218840 User submitted reviews online!!
Spokane KOA was rated 5 out of 10 based on 44 user reviews. Phone: (509) 924-4722
CGID3181

Spokane KOA

Camp Information
Sites
150
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   2   7   1   5   6   7   7   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2014
$40
I had a premium site and while it was large enough the word "premium" is not what I would use to describe it. The trees need trimming, the sites are gravel and dirt. They don't want to you to use mats outside so you wouldn't damage the grass. What grass? There were random weeds in the dirt. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2014
$44
Don't bother. I rarely believe the RV park reviews that are negative...usually folks who are not experienced RVers. However, this one I should have paid attention to. Sites are SO narrow...our neighbors had to pull their awning in so we could get our slides out. We had to park our one-ton dually off site, and this morning, there was a long scrap mark along the back fender where someone had dragged their RV along. We left after only one night, as did our neighbors. They need to eliminate every other site, and then it would be fine. So maddening how these parks just want to get $$$ and don't care about their guests. I will NEVER stay here again. We are a 39' 5th wheel with 3 slides. If you are just a pop-up or camper with no slides, you will be fine. Otherwise, AVOID!!! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$45
If you are new to big rig RVing this campground will be very difficult for you, but if you are comfortable with maneuvering 40ft or more I would say this place is just fine. The park is in Spokane Valley, about 20 minutes east of downtown Spokane. Its sits far enough off I-90 that there is no road noise but expect to hear the train and whistle. The road around the park is gravel, very smooth but very narrow so big rigs watch your corners. The sites are all level gravel pads that are plenty long enough just not very wide. The small grassy area between each site is filled with large trees and power/sewer hook-ups that sit right next to your neighbor's picnic table. The trees can make putting out your slides and awning a challenge as well as getting a clear sky for your roof mounted satellite. For big rigs, row “C” has a mix of 50 amp full hook-ups and water/electric only that have wider sites and a more open southern sky. Bathrooms, showers, laundry, and park grounds were all clean and well kept. The campground's free Wi-Fi worked well as did our Sprint phones and 3G. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
September 2013
$35
This not a Big Rig campground. The interior roads are narrow and the sites are narrow and short. We had to drive on the grass to get into our site. I would not stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2013
$44
You can count on truthful reviews at RV Park Reviews and they are usually accurate. They were right on with this park. The sites are CLOSE to say the least and for big rigs with slides they are VERY CLOSE; only 10 feet of grass between gravel sites. Maneuvering is not the issue just the narrowness of the sites. You can only eat at your dilapidated picnic table if you don't mind being on top of your neighbor's sewer and looking directly into their side or slide. Ok Wi-Fi in the back where we were. Satellite TV could be a problem because there are trees between sites. After reading the reviews, we only stayed here because it was the weekend of their free night special. The location isn't bad for shopping, golf and a Camping World. The area has many county/city run golf courses that are reasonable and in good condition. Wouldn't stay here again in a motorhome because it's just too tight and expensive for the quality of the campground. Other reviews were right- it might be time for an investment to upgrade the facilities if they want to attract big rigs. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2013
$43
Sites are very tight for big rigs like ours with four slides. This is your typical KOA which has gravel sites, has seen a lot of use, and costs more than it is worth. Book exchange is in laundry room and had some good options. Park is off the freeway about 1.5 miles so pretty quiet with no road noise. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$44
Sites are fairly level, but also close together. The campground is handy off I-90 and one freeway exit away from Walmart, shopping mall, restaurants. The K-9 dog run is adequate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$41
Clean park. Big rig sites are a bit short for the longer rigs. Excellent 4G Verizon signal. Good park wiFi. Quiet at night except for occasional trains. Bonus: this park is about a quarter mile from the Barker Road access to the Spokane Centennial Trail: excellent place to bike or walk or run. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$43
We stayed here one weekday night the second half of July. We had a level, FHU pull-through site with 40 channel cable TV and good at site WIFI. Most sites in the park are FHU pull-throughs. There are about 2 dozen back-ins, 30 tent sites, and half a dozen cabins/lodges. Roads and sites are gravel. Since there are quite a few trees, satellite reception is doubtful for most sites. Site size is OK, but larger rigs will probably have to unhook. The main bathrooms, showers, and laundry are in a separate building near most of the RV sites in the rear of the park. They are OK. There is an average size pool, a playground, and a basketball court. The park is over a mile north of the interstate. There are no stores or eateries close, so you will need to drive to shop or eat. The young ladies staffing the office seemed to know only how to check people in and sell the store merchandise. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$37
