220693 User submitted reviews online!!
Wenatchee Confluence State Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 32 user reviews. Phone: (360) 902-8844
CGID3193

Wenatchee Confluence State Park

Camp Information
Sites
59
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   6   9   8   10   3   8   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$40
Wenatchee Confluence State Park is excellent. The location is near the heart of the town with extensive bike paths. A great ride along the river to the farmers market. The sites are spacious and spread out. There is nice lawn for enjoying outdoor space and large established shade trees. We found access to be easy in our 42 RV with tow car. The only negative feature we found was that the sprinklers went on in our area in the morning when it would have been most enjoyable to use the outdoors area. It is also advisable to do a little map investigation prior to arrival as the entrance is through an industrial park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$33
Great Park. We used it as a base to explore the Columbia river dams and associated fish ladders. The sitting on the confluence of the Columbia and Wenatchee river provide a great area to relax. The ten mile bicycle/walking path along the river is great - no cars... We enjoyed our time here and would return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2014
$24
We've stayed at this park several times when visiting eastern Washington. Sadly, our experiences here have been getting poorer rather than better. Prices keep going up and service keeps going down. This park, like other Washington State Parks, now has a variable pricing system. You may choose a Popular, Basic, or Economy site and each of these types may or may not have hook-ups, resulting in several different price options. Unless you're lucky and find the entrance station staffed when you arrive, you'll have to sort out the fee structure on your own. We've very rarely found the entry station staffed when we've camped here, whether it's been in the shoulder or the high season, and this time was no exception. Another irritating thing is that the park does not mark the reserved sites in any way. They do post a list at the entry station of the sites that have incoming reservations for that night. There is also a list of all the campsite numbers in each loop and the ones that are not available for that night are crossed out. You must note all these site numbers and then drive around and choose an open one. Heaven help you if you make an error and take a site that's actually reserved. Why the staff can't put "Reserved" signs on the reserved sites like they do at so many other campgrounds baffles me. Chalk it up to budget cuts. You also now need a code to use the dump station. If you don't know the code, you pay $5 to dump. After we'd been settled in for awhile and I'd dropped our fee in the drop box back up at the entrance station, a staff person came by to give us paperwork to put on our dashboard. I asked about the code for the dump station and she said I could get it from her. What was it, I asked. She couldn't remember, but if I'd come to office later she'd give it to me. Another trek to the entrance station. This park is pleasant in many ways, with large grassy sites and its proximity to town and other attractions in the area. The natural wetlands portion of the park is well worth a visit and if you like to bicycle there is access to Wenatchee's great bicycle trail system. We'd probably camp here again, but Washington's park system is getting less and less camper friendly and more and more bureaucratic so I really can't say this is one of my favorite parks anymore. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$37
This is one of my favorite state parks. The sites are widely spaced. Many have a couple trees between them that provide partial shade. Grassy areas are huge. Only a few sites actually have river views. But, there is an extensive trail network in the park, a swimming beach, playgrounds, climbing toys, and lots of room for biking. The park is surrounded by light industrial land (warehouses, businesses) and trains can be heard in the distance. I like that this park is semi-isolated, very big, and yet very close to Wenatchee, mountain hiking, wetlands, and Rocky Reach Dam (which has a cool museum and self-guided tours). The park is very popular and it can get very hot during summer. Staff is friendly, but due to budget cuts, they aren't very present. Our neighbors were very quiet even though the park was nearly full. I would happily stay here again. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$43
We have been to this campground multiple times. It is a really nice park with very large RV spots. You have a lot of space between you and your neighbors. There are miles of trails and lots of things to do. The location is kind of strange in that the park is in an industrial area but you are very close to the town of Wenatchee. The negatives are that there is no cable TV, no WiFi, you have to pay to use the showers, and there is no soap in the bathrooms. For the amount you have to pay per night you would think there would at least be soap in the bathroom. We would stay here again and plan to later in the summer. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2012
$2
This is our favorite park. Lots of space and easy access. Love the 12 mile biking/walking path. Reserve well in advance. Always a '10'!! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2012
$42
