214532 User submitted reviews online!!
Trailer Inns RV Parks was rated 6 out of 10 based on 35 user reviews. Phone: (509) 452-9561
CGID3201

Trailer Inns RV Parks

Camp Information
Sites
135
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   6   5   2   8   8   8   1   5   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2014
$28
At check-in I was greeted by a friendly staff member. Our site was a paved pull-through with grass on either side and included a table. The large trees between the sites are starting to buckle the pavement which made our site slightly unlevel. While walking around the park I noticed a small playground and a pet walk just outside the fence and along the street sidewalk. The pet walk area must be where the smokers go as well as there were many cigarette butts on the ground. The cable TV had around 30 channels. The park Wi-Fi router was having issues, but I was able to connect through another network. There are many permanent residents at this park. Most of the transients appear to be placed in the front pull-throughs. I would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$29
The pull thrus in the front are very close together and small. Pay the extra for the "super premium site". They are wide, long and worth it. There is no satellite access here. The trees are large and the foliage is heavy. They could have sat. access if they'd trim the trees, but that doesn't seem likely. The man on the phone lied to me and said most of the sites were sat. accessible - the residents told me otherwise when we arrived. They do have good cable TV but that doesn't help if one is missing their prime satellite channels which they pay extra for. There isn't a pet area. They say there's a pet walk but it's out the gate on the street. A street parkway is not a pet walk no matter how many signs say it is; it's the public street! It's very quiet here and the manager is helpful. The 2nd access door to the showers and laundry needs to be opened; it is currently sealed. Dragging all one's clothes through the office is annoying and intrusive. The pool is indoors and heated which is very nice. However there are no windows; it's like swimming in the dark dungeon. There are a lot of junky permanent trailers around but no one bothered us. Because of the junky trailers we chose not to leave any valuable RV items sitting outside unattended (grills, surge suppressors, etc). It is primarily a residential park with a small number of RV's going in and out. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2013
$35
Sites are wide and our toad fit in fine, small grassy area in every site with picnic table. Wi-Fi and cell reception was good, satelite was not good because of the trees but they do have limited cable. Managers especially nice and helpful. Park is a little noisy at night and not in a very good neighborhood. There seemed to be a lot of undesirable activities going on in the area. The park has security gates but I did not feel completely safe at night. We would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
May 2013
$28
Very shabby. Stayed here because everything else was full. A Walmart parking lot would have better. We pulled into our site which was supposed to a pull through, but our truck and 25 ft trailer were too long. We had only been there about 7 minutes and were leveling and unhooking when they came and insisted we move our truck even though we were not sticking out past the parking for our stall. Then the neighbors came, and with their slide out we could barely use our door and tiny strip of grass. They charge you for electricity though they failed to mention it when we checked in. The park ( well, parking lot really) is full of full time residents that have junk cars and motorhomes. I felt really unsafe and nervous, but we were stuck. They advertise wi-fi but it never worked, and the whole place was creepy! We would NEVER go back here! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$32
We are very particular about the campgrounds we stay in with our two older kids. As a general rule, we avoid campgrounds with permanent mobile homes and permanent residents. In a bind, we stayed here. What a pleasant surprise! The managers were extremely helpful, the park was quiet and secure, and the sites were level, clean and wide. Extremely ease access to the highway or to the city centre. Fuel in this part of the city tends to be cheaper as well. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$30
There are lots of long term residents here, only a limited number of transient sites. Office staff helpful and efficient, gave directions for entry and exit. Grounds staff very welcoming, started moving border landscaping stones from around tree to assist with our entry into site. This wasn't needed but he indicated that previous user had difficulty with the stones. There is plenty of room for a big rig and toad. There are little patches of grass that is watered and green. We were unable to get DirecTV from our site due to the numerous large trees. The cable service has about 26 channels, no weather channel, only one national 24 hour news channel. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$32
This is a nice park, with paved roads and gravel sites that are fairly level. We are in a pull through that fits us nicely and is convenient to the exit for when we leave. The Wi-Fi is strong and we chose an end site so our satellite would work, which it does now. The staff was very helpful and walked us out to look at which site would work best for us. The park is close to I-82, but not so close as to have a noise problem. We would camp here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2012
$37
I booked a reservation online. I asked for a $28/night, 80x35 "premium" back-in site. Other listed alternates were $28/night, 65x22 "deluxe" pull-through sites, $32/night 80x35 "premium" pull-throughs and $40/night 80x40 "super premium" pull-throughs. The web site states that online reservations receive a 10% discount on the first night's stay. I received a call while on the road and was asked if I wanted to "guarantee" my first night. I said yes and was told the cost was $41. I was otherwise occupied and didn't give it much thought and gave them my credit card number. When I checked in I said I wanted to stay two nights (dumb, tired and not thinking things through) and I paid another $41 for a second night. Later, after giving it some thought, I went to the office and asked why I was charged $37/night for a site that was supposed to cost $28/night. I was told that we got one of the more expensive sites because they thought the cheaper sites would be to noisy for us. There was also something about not being able to fit on one of the less expensive sites. They advertise free Wi-Fi. There is Wi-Fi, you just can't get on it. I did happen to get on it once, but as I understand that was nothing but luck. They have a heated indoor pool, but it is only open during office hours. We would NOT stay here ever again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2012