First off, if you are travelling with pets and they like to run, the K-9 camp here is excellent. Restrooms were clean. Trains came by at night, but most RV parks pop up next to train tracks, so we are used to them by now. Gravel in the sites when you stop so it keeps mud and dust away and trailers cleaner! A PLUS Wi-Fi was 0.35MBPS or to put it another way, Pony Express beats waiting for email. Never turned on TV so no idea about cable. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2013
$38
This KOA seems below the standards we expect at KOA. The amenities are here and function, and the service was fine, but overall it is fairly run down. I would consider it an overnighter. There is no propane available here to fill up. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2012
$40
Park needs some updating, WI-FI is poor, Men's shower is small, and when toilets are flushed shower get hotter. Shower head needs replacing. There are gravel drives and level parking. There is train noise about very 2 hours all night. Will look for a different RV park next time through Spokane. A plus was the clerk was friendly. Cable TV was okay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$38
This park is not fancy but what we have seen is very clean and well maintained. The gravel driveways are well graded and the sites all seem very level. We are in the very back of the park across from the showers and the Wi-Fi service we have is excellent. We are not in a site with cable but the over the air reception is some of the best we have ever gotten. The back in site we have is very wide. We have heard the train but haven't been bother by it yet. It is funny how different the experiences of different people are. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$42
The site was level with an easy access. The Wi-Fi was one step above "off". I mentioned to the personnel that my cable TV channel reception was snowy. They indicated it must have been something wrong with my RV because all channels were crystal clear throughout the park. One side of the store consists of a cooler (about 12') full of beer and wine. This is the first time I've seen so much at a KOA for sale. Water sprinkler jets were working to get our vehicle wet a couple times as we drove to our site. There is a geocache just down the road from the park. I would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2012
$46
The clerk was friendly at check-in. Pretty good Wi-Fi was available. The sprinklers were on, which gave our motorhome a bath and us too at times. The place is a bit hard to navigate with a big rig in some areas. We couldn't put the awning out due to a tree being in the way. The sites are pretty close together. You pay a lot for what you get. Waking up to a train whistle that sounded like it was in the park was not a good thing. This happened about 4 times during the night. We stayed one night and will not be going back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2012
$60
OK as a quick stopover but beware...most unclean pool i'v ever senn in a public place. Reeked of chlorine and was so murky you could not see your hand a foot below water. Could not believe adults and children would swim in that mess. Wi-Fi is excellent! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$42
Trains still here, sites kind of tight, Wi-Fi spotty. Still, everyone was having a good time. Very nice staff. Good old Spokane KOA! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$38
A family oriented destination park. Friendly staff. Restricted Wi-Fi is free and fast. Excellent enclosed dog park. Sites are too narrow; our rig didn't fit the graveled site. Watering the grassy areas was a little intrusive. We enjoyed our stay here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$45
A typical KOA very tight spots with not much room between Trailers. Adequate for an overnight stay but not a destination sight. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$35
We stay in this park every time we are in Spokane. This a very kid/family friendly park. Clean, well landscaped, friendly and informed staff. Wi-Fi is excellent. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2011
$32
Located beside the train tracks. The trains are loud but did not bother us during the night. Staff was friendly and helpful. Campground is clean. They have a neat dog area. Big rig friendly. Long term tenants are present. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
October 2011
$47
We didn't stay here. We came in looking for a place to stay through the winter. We are in the area working and having a hard time finding a nice campground that is big enough for us to fit. The front desk told us that they DID NOT want any children to stay in their park. We have two children, 15 and 12. They have a playground, but evidently it is just for looks. I know KOA is notorious for charging an arm and a leg if you have children, pets, etc. What starts out as $35 a night becomes $50 a night, which is way to high in the first place. But it just blew me away when we was told NO children... I would not recommend this park to anyone, unless you hate children also? We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2011
$41
Had a very nice fenced in dog park.Very close to the centennial bike trail. The only bad thing was the train, at times I felt like I was sleeping on the tracks. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2010
$42
It is very ho-um for the price. There is dead grass at the sites and lots of dirt. The sites are close together, especially if you BBQ and eat outside. It has easy access to the freeway. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$30
Just bring ear plugs for the trains, but this campground is perfect for families. There are nice pull through sites with full hook ups. It is a perfect location to shopping, Silverwood and Coeur d' Alene. There is a pool, clean washrooms with warm water showers, playground, movie nights and more. The staff and manager are excellent. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2010
