218135 User submitted reviews online!!
Columbia Riverfront RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 71 user reviews. Phone: (360) 225-2227
CGID3199

Columbia Riverfront RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
76
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$37



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   4   7   8   5   8   10   10   9   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2014
$37
This is a beautiful RV park right on the Columbia River. I would have given this park a higher mark, but it is advertised as pet friendly, but I would not consider it really pet friendly. They have a huge grassy area by the river but they were watering it everyday during the day. The lady at the desk when we checked in gave us a hard time about getting there at 11:55. She told us next time to remember that check in is After 12:00 noon. She was efficient but not very friendly. The campers at this park who were just staying a short time were very friendly, the longer term campers, not so much. They are Very strict on their rules, for most things. Although, I did see some clutter around sites and even a clothes line hanging from 2 RVs which was against their rules. I don't think we would return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2014
$43
This park is way overpriced for what you get, except there is no extra charge for sandblasting your RV from the blowing nearby sand banks. I can't understand how anyone could rate this place a 9 or better unless they never left their RV. The view is nice, but the spots are tight and there is no shade or privacy of any kind. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2013
$42
We stayed here in May and again in November. Everything about this park is great except the restrooms. The same unfinished restrooms in May greeted us in November. I think the construction tools were laying in the same locations. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$45
Nice. Right on the river, a couple miles from I-5 and the railroads, reasonably quiet. Did hear ships going by and could hear then train whistles, but not too bad. The pull-through slots are all designed to allow you to park the rig in either direction, to maximizes your view (of the river) from your rig. The only down-side is they were remodeling the bathrooms and about half the facilities were torn apart. We certainly would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2013
$45
We were in one of the pull thru sites(49 to 58). The main problem with these sites is they are set up for motor homes not fifth wheels. The hook up connections were were on the wrong side which caused us to run our connections by entry door. The sites are very close together with very little grass and mostly gravel. The river view was great, but the beach was dirty from debris. The Wi-Fi is limited to one device per site. Not very user friendly if you have smartphones and laptops.The park was close to our home and convenient, but we will not return again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$42
Wide sites. Lots of grass areas. Being on the Columbia all good. Walmart nearby. Lots of channels on cable TV. But they gave our site away and we had to move. Not even an apology. We had to move and they didn't even offer a $5 off since it was THEIR mistake!!! Wi-Fi was very frustrating and always knocking us off. Bright night light right in our bedroom. We had tons of flies in our unit plus hubbie said there were lots of flies in the mens room. Should have two showers. Shower area rather small to move around in. The snafu about making us move really soured us on this place. We will never come back. Lots of other nice RV parks in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$49
This is a wonderful well maintained, clean, big rig friendly park. Our site was right on the river which made for wonderful walks. We enjoyed watching the big barges and sea going ships come and go. Huge grassy area for walking dogs. Ours loved swimming in the river. I would definitely stay here again! Also, there is a super Walmart at the I-5 exit for stocking up. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$49
This is a great park. Yes the wind blows but we sat out every night till sunset. WIFI and cable was really great. Staff very good. We were in site 76, the one premium site that is closest to the river. It did cost more and they do not honor any discounts on this site. However, you get a large patio area and there is a very large grass area that is for that site's use only. Good paved roads and gravel, lots of gravel sites. Well off the freeway. Will stay every time we go through here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$36
