206669 User submitted reviews online!!
Woodland Shores RV Park was rated 6 out of 10 based on 15 user reviews. Phone: (360) 225-2222
CGID3200

Woodland Shores RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
57
Date of Stay
January 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   8   1   6   7   5   8   7   10   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
January 2013
$30
Stayed just one night. Got in towards dusk. Says dogs allowed, but this is not quite accurate. Dogs are NOT allowed on any of the grounds, even on a leash. You must take the dog to "dog area" for it to do its business. This was under a bridge with taller grass and pitch black. No lighting at all; could not see where we were going or what we were going to step in. Not one light in or close to this area. Bring your flashlight. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2013
$30
Very convenient access on and off I-5. Some traffic noise from local traffic but not really a concern. Pad are nice level concrete but just wide enough for sides on one side. The sites would be tight if all were full. May be tight to maneuver if all sites were full. WI-FI was strong and fast. 1 computer is free but they charge for a second. We would stay again while traveling on I-5. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
September 2012
$36
Don't waste your time if your RV is very big. These are the smallest sites we have ever seen and the roads in the park are narrow. Managers were unfriendly and rude. We felt like were intruding on their private club. We were put between 2 permanent rigs covered in dirt and mold. I could go on and on. They charged $10 if you wanted to wash your own RV. The only other park is better but also suffers from rude management. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2012
$36
This park is right on the river. Nice view. The staff is very friendly and helpful. My only negative is that the sites are very close together. We were nestled in between two very old and dumpy RVs. Nice clean laundry though. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2011
$35
Convenient to Hwy 5. Next to an access road for cars/trucks which was noisy in the early morning. Clean park with a little grass next to site. Not pet friendly. Pets have to be walked to a specific site in the park which was inconvenient in the rain. Looked like most of the park was filled with permanent residents although their rigs were newer. Wi-Fi was strong. Will try another park next time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2011
$30
The sites are very tight together. There is no space to sit outside your unit. Most sites have no tables. The park is right next to the highway with road noise very early in the morning. The garbage truck came just after 8 am and some workers came back to their site around 3 am. The sites are level and we didn't have to unhook. The Wi-Fi worked great and the laundry was good and reasonable. The host were friendly and the park is nice and clean. The rate reflects the $5 Good Sam coupon. I would have rated this park higher if it wasn't for the road noise. The sites at the back of the park are probably not as noisy. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$30
We stayed here for 16 weeks while attending school. The managers are very friendly and help full. They try really hard to keep the park clean and do a good job. The sites are level concrete pads with grass in between them they are plenty long but to close together. Parking our extra vehicle was not a problem. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$35
We did barely manage to get our 40' MH in the pull-through space, but we got it in there without the tow attached. Tight spaces, probably not a foot between our MH and the one next to us. Aside from that, nice RV park with nice grassy spots beside each space. The manager was very nice and helpful also. Just too much money to pull in and spend the night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2011
$32
We always stop at this park on our trips up and down I-5. It is a nice friendly park. Very clean bathrooms,(with lots of hot water). I enjoy the laundry, one of the best. The park is kept clean and it is nice to be able to walk to restaurants. I can always find something hand made for my grandkids in their gift store. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
December 2008
$31
The park is only so so. Sights are quite narrow and not suited for big rigs with slides. In addition, do not sign up for their Wi-Fi as it costs an extra $5 per day, simply not worth it. They do have some very strict pet rules but that was OK as it is only common sense. OK for overnight but we would not stay any longer than that. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2008
$29
We stayed here because we wanted to do some shopping in Portland OR. We were pulling a 40 foot fifth wheel. The sites were tight to get into and close together. We had a pull though. For a one night stay this park is ok. It sets close to Hwy 5, hence very noisy. Our DirecTV didn't work as we were setting below and next to the highway. Lots of rules and I would say not pet friendly. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2008
$25
Fairly clean park. Right on the Lewis River, we liked the concrete RV pads, and all the utilities were easy to use. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2008
$29
Paved sites with good access. Easy access from I5. We did not have any problems with any smells. Bathrooms a bit dated but clean. One of the best showers in awhile--great pressure and plenty of water--none of those drizzle water saver heads. Entire campground was tidy and well kept. Wifi suppose to be available but did not try Had an interior site since were only in for one night but those sites looked great. Spaces are a bit tight but seen a lot worse. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2007
$25
Good access from the interstate. Sites along the river are straight in and back out. WIFI was not working at time. Public phone at nearby gas station. Clean laundry room. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
2000
$24
Stayed there in 1998 and have returned since several times to check for improvements and elected not to stay each time. The manager didn't project a welcome friendly feeling and we decided not to stay. There was traffic noise, smell from the sewer plant. Didn't feel safe due to surroundings. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com