220396 User submitted reviews online!!
Bridge RV Park & Campground was rated 8 out of 10 based on 64 user reviews. Phone: (509) 493-1111
CGID3195

Bridge RV Park & Campground

Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$39



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   10   7   9   8   10   10   9   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$39
First, heed the words of wisdom regarding not coming in over Hood River bridge. While it is passable, it would be hard on the nerves after a day of pulling. The entrance to the park, as well as some of the turns within the park are tight, but again possible. We travel in a 39' fifth wheel and were able to maneuver successfully. The park itself is quite nice. All the spaces are paved with greater than average spacing between sites with trees. There is a picnic table at each site. Everything is well maintained with attention to detail. The bathrooms require a code and are clean. While we didn't use the showers, they do take quarters to use them. There are laundry facilities on site too. The owner and his son are quite pleasant as are others who work here. Yes, there are trains, but it's not that bad, and I'm noise sensitive. You are on a river and most rivers I've seen do have train tracks on them. Given the fact you are in a gorge, a lot of people and transportation share the same space. You are right off the main highway, so there is some highway noise for all the reasons I stated earlier. There's a wall between the road and the campground. This is the nicest campground in this area. They provide cable in their pricing as well. There's a very nice dog park too. The Wi-Fi is usable with hardly any loss in bandwidth when the park is full. We liked it so much we extended our stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$40
Heed the RV park's advice and approach the park from the Washington side on Highway 14 if you have a big rig. The Hood River bridge is one of the narrowest bridges ever, barely enough room for passenger cars. It's also a toll bridge and will set you back a dollar every time you cross it. You still have to navigate one narrow bridge and about five tight tunnels on Highway 14. Too bad because I-84 on the Oregon side is so much quicker and easier. The park is small. Check in area is a little narrow and congested. Site pads are a bit small and toads are parked as best as they can along the front or back of sites. The park is a bit noisy, with highway traffic on one side and train traffic on the other. The sites are somewhat level. Utilities, cable and WiFi very good. Most all sites seemed well positioned for satellite. The staff is very nice and runs a tight ship. Great pet area. Restrooms modern and very clean early but could have used a freshen up as day went on. Nice laundry. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$45
Great location! Road is wide enough for 45 footer to make turns but sites are tight unless you are able to get #15, 17, 19, 21 or 30. We had 15 and it was perfect. Good Wi-Fi, nice view of river. Trains going by were not a problem. Hood River Bridge is doable for those not faint of heart. Try early in the morning before much traffic. We had no problem. Nice personnel. Everything clean. Large dog area. We have been here before & will return again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$38
Rate paid is based on a one week stay. Roads and sites are paved and each site has a picnic table. Very clean and pretty RV park. Spaces are rather close together. Wifi was decent except at peak usage times. Good 4G Verizon signal. Excellent location. The negatives are: very noisy highway 14 and it is not possible to walk anywhere from this park unless you want to walk on the highway. If we were to stay here again we would request one of the sites on the back row which are furthest from the highway but closest to the train tracks. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$46
Would give it a 10 but there is a train that runs in the back that goes by regularly. We had a back-in at site 15, which was so nice. You could see the Columbia River. There are nice shade trees and lots of grass. Nice dog area. The owner will tell you to not go over the Hood River Bridge....it is quite intimidating. We went over Garden of the Gods Bridge and went the 20 more miles on Rt. 14. Actually wished we had been on 14 the whole time because the views are really nice of the Gorge. If you come from the east, go over the bridge at Dallesport. It's free and plenty wide enough. Wished we had stayed longer but it is a small campground so reservations are important, especially on weekends. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$48
Clean, friendly park. Level sites, great pet run area. Hood river bridge quite narrow and $2-$3 toll depending on length. Good wi-if, very clean restrooms, mini-mart store & gas pumps next door. Park is between train tracks and Hwy 14; if you want quiet, this isn't the place. Convenient to Hood River area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$42