$35
This park is OK for a one night stop, but I wouldn't want to stay there longer. The sites are good size, but the whole outside area has kind of a run down look. This may be partially due to the time of year. There are lots of trees, and it may be much nicer in the summer. There are a lot of older RV's that look like they have been there a long time. I will say, however, that the sites are kept clutter free (ie. not a lot of stuff piled around and under the RV's.) There doesn't seem to be much shopping in the surrounding area. The staff are very friendly. We would probably not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2011
$28
Access and parks roads old pavement with some heaves and pot holes. Site was an unlevel paved pull-through. Access to water was a below ground tap that made it difficult to attach water filter. Cable TV channels extensive and only a few being blurry or snowy. Wi-Fi wasn't strong enough to use my Skype phone connection, but good enough for e-mail. Tall mature trees were shedding lots of leaves at the time and it didn't appear maintenance was picking them up. For an overnight stay it was okay, but I wouldn't stay any longer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
October 2011
$36
Our experience in this park was the worst we ever experienced. The park is located in the center of a drug infested area. Most of the tenants here seem to have lived here for decades and most appear to be either alcoholics or daily drug users if not both. We felt very unsafe at all times. We had personal belongings stolen, and to make matters worse, the owner/management were racist. They did everything possible to hold onto the $100 deposit we had to give upon check in. Be aware of the fact that they inaccurately charge for electric; be sure to take note of your meter reading upon check in and check out. Your numbers will be slightly lower than their readings. I would suggest you avoid this park all together. It's not actually an RV park but more of a trailer park. We will never stay here again...Never! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$32
This is an older but well maintained RV park with large pull through sites. The park has lots of mature shade trees which help with the hot weather. The staff was very friendly. The Wi-Fi was very good. There is easy access into and out off the park during the day. We stayed here one day in a fifth wheel while our truck was being repaired. The staff allowed us to leave later in the afternoon when our truck was repaired. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$41
We had a reservation and were assigned a space when we arrived. No escort to the site. There was someone in our assigned site when we pulled up. 30 minutes later, a walk with the manager to talk to the person in the site, and we were assigned another site. While waiting in the office to straighten out the mix-up, another camper had a similar problem. He had been assigned a back in space and his trailer stuck 3 feet out into the road. There were no more sites were available at the price I had paid so I spent another $5 for a bigger site. The non-premium sites are minimal in width for big rigs, we have 4 slides so I was glad to have the bigger site. The site was level, no blocks needed. WPS were all easy to get to and hook up. The pet area is just a grass strip outside of the park fence, along the street. The park was quiet for us. I would stay here again, but would reserve a premium site. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2011
$36
Lots of permanent RVs; spaces wide but short; road ways are wide; and lots of nice landscaping. The big drawback for us was no satellite access. Problem: we were left with globules of resin on truck and on RV roof – not pleasant to deal with. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2011
$35
This park is 99% long term campers. No visual appeal at all. The park is very crowded. Our site was by a very noisy road. We would not stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2010
$25
Rate shown Good Sam discount for pull thru site. Site pavement with surrounding grass. Water connection in below surface casing, but worked okay. Mature trees around RV park gave us some protection from a windstorm the night we were there. Wi-Fi and cable TV both worked with some fuzzy channels on the cable. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$39
Found this RV park to be very well kept and clean. The sites were not large but adequate for our one night stay. We would stay there again when in Yakima. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2010
$42
This park appears to date from the 70s or 80s. Nice shady sites but a big rig will have to do some careful maneuvering in all but a few of them. Many residents appear to be permanent or semi-permanent, some quite run down. Security appears to be a problem in this part of the city as the park is surrounded by a chain link fence topped with barbed wire, and the access gate closes at 11 PM with no access in or out. In the future we will look somewhere else to stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2010
$30
Asphalt driveways with gravel sites. Spaces were short and most people have to park perpendicular to their site making the driveway narrow. Spent one week here. The weekend was very full. Restrooms were clean but very small. One of the 4 men's showers were out of order and not fixed while we were here. Tall trees prevented using satellite dish. Cable TV was available. Little noisy until midnight because of a 1st Street (main street into town) and a warehouse at back of park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2009
$32
There is poor signage. The location is "in town", is not a plus; park is old looking, meaning sites too small for the most part and although the entrance seems ok maintenance wise the park itself is just "rough". There are rough roads with speeds bumps that are too large and too many. There are way too many, old permanent rigs with "stuff" sitting all around and skirted with old rotted plywood. It just seems like a squatters camp that accepts over night guests, but really if overnight business did not show up, well, everyone would be just as happy. We saw at least 4 "Gypsy" asphalter rigs just "hanging" around as they do and kids that "live" there running everywhere. The trees are so large and close together that I could not get a hint of a satellite signal. However, it is almost the only game in town and the electricity was stable and full amperage. We stayed three nights. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2009
