223427 User submitted reviews online!!
Riverbend RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 41 user reviews. Phone: (509) 997-3500
CGID3190

Riverbend RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
75
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   8   10   7   9   8   10   9   8   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2014
$35
OK park just off of highway 20. Modified but adequate pull-throughs. Mostly back-in sites. Restrooms not so good. Wi-Fi slow but adequate for general use. Nice open areas which made the park feel like a park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$38
We stayed here five nights while exploring North Cascades Nat'l Park and Lake Chelan. Check in queue was ample and staff was friendly. Streets are paved. Sites are gravel, mostly flat and wide enough for slides and awnings. Lots of overhanging shade trees so you need to pick site carefully if you want to use satellite, and there is no cable. Grassy area on patio side. Utilities were fine. Wi-Fi was good when park empty but when it filled half way getting on became impossible. Most sites have nice view of Methow River, which is very impressive. Huge grassy field to play with pets and a second area with covered pavilion for BBQs. Restrooms were very dated, toilet stalls ridiculously small and cleaning schedule not sufficient. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$35
This is a beautiful park right on the Methow River. Lots of trees. We stayed in #42 so we could get out satellite. Beautiful sites which are gravel with grass in between each site. Each site has a picnic table and a fire ring. Very well maintained park. Lady in the office was very nice and escorted us to our site. Didn't use the facilities, but the brochure states the laundry is $2 to wash and $1.50 to dry (45 minutes). There is a $5 charge for early arrival. We will definitely stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$37
This is a fairly large park built along the Methow River, a very pretty spot. The park roads are gravel as are the sites. The sites are large with plenty of room for our 36’ RV. We stayed in a pull-through space. Not all sites would allow for satellite TV due to trees. Utilities were fine. Wi-Fi was very slow at times. The back-in sites which face the river don’t have that great of a view IMHO…. go with a pull-through site. The place is a bit run down, but OK given the location. There is plenty of room to walk around. We would stay here again if we were in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$34
This was a very nice, simple place. Site was level and had enough room (35' Class A with tow). Check-in was simple and very pleasant. Lady welcomed us like long lost friends and escorted us to the site. We were just there one night, but would easily use it for a several day stay. Bathrooms were just OK, but usable. I think we were nearest the less desirable one, but it was OK. Pay hot shower, Ten cents per minute. Worked fine. I do recommend it pretty highly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$29
Excellent, well-run site. We planned to stay only one day, ended up staying three days. All pitches well maintained and flat with good services. Lots of pull-through sites. Well stocked shop. Nice restrooms and showers (a bit old but clean and well maintained). Our pitch was riverside with fire pit and lovely views out over valley. Poor Wi-Fi - low signal and throughput. Twisp is about one click away, with historic Winthrop only a few miles up the road. Highly recommended - great site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$30
This is a very clean & well maintained park. They water the grass so it was lush and green. The sites were roomy and long with the utilities in good condition and well located. Our site was level. The bathrooms, showers and laundry were clean with everything in good working order. Check in was fast and friendly and we were escorted to our site and were guided in. The Wi-Fi worked well, a little slow but better than most. Verizon had a good signal and we got a few channels of TV off our antenna. This park is located along a clear scenic mountain river that is a very pleasant place to relax and watch the water go by. They give a Good Sam discount if you are a member. We enjoyed and extended our stay here and would come back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$35
Rate reflects Good Sam discount. What a lovely spot! Gorgeous setting on a clear, riffling mountain river; wide, pretty sites with grass and trees. I deducted a point from a 10 because it was hard to level and the Wi-Fi was very spotty. Good antenna TV reception. If you want beauty, peace and quiet, and don't need fancy amenities you will love this place. I will return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$32
Extremely well cared for park. The owners are continually watering and cutting grass. Washrooms clean. Owners accommodating. Easy access for large units. Have booked to stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2012
$35