This park has a beautiful location on the Columbia River. The huge ocean-going ships pass right in front of your campsite and seem to be only a few feet away. The park is located on a relatively rural road with little traffic so there is little noise except for the occasional distant sound of a train on the opposite river bank. The park has several rows of sites oriented so that both motorhomes and towables can be positioned so they get the best view possible of the ships on the river. We weren’t able to get a riverside site, but the view from the second row was nearly as good and ~$10/night less expensive. The roads in the park are paved; the sites are gravel and were quite level. The sites themselves don’t have any plants or decoration but in front or behind most are large lawn areas that are lush and well-cared for. There is also a large grass area along the river. Some people have complained that this park has too many rules, but we didn’t think that any of them were unreasonable and our experience has been that parks that make customers aware of their rules at check-in have far better compliance. The price cited is with a GS discount and includes tax. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2013
$36
This campground has waterfront sites, but charges a hefty premium for them. We backed into the north sand bank and things went down hill from there. The wind picked up for three days and everyone on the grounds got sand blasted non-stop. Some friends were going to meet us to show us local attractions and the campground would charge them $5.00 every time they entered the park. We suggested they park on the public space to the north and slide down the sand bank, which they did. This fee is exorbitant and they do not budge. We would not return here or recommend it to friends. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$40
We stayed at this park for 3 days and enjoyed it. Wonderful and helpful staff. Large sites with picnic table, full hookups, cable, Wi-Fi, all in great working condition. Benches and fire pits lined the rivers edge which was great for watching the big boats come and go. Kid friendly with a play area. Huge pet friendly area. Yes, this park has rules but its what makes it stay a 10. The staff did not make the rules but just let us know they had them. Walmart nearby and make sure to ask about Pacific Fish Cafe, excellent fish and chips. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2013
$36
Yes this park is directly on the Columbia River. There is the river, a beach area, a long grassy frontage, and then the RV parking. The restrooms were being remodeled during our visit, and our site had a very bad cable connection. The management was very interested in maintaining the site and appreciated our telling them about it. We raised the antenna and got many good local HD channels. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$38
Awesome park right on Columbia River. Watch ships go by, fish if you want or excellent place just to relax. Away from town and Interstate 5 a little bit so quiet place to stay. Easy to find and easy in/out. Huge mowed grass area to look across from your site to river. Excellent dog area. Benches and chairs by river to relax in. Very clean and well looked after place; owners show that they care. Very large spaces so you are not on top of your neighbor. Utilities top notch. Satellite works well. Staff great and friendly. Definitely on our places to return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$41
We stayed at this park five years ago and thought it was very nice. We returned to find many improvements to make it an even nicer park. Fresh mowed grass to the river with benches to watch the river traffic. Waterfront sites could be a little wider and longer, but we will always return when travelling on the I-5 and staying a few nights. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2013
$45
Ten points for location. Minus one point for surly, arrogant owner. Minus another for unsmiling, unfriendly office staff. Minus another for inadequate bathrooms (don't believe the "remodeling" signs explaining only one shower and out-of-order toilets; they were there a year ago). Minus a point for old laundry machines and lack of recycling. Minus another for having excess of posted rules, in triplicate ("Don't start 2 washing machines at the same time, or they will flood." ???). We believe in supporting courteous business owners. We will not be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$45
Very nice campground, big rig friendly. Located on the Columbia River with a very nice grass and beach area. Camp site was plenty big enough for our Beaver motor coach. I will definitely stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2013
$38
Great park, one of our favorites. The view of the river and the ships going by is great. Park is very quiet. However they do have a lot of rules and vigorously enforce them. The Wi-Fi is a bit limited however the 4G signal is ver good. We will definitely visit again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2012
$39