Clean well run park with great staff. We have stayed here 3 or 4 times now as it's a great base for exploring the Columbia Gorge. You need to like trains like we do because they run frequently and are nearby. Yes, the $1 toll bridge is narrow and has a metal grate deck. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$42
The toll bridge leading to park is EXTREMELY narrow. Not recommended for big rigs. Park is very clean, but showers require quarters! Park hosts were very helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$42
Best small (our preference) independently owned park we have ever stayed! Wi-Fi never failed us. Strong. Lots of good cable T.V. Channels, but we almost didn't get that. She remembered to tell us the site we were assigned, did not have cable so we changed. Yes, there is the train (no whistle like in the southwest) and yes, a five minute shower cost 50 cents, but it is a well run place. Extremely helpful staff. Bathrooms large and very clean! It would be nice to have shelves in the shower (and of course a hand held shower head) but not a deal breaker! Bridge to Hood River costs $1 every time, which was annoying, but not the RV parks fault. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2013
$42
The bridge leading to park is EXTREMELY narrow and will give you white knuckles. Not recommended for big rigs. Park is very clean, but showers require quarters! Park hosts were very helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$35
This RV park would have gotten a higher rating, but you had to pay for a shower. What a nuisance! Otherwise, clean and neat with good WI-FI. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$48
Spaces were somewhat tightly spaced but they each had a nice small grass divider with picnic bench. The laundry room was very clean with 3 washers and 3 dryers. Large RVs should avoid the 2-lane Hood River bridge, lanes are less than 10' wide. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$44
STAY HERE!!! One of the most beautiful RV parks we have ever stayed in. Meticulously maintained, not a grass blade out of place, and never a weed to be found. Large clean restrooms and $howers. Great WiFi and lots of HD channels on the cable system. Everything was as close to perfect as you could get. One bad thing...A train ran alongside the property. No train would mean a 10 rating. Don't miss an opportunity to stay here. Convenient store located adjacent to property. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$38
We were quite happy with this park. It is a beautiful park. It is well cared for, with fairly level asphalt spaces. Our rig is 32 feet and we fit quite nicely. They let us park our truck in the small space next to us (we were in 27). There are a lot of trains that go by - no whistles, and we backed up to Highway 14, but we had no trouble sleeping, and I am a light sleeper. We drove over the Hood River Bridge to get there, which is great because it is a right turn at the end of the bridge and an immediate right turn into the RV Park. However, that said, if it had been windy that day, the bridge could be a challenge. It is a narrow, two-lane bridge. We did drive 14 over from Vancouver one day, and we found the road to be just fine. It is a two-lane road, and the minimum height at the tunnels is 14'1". We met a number of motorhomes and trailers driving across 14, so apparently the tunnels were no big deal. We will definitely come back here anytime we are in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2013
$38
This park is a small park that is very clean. The staff was friendly and do a good job of patrolling to keep the rules. We travel in a 45 ft motorhome with a trailer and they only have one spot that can be used without dropping the trailer. This spot will tax your driving skills as the corners and sites are very tight. The park has hard surfaced streets and sites. It is meticulously maintained. If you don't mind tight sites, it is otherwise a good park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2013
$44
We have a 40 ft. diesel pusher with three slides and the owners and managers are very helpful if you need to be spotted into your site. We have been here for six months and love it. The man that does the maintenance is also very nice and helpful. Bridge RV park is really kept up - beautiful grass between sites and nice flowering trees and plants all around. Spotless restrooms and laundry. Convenience store with diesel is right next door. We highly recommend this park. They will even winterize your water hose for a nominal fee. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2012
$44