This is a lovely location and the park is well-maintained. Nothing fancy. It is difficult to get effusive about the park because I found the owners to be less than friendly or accommodating. They seem to be more focused on efficiency and work than customer relations. I asked to stay an extra night and even though the word "sorry" was used twice, there was no other offer except to say, "We'll have to move you." This may sound petty, but when I visit an establishment such as an RV park or a winery tasting room, I expect to be treated like my business is wanted and desired. The owners need to go outside and move hoses and run the tractor and hire someone with a smile to run the front desk. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$33
We were in the overflow campsites. Very nice grassy sites with water, sewer, electtic. The older sewer system in these sites would only allow for one rig to dump at a time. Just prior to our departure, three rigs traveling together all dumped at the same time and clogged the system. The owners had gotten right out and fixed the problem, so it was no problem for us to dump. I another reviewer say that there might be an ongoing problem, but it did not appear to still be a problem an hour after the other people left. The campground was clean and well maintained. There were two laundry rooms and a very nice clubhouse. We will be back, but we will make reservations in advance to be in one of their shady riverfront sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2012
$33
Sewer system was plugged. When notified managers, they offered us to dump at their dump station. No offer for discount or refund! We had a messy hose to deal with because of it. Noticed on the receipt later, that we had been charged $2.00 for dump station before we even parked! Wonder if they knew the sewer didn't work, and didn't tell us. They acted surprised when we brought it to their attention the next day. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2012
$33
Friendly staff and easily accessed sites, with guide, it was a good park for a night while passing through. Did not like the extra charge for dogs, as no extra services were provided and my dogs are better behaved than most kids. Nice open locale on a shallow river, it is miles from anywhere. Would stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2011
$31
Nice Campground, services are good, sites are reasonably level, and long enough for most large RV's. Plenty of room between sites. Large open areas to walk dog. Verizon Air Card works well. When you're here go to Hanks Grocery and see the stuffed animals from Africa that the owner hunted. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$30
The staff was very friendly. This RV resort was treed with lots of shade trees. There are pull through sites with lots of grass through-out the park. There is a river next to the park. The dryers and washers are clean as are the washrooms and showers. We will be coming back for a longer stay next time. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$33
Very clean and quiet, except for the road noise from the highway. Spaces are a bit too close together in comparison to state park sites. The owners are on site and do a great job of escorting guests in and monitoring visitors. Very well maintained with lots of grassy areas. We were here for a fly fishing trip with family and also took in the Saturday market in Twisp. We agree with prior posts in regard to the internet. Very slow but we're on vacation. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$30
This was our second visit to this park. Our first visit was back in July 2007 and we enjoyed it so much that we vowed to come back again someday. We found this RV park and the surrounding towns of Winthrop and Twisp just as pleasant as we remembered them being from our last trip. While in the area don't miss visiting Sun Mountain Lodge with its many hiking trails, and the Shafer museum in Winthrop is a must see. There were fewer guests this time as most of the seasonal full timers had already moved on because of the late season. The park was almost empty mid-week but got busier on the weekend. During this stay we found the voltage at our site stable and the water pressure adequate... about 40-45 psi. The only thing worth complaining about on this trip was the poor Wi-Fi performance. We had a rock-solid connection to the park's Wi-Fi network almost all the time, but the connection speed to the Internet was so slow most of the time that it nearly drove us crazy trying to do anything. On rare occasions the speed was quite fast clocking in at over 2.5 Mbps download and nearly 1 Mbps upload. But this didn't happen often or last long. Otherwise this is an overall great park and we hope to come back again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2010
$35
A nice well run campground on the river. Lots of grass and shade. Good laundry. Free Wi-Fi. Showers are coin operated (common in this area). Lots of tent sites but good for big rigs also. No cable but local stations available. I used my satellite as did others. Park is about 2-3 miles north of town. Only downside was loud road noise from highway 20--not used much in the night. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$31
Nice park, nice setting, easy to get into and around and nice gal in the office. The only complaint I have is charging for the showers. Would rather pay and extra buck or two and have free showers. SO much easier. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$30
This is a wonderful RV park. We had a space that faced the Methow River. We came for a week and stayed 2 1/2. Nearby Twisp is a quaint town. It's a short drive to the historic and tourist town of Winthrop. Make sure you have a meal at Sun Mountain Resort. The only drawback was the voracious mosquitos. We will stay here again. (Rate based on weekly rate) We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$32