There is a lot great about this park and some not so good. The good, it is easy to get to from Interstate 5, but far enough away there the noise is not too bad (see below). It is along the river and it is fun watching the ship/barges/boats go past. It is clean and well kept. It is, in general, quite. The camp hosts were nice and accommodating. The sites are fairly far apart, so some privacy. The negatives are that even though it is fairly far away from the Interstate, there is still noise. We were there in the winter with doors and windows closed, so not a problem. In the summer, you would be able to hear the noise with windows open. Not bad, but there. The major problem for us was that the park has put up a number of very bright street lights. They are not high, so shine directly into the window. We like nice dark, quite places and, unfortunately, what the park has done distracts significantly from that for us. The other is that the park has Wi-Fi, but they have a complicated code to log on. You have to have a different code for each different computer. If you do not use it for a few minutes, you have to go through the complete log-on process again. There are limits on the amount of download. So, the Wi-Fi is fairly difficult to use. Lastly, there are lots of rules. On check-in, they give you instructions on the fittings to use for your sewer connection. This could be a great park. Unfortunately, it is not because of the management. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2012
$38
Beautiful and spectacular scenery watching big ships, barges, and tugs sail on by your RV site. I spent 3 days at this wonderful park. Very pet friendly with a large grassy area right along the riverfront beach for dog walks. Excellent cable TV and free internet. I had one of the back-in sites facing south at the north end of the park and it was a perfect setting for my 25' class C. Several, long drive-through sites facing the river are good for even the biggest class A and towed car. Restrooms and shower were clean but undergoing remodeling. On your way to the park, leave I-5 at Exit 22, and there is a very convenient WalMart Super Store to stock up on any needed supplies. Also, propane price at park was very reasonable. I plan to return to this park very soon. Thank you. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$30
Level sites, access to beach walk along Columbia River, big green space to walk dogs. Quiet park when we were there. Well maintained and clean. Restrooms were under construction but still clean and usable. We'd come here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$46
This park just keeps getting prettier and they are currently in the process of remodeling the bathrooms. We love being on the Columbia River, watching ships and barges float by. The park is quiet and peaceful with an excellent staff. The maintenance crew is always working to keep it spotlessly clean. Excellent cable and WiFi. Older laundry but it was cheap. Some of the newer river view sites are exceptionally long. We always try to reserve a river site and love this park. We will be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$33
This is a decent park right on the banks of the Columbia. The sites are all gravel but there is a large grassy area in front of the coach parking area. No pets are allowed on that grass area. However, there is a 3 acre grass area on the banks of the river that pets are allowed. And if you walk along the bank of the river past the park property, you can take the pet off leash to run along the river. The roads are paved and there is ample turning room to get into the site. The owner is a little bitter about Good Sam rates, and that discount may be going away. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$40
A nice park that is working hard to become great. Exceptional, unimpeded views of the Columbia River. We liked the hard-working owners. Good news: Restrooms are being remodeled. Bad news: During the summer months? Only 1 shower available? Good news: Lots of cheap laundry machines. Bad news: Rusty machines sound like a Rumba class. Removing the clutter of excessive rules signs would also make it more appealing, including some bizarres signs, such as: "Don't start washers at the same time, or they will flood." Hmmm: time for a laundry room update, next? We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$33
If you fish and like to watch big boats on the river, this is a pleasant park. The park is surrounded by farmlands and is pretty quiet. It was very windy during the 2 weeks we were here so that moderated the heat somewhat. But the wind also gave us constant dust from the gravel pit next door. Sites were chunky gravel, level and somewhat narrow. Office staff was firing on 4 out of 6 cylinders. Rate reflects Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$19
We stayed here for a month and the nightly rate reflects that fee. We found it to be a great spot from which to explore Portland, Astoria and Mt. St. Helens areas. Easily accessed from I-5 and located in a rural area along the river, it was a quiet, pleasant park. The paved road along side of it provided a good walking place. A new Wal Mart is located a couple of miles away. Several reviews have mentioned excessive rules and a difficult owner. We found neither to be the case. The owner was always helpful and attentive to our needs and the regulations were not at all unreasonable. The one downside while we were there was dust that drifted over from the nearby sandy access road to a public beach. The owners are working the city/county government to try to address the issue. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$37
Stayed here 5 weeks. Quiet, strict park. That is why we stay here. Woodland is fun town. Be sure to eat at Rosie's in town. Beautiful view of the Columbia River. Great to watch the commercial traffic on water. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$46