Arrived around 1PM and plugged in to get the AC going: 102 degrees out. Could not believe that we were attacked by swarms of mosquitoes in the heat of the day. Beautiful grounds. 30A breaker blew with AC/fridge/hot water heater on. Not good considering we were going to leave the dog in the trailer while we headed into Leavenworth. Switched the fridge to gas and turned off the HW heater. Headed to the swimming area and while searching for a spot to set our stuff out I smashed my big toe on an exposed hose-bib that was about 4" above the concrete. Very hard to see. The enclosure for it was missing as the one on the other side of the beach had one. Bleeding like a stuck pig I headed back to the trailer to repair myself. Luckily, no stitches. Tried to get some shower tokens from the machine ($1 for 3) and the machine spit out 1 token and a dime: huh!?!? Men's shower had 1 of 2 out of order. Inserted token in the 'working' one and the stream of water never changed as I almost spun to handle off the wall. Sigh. Not very impressive for the amount of money we paid. CG fee plus reservation fee plus non-resident fee. Sorry Washington State, we're done with your Parks. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2011
$28
Very nice state park. Plenty of room between sites with wonderful trees and grass. Park and walking/biking path in campground. No reservation in off season and self check in at pay station after selecting site. Not all sites have utility hook-ups. Don't be put off by roads leading to park. Pass through an industrial area (fruit packers) but end up in a very nice park. No shortage of good restaurants in Wenatchee and plenty to see in surrounding area. Great stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$28
Very quiet and very well laid out, some have very nice views of the river, only down fall was previous folks in tents did not set up on the tent pad and the grass went brown. Over all beautiful setting We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$36
Well spaced campsites, lots of grass area (watch out for the daily sprinkling). Unusual sewer hookup did not match our hose end. Good spot to stay if visiting the Wenatchee area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$22
This place is wonderful. The rate reflects a non-hook up site. The sites are very spread out with a huge amount of grass to play on. My kids and I had a great time throwing the football around. The park has a small beach cut into the river, which was really nice. The camp host was a nice retired volunteer. He was really nice and helpful. This is one of the best places we have ever camped. Reservations are required April to October. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$29
This is a great park, and even though we only stayed one night, the other campers we spoke to said that they would stay the maximum time at the park, drive to a different park for 10 days, then return here; it's that popular! It sits in a bowl of sorts, where the Wenatchee and Columbia Rivers meet, but the drive to the parks entrance made my wife wonder what I'd done - we passed several industrial areas and fruit packing plants/warehouses before we turned down the entry road. The park is expertly maintained, with a polished look and fully paved sites. The leveling jacks on our rig were only needed to stop us from rocking, as our site was very even. There are some trees to help shade your site, but we sat outside listening to the Jimmy Buffett station on XM and relaxing as we chased the shade around our RV. There was just enough of a breeze for us to forgo the A/C's, and the mosquitoes only showed up at sunset, despite the large amounts of wetlands in the area. There was little noise except for the occasional powerboat and a report of the occasional train about 7pm, though we didn't hear one the night we were there. Over-the-Air TV & cellular reception was perfect, and many campers had their rooftop dishes deployed since few of the planted trees were tall enough to obstruct their signals. I had 3G on my Verizon air-card as did my wife's' T-Mo cell phone. While my Sprint EVO4g also had 5 bars of 3G, there was no 4G signal. The park is crisis-crossed by lots of bike paths that lead to the aforementioned industrial area, and the grocery and multiplex theater beyond them, but another path leads to the main drag through town, US 2, and puts you out within easy walking distance of several stores and restaurants (including the only Sonic for 100 miles). The park has a large ramp and parking area for taking your boat or PWC out on the Columbia River, and there is a swimming area adjacent to the ramp which was quite busy when we arrived. There are several museums and cultural exhibits in the area, along with plenty of shopping at local stores and the Mall across the river in East Wenatchee, so there is no issue with getting supplies. Overall, we had a great night here and look forward to getting a spot with a killer view, and a bit more shade, when we come back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2010
$6
Our rate was influenced by our buying a Washington State Park senior pass for $50. This entitles us to $6/night until April. We stayed 3 nights. Although in the city of Wenatchee, this park didn't feel like it. The huge lush green lawns were outstanding. Extremely well kept and well patrolled park along the banks of the Columbia River. Most sites have fire pits. All sites were paved but not totally level. Mix of back in and pull throughs. Great walking & biking trails surround the park and wind along the river and estuary. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$30
Confluence is a nice state park with extra large sites. The pull-through sites made it easy for novice RVers. The best thing about the state parks in WA is the reservation system. Before reserving a site, you can review photos of the site, as well as the features (i.e. shade, privacy etc.) Unfortunately the State Parks do not offer WiFi or T.V. hook-ups. This park is great for a weekend or longer stay in Wenatchee, WA We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2009
$6
The rate reflects the Wash state old guys off season pass. Can't say much more about this park than has already been said. We there on a chilly day and the place was about 1/2 full when we rolled in at 12:30 and by the time we were set up, it was full except for the tent sites. We'll be going back there again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$33