Would give this little park a higher rating if they had let us back into the site by the river. That is what we came for, but for only one night they wouldn't let us do that. Bad mosquitoes kept me inside for the duration, too bad. Not campground's fault. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$32
This was a second visit to this park after visiting many years ago and my good memories were confirmed. This time it was for an overnight only. A pleasant staff at check in and a guide to the site with help to park. The pull through sites are very long and we were able to stay hooked to the toad. All services worked as advertised and it was noted that the park has a resident police officer who provides additional security. If we were staying here for a lengthy period we would take a riverfront site. The reason for the rating of 7 is we did not use any facilities beyond the site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$32
Very nice park run by very nice people. We were driving by early in the morning, and they let us check in early with no problems. The grass and trees are beautiful, as is the river that runs right by the park. There is a bit of road noise during the day, but it's very quiet at night. We stayed in a 31' with tow dolly, and had plenty of room in our pull-through site for both the RV and the car. The town of Twisp is small, but we found a great bakery there, as well as several other eateries, and lots of friendliness. We definitely would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$32
We loved this campground. It was so relaxing. The whole campground has large expanses of grass with big shade trees right on the Methow River . We stayed in space #15 where we pulled in forward so that we were able to watch the river flow by, from our front windshield. Parking is on gravel with a table and firepit on the grass. There are 2 laundry rooms and bathrooms w/showers for $, a clubroom and group BBQ area. TV reception consisted of about 8 channels with only an aerial. Wireless connection is security enabled. There is some highway noise that quiets down at night. The owners live on site and were friendly at check-in and helpful in answering our questions. We were escorted to our site by a gentlemen who told us about all there was to see and do in the area; Saturday Farmer’s Market in Twisp, nearby Smokejumpers Training Center tours and the replica old western town of Winthrop. Also, the not to miss beautiful drive up over Washington Pass. This park would be a 10 if the permanent resident sites and areas around buildings were better maintained. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$32
Lovely park on the Methow River and very nice owners. River has great fishing but is only catch and release. Convenient to both Twisp and Winthrop. Very nice showers, plenty of hot water for three quarters which gives you reasonable time for a shower. Our only "complaint" was that the large garbage bins were directly across from our site and were swarmed with those tiny little flies, which also invaded our RV. I think it would have helped if the bins would have been placed on the other side of the restrooms where there weren't any RV sites. We were in site #32. Next time we'll book in another section of the park. Oh, a big thing for us. The Wi-Fi connection was really good even though we were on a far end of the park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$32
A very nice park with friendly owners. There is easy access from the highway and easy check in process. The park is well kept and just has a friendly feeling about it. You could go fishing right out of your RV. They also let you wash your rig. A nice play area and large field with a common area for cook outs. We were glad we happened upon this park. We had good phone and aircard service. We couldn't us our DISH because the tree in our particular spot. But since it was 100 degrees while we were here we were happy with the shade. The spots were very long and wide with healthy looking grass everywhere. Just a very good RV park and we would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$32
It is a very nice park on the river. We stayed here 3 nights. The park is full of cottonwood trees which provide lots of shade and were in full bloom with seeds blowing everywhere. (which would be ok if i wasn't allergic to them.) The park is adjacent to the highway and there is a bit of traffic noise during the day which quiets down around 8 pm. There is helpful knowledgeable staff. We would stay here again before or after the cottonwoods finish their bloom! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2008
$30
Riverbend park is outstanding! The owners are on site 24/7, ready to help with a smile. Upon arrival, you will be led to your site by one of the staff. The grass is very well maintained, the trees are lovely and the bathroom/showers are immaculate. We were parked facing the river, most of those sites are rather narrow, but the area between the front of your rig and the river is deep and shady. We totally enjoyed our stay and plan to return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2008
$28