$36
We pulled in, took one look around and pulled out. All long term residents and the place just had a creepy look to it. See my review of Suntides for a much better alternative. (We did not stay in this park) We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$35
We were going to dry camp but it was so hot we decided at last minute to stay where we could get 50 amps to power the roof AC. This turned out to be a basic but very nice park. Lots of mature trees kept the temps down. Maneuvering was tight but quite doable in our 40 ft motorhome. There are a lot of permanent residents. The surrounding area is not great and there were a couple of trains blasting their horns in the middle of the night but it was a lot better than the parking lot at WalMart in the 100 deg temps. We would definitely stay here again if necessary when passing through. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$32
Most sites are longterm and for smaller trailers. The pull-through sites are long and there is some shade from large trees but can be difficult to get into due to cars/vans parked in front of other campers. Campground is easy to reach from highway. The water hookup is below ground level and somewhat difficult to hookup. There are no refunds after hookup, and deposit with reservation was not refundable. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$40
Very nice experience. Park was neat and clean. Lots of shade in most sites. Appreciated the dog walk and supplies to pick up after your dog if you didn't come prepared. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2009
$32
We have stayed at this park several times when visiting relatives in Yakima. It is a quiet park. There is not a lot of landscaping just gravel sites with large shade trees. It has a club house with a game room and other amenities. We will use this park again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2008
$30
Moderate blacktop interior roads, spacious gravel site with adequate room for auto parking. Rear security gates closed in the evening. I was able to obtain DirecTv satellite, inspite of the many interior shade trees. WiFi wasn't functioning during our stay, but excellent Verizon aircard service. Located at the north end of Yakima with excellent access to various highways and Interstate. No water restrictions on washing vehicles. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2008
$30
We stayed for 1 week. Staff was excellent-our space was in full sun, we ask to move to one with full shade before we hooked up & was told OK. We have been full time RVing for 3 years & this is one of the nicer parks we have been in. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2007
$29
Stayed one night. Park was clean and quiet. A very strong lemony smell was very evident, which the campground staff informed me was the nearby hops processing plant. Didn't use the indoor pool, but it looked nice. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2007
$30
The web site shows lovely pictures of mountains and rivers-unfortunately your view is of your neighbor's rig. There are so many sites crammed into a fenced, barbed wired lot right on the main drag of town, that squeezing between your picnic table and your neighbor's slide-out is a challenge. We stayed here because the state park was full and would not return. Our first site was next to a seasonal that had a gaping hole in her sewer drain and the stench was too much. The owners were apologetic and helped us find a better site. As others have mentioned, there is a small library, clean laundry room, and the pool appeared clean although we did not use it-too many children. Large beautiful shade trees drop nuts and sticky debris onto rigs and cars. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2007
$30
It’s fairly easy to maneuver a 40’ coach around in. The sites aren’t too crammed together for what you’d expect in an RV park in town. The pool and spa is well maintained and nice. Note that it’s a public pool open to kids etc. in the daytime, but only to campers in the evening. It’s open ‘til 8 pm. The staff are friendly. There’s a computer with internet access in the day use room. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2006
$30
One of those places that's good enough to spend a night at but certainly not a destination type park. Set in an industrial part of town with barbed wire around a good portion of the fencing was fairly appropriate looking for the neighborhood. Had some nice trees, site was level. Fair number of long term residents though seemed that they were mostly around the far side of the fence. Park could be best described as tired and in need of a major make over though managers look to be trying to keep it as clean as they can. Would only stay here agains as an absolute last resort. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2006
$30
I thought that this was a very clean cg and would probably stay here again .Huge shade trees,nice clean pool and spas,game room,nice smaller meeting room and quiet library.Showers and laundry exceptionally clean. About 1/2 of the sites are seasonal,but are very neat..I agree about the way that the sites are set up as I had a car parked across from the back of my long pull-thru and a tree on the left as I came in and it did make it a little hard.. There are some small pull-thrus and long ones also.. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
March 2006
$32
This RV park is clean enough, but there is NO security evident. Over priced, but they know that they can get it. We will stay in the State Park for much more (including a security gate) for much less. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2005
$24
A Very Nice Park with Jacuzzi-Indoor Pool and BBQ Area. Close to Shopping and Restaurants. The staff was very nice and polite. You will have all 4 seasons here, I prefer visiting there in Spring and Fall as it is hot during July and August and cold during the Winter. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
2004
$26
This is an older, outdated park with rates that are too high for the quality you get. The park is surrounded by apartments, commercial establishments, and city streets. RV spaces are ok, but if the park were highly occupied, it would be difficult to deal with a big rig. The park is fairly well maintained, but the water in the indoor pool and jacuzzi seemed cloudy. We had electrical outages both days we were there. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com