Rainy and windy, but still a nice park, plenty of level spacing. Good directions from freeway. Close to St Helen for viewing. Stayed for 4 days to relax, and did. Took pictures of shipping on the Columbia River. Ownership cares and gave good advice on traveling the Siskiyou Range. Very friendly staff and ground crew. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2012
$44
Very disappointed in the park. I will admit that 70% of the park is very nice, grassy areas between campsites and decent sized sites but if you are unlucky enough to be put in what looks like an overflow area which backs onto the Lion's Park, don't bother staying. The sites were so small that, with my slide inches away from the power pole, I was unable to put out my awning without touching the coach next to mine. The site pad was 3/4" crushed rock, not exactly the nicest thing to be tracking in and out of the trailer. Views of the river were minimal. We travel with a dog, and the area for animals isn't very welcoming. It is recommended that you take your animals outside the park to the adjacent Lion's Park where there is a lot of river fishing with lots of leftover fishing line for dogs to ingest or chew, even the sites in the overflow area we were parked in were covered with pieces of fish line that our dog loved chewing on. We cut our stay short, luckily, prior to realizing how bad the area was that we were to set up in. I had stayed in this park previously and enjoyed the site we had been assigned but having gone through the last two days in this overflow area, I would not return to this park again. I am writing this review as I sit in a beautiful park in McMinville, OR which costs 3/4 as much with better facilities. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$41
We were in a site overlooking the mighty Columbia River and loved watching the massive tankers and barges floating by. There's a nice big grassy area along the river. Sites are well maintained, roads paved, a very nice quiet spot to relax and enjoy the scenery. Office staff were helpful and friendly. We would definitely stay here again. If you come, check out America's Family Diner for breakfast or lunch. It's a little gem of a place. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2012
$37
This was one of my favorite places to stay. Located on the Columbia River, amid bucolic farms and horse pastures. It's a serene, well-run park with tidy gravel sites that are well spaced, good hookups, excellent cable TV selection, and good Wi-Fi reception. The owner comes around at various times of day to see how we were doing, and even helped us trim a bit off our sewer hose drain connector to make sure the threads met with their standard threads. Gorgeous green grass leads up to the riverfront, which has a small beach. We had a view site, so we watched all the ship traffic sail by outside our windows. Bathrooms were clean but one shower stall in both of the 2-shower ladies and mens rooms was being renovated. It wasn't a problem since I never saw anyone else in the bathrooms. Laundry room was functional but very old washers and dryers. $2 for a wash and dry, so the prices very reasonable. Small office with basic groceries, and a charming staff lady who was more than accommodating on our requests. We were very impressed and will return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$40
We stay at this park a couple times a year for 5 plus days at a time. We love the views of the river traffic. The people in the office have always been friendly to us and very helpful. We did not use the restroom or laundry facilities. We will certainly camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2011
$38
Attractive park but not fancy. Views are fantastic. No landscaping between the gravel sites. Very clean and neat. Baths are aging but clean. I was coolly received but staff became friendlier. Yes, lots of rules but they make it work for everyone. The claim to have WiFi is overstated. For 4 days it was up and down. When up, it was so slow as to be useless. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2011
$40
At $40 a night I expect the restrooms to be up to date. The park grounds were nice, but it's time to spend some money on the men washroom and remodel it. We won't be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2011
$36
The park is in a great location, however the owners have too many rules. No signs posted in many locations throughout the park, too much focus on what you can't do versus the positive. Sites are gravel, level. Fun to watch the freighters move up and down the Columbia River. We had our son and granddaughters visit for a few hours and they were charged to get into the park. Charging for persons spending the night is reasonable, but to charge to have one over for dinner is ludicrous. If you have Good Sam or other membership discounts be sure to ask for them at registration. We forgot and were sternly lectured by the owner when I went back an hour later to ask for Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2010
$36
This is an extra clean, well organized park. The staff is most friendly and helpful. We always stop here after a long days journey. It is most relaxing and quiet. We can watch the big ships go by or walk on the riverfront beach. We have always had an enjoyable stay. There are several things to do in the surrounding towns. The country side is lovely. The river traffic is fun to watch. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2010