We just spent 5 days at Riverbend and had an AWESOME time. Park owners are personable and helpful. The sites were very well maintained with enough room to use awnings, set up BBQ and lawn chairs etc. with picnic tables and fire rings at each site. Laundry room was small but I believe there was one at each end of the park. We didn’t use the showers but the facility looked new or recently remodeled. The office had a small store with a few staples, ice, etc. Propane was available on-site. TV had limited channels, I believe there were 5 to choose from. There was a large Commons area for children to play and a small playground for the younger ones. There was a nice covered BBQ area for larger gatherings. We really enjoyed the access to the Methow River and spent hours on inner-tubes sometimes tethered to a rock and other times simply floating with the current. The water was warm (for us older people) and the river shallow enough (about 2 feet or so) you could walk to the opposite side. I was not familiar with the area. Winthrop is the first “major” town over the pass from the west side. About 5 minutes east of the park is the town of Twisp. Diesel was .50 a gallon cheaper than Winthrop. Twisp also had a much nicer grocery store! This was a nice quiet and comfortable park. We are already making reservations for later this fall and next year. Now from a female point of view…The little store had much more than just ice and propane. It was well stocked with cute shirts, hats and other gift items. I particularly liked the selection of gift soaps. There were cards to buy and movies to rent. I too, enjoyed the piece and quiet along with the pristine setting. The river was indeed clean and warm enough that one needn’t worry about cardiac arrest when wading in. We are in our late fifties and frolicked around in the water for hours like a couple of preteens. The grocery store in Twisp was very nice…great deli, with gourmet cheeses and coffee. Nice wine selection, even an end of summer flower pot sale. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2008
$29
I had originally intended to go to Omak, but I passed this park on the way and it was quite a find! Other parks in the area were booked full, so I was quite surprised that this park had a few spots open, to include spots right on the river! On a Friday night in August! There were plenty of shade trees. It was quite peaceful, and just what I needed. Each site has a picnic table and fire ring. Space #9 is the best river spot, as there are no trees to obstruct your view. But the down side to space #9 is on weekends, people will walk in front of your RV to get to the river. Oh well. There is also a tent area in the back of the park, along the river. There is a covered pavilion with a propane grill for group events. For families with children, there is a play area in the back of the park. Check-in was great, I got a personal escort to my sight. Normally you get that in more "extravagant" parks. I noted a sign that said "wireless available." Guess what, it was FREE! A bonus, as I was not expecting ANY wireless service in this part of the state (valley surrounded by Cascade Mountains). The wireless is locked down with a code to prevent people not staying at the park from using it. The rate I am showing is the rate for a river spot before Good Sam discounts. Twisp and Winthrop, which are both great "tourist" places, are close by. However, if you have only a bicycle for transportation, well, Highway 20 is pretty busy. The women's restroom was clean and acceptable. The park charges 75 cents for a 7 and a half minute shower. The laundry room close to my spot was small with three washers, two dryers, and a deep sink. Outside this laundry room there is a sink for cleaning fish. There is another, nicer, larger laundry room with a library at the back of the park. At $2 for wash and $1.50 for drying (45 minutes), the laundry prices were a bit steep. The park does not have cable, but you can get the networks and PBS over the antenna. In reading the rules, this park charges a "guest charge"($5 per) for daytime guests, and they must leave by 10:00 PM. Not an issue for me as I was not expecting guests, but thought this should be mentioned. The park rules also state that you will be charged an "early check in" fee if you come before 2:00. I don't know if this is enforced, as I noticed during my weekend stay that other RVs came in before 2:00. This park had some "park models" and mobile homes with permanent residents, but still had plenty of spots for overnighters. My cat had a medical emergency and the owners let me have "in and out " privileges during my stay, as I don't tow a car. (Although I am giving the park an "8", the managers get a "10" for flexibility!) Lastly, I do want to mention the wonderful vet in Twisp (Valley Veterinary), who came in on a Saturday to handle my cat's medical emergency. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2007
$30
I agree with previous reviews overall... this is a wonderful RV park and a place you must stay at when in the area. It's worth planning to stay here at least several days so you can visit Twisp and Winthrop... they have some great restaurants. This RV park is nestled between the Methow River and lightly traveled US Hwy 20 with beautiful views of hills on either side. It has very well maintained, spacious grounds and plenty of room to maneuver even the biggest rigs around. Yet still has adequate numbers of shade trees sprinkled throughout. Some of the friendly full timers we met, who frequent this park, have planted beautiful flower gardens and hung bird feeders for all to enjoy. A large smooth grassy field is available centrally for play. The WiFi worked great far from the office and was fast... except when the park was nearly full on a busy Friday night... then it slowed considerably. Management is very friendly. Needless to say, we can't wait to stay here again someday! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2007