I really would like to give this place a good rating. The park is cared for nicely and shows pride of ownership, but it was so noisy. We didn't get much sleep; even wearing earplugs, which we are used to. There is a train track on one side of the campground and a highway on the other. The train doesn't seem to honk, so that's good, but there is nothing separating the campground from the hwy except a block wall; AND the hwy is on a hill, so the trucks are in low-gear going up, and jake-braking all the way down. I wish we would have kept driving, but after extensive searching, I could locate no other campgrounds anywhere nearby which is probably the only reason why this one stays open. It is a good idea to stay on the Oregon side of the Columbia river and bypass this place all together if you're driving a large vehicle. The bridge at White Salmon is extremely narrow, charges a toll, and does not recommend motorhomes. If you're traveling north you have to drive down hwy 14 through some scary narrow tunnels to get to the next bridge in Cascade Locks. Yes, IMO better to stay on the Oregon side. The spaces are a bit tight, in fact roads are so tight, that we had to go turn around in the gas station next door in order to change sites when we couldn't get our satellite to work. Although, it is a clean park - asphalt and grass, so no dirt or gravel. The landscaping is neat and each site has a picnic table and Wi-Fi works great. There is a nice dog area, but it is down around the back by the Railroad tracks and there are signs in the landscaped area by the campsites telling you to take your dog to the dog area, which is kind of tough in your pj's before going to bed! The staff is accommodating - it's just too noisy to relax or sleep! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$50
Small and suffers from highway noise, but otherwise it is a lovely little park. It is spit and polish from one end to the other. Grassy sites with trees and paved roads. We will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$42
Expensive for what is was, and off season. Clean, well landscaped, friendly office staff, very small grass patio, sites closely spaced. Noisy from frequent trains. Good Wi-Fi, fair antenna TV reception. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$48
Small, delightful, beautifully landscaped park with all paved roads and sites. Very good Wi-Fi. Pleasant staff. We found that the bridge crossing from Hood River to white Salmon was very narrow . We will stay there on our next trip through the area We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$48
Small, delightful, beautifully landscaped park with all paved roads and sites. Very good Wi-Fi. Pleasant staff. Easy to level. Got to love trains with busy freight line just down the hill below park. Busy highway in front of park. Close to good dining in Hood River. Easy access to Mt Hood. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$41
This is a very nice park. Although the sites are a bit short, there was room to park our towed behind our motorhome in the paved, level, pull through site. The Wi-Fi is excellent and fast. The laundry is clean and inexpensive. Most sites are satellite friendly. The most noise is from the highway if you're in the northern part of the park. I wouldn't recommend taking a large RV across the Hood River Bridge. It's not only very narrow, but there is bridge construction being done this summer. There is also large truck traffic and if you meet one of those, you will have a clearance problem. Cross at The Dalles to the East or the Bridge of the Gods to the west to get into OR. This is a good location to visit the various waterfalls along old US 30 on the south side of the river. Mount Hood is an easy day trip. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$44
Very clean, well maintained park. Management is excellent and very helpful. The only reason to rate this park down is that it's very tight. Every square inch of space is used and that means it's not always easy getting in and out. The price might seem a little high considering what you get. However, we are willing to pay the price for clean comfortable parks that are well maintained. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$44
Read the warning on the Hood River Bridge website before deciding to cross the bridge in your RV. They do NOT recommend the bridge if you are in a large RV. The park is very nice, staff very friendly and helpful. Would have given the park a "10" but there are a LOT of trains that pass just below the park and the Columbia River and the price is high. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$40
I read previous reviews and agree and disagree. The folks that manage the place could not be nicer or more helpful. The campground was neat as a pin with pristine lawns. My spot was a pull through but all were not. The roads were paved. I have a dog, and it was a non-event. I also saw people with at least two dogs. On the entry sign, pets were limited to two. I stayed two nights and would gladly stay again.T here was a train, but I did not find it bothersome. The park is small, so everything was close . The problem I had was coming across the Hood River Bridge. Don't do it. It is very close and the center that draws has light posts right at the white line; way too close for me.. The Dalles bridge or dam is a much better choice. I did clip my mirror, and it was very tense. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$42
