223354 User submitted reviews online!!
Parkland Villlage Campground was rated 7 out of 10 based on 9 user reviews. Phone: (715) 284-9700
CGID3233

Parkland Villlage Campground

Camp Information
Sites
104
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   9   7   8   5   7   7   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2014
$40
We have stayed at this park several times over the years, but the park has gone down hill this stay. The site we were given was next to an area that was worked on with a Bobcat from about an half hour after we got set up for 3 hours until 7 PM. Why park someone in an area that you know is going to be worked on when there are ample empty sites? Code for the Wi-Fi was not given at check-in and I had to go to the office to phone someone to get the code. Sites are gravel and close to level. It appears that they cater to the long term and seasonal campers. The park is convenient to I-94 with the noise that is the price for this convenience. At $40.00 per night I will continue further down the road next trip through. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$35
We stayed here for two weeks. The showers and bathrooms were very clean. The pool and grounds were very nice. Wi-Fi was not very good at our site but worked fine by the pool. The staff were very friendly and we would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$30
There are two ponds that are viewable from some sites; cannot swim in either. There is ATV trail access from this campground. The dump station is at the Convenience Center, before you enter the campground. They have a dumpster. All the sites looked pretty level. Our site we rated a 7 because of gravel and trees. We found other sites though that we would rate higher. We'll be back! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2010
$16
Check in was very good at the store before entering the RV park. Park Wi-Fi signal was so weak we could not access Wi-Fi at our site. Quite roomy and wide sites with some trees. Rooftop dish may not work on some sites because of the trees. Verizon worked very well. we would stay again. Rate reflects monthly rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2009
$37
This campground was OK. You need to check in off the site, so there isn't any on-site management. There seemed to be some confusion as to site assignments. One group of campers was assigned to a seasonal site?! They have karaoke on Saturday nights, and if you don't want to listen to it, too bad for you!! They have the seasonal and the overnight campers mixed together. The campground is VERY NEAR the freeway. We heard sirens through out the night. Good place if you're ATVing. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2009
$34
This park must have a big employee turnover, as no one could do anything with out checking with the owner. We were not informed water was not turned on but were charged full price,was not that cold. No one in the office after 5pm. Sites are not real level and road slightly potholed. Sites are large enough for any rig with a good turning radius. There was a good park Wi-Fi signal at our site, which we discovered by accident.Some noise from the adjacent freeway,but acceptable for a short stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2008
$30
Has a few long pull-thrus and the check in was friendly. Sites are not to level, but fairly wide and spacing seemed good.There is some noise from nearby freeway but was not as bad as we had feared considering how close it is. Access was very easy from freeway. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2006
$25
This is located next to the ATV trails connecting two different counties. Our club camped here and we all enjoyed it. There is also a Best Western on the grounds, and a little fishing pond. People were friendly and helpful. We will definitely go back again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
2001
$24
New owners are cleaning up the park, moving out permanents and making improvements. A decent stop-over park. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com