$40
This is a lovely park with manicured grass, full hookups, and it's on the Columbia River with easy access right down to the water. I'm rating it lower because of a couple things that bothered me. First, the price was fairly high. The place is nice, but it's not a resort. Second, it seemed like they charged for everything. If you have a visitor, they charge, they charge for coffee (it's good coffee though) in the office, etc. Third, although it's beautiful, it is WINDY. We were there 2 days and the wind was non-stop. Finally, there was an entire page of rules. The rules simply took away the friendliness for me. They were sure to explain what happened if you had a sewage spill, if your dog was off leash, etc. Even the garbage insisted you bag it. It wasn't that the rules were so hard to follow, it just seemed excessive. I felt like a kid in reform school. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$35
This was our second time at Columbia Riverfront RV part. It is very clean, and the staff was friendly when we arrived. The new chest set was fun and watching the big ships go up and down the Columbia river was fun. The sites were level which is nice for our fifth wheel. It is a very quiet park. It would be nice if all of the guest scould use the upper club house. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2010
$40
This park is well-laid out and located right on the Columbia River. Interior roads are all paved and sites are primarily crushed stone. Most sites are back-ins or pull-ins (depending on which end of the rig you want to face the River). Several pull-thrus are located in prime river view territory (extra pricing); there is a 3-acre grass area separating the sites from the river. Most of the spots in the back row(s) seem to be reserved for monthly/seasonal/long-term stays. Several perms-rigs were present with the accompanying RV-site-as-storage-lot look, but things were generally neat for the most part. Most sites are open, so satellite access was not an issue. Park cable and Wi-Fi were reasonable and operational during our stay. Staff is generally friendly, except for one guy who was mowing the same area over and over and chased away people walking dogs. This is one of those parks with lawyer-like rules, and we counted the word "No" more times on signs posted around the park than there are sites, but we (luckily) didn't run afoul of any restrictions. We'd have rated the park higher except for the incessant mowing and the over-the-top rules/signs. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$37
Nice park, with nice view. The staff is efficient, and help is always near. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$37
This place is heavenly. Unbelievable view of river with lots of green space and long walking area along river. You will not be disappointed. Great pool. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$39
This is our third visit to this park. A lot of upgrades have been done. New paving on interior roads, a lot more grass, and redesigned upper sites. Check in was easy and people were friendly. Bathrooms and pool area were very clean. We had a riverfront pull-through site. Easy to level. If you want peace and quiet, this is the place. The only reason we didn't give it a 10 is because the sewer connection is way at the back of your site. If you pull up enough to get your tow car in without unhooking, you will need a "very" long hose. But just unhook and put the toad in front. We will visit again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2010
$45
A bit over priced for what you get in the off season, but still it is a nice park with a unique benefit of being able to watch the ocean going vessels as they transit the river. The park is a bit off the beaten path, but that adds to the quiet solitude of the area. Sites are gravel but they give you plenty of room. Utilities are well sited. The pool is probably nice in the summer and would make for a more resort like experience. We will plan to stay at this park in the future. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2010
$35
This is our first stay at this Park - and can already tell that it is in our Top 5 (places to stay). We plan on staying for at least a couple of weeks. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2009
$41
Outstanding paved interior roadways. Gravel, mostly level parking pads. Some sites have lawn. While I see that 50 amp service is mentioned, it certainly wasn't available at my site. This is an outstanding park. Very pretty, very accessible, the view of the river with ships passing by is great. This is the 4th time that we have stayed here, and this time it was raining hard, and sometimes windy. This is a good rainy day park. It merits a 10, except for the manager who scores 0 on people skills. We came in late (pre-arranged) and it was dark. There wasn't another rig within 100 yards of the site we had selected. A nice older gentleman actually took us to our site and helped me move a picnic table. Then we made our mistake. My wife let our 12 year old dog out of the truck while she got his leash. We were within 10 feet of the trailer and the truck when out of the dark drives up the manager/owenr in his golf cart and rudely chews us out for letting our dog run loose. I am a retired police officer with 30 years of service. If I had spoken to citizens on the street the way this guy spoke to us, I would have been fired long ago. This is not the first complaint that I have read about this guy. My only advice is that if he doesn't like being in the business...get out and get someone with people skills in there. We'll come back again after he leaves. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$38