This is an exceptional park. Large grassy areas between each campsite. The campsites are all paved and level. Mature trees. Very clean, close to downtown, quiet. Reservations definitely recommended. Will be definitely stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$31
This park is fabulous. We stayed in a pull-through site that was perfectly level, and easily large enough for our rig. Each site has a sand area for a tent (a BIG sand area), a concrete slab with picnic table, and lots of space between sites. The park staff is very friendly, and the degree of maintenance has to be seen to be believed. The only sour note (and one of the rangers warned us) is that the water is VERY hard, and the sprinklers are very enthusiastic. Our site was scheduled to water at noon, so we just went to lunch. There was a brand new unit next to us, though, and the next day you could see the water spots pretty clearly. If you stay here, there is an 11 acre natural area across a foot bridge over the Wenatchee River; it's a fair walk. All in all a very nice park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$29
This is a great park and one of the best WA state parks we've visited yet. The camp sites are huge and there is plenty of common ground for people to spread out. Stalls are paved and fairly level. The tent pads are large and in good shape. For the best views, select a slot with a Southern or Eastern exposure. The park is fairly large, but broken up with lots of trees. We really enjoyed all of the walking and biking trails. The restrooms are the cleanest and newest we've seen. There was noise from boats on the river and trains passing by, but nothing excessive. Our only major complaint is the fire pit is set into the cement pad and too small (1'x'1) and deep to have even a decent fire. I'm sure this park will be on our annual visit list going forward. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2009
$26
From November through to March this park has limited winter facilities meaning the water at the sites is shut off and one must fill up their freshwater tank at the dump station. One of washroom/shower facilities was closed as well. Even so Washington state charges almost full fare for the privilege of using this campground during the winter. Self registration was in effect and make sure you have the right change as one still cannot charge to a credit card at the site like in Oregon state parks. I wish Washington state parks would upgrade their sewer outlets to allow a more secure fit. Still, for the night it was adequate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2008
$26
This State Park is typical of the state parks in eastern Washington, which usually have large expanses of manicured grass like you would find in a city park. We have stayed at this park several times when travelling in this area and would use it again. On the plus side it has large level sites, easy access to hiking and biking trails and is close to other area attractions, including the towns of Wenatchee, Cashmere and Leavenworth. On the negative side, every time we have stayed here the park staff and camp hosts are nowhere to be seen. If you have any questions you will just have to figure things out for yourself. If you want to use the showers you have to buy tokens at a box by the main entry station which can be a bit of a walk from your site so if you think you might want to use the showers, get your tokens when you come into the park. Each site has a nice tent pad in addition to the RV parking space, but the one time we tent camped here with friends we all found it to be very noisy as the park is adjacent to an industrial area and the warehouses operated all night (we haven't noticed the noise when we have been in an RV). Don't leave anything out on the grass as it will get wet when the automatic sprinklers come on! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2008
$38
Reservations are a necessity at this park. Excellent spacing of sites. Vast, expansive spaces of green grass and walking paths next to rivers. Popular park is very well maintained and a treat to stay at. The pull-through sites are a little short on radius, so manuevering is almost always necessary to get level and avaoid the water/electric pedestals. We appreciated the 1:00 PM check out time which allowed us to go into town for breakfast and shopping before returning to checkout. Able to get 4 or 5 local TV stations on roof antenna. For a great meal, try McGlinn's Public House on Orondo Street in Wenatchee. For outstandig baked goods check out the Anjou Bakery west of town on Hwy 2 (about 5 miles). Park open year round, but water at sites turned off in winter (water available at a winterized tap within the park when site taps off). We plan to stay here often. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2008
$25
Excellent park to camp. Love the biking trail from the park along the Columbia River. Clean washroom. Friendly staffs. Nice grassy area for camping. We always have nice experience during our stay. Will go back there every year. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2007
$22
This is one of the best parks you will ever stay in if you can live without WiFi or cable TV for a few nights. These are widely spaced sites on asphalt with concrete patios and vast green lawn in between. It is connected to a very large park system with walking and bike paths that loop through the area. This a must see park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2007
$31
