict, and free wi-fi is more like it-- plus, it's was fast.. Maybe more staff though-- felt sort of bad for the employees We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2008
$33
Good Sam Rate. This old park does have a nice appearance to it when you look at it, but is not practical as many have mentioned the sites are the narrowest I've ever seen. We couldn't hook up the sewer and when opened slides you hit shrub's on both sides. Only one trash bin for all of park. The guy running the park is a bit goofy. Decent laundry and pool. We stay here to visit friends close by. Watch out for water pressure that varies. When I first hooked up it was 25 lbs. so I didn't put on the regulator. A few hrs. later my bride said the water pressure/volume was great. I went and looked and it went to 80 lbs!! I put the reg. on real quick. Electric fine. Wouldn't stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
October 2007
$33
This park was rated as Top 10 in the USA. This rating must have done a number of years ago. The sites are extremely narrow. Service are not easy to access. Cable TV, just a couple of fuzzy channels. The only trash can is at the far end of the park. Lots of people living there. We felt like we were intruding as they came out to check us out. Would not go back. We were extremely disappointed!!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2007
$33
Rated "Spokane's Premier RV Resort", but I wonder when that rating was done. The sites are so overgrown with vegetation we could not extend our slides or get access to our bays for the water hose. The sites were long enough for a big rig with a tow, but obviously built when RVs had no slides. Too bad, there is so much potential here. We stayed only one night since we couldn't hook up to water or sewer. Cut back the greenery, clean off the pads, widen the spaces and get rid of some of the messy, obviously permanent rigs that need to be hauled away and it would be a "Premier RV Resort." We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2007
$27
Very nice park. It was clean with nice spaces with trees and shrubs. Hard to find a trash can...only one dumpster way in the back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2007
$32
A small park with too many spaces. We have a big rig and had very limited access to our bays. OK for small rigs with no slides. They need to trim the bushes! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2007
$33
Clean park with paved roads and sites. Sites are very close to each other. WiFi was OK with 11 kbs. Traffic and City noise at times. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2006
$36
We found the park the most crowded ever experienced. Everyones slides are pushing against small trees. Bushes almost block our stairs into the trailer. All sites are very narrow. It would be a pleasant place if they'd left a couple sites out of each row and spread out. Indoor pool with waterfall outside. WI-FI works well. Would not come back for over $36 We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2006
$31
Staff was friendly. Grass strip with small trees and shrubs between units. Basketball court and childrens play structure was removed due to expansion. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2006
$39
We used this as an overnight enroute to Idaho and parts east. Price was high, sites were narrow. Good thing we had our GPS as this was a bit of a drive to find. Grocery store across the street was convenient. On the plus side it was quiet. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2006
$33
This is a very posh campground that is attractively landscaped and maintained. The rather narrow sites were laid out before slideouts existed so some care is necessary when parking to preserve clearance to extend the slideouts. Wireless reception is excellent. Management is friendly and helpful. We camped there in a 27 foot motorhome and access is still tight. Big rig campers will test their patience when maneuvering into their site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2005
$30
I agree with previous posts this place has probably the narrowest sites I have ever seen. Fee was $30 and we didn't even have a picnic table at our site that is probably because if a table was there you would not be able to open your door. Cable TV is advertised but it is four channels, 3 of them fuzzy. WIFI is available but I had to go to the laundry room to connect. Washrooms were clean and tidy. Not good value for the money I could have stayed at the Casino for free and got just about everything that was offered here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
2004
$33
This park is highly over rated in the commercial directories. Cable tv is a joke, seven channels when it works. Advertised miniature golf is no longer there. Manager lies about resolution of any problems and advises not to shop at the grocery store across the street because of a personal problem he has with them. Manager and family are not friendly. While the park looks pleasing, it is also deceiving. The paved parking pads are the narrowest I've seen. Add the trees and it is almost impossible to get slides and or awnings situated in even many of their larger spaces. Many of the planted trees are dead, and while the grass is cut they never trimmed it in the four weeks we were there. Hooking up or disconnecting your RV can be dangerous, as it is easy to slip and fall on the rocks and bushes in the cramped quarters. The bathrooms were only cleaned every few days. The modem hookup, in the laundry room is an ironing board and lawn chair. Door locks are broken,walls in need of paint in places, and the greater percantage of landscape lighting is out, making walking at night difficult. The good news is that everything is paved, and the location is a the edge of suburban Spokane, so shopping and other services are all close by. Also, we found much to do in the area especially on weekends. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2003
$35
This is one beautifully landscaped park, but one with VERY, VERY TIGHT INGRESS AND EGRESS. Park lacks convenient trash depositories--you have to go quite a distance and throw your trash inside their truck--not at all convenient. Otherwise, a nice place. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2003
$35
Beautiful park with a jogging trail which you won't need because you'll get plenty of exercise walking half-mile to the single dumpster. Cannot believe this park has only one dumpster and that is a long, long, long way from most site. Modem connection is between washers and dryers in laundry room but has no power connection and is uncomfortable. Sites are very, very narrow but nicely landscaped. Overall, a very good park but with these shortcomings. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com