This is a fabulous camp ground. The office staff bends over backwards to accommodate. It's a small park with a fabulous view of the river and a wonderful little beach. We try to stay here every year when we travel up and down I-5. It's fun to watch the freighter traffic on the river. They have very long pull thru and a nice little pool. We enjoy our time at this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$38
We had a river-view site with lots of room on each side and long enough for the tow to be parked in it. The laundry was very clean and modern. One of the better parks in the state. Loved watching the ships in the river as well as the fishermen. Our rate reflects the weekly rate. With this charge internet should be included, not an addition. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$36
Very, very nice park, very well kept. Great view of the Columbia River, watching ships and barges pass by, and some fishing boats and sail boats. Paved roads, in fact, they just seal-coated one half of the park while we were here. Good water pressure, electric was fine, as was cable. Nice "mini store" with food items and toiletries, even some common RV stuff. Lending library of DVD's, tapes, books, puzzles, etc. Obvious pride of ownership and management. Large pet area in a huge grassy area between the RV's and the beach, and you can walk your dog down or up river on the river's edge. The grass is mowed weekly. This park is close enough to run down to Vancouver or Portland, Oregon, only about 30 minutes away. The only reason we gave the park a "9" out of 10 is that the Wi-Fi is not free. Well, 30 minutes a day is, but then you have to sign up with a local Wi-Fi "provider" - for $2.00. That seems kind of cheap on ownership's part - they cannot include that in the price? But that's our only negative comment, and we would definitely come back here again, hopefully for a longer stay than the 3 nights we spent this time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2009
$32
Wow! What a serene and beautiful location. An easy 2 miles off the interstate, right on the Columbia River. Watch ships travel the river, listen to coyotes at night and even catch glimpse of Mt. St. Helens and Mt. Hood! We give it three thumbs and two paws up! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2009
$39
I have to give this park a 10 due to the large ships going by just in front of your site and the fact that you can salmon fish right on the beach. Very nice people in the office. A very clean and very big rig friendly park. It's easy to get to/from I-5 and only 25 minutes into Portland. Nothing fancy, but a very comfortable place to stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$39
We love this park, which true to the name is right on the south bank of the Columbia river. We are in the park as I write this review and are watching a large barge passing by just 100 yards outside the windshield of our motorhome. The park is a couple of miles from Interstate 5 and on a lightly used road so is very quiet. The owners have made a lot of improvements since our last visit a few years ago. The sites are gravel with ample grass areas, but no shade. There is a large grass lawn between the sites and the river that includes community fire rings and a play-set. We will definitely be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$41
This is a very scenic park, right on the Columbia River. However, there is zero shade and almost no grass except in the common areas. The sun will bake you all day long. Combined with a constant wind strong enough to not allow an awning, the day is long and hot. This is not the fault of the campground, of course. But it is something you need to be of which you need to be aware. Water pressure was good, as was the quality. Office staff friendly, however the office and store closes at five. You have to pay for Wifi, I feel this should be a freebie, even if it is added to the nightly rate. Wifi is such a necessity when on the road for any length of time, the hassle of having to sign on and pay each day is just that, a hassle. We would use this Park again for an overnight, but not more than that. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$42