Made arrangements on-line but didn't read any definition of "standard" as meaning "no sewer". When I checked site #39 against an old site map I had kept from a previous visit, I contacted the Parks Information System to try for a different site. I had such a negative experience (complete with "change" fees and threatened cancellation fees If I didn't keep the assigned site). For the poor customer service attitude I'm almost upset enough to rate it a 1. However, once I got a call-back from a very polite Park Ranger things started to improve. He was actually on site (not at a call center) & he was able to assure us he'd had a cancellation of a full hook-up site that could accommodate us for the same time-frame & encouraged us to come in, get settled, and come see him at a specific time. I did, he & another Ranger made all the necessary changes on the computer system, I paid the difference for the better site, and went away a much happier camper. This was our second visit to this Park because of family residing in the area but I will consider other alternatives next time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2007
$30
Stayed in the park once last year and once this year and plan on NOT returning. "Confluence" must translate into "bring your DEET mosquito repellent" in another country. I have never been so frustrated with the little worthless bugs. No amount of repellent or candles would keep them off. Bad in the morning, a couple hour break in the heat of the day, and by early evening they were swarming again. Better off driving up river 15 more minutes to Lincoln Rock State Park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2007
$30
If you are towing a smaller trailer or fifth wheeler, or have a pop up , this park is fine. It is a really a delightful place for children and has nice, modern clean bathrooms. That's the good news. The bad news: First, the map on the website is lousy and provides you with a lot of information, most of which is useless. It is not, in any way, a fair representation of the park. Secondly, the park's greatest asset is that it is located where the Wenatchee and Columbia rivers come together, a beautiful site. But the park has installed a chain link fence between sites and the rivers, and has allowed the underbrush to grow up so high you cannot see the river. Sad. Sad. Sad. Thirdly, the "pull throughs" are not pull-throughs at all, but are semi-circular pull offs. The circle is tight and, if you have anything over a 36 footer, you are going to have a time getting into the pull-through sites. Fourthly, this is a state park, and the hands of the bureaucracy are evident. We found that our electric box was installed so close to a cement protective barrier, we had to get a hammer and bend it to get our plug in. While we were there six days, we never found a ranger in the office although we tried several times. When you check in, you get no literature whatsoever and, if you have a question, you are out of luck. Fifthly, although we noted that the ranger office had satellite Direct TV, they did not offer tv cable to campers, nor did they have wi-fi, or even a modem hookup. If we were a young family with children in a pop up, we would give this place a 10. With a big rig, we give it a 1. We'll split the difference and give it an overall 5. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2007
$30
This was a beautiful park. We stayed during the week. You evidently aren't able to get in on a weekend without reservations for months. But this park has great walking/bike riding paths. It is located on the Columbia river. Each site was nicely placed you had quite a bit of room between sites. It was a great experience and we loved it there! We would recommend that place for a Family gathering anytime! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2006
$27
Great family park. Excellent boat launch, easy in, easy out. Nice grassy camp sites, paved parking for your recreational vehicle. Close to shopping. Bike and/or paved walking trail. It's 11 miles around the entire trail. We are planning another week this summer. Make reservations 9 months in advance. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2006
$22
Great state park. Large sites, lots of grass, large area for a tent at the campsite. One of our favorite state parks. Sites closer to the Columbia river can get windy, so watch your canopy. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2005
$21
As the name implies, this is situated where the Wenatchee River dumps into the Columbia River. It's in an odd location, otherwise. It is surrounded by commercial/light industrial buildings. It's a clean neighborhood, however, and a large park (200 acres), so you might forget about it were it not for the Home Depot glowing on the distant hillside. Still, it's a very pretty, clean park, easily accessible from the highway, and with easy access to the city of Wenatchee, the Columbia River, and the city of Leavenworth (15-20 mins away). The restrooms were clean and well-maintained, unlike some other WA State Parks. As with many Eastern Washington State Parks, it is sunny and grassy, not unlike a city park. The shade is minimal; this campground will be very hot in the summer months. I wouldn't be averse to staying here again, but wouldn't probably do so as a destination. I liked the park well enough, but I would choose Lincoln Rock State Park, 15 minutes to the north. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2005
$25
This is our favorite park in the area and we go there at least once every year or two and have been for the last 7 years. The trees were small back then but have grown. The concrete and pavement is in great condition, there are biking and walking paths and the park is right on the Columbia River. There are tennis and basketball courts within walking distance in the park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2003
$22
Large grassy sites, some with nice shade trees. Swimming area at river. Access to 10.5 mile walking/biking river trail. Popular for boats and jet skis, but we never even heard any. Very convenient to Wenatchee. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com