Beautifully maintained park, clean and nicely groomed. Lots of room for your pet and places to walk. Used the laundry room which was clean and nice, 3 washers and 3 dryers. We are driving a 38 foot motorhome and towing a car, the bridge was tight and required a lot of concentration, but we made it! There is another bridge further east that is wider and easier to navigate. (The Dalles Hwy 197) Went to the Bonneville Locks and Fish Ladder, which is West of the RV Park (approximately 26 miles), worth the trip. There is some train noise, but not bad. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$42
Very nice campground. Friendly staff. Some sites need a bit of leveling. Grass at each site. Good WiFi. Pay showers, but very clean restrooms. The train does come by, but it did not keep me awake and I am a light sleeper. We would stay here again. The price is a bit high. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2012
$42
Very clean park and friendly people. Paved parking pads but some require leveling. Nice grassy areas, Wi-Fi good. This park; however, is very expensive for what you receive even with the Good Sam discount. There seem to be a lot of permanent residents. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2011
$38
The park seemed nice, but we just spent the night there and then drove on the next day. The trains that roll through were quite disturbing, but that can't be blamed on the park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2011
$38
Arrived after dark. Self checkin. Clean, well managed. Good Wi-Fi. Pay showers! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2011
$38
Arrived late after making a phone reservation (and paying over the phone with a credit card). Yet, they did not leave the restroom codes for us. Another camper helped us out: only to find that the showers require $.25 for every 2 1/2 minutes!!! And no change machine! Not to worry though, the water is only half warm!!! This is a very beautiful small park minutes from downtown Hood River, Oregon. My review would have been a 10. But, being stingy on the restroom codes after securing payment over the phone is just not good hospitality. Then, requiring $.25 for each 2 1/2 minutes This is not a state forest campground! And then, to pay with quarters (that you've had to procure from a convenience store) for water that is not hot. The restrooms were the largest and cleanest on our trip but the fact that they didn't want us to use them brings a perfect 10 experience down to an 8 at best. If in the area again I'd absolutely stay again but only pay after getting the restroom codes and I'd stop to get quarters before arriving. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2011
$39
Overall a nice park. Spent 3 nights. Sites a bit tight, close to neighbors. A few "junkers" that appeared to be long term. Toilets and showers spotless. Clean laundry but closes early. Some noise from trains rumbling past on NEARBY tracks. Had some road noise from 18 wheelers. Hood River across the Columbia is a great visit with good shops and restaurants. The drive across a very narrow toll bridge was a white knuckle experience with RV in tow. (Recommend pulling in the mirrors). We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$40
Great location for sightseeing the Columbia and Hood River area. This campground is very clean and all utilities and services worked great. You can walk down to the Columbia River under the railroad bridge and pick all the blackberries you can eat. There was noise from traffic and trains, but that is unavoidable along the river. What was unusual was the weird hum of tires on the narrow metal toll bridge. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$40
Good points : Clean, small RV park with a lot going for it. Nice location as is across river from Hood River which is a great little town with lots to see and do to keep busy for a weekend or more. Clean restrooms, entire park is pristine, and nice to hear birds. Very little highway noise. Bad point: Rumble of trains can keep one awake if located in back row which is only about 50 yards from railroad tracks. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$40
This is a small RV resort located between a rail line and highway. The RV resort is very clean and each RV site has a nicely grassed area with a concrete pad. A number of the sites are large pull throughs. The washers and dryers are very clean. The area is home to a lot of birds which soar overhead. There is some highway noise and the odd train. The Wi-Fi is spotty. The staff is friendly. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$38
A compact park, with smallish sites, but well kept up. Quite a few big rigs, plus a number of sport fishermen using it as a base. Rating would be higher except for noise level - site is right between busy railroad tracks and a highway heavily used by log trucks and other 18-wheelers. Wi-Fi was reliable with acceptable throughput except after a power glitch. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2011
$45
