206873 User submitted reviews online!!
Camp Creek State Park was rated 9 out of 10 based on 21 user reviews. Phone: (304) 425-9481
CGID3208

Camp Creek State Park

Camp Information
Sites
39
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   9   8   8   10   10   8   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$25
Restrooms and showers were small and only had 2 toilets. Only had 3 showers. Had to pay for 2 nights to get a reservation unless you wanted to take a chance on getting a site on arrival. Not much in the way of amenities. Good for a stop over, however. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$21
Another beautiful WV State Park. Interior roads and campsites have been freshly paved. Some shady sites and some sunny ones. Clean bathhouse that could stand to be updated but not a must. Good staff. Probably wouldn't hurt to have a few more sites with water, or at least more spigots here and there. Very well kept. Will stay here again for sure. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2013
$23
This park offered everything that I expect from a state park campground and more. The improvements to sites and campground roads is very new. All roads and sites are blacktop-paved and reasonably flat. Registration is first-come first serve and is self-registration after hours. Since we stayed only one night, we selected an electric only site and therefore paid only $23. A well setup dump station is easy to access on the way out. The kids enjoyed an excellent playground although there is a hike to the playground since it is shared with the public area of the state park. Based on the recent upgrades to the sites and the price, this will be a sure-stop for us in the future. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2012
$23
Great, quiet State Park. Stayed at spot 2: no need to level. All the sites and roads looked to be recently paved. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$26
Beautiful park at the bottom of a valley. Nice hiking trails right from the campground. There is a small waterfall on the edge of the campground. Roads and sites are paved, but we needed 2 boards to level. Watch for some sharp curves and steep shoulder drop-offs. OK with our 39' trailer, but I was glad to have a spotter to avoid dropping a wheel off the pavement edges. Very quiet at night. Excellent value. T-Mobile was spotty and Sprint air card patchy and slow. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$23
We only stayed here one night but wished we could stay longer. This is a clean, quiet, lovely cg beside a pretty creek. The driveways and pads were paved and level. The restrooms and showers were very nice. We were site #3. We had no difficulty with cell phone access and used our Verizon Wi-Fi. I did not give it a 10 because we prefer a little more privacy and the RV sites were very open. We will stay here again as it is an easy one day drive from our home. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2011
$23
We stayed here for an overnight between Ohio and Virginia. The park was gorgeous, the sites were large and the restrooms were warm and clean. Would love to come back in warmer weather to take advantage of all the park has to offer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$24
Very friendly staff! The RV campsite where we spent the night was very open, while the tent campground was wooded and the sites were more private. Would certainly return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$25
We camped here for one night on our way to the outer banks of North Carolina. The staff were very helpful and friendly, the restrooms were very clean, and the park was beautiful. We will definitely be back! We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2010
$22
Great campground if you want quiet and privacy. Only about half of the sites have water; no sewer; cell phone reception was iffy. If you want to get the few TV channels available, you have to forego a shady site. Sites are large and level. It was great to retreat from the hustle and bustle. I learned that a few days without TV and outside distractions can be a wonderful experience. And falling asleep to the sounds of crickets at 8 p.m., wow. We will be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$22
This park was very nice. Got the premier site, a pull through #12 along the creek. About 1/2 downstream from the waterfall. Camp host was very nice, same fellow from previous years. Our trash can had been upset, and trash tossed about, large track in the mud, might have been a bear. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2010
$21
Only several miles off of I-77, this gem of a campground is located in a small hollow with a stream running on one side. Most of the sites are very spacious. Water is available only at the sites on the inside of the single loop, although electricity is present at most of the other sites. Both campers and the campground attendant were friendly and helpful. One has the feeling of being in the deep woods, it’s very quiet and dark here at night. A number of hiking trails run through the park, but be aware that they are steep and climb some substantial hillsides. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2009
$21
We only spent one night but wished we had more time in this park and want to go back. The Mash Fork campground host was very nice and helpful, and suggested a short walk to the waterfall. Being late October we didn't make reservations and he marked which sites were available and let us choose which one we wanted. The sites are pretty level, and most all if not all of them would have accommodated our 36' 5th wheel. They save the 3 pull-through sites for RVs that pull in after dark. The park has miles of hiking trails, fishing, and a small playground. As others have said, it's only a mile from I-77 but you feel like you're miles away. We definitely want to go back! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2008
$21
If this campground had full hook ups, it would be perfect. Unfortunately, they only have electric service (30 amps) on the sites. There is a dump station at the park exit and water supply stations inside the park. Very quiet setting worth the short drive away from the Interstate. Friendly and very helpful camp hosts. We only stayed over night but thoroughly enjoyed the sounds of nature. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2008
$21
Don't let the fact that water hookups aren't available scare you away. It is a very NICE state park with large camp sites. Very friendly and helpful hosts. This is a great place! When you exit off the interstate (the campground is maybe 1.5 miles off I-77) follow the signs to the campground. Do not be fooled by the other campground that is there. I think it is named Camp Creek Campground or something like that. Go past it and continue on that road. It becomes the campground road. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2008
$18
The park was nearly full. But we were given a nice site. The waterfall was running great, we didn't see it on our earlier trips. Site was level, staff very friendly and helpful. In fact it was the same host as the previous year. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2008
$15
We overnighted at Camp Creek last night. I think that this was our 5th time here. So handy to our travels, and right off the interstate. We were the only campers here last night. Different. Electric only, only one TV station, but enough. Really kind of neat, with a little snow on the ground, the mountian stream bubbling by the motorhome. The best of both worlds, camping and RVing. Campsite was level, and clean. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2006
$25
Very quiet campground. Not as much shade but nice in the cooler months. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2005
$16
The park was really secluded, which we liked. We were on an extended trip and just happened upon this park by accident. The sites only had electrical hookups, but they were shaded and had lots of room. We would stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2005
$19
We live about 30 minutes from this campground and decided to take an overnight stay for our initial trip in our new camper. We loved this CG and will go back again. Very peaceful night along the little creek that runs next to the CG. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2003
$19
The campground is located 1 mile West of I-77, Exit 20. It is an ideal facility for a weekend retreat or an overnight stop on I-77. Although we were there in the spring, it would be ideal for fall folliage. The park is located in a valley next to a trout stream. It is also a great base camp for hunters. Deer, wild turkey, ruffed grouse, and other small game are in the area. You will have no problem with your large unit driving into the park. The sites are large and easy to enter and exit. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com