If you're looking for an RV park right ON the Columbia River - this is it! Wow, what a spectacular view! From 76 sites, 22 are facing the river. For big rigs, ask for sites 49 through 58; they're pull-through and very long with water views. Sites 1 through 10 also have wonderful views of the water, but not as long. Threaded sewer fittings are required (its a law). They are also for sale in the office. In addition, bring extra sewer hose and cable as the hook-ups are at the very back of your site. The roads are paved and the overall park is very easy to navigate. Our pull-through site was gravel and the patio is half gravel/half grass with a table. Maybe it's the time of year, but I wished the grass was greener; it was very dry (brown). The fishing is good and many people were fishing. Be sure to bring a long "surf" pole and 6 to 8 oz. weights to be able to get out to where the fish are from shore. A big surprise (and delight) were all the massive ships passing by throughout the day. There's a pool (no spa), cable is adequate (only 24 channels) but satellite is unobstructed. Wi-Fi is very fast, but only free if you stay a week or more. The town of Woodland (3 miles east) is cute and has all the amenities you would need. The owners are very helpful and pleasant..We'll be back! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$35
A beautiful park with awesome views. The woman in office was a little, well not rude but not really inviting. The store has some basic essentials. There is no hot tub. There is a very nice pet area, small playground. I really liked the benches by the river bank with fire pits.I would love to stay again. I'd suggest booking early for weekends. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$36
This park was friendly upon check-in however the manager on the golf cart was, as mentioned in previous reviews, on his power trip. The park is quiet as it is a couple of miles off the freeway on a local road with little traffic. Nice views of the river and very peaceful. Appears to be good fishing by the number of boats that came to fish offshore every day. Nice pool but the hours could be longer with adults only period. It was quite windy when we were there but still pleasant. Well taken care of and lots of green space. We would stay here again on the way through. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2009
$37
We absolutely loved this park. We stayed in one of the Riverfront pull-through spots. We loved watching the pleasure craft, tugs, and ships pass. We were originally scheduled to be here 2 nights and decided to stay for 7. It was very serene, shopping within 5 miles. Grounds very well kept and personnel very friendly, except for male owner who could be a little terse and was not nearly as friendly as his wife and other personnel. Very convenient if you are traveling North on I-5 and need a stopping off place. We would definitely stay here again. If they had monthly rates for the riverfront, we would consider staying a full month. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2009
$36
Very nice quiet place with river views. Long wide sites with grass areas for each site. Could see staying here for an extended time. Will try to stay again when in the Portland area. Much improvement over other parks in the Portland/Vancouver area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2009
$35
Great water views. Super nice and helpful owners. Would have given it a 10 but the bathrooms were a 7 or 8 for being clean. Sites are gravel and plenty large with some grass & picnic tables. Downtown Portland is about 30 minutes away. We were here 5 nights and would come back again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2009
$39
A beautiful park right on the banks of the Columbia River. This is the park where we chose to stay when we sold our home, and we have stayed there several times since. It’s a nice, quiet, family oriented park, located away from freeway and railroad noise. Very clean restrooms, showers and laundry and a well stocked store. Spacious sites with great river views. Owners and staff were helpful and friendly. Will definitely stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
December 2008
$42
This is the second time we camped here and I don't agree they are unreasonable... they are RUDE when there is any kind of rule infraction they don't have the courtesy to remind you of the many,many... many rules - they start yelling at you get in your face and when you try to reason with them they kick you out of the park and tell you to never to come back (this happened to our daughter and son in law while we were all camped here 6 different rigs - and I can see where he is a pretty shady looking guy being a deputy sheriff- probably not a great move being the sheriff patrols this park and loves to ticket anyone who isn't parked on the gravel) both times we have been here we have seen this type of behavior from the management and it was never directed at us but it has soured us on the park and will never return to it even though the view is pretty darn good. If I could suggest anything to the management I would say - be more understanding of your customers, treat them with respect (even if you are correcting a rule infraction) you will see better results and less infractions. Trust me when I say this "you need your campers more than we need you... there are hundreds of campsites we can go to and if you want anyone to visit your park treat your guests as such. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2008
$44