$35
The train goes by within a few yards of the park and blows its whistle all night. The site was bumpy and small. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2010
$50
Sites were very narrow and poorly maintained. Picnic tables looked like they had been left out for a number of winters, all warped and splintered. We were put in front of the dump site and all day vehicles pulled in front of our sites to empty their tanks. Train nearby and it sounded like it ran all night and blew its horns at many intersections. Made sleep very difficult. Would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2010
$50
If you have little kids, this is a great campground. I gave it a low rating because they showed an outdoor movie after dark, and it went well after 10 p.m. I could hear it even after turning on a fan and a humidifier. Also low rating because there was no WiFi, it was broken, they said. And also there were piles of dog poo at our campsite from the pug next door to us. They didn't keep it on a leash, and from the numbers of poo, they had been here for a few days. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2010
$42
Wi-Fi is non-existent. When I called the office, I was told, "Oops, I guess it went out; try again in 5 min". I did, but was unable to sign-on due to very low signal strength. Office said, "Sorry". Park is VERY noisy; kids riding bikes until after 9, screaming and screeching; dogs barking.; freight train whistles blaring at all hours of night. If you want a quiet night's sleep, this is NOT the place. Spaces are very close together -- so much so that the picnic table, bikes, and chairs for the spot next to ours came to within 6 inches of our unit. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2010
$36
Yes, the trains do go right by the campground, but mostly in the evening. There's also an electrical substation (I think) that hums constantly. Neither bothered me inside the RV. The sites are indeed narrow, although an end site might get around that. The people were nice, the store was well-stocked, and the pool had warm water coming into it (it was a bit cool, but they were trying). No bugs as of yet. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
September 2009
$47
A very cramped site. We were barely able to pull through, and had a tiny patch of grass next to our trailer. The yellow jackets were so thick, that it was impossible to cook outside. Taking the dogs to the pet area was again tricky as the garbage cans smelled so bad, and the bees were there too. Now, for the best part: the trains!! They started around 7 in the evening on the tracks nearby, honking the horn, and were every 30 minutes or so for most of two hours. Then in the middle of the night: which startled and woke me to sit straight up in bed! At 4 am! I was so ticked: I was awake and truly wanted to get the heck out of there right then and there!! We felt ripped off, and we have never paid that much for any spot. So no KOA's for us!! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2009
$36
This KOA is what you would expect with four notable issues. First, the bridge connecting this RV park to the nearby Interstate 90 exit is under construction. Thus, you must get off at another exit and wind your way through a big industrial park to even find them. This is not their fault but a fairly annoying issue. Second, the park is close to a major rail junction. I think I counted five *very* loud freight trains which came through about every 90 minutes throughout the night. This was the biggest problem and again, nothing they did wrong but another major strike against this KOA. Third, the swimming pool was so cold in mid August as to be unusable. Either it is not heated or the heater is busted and has not been repaired. Each family I observed would come to the pool, put their feet in, and then leave. Fourth, we have two young kids. This Spokane KOA charged us extra for our 2nd grader. We are newer to camping but I could not believe this. I found this $3 assessment to be the most obnoxious thing about this campground. On the plus side, the camp store was well equipped and the laundry facilities were fairly priced. They showed a movie on a giant blow-up screen which was nice. Our campsite was snug but adequate and being pull-through is nice. The Wi-Fi was so-so. (Advice to the campground mgmt: change channels on your park Wi-Fi to channel 1. My scanner found four other Wi-Fi units all using the same channel as you. That is why your Wi-Fi is not doing well.) We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2009
$40
Our site had cherries all over the ground and on the neighbor's rig. The neighbors wanted to get their 5th wheel washed, but the bees were so thick the washer person had to leave. They had been repeat visitors, but vowed that this was their last visit to this park. The water in the showers was fine, but at the sinks the "hot" water was luke warm at best. It felt cold when you shaved. As noted elsewhere the Wi-Fi is really non-operational. This seems to be consistent at KOA. The train track is only about 100 feet away from those along the Northern border of the park. So, when the East-bound train blows the whistle it is just like being in your rig. In addition, there is a switch right by the campground, so every wheel of every car makes a loud clunk as it passes. If you like trains, you will love this park! We picked this location since it was closest to our son's home. But, we will pick a different place to stay the next time we visit. My wife also noted that the trash bins were overflowing most of the time we were there. More frequent trash pick-up would be a real plus for this place. On the plus side, they had a movie on a very large blow-up screen every night we were there. We just spent so much time with our family we missed most of them. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2009
