223488 User submitted reviews online!!
Tucannon River RV Park (formerly Tucannon River Retreat) was rated 9 out of 10 based on 11 user reviews. Phone: (509) 399-2056
CGID3184

Tucannon River RV Park (formerly Tucannon River Retreat)

Camp Information
Sites
33
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   10   9   10   7   9   9   9   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$25
This is a very nice fairly new park. We went up for a weekend to get away from the Tri-Cities. The campground hosts were extremely nice and helpful. The sites were pull-through with full hookups. The sites were gravel but level and extra large (big rigs with lots of slides will fit nicely). The campground is out in the boonies and great for a getaway. It was very quiet and we appreciated it. My wife and I will definitely return when we want to escape from town again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$12
We stumbled upon this little gem of a park by accident after a long day of driving. The sites are very long and level and the utilities are placed well. There are large grassy lawns for each site. the park is very well tended and clean. Satellite worked great here but there is no Verizon cell phone signal. There is free wifi in the park so we were able to communicate as needed. Our rate of $12.50 was with Passport America and for the first night only. This is not a resort and I don't see any children's play areas. There seem to be quite a few long term campers here but everything is very well kept at those sites. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$25
NICE park, well maintained, interior roads are gravel as are sites. Long sites but narrow. No matter because there is lots of cut lawn on both sides. Good wifi, NO AT&T. Satellite fine. We stayed here in a 40 footer for one night and would return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$25
I gave this a 10 due to the peace and quite or the very well maintained park and the wonderful host couple. This is not a resort, but it is a very good campground with wide, long and level sites. We stayed here for five days while visiting this part of the state including a day trip to Walla Walla. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$25
This is a clean, quiet park. Sites are long, wide, near-level gravel, separated by wide strips of grass with trees. Sewer connections are 4 inch; some are slightly below ground level. Roads are wide gravel, in good condition. Hosts are friendly and helpful. WiFi is strong, fast, and reliable, at least near the office. The shower is 4 quarters for 7 minutes. I couldn't get any of the following: Verizon data service, Sprint, T-Mobile, terrestrial broadcast television, or VHF weather radio. When the weather turned hot and windy, lots of small gray non-biting flying insects arrived. They fit through the vent screens. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$22
Update from an earlier review: Trees have grown well, offering some shade, grounds are immaculate and restrooms are kept clean and tidy (showers are pay showers). Wi-Fi works well, but a bit slow (which didn't bother us: we have satellite at home). We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$22
We camped here during their annual campground jam this year. Well organized. Friendly staff! We have camped here in the past with various clubs. These folks are extremely accommodating. Have set up shelters for us to use as clubhouse. They go above and beyond! We will be back many more times. Has a wonderful owner and a great hostess! We had 4 grandkids with us. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2008
$22
Update from our 2005 review -- Wi-Fi is now available. Shade trees are nearly there. New hosts who are as friendly and helpful as the former hosts. strongly advice a stop as you're traveling along US 12 in Eastern Washington. You won't be disappointed! By the way, not only are the sites big rig accessible, they're HUGE rig access able, with room to spare. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2007
$22
This park is 4 miles off the highway on a paved and well maintained road. The park is surrounded by hills and mountains in the distance. The peaceful atmosphere with well tended grass between gravel sites is welcome. Hookups are easy, sites are level and pull throughs, the hosts are wonderfully kind and helpful - what more could you want? The Internet is very close to happening. They offer Passport America. Well worth the short drive off highway 12. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2005
$15
Park, restrooms, and showers are extremely clean and the grass between the sites is mowed and watered perfectly. All are pull thru sites with a lot of room from other sites with the utilities easy to get to. The camp hosts are easy to talk to and will help with anything you need. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2004
$15
Campground opened May 1, 2004 and is still being developed. Sites are especially spacious with long, wide gravel pads, and copious grassy areas. At present, 15 sites are completed, 7 nearing completion and 6 more to be started. Trees will be planted this fall which will add some shade from the Eastern Washington sun. Owners are exceptionally friendly as are the hosts. Excellant location for fishing, hunting and hiking. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com