This park is right off highway 14, located a few hundred feet from the bridge over to Hood River, OR. The location is great for exploring the Columbia River Gorge area. The grounds are immaculate, and everything seems to be kept up very well, but you're quite close to your neighbors. In fact, the picnic table from the site next door was directly under our motorhome's window. WAY too close! The management is very nice but are strict about where pets relieve themselves. The grass on the sites seems to be the big priority (and it is indeed very nice), but that means pet owners have to get their dogs to an area at the back of the campground before they can relieve themselves, which is kind of ridiculous. We could handle this, in that our dog weighs only 4 lbs. But what do owners of large dogs do? Carry them until they get to the pet area? Perhaps another pet area at the front of the park would be wise. Anyway, we gave this only a 6 primarily because of all the highway noise. OMG, the trucks and trains and sundry other vehicles are so loud they sound like they are inside the RV. Forget about having your windows open at night. And even with the windows closed, forget about sleeping past 4 am or so -- if you are lucky enough to sleep that long. We would not stay here again because of the noise issue. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$38
This very well maintained park is located along the Columbia river directly across the bridge (hence the name) from Hood River Oregon. No access to the river but some sites have a nice view of it. Also rented the cottage. A very nice two bedroom fully equipped unit that can easily hold a family of four. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2011
$45
Positives: All asphalt sites with small well kept, grass plots. Across the river from Mt. Hood and close to the Columbia River. Gorgeous sites. Negatives: It's between a truck highway and a freight railroad, both 100 yards away and very active (with comp. brakes even!). "No" signs all over the place. You feel like big brother is watching you all the time. Pet area is down a hill and it's hard to get pets there without accidents. Much too expensive for what you get. No pool. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$35
Small, very clean park. Nice dog area. Large pull-through sites. Great Wi-Fi and cable. Getting there across very, very narrow bridge is a white knuckle drive, and there is a toll. All attractions and groceries are across bridge (and another toll). Friendly, helpful staff. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$38
This is really a very nice RV Park located about 50 miles west of Portland. We enjoyed our overnight stay but getting to the park can be an adventure. The directions in our guide said to cross the Hood River Bridge across the Columbia River. The Hood River Bridge is a very narrow, steel grated bridge that is nearly a mile long. It is so narrow that the speed limit is 25 mph and when approaching an oncoming truck also pulling a fifth wheel we both nearly came to a stop to insure mirror clearance (made it with a foot to spare). Other recommendations when coming in on I-84 would be to take the "Dalles" bridge which is 23 miles to the west or the "Cascade" bridge which is 23 miles to the west. Both of these routes involve going through some tunnels on WA Route 14. I came through five tunnels towing a 13'1" fifth wheel and made it by going down the middle. Shortest tunnel was marked 12'9" at the curb. A train track runs along the back of the park and the trains do run frequently but after the first couple passed we ceased to notice them. It was cool enough that we had our windows closed at night. Had that not been the case we may have been bothered by the noise. The rest rooms were the cleanest we have ever seen and the sites are very well kept and landscaped. Now that I know how to get to the park I will plan to use this as my overnight stop when heading east from the Portland area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$53
Very nice park. Well maintained and clean. On site managers and assistant. Website states cable TV available however be advised sites 8 through 11 do not have cable hook-ups. Situated right next to the Columbia river but virtually no view as trees block the view. The land by the river is not owned by the RV park so they cannot cut them down.There are trains that go by several times a day but we never heard any whistles and we soon got used to them. The site says dog friendly and I suppose technically they are. However there are signs everywhere to keep your pet off the grass etc. and we got the message loud and clear. It is clear that the owners do not like dogs. There is a very large grassy dog area but it is next to the river and train tracks. It is a short walk down there from the RV sites but when you first get up on the morning to let your pet out it is very difficult for them to wait until they get all the way down there. Ours never made it once. Also the dog area is the parks leech field for its septic system and it does carry a distinct odor! The park is nice and if we were going through that way we would stay again, but only as an over nighter. Be advised that it is very windy there every day. I found out that it is one of the best spots in the U.S. for wind surfing! Right next to the Hood River Bridge. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$28