$32
Ho-hum, another Koa that has the potential to be nice, but just doesn't put forth the effort. This was just an overnight stop and I am thankful for that. Sites are not close to level. The water pressure and quality was good. No wifi at your site, even though there were repeaters all over the place. The laundry room was dirty, I was afraid to go into the bathrooms. The employees that were out working around the campground were grungy and nasty looking. The noise from the trains is loud and constant, all night long. It's not the fault of the campground, but something you need to know about. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2009
$33
We stayed here the last weekend of July and the park was fairly full - tenters, bikers, travelers, extended stay, and seasonals. Full hook-up sites are adequate - a bit narrow and not quite long enough for leaving your tow attached. Cable had over 60 channels and the WI-FI worked fine for us. I had expected more problems due to the crowded conditions. Young staffers were not good for much other than to check you in and sell the store merchandise. I reported that there was a dog in the fenced in pool area and rather than do something (the pool is 30' from the office), all they did was ask if the dog was in the water. There is nothing within walking distance of the park. All in all, the park is a decent full service park. All facilities were above average and the quality b-ball court made it a 7 for me instead of just a 6. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2009
$35
This is another one of those parks that advertises Free Wi-Fi available. The only problem is it only works near the office or swimming pool. As we were staying at the back of the park, this was pretty useless for us. The park was OK, a bit old, but good enough to overnight in if the Wi-Fi worked. But, without Wi-Fi, I would not return here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$44
Staff were friendly. Older KOA & some of the sites are a little tight in both width & length. Weak Wi-Fi system at best. We have stayed here several times before & the campsite has always been busy. Much quieter this time. Still has it’s full timers but transient clients seems to be down. Might be the economy or maybe due to road construction on the street leading in to the camp. Also seems to be less train traffic, you are near the main-line & it can be noisy. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2009
$38
Don't think could have gotten another site!! They did not seem to space out the RV's to help. The grass was mostly dandelions. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2009
$35
Park was okay. 60% of park was long-term. WI-FI did not work. Cable was okay. Sites are long, big rig friendly. Owner was friendly Hard to get to park due to construction, many detours from I-90 We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2008
$40
Sites were way too close together for comfort! There were train tracks next door that were noisy every hour or two, ALL night long. Would rather stay in Wal-Mart for the noise at those prices! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2007
$30
Campground was OK but being a camper who needs Wi-Fi as an absolute necessity I was disappointed. I called ahead the same day to confirm that the Wi-Fi was working and they said it was. After getting set up at my site I learned that the Wi-Fi was not working and was an ongoing problem with their campground. Staff was nice though. The Ice Cream social was well run. Way better than most KOA's. There were many varieties and the ice cream was kept cold in a proper manner. Not out of grocery store tubs with bees landing on it constantly like some other KOA's. It was $1 for a very large scoop on a nice sugar cone. It is nice to see an ice cream social that is not just out to make a profit on the ice cream. We would camp here again only if they improved their Wi-Fi. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
2004
$30
It was pouring down rain,and needed to do laundry that is the only reason we stayed here. Does not do KOA justice. Employees not good. Left the next morning early. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
2003
$35
Spokane has a remarkable lack of decent, affordable campgrounds. Therefore, this place generates more business than it deserves. The laundry rooms are filthy and full of old, decaying machines. The dryers get so hot they burned one woman's clothing. The restrooms are just as disgusting. The electric at the back sites in the park cannot even support 30 amps in the summer. Your air conditioner will die down, then with a huge BOOM, stop working. I had power failures everyday. A family owns this and they are not the most ethical honest people in the world. They will keep you in the most expensive sites then tell you nothing else is available, when there are a ton of open sites around you. I am amazed that KOA even associates their name with this dump. It has destroyed my faith in KOA forever. Forget this park. By the way, you better not be a light sleeper because it is right on the railroad tracks at a crossing. It's horrible. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
2003
$29
Nice children's facilities. The KOA guide lists the park as quiet. They must not notice the trains that rumble past blowing the whistle. The poor tenters had to listen to trains and the pumps from the water tower. Small, tight sites. Most have electric and water. Office staff were congenial, but we had reservations and they originally put us in an end pull through with high traffic when there were plenty of other sites available. They did let us move. Espresso and morning snack available at espresso cart. Would return only if I couldn't find something better. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com