This is a very nice, clean, well run park. Interior roads are very good paved roadways. Pads are fairly level gravel. Some sites have grass, quite a few don't. We stay here at least once a year, and this year we have stayed twice. My only complaint is that there is the impression that management appears to be a bit over zealous in their enforcement of park rules, making one watch over ones shoulder for fear that they may be watched, and then yelled at for some infraction. As we pulled in our neighbors were having an afternoon family BBQ with about 12-13 senior citizen types, yet management was upset because they were not supposed to have more than 6 people in the site. We will continue to use this facility...but management needs to lighten up just a little. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2008
$35
Marked this down 'cuz the wind never stopped blowing,never,never..Otherwise it would be a ten. A lot of my friends have camped there and they say that it doesn't always blow all the time. Really nice cg away from the freeway and right on the bank of the mighty Columbia River where you can just sit and watch all the boats go by.. The management was very friendly and very helpful. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2008
$33
Nice location on the Columbia River. Gravel sites that were not level. Winter storms had taken down many trees which were still on the ground in the play area. Most of the play field grass gone and levelled out by a bulldozer leaving mostly sand. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2007
$33
We stayed here one night on our way south down I5. While it's a few miles off the interstate freeway, it's worth the drive to get away from the typical freeway noise it seems most RV parks have, not to mention have something interesting to see. The park was clean and easy to maneuver through. The staff were friendly and accommodating when we checked in. They asked questions about the windows in our travel trailer and where we like to sit in order to put us in a site where we could have a nice view of the Columbia river. That was a nice touch I thought. While there we enjoyed exploring the sandy river beach with lots of driftwood and watching huge ships and small boats navigate by. It got *very* gusty overnight with wind blowing in off the river. Overall we had a great time and would definitely like to go back. The price seems tolerable considering the nice beach and the interesting view you get. The first 30 minutes of WiFi is free each day, after that it can get pricy... it would be nice to have the WiFi included for free. AT&T Mobility (formerly Cingular) wireless had a strong signal there. Water pressure and voltage were both good. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2007
$33
Riverfront setting is impressive but the park is only average. Some sites are side-by-side and thus close together. Cable was OK, but the WIFI was too expensive. Pool was nice in the hot weather but there is little else to do in the park. The park is miles from anything - stock up if staying more than overnight. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2007
$33
Nice clean park right on the river. Wide paved roads, but gravel sites too narrow to comfortably park truck alongside trailer. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2007
$33
Nice campground with a great view of the river. Power is steady even when the camp was full and a heavy load on the AC. Sites are gravel and level. Picnic tables could use a little refurbishing but they are useable. Great pool and a well stocked store. WiFi is for charge. You can see Mt St Helens from the back sites on a clear day. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2007
$33
Great family park with grassy field by river's edge with small play yard. The entire park was well maintained including the pool. It is a great place to watch the ships sail by from some of the front sites. There was a $4.95 charge p/day for WiFi. No privacy trees or shrubs left it feeling a little sterile. No campfires at the sites was also unfortunate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2007
$37
Nice place. Very good paved interior roads with gravel pull throughs or back ins. Sites are not too crowded together. Very friendly staff. The place was not full the nights we were there, so the owner let us maneuver our 5th wheel sideways in our spot so that we could watch river traffic on the Columbia River go by. We definitely will return, and will bring the grand kids with us. Good beach access to the river, and a playground for the kids. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2007
$24
We've stayed here several times and enjoyed it every time. It's great to see the big ships come up the river. In the summer time the pool is great and the camphosts are always very helpful We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2006
$30
Sites were close together on gravel, paved roads. Some sites have a view of the Columbia river, none right on the waterfront. Wifi is available for $4.95 a day. There are a number of long term people who must go to work or someplace about 5AM as there is much door slamming and diesel truck running at that time. The park is clean and managers are pleasant and helpful. I would recommend reservations. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2004
$30
A very good place right on the Columbia River. Great boat / ship watching. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com