Very nice owner run campground. Immaculate and very helpful. We wanted to stay 2 more night and they managed to put us someplace to park with electric. Perfect. They also give you winery info and a nice brochure about what is available in the area. Superb and too cheap! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$38
This is a nice, clean park on the Columbia River (no access from the park). Enjoyed exploring the Columbia River Gorge from the Washington side. The park is near the Hood River bridge so you can go back and forth between Washington and Oregon. The park seems a little small, but somehow everyone fits. There is quite a bit of train noise. The trains runs on both sides of the river so you can't escape it. We ran our fan and it covered some of the noise. We had fun watching ospreys in the trees across from the park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$38
Small but very clean park, located directly across the Columbia River from Hood River, OR. Can be noisy with the highway and Santa Fe railroad tracks on either side. Conveniently located to all the sites the area has to offer. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2010
$40
Small well kept park. Our GPS directed us the wrong direction after we went over the toll bridge, told us to turn left (park was right). No foot or bike access to Hood River so if you don't have a tow car you're more or less stranded. Now about the trains, they are located about 100 ft under your campsite and run all night long, they don't honk but it felt like a train was coming into our bedroom all night. This is common at all sights along the Columbia River. In our opinion we'll keep going East to the State Park which is more reasonably priced. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
December 2009
$40
We did the Hood River Toll bridge and it was a white knuckler. The train and highway are noisy but were expected.It looks like there are some permanent residents but they are very neat and tidy. The WI fi worked great. The staff very kind and friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$32
It is a clean well kept park, the spaces are narrow and level with small grassed areas. The management is friendly and helpful. The park sits between highway and railroad tracks so it's not exactly quiet. There is very little view of the Columbia. Don't take the toll bridge from Hood River it's a real white knuckle experience. It is much better to approach from the Dalles or Cascade locks. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2009
$40
We were very disappointed with this RV park. Even with a Good Sam 10% discount, we were charged $40.15 for a one-night stay, which we thought was exorbitantly expensive for this area and for the amenities offered. This is not a fancy resort: no pool or hot tub, just bathrooms and showers. We chose it because it advertised wi-fi, but we couldn't get a signal from our site. Judging from the location of the wi-fi antenna, the signal is available to only about 10 sites. Sites were level, but small -- just wide enough for the tires of the motor home with nothing to spare. There was a 4' strip of grass between us and the road through the park -- just wide enough to park a picnic table, but not wide enough to fully extend our awning. Park is located between a highway and a set of high-use railroad tracks. You can barely glimpse the Columbia River through the trees if you walk down to the southern end of the park. If you take the bridge from the Oregon side, be prepared for the tiniest bridge you've ever seen -- with me sticking my head out the coach window to get every inch to the right that we could, an approaching 18-wheeler's mirror missed our mirror by, literally, 2". A truly harrowing experience!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$30
This is a very clean and well maintained campground in a beautiful area. The gentleman in the office was very nice and helpful. However the noise from the highway and the frequent running trains were loud. Do not take the Hood River toll bridge from the Oregon side to this campground--it is very narrow. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
April 2009
$22
This park was clean and nicely landscaped. We paid our $22 per night for a tent site, got up the next morning, and found that showers are not included in the daily fee. Last thing you want to have to do is take a sack of quarters to the shower then try to find a quarter to feed the meter when the shower stops and your hair and eyes are full of shampoo. Showers ought to be included at $22/night for a tent. We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2009
$30
Small but very clean and well maintained park. We were in a pull thru on the hwy 14 side of the park and were not bothered by hwy noise. The trains pass below an embankment which to some extent buffers their noise. We did not find train noise any problem. Office staff very helpful and pleasant. In contrast to many parks, the are lots of trash cans discretely placed around the park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