$25
Very good paved interior roadways. Pads are mostly level gravel. Nicely kept green grass in most every site. Management is very friendly and accommodating. We showed up without reservations after a long days drive, and the manager went out of her way to find us a spot for two nights. There are several "full timer" rigs in the park and I understand why. This place is beautiful and quiet, right on the Methow River. There is some road noise from Hwy 20, but drops off at night. We're making plans to return with the rest of our family. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2007
$26
Nice campground. Very friendly and helpful staff. I actually stayed here for a week and then went over Northern Cascades Hwy20 to Anacortes on Puget Sound. Got tired of rain so came back to this campground to dry out. Sites have wonderful shade trees and nice level gravel sites with paved interior roads. Excellent water pressure and water volume in case you need to wash your RV. Nice view of river from most campsites. Winthrop is a very nice western town. Nice golf course within about 8 miles. I will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2007
$27
This is a great park on the Twisp River with lots of large shade trees, green grass, paved roads and a peaceful setting. The owners were friendly and helpful with an escort to our site on arrival. The sites are gravel and fairly level with easy access. Each site has a picnic table and firepit. The washrooms and laundry were very clean with a reasonable charge for both. There is some road noise but it's not bad and dies off at night. We stayed here over the Memorial Day weekend and thought there would be and issue with people partying but it was very well controlled and quiet after 11:00pm. Saw a few deer roaming around and some people were catching trout from the river. There is a small store with a few essentials, firewood and propane. We found the best grocery shopping is about two miles away in Twisp. The WiFi is great as they now have repeaters so not a problem as mentioned in previous reviews. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2006
$27
Grass, cottonwood trees, river sounds made for a pleasant stay. Managers/owners were friendly and helpful. No WiFi outside of office. Insects and shedding cottonwoods were annoying, but would stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2006
$27
In Yellowstone and then again in Idaho other travellers told us about this "must stay at" Park. They were right. If you are travelling over the North Cascades Highway, try to plan your trip around a stay at Riverbend. From the friendly escort to our site, to the clean restrooms and very clean but rustic grounds, we were very pleased. If what you like in an RV Park is a quiet place to relax and enjoy nature, then this is IT. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2006
$24
This is our favorite campground. It is truly a gem with a beautiful setting on the Methow River. The owners are very friendly and care very much about their campground and customers. The only negatives were the highway traffic noise at night and the fact that the Wi-Fi was only available in the office. The owner said a new system was on order. We would love to stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2006
$27
We had a river pull-in forward site for our motorhome which gave us a great view. Wi-Fi is only in the office. The sites are gravel, some shaded, a few sun. The park accepts Good Sam but we thought it was expensive. The small clubhouse wasn't open. There is a small store in the office. Owners are friendly. There is constant highway noise. It's a pretty setting on the Methow River where there is trout fishing. (We caught some!) Mosquitos around 5pm. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2005
$24
Beautiful oasis in the puckerbrush of eastern Washington. Large level sights on grass with nice shade trees. There are some tent sites right on the river's edge, but the pull-thru sites are a few feet away from the river. We found the highway noise to be very minimal, and it didn't detract from the park for us in any way. With a swimming pool and/or hot tub, this would be a definite 10. The staff are absolutely terrific -- friendly, outgoing and helpful, and they obviously work hard to keep the park terrific. We happened across this park accidentally in our travels, and plan to stop here whenever we're in this area. It's always great to find such a gem off the beaten path a bit. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2004
$23
Nice campground, big sites, big trees, nice staff. Would have given it a "10" but there is significant daytime road noise from Hwy 20. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2002
$23
Breathtaking. An oasis in the dry Methow Valley. Quiet and peaceful. A great place to sit by the river and sip wine. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com