214623 User submitted reviews online!!
Sunset Harbor RV Park was rated 6 out of 10 based on 19 user reviews. Phone: (707) 464-3423
CGID322

Sunset Harbor RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
69
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   8   7   8   4   5   6   7   10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2013
$25
The price was right and we stayed for days. Our first impression of the place was that it was run down. Despite that, there were some signs of maintenance being done - the lawn was mowed and the fence and building might have had recent paint. The laundry was good - $3 for a load to wash/dry. The location was good. We took day trips into the redwoods from here. But we didn't like the area. Seems as if the town is still on the rebound and trying to improve things. Lots of poverty and homeless people so we felt uneasy the whole time there. Not sure if we'd do it again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$28
We planned on staying a few nights and ended up staying through the holiday weekend, since the weather cleared up. Nice spots, clean showers and laundry facilities. Grass behind each site and a large pet run. Very quiet at night and walking distance to the beach and Safeway. We would recommend this park for the Crescent City area. One of the nicer ones and close to town. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$19
Rate was PA discount. It is worth that but certainly not the non-discounted rack rate. This is a mostly seasonal park with only a few sites for transients. Sites are very tight for larger rigs with slides. No table. No fire ring. No room for either. Good for a one nighter but not as a destination. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2012
$28
Very well kept park, friendly office girl. Across from harbor and walking distance to beach and restaurants and also Safeway. Restrooms and laundry were clean, and office even has quarters which we found convenient. WI-FI and lots of cable channels which we were quite surprised that it was all inclusive. Pets allowed and very friendly neighbors. Stopped by for a night and ended up staying 3!! We will be back next year. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2012
$25
This is okay for a short stay. The park has a run down appearance and bad roads. The grass site was level. I could not get wireless internet so don't know if they have it or not. The cable for television was not really good as some channels did not come in clearly and some came and went. The lady that checked us in was nice. I would say this park is better than some in town and at least has 50 amp service. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2012
$22
Great Wi-Fi and cable TV, in a parking lot of a campground where the majority of the patrons are either full-time or staying for many months at a time. Crescent City offers many RV parks and most seem similar to this one, but perhaps the location across the street from the harbor here will reduce some of the wind. The campground is maintained well and everything seemed clean in the laundry. Good Harvest Cafeé is just next door and offers a great lunch/dinner. Infinity spa & salon is also just next door and offers full salon services as well as massage. Very convenient to all the Redwoods has to offer and just across the street from the harbor. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2012
$15
Was an overnight stop. Lots of long term residents and some of them were racing gas powered remote controlled cars around in front of us. Sites were side by side but large enough but power was a bit iffy at our site. Was quiet at night and was an OK overnight stop. Passport Rate was $15. Staff was helpful but the park had zero amenities of any kind and one set of garbage bins for all. Would maybe stay here again in a pinch. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$36
Pretty plain, though clean and safe. Quite a few permanent residents. Park is across the road from the Crescent City harbor which is fun to bike through. Park itself doesn't inspire one to want to return, though it was not bad in any way. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2011
$28
Park was very well maintained and they had beautiful flowers and trees everywhere. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Restrooms, showers and laundry facilities were very clean. They also had room to park my boat and easy access to the harbor and downtown Crescent City. Overall had an excellent camping experience here and would recommend it to anyone visiting the Crescent City area! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2010
$28
We stay here every time we go to Crescent City as it is the nicest park in the area. Clean restrooms and quiet park. Friendly staff. Walking distance to ocean and restaurants. Also has Wi-Fi which is a plus in my book. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$19
Other then inadequate Wi-Fi which did work during the first day, then hardly worked after that, and the office staff being almost non existent, this isn't a bad park. Walking distance to town. We enjoy walking. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2010
$22
I love this town. This park was hard to find with Garmin, but I was able to find it with a turn around. The park manager was very nice and allowed us to pick the spot we wanted. Young family across the way, cut through our site all the time, and talked loud through the night because they smoked outside. Park is close to everything. When we came back from dinner, someone had made off with the picnic table from our site. No big deal, just made me feel uneasy. Laundry room was messy and not all of the machines were working. But for the price, it was good for a night or two. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2008
$26
Glad I didn't see this before it was "improved". Still somewhat run-down, with rusty doors and mold in the spartan bathroom, which wasn't clean. Sewer outlet sits on a concrete base above ground = strange gravity. Sites are on gravel with no shade during an unusual heat wave, but there is a grass island. This was a good stop under Passport America for $13 but is not valid during the summer, which starts early in May. Nice kid mgr.in the office ,though more interested in his games than park problems.There are nicer places to stay but this is convenient to town and okay with a discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2007
$26
This is a nice and clean park with younger, friendly staff. It has large sites for easy access if you have a big rig. The bathrooms were very clean, and it is an easy walk to the beach and local restaurants. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2007
$26
New owners and new management have really made changes. Park was much cleaner this time, laundry room was remodeled, landscaping looks nice, and clean restrooms. No WiFi, but manager said it will be put in the near future. Will definitely stay again! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2007
$23
Basic park with some long-term residents. Young managers were very friendly and helpful. Close to harbor, and perfectly fine for our needs except no wi-fi, so we moved to another park in town for an additional week. Rate structure a bit strange with wide variation in club membership discounts not typically seen! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
April 2004
$25
This campground has good clean sites with well maintained grounds and hookups. It borders two busy streets and has more traffic noise than we like. The management is pretty uptight and we were in doubt whether we were really welcome. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
2003
$20
Not easy to find its really tucked back in but other than that it was ok. Close to the ocean and pier's. I don't remember seeing the management we were there after hours but they had a very nice and easy to understand directions so you could just sign yourself in, left before hours the next day. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
2002
$20
Most unfriendly park we have ever stoped at. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com