March 2009
$30
Nice park with level sites...Much train traffic..Since when is train noise a park of camping? We won't be back.. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2007
$30
Very clean,attractive park. Showers above average but had mildew on curtains. Trains are certainly nearby, but not a deciding issue. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2007
$30
Very small park, VERY CLEAN, in fact SUPER CLEAN, noise others complain about are the RR tracks right out back, hey that's part of camping, that's part of the great Northwest, if you don't want that kind of noise, STAY HOME. Cable is great, WIFI is great, close to everything that you want to see in this area of America! What else are you on the road for? We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2007
$30
This place looks like a postcard. The roads and sites are all paved and the rest is in manicured lawn. The restrooms and showers were immaculate. The staff is very friendly and helpful with useful suggestions for seeing the area. We only had one night so took a brief drive to glimpse Mt Hood then eat dinner in Hood River, OR and watch the windsurfers. This would make a great base for touring the area including the Columbia River Gorge. We hope to go back for several days next trip West. Oh yes, it is near a very active RR line but everything along the Gorge is very near a very active RR line - not a big price to pay for a truly spectacular area of the US. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2005
$25
When visiting Hood River, Oregon, we always stay here using the toll bridge over the Columbia to take our tow vehicle and tt over, then go back to town for sight seeing. This is a nice park in which to stay as it allows plenty of places to walk near the Columbia River and also has a mini-mart just down the street. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2005
$26
Park would rate much higher for us if the noise was less. Highway noise and train noise! Wow! I would estimate one train per hour. It wasn't necessarily the honking but the fact that the track was 15 to 20 feet away. The park was clean and the bathroom/shower facilities were top notch: Warm and well lit. Maybe that's why they charge extra for its use. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2005
$29
A very well groomed RV park with, some trees, along side of but removed from the Columbia River. (No access from RV Park.) You will pay for a shower ($0.75 for 2.5 min), which is a nuiusance, but the facilities are top notch. Easy access gas staion right next door if you need RV fuel coming or going. If coming from the Oregon side of the River you will cross a toll bridge so narrow that they make you fold your side mirrors in to avoid smacking others coming the opposite way. A Railroad track runs just feet from the park and trains run about every 20 minutes to a couple hours apart and blow their horns. That did not keep us from sleeoing but might be a consideration for other travelers. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2005
$25
This is a very nice, clean, well maintained park. All streets and sites are paved and level. Streets are rather narrow with some tight turns, but big rigs do stay there. The park is between a busy highway and a railroad track, so it is rather noisy. It does seem to get pretty quite at night. The bridge from Hood River is VERY narrow. There is a bridge east at The Dalles and another one west at Cascade Locks. They are both wider bridges. We would definitely stay at this park again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
2004
$27
Well maintained, clean with nice landscaping. Very nice clerks at check-in and helpful with sightseeing ideas. Would have given them a "10" except for the freight trains. The line was just behind the RV park, about 100 feet. Our site was closest to the train line but since it was a small park it probably wouldn't have made a difference if we were a little further away. The trains ran periodically through the night and kept us awake. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2004
$31
Probably the cleanest restrooms & laundry we have ever seen. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2002
$27
Outstanding clean well maintained park.Owners very friendly.Only down side is noise level from R.R.and Hood River Bridge We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2001
$23
This park is fairly small which was great for us. The sites were large enough for big rigs, and roomy enough for multiple slides. They even allowed washing of the RV's(with permission)which is the only location I found so far that will do that. They are directly off scenic Hwy 14 along the Columbia River. There is fuel and a Quick Mart as you enter the park, very convenient. The owners were great hosts and kept the office and grounds spotless. All sites were level and paved including all roads. Spring headquarters for fishing on the Columbia River. We would go out of our way to stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com