223474 User submitted reviews online!!
Pearrygin Lake State Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 11 user reviews. Phone: (360) 902-8844
CGID3197

Pearrygin Lake State Park

Camp Information
Sites
83
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$37



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   8   8   8   7   9   3   10   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$37
There isn't much privacy between sites, but the sites are nice and large! We were there off season and were able to have our dogs swim in the lake, not sure if they could do that during the busy time of year. The park is quiet and there are lots of birds and wildlife to enjoy. We used the park as a base to do some day trips into Twisp and Winthrop. We would definitely come back again! We stayed in the East campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2013
$26
We did not have a reservation, but early in the season there were a few vacant spaces. This park's (RV) camping is arranged in two separate campgrounds. The "west" campground appeared rather dusty, with loose sand spread over most of the sites which were all close together. We found it rather unappealing. The "east" campground is about a mile further along the access road and was an amazing contrast, as it was beautiful, nicely landscaped with plenty of shade trees (but not so many to make satellite reception difficult). The restroom/shower building appeared to be no more than a couple of years old. This was the cleanest (and newest) of all Washington state park restrooms we've encountered. Showers were 50 cents for 3 minutes (instead of the tokens required at other state parks, this one used quarters). Sites were all paved and relatively level. Site length varied, so longer rigs might have trouble finding a usable spot. Reservations are recommended after mid-May. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$38
A very nice campground but way overpriced for us. The rate quoted includes a $6.50 reservation fee and a $5 non-resident fee. Not a great way to promote tourism! The campground was clean, quiet, spacious and paved sites. We got all major TV stations via antenna and our Verizon phone and broadband worked great. Close to Winthrop and golf course. Most sites have a limited view of the lake. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$22
Beautiful State Park but as in a lot of parks getting a bit pricey for dry camping like we did. I think it should be about 18 dollars a night. This park is close to Winthrop which is neat to look at and browse through the shops and museums. It also has a neat nine hole golf course not too far away that is very challenging. As far as fishing a lot of people are going but have not fished here myself. The hook up part of the campground is 36 a night . We would camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$34
Beautiful State Park located on a nice lake. Nice swimming area, lots of open spaces and well tended lawn areas. Boat launch available for those so inclined. East campground is better suited for motorhomes, trailers, and truck campers as the sites are more level and larger. However, since this is an older campground, even the paved sites are not very level. Camp store close by for refreshments and a few other supplies. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$15
We have been going to Pearrygin Lake SP since our kids were very young, but took an 8 year break up until this year. The original (east) park is basically unchanged with huge sites in a beautiful setting right on the lake. The park bought the adjacent Derry's resort which was always crammed with mediocre sites and facilities. Hopefully WA ST can spend some money to improve this (west) portion - it really needs it. In the original (east) campground, the bathrooms are pretty small for the number of people staying here, with no soap dispensers and only one shower. The other gripe is that the place is always packed because of the proximity to fun Winthrop and the family-friendly activities at the park and lake - unfortunately this makes for a cluttered look with most sites having multiple tents in addition to trailers and RVs, boats and cars .. everywhere, plus inflatables laying everywhere. So if you are looking for a quiet relaxing campground - this ain't it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2010
$25
This little park is a jewel. Though a bit of a winding road gets you there. It was self check in while we were there. The sites are paved and very well spread out. Which is nice after staying in glorified parking lots of RV parks. There is a nice little lake and a small beach front access. The restrooms were clean as was the shower. I didn't use it, so I can't attest to the quality or strength of the hot water. Of course there is no Wi-Fi or cable, but the peaceful surroundings more than make up for this! We did get local channels with just our antenna up. Overall, a very nice park and we would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2010
$28
This is park is in a wonderful location right on the shore of Lake Pearrygin. We stayed in the West campground. This is an old commercial campground that has been converted to a state park. RV sites are small and VERY close together. Noisy at night. The East campground is very nice, and is the original state park. If you can get a reservation for the east side, stay there. If you can only get the west side, go somewhere else. If rating the east side, I would have given it an 8 or 9. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2009
$6
When we got there it was VERY CHILLY and we took a waterfront site. Got all setup and discovered the water to that loop was shutoff (no signage about it). Had to unset and move to another loop where they had water. Oh well, that's winter camping. LOT'S of deer roaming through the CG. This is another of the Wash State Parks gems. There is another cg section, west, and that's not as nice.Try to get a res in the east cg. Oh,and we had about two inches of snow the second night, but that's not the cg's fault. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2006
$27
Big Rigs need to get a reservation! This is the East CG. The pullthrus are "too curvy" for large motorhomes and parking was difficult. Pullthrus not banked correctly and blocking necessary on one side. Backin's fine--asphalt and level. Only one loop has electric, and the loop was attractive and spacing between sites good. They UPcharge electric as a "premium" site which I was misadvised on the phone and refused to pay. Lakefronts have trees and shrubs and the lake is obstructed from view on most "lakefront" sites. Staff are invisible; office hours 4-5 pm so you can't get info unless you ask campground host. Appears that another loop is being developed for larger rigs. The West CG is NOT attractive;it is an old RV park acquired by this State Park and needs much work. Nice western motif town nearby for tourist shopping and dining. We would not return without a reservation for a larger site and would probably seek an alternative campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2003
$22
This is our 3rd visit in 2 years to this park. We like the big trees, grass and lake presence. Staff is friendly, sites are quite large even if a bit unlevel. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com