214909 User submitted reviews online!!
Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 32 user reviews. Phone: (262) 835-2565
CGID3237

Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park

Camp Information
Sites
211
Date of Stay
October 2012
Latest Rate
$37



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   3   9   7   6   8   6   7   10   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2012
$37
This is a great campground. Had a blast. All facilities are top class and it is clear the owners are putting lots of money and time into this. Every time I visit after a gap of few years, I see major additions. They have now changed the rate structure to reflect the actual number of people staying. A little bit different but a fair way to do things. New additions are water slide and laser tag. Wish I had brought my nieces and nephews. Highly recommended and will stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2012
$65
This campground is essentially a theme park, and we unfortunately hit 'Christmas in July', but that wasn't the fault of the campground, so not the reason for poor rating from us. Check in was confusing - we got different information than our traveling partners. We got no receipt, had to ask for one. Charge for the site was $51 - but then there was a head charge of $7 per person per night! Obviously this was for use of the amenities like the water slide, but we would have been better served had those amenities been charged per use. At $51 this was already an expensive campground, that advertised Wi-Fi, but had in fact almost no access to the internet. Posted booster sites didn't always even exist, and our only option was to walk the length of the campground (and it's huge) to a pavilion with limited plugs. Staff were pleasant enough, but not knowledgeable for the most part about internet. The site itself was scruffy, certainly not expected at the prices charged. Would NOT recommend this as a peaceful, quiet place to stay - but if you have a young family, and lots of bucks, you'd probably enjoy it! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$74
Stayed over memorial weekend. Changes have been made to pricing and Incorporated some events just need to show wrist band for free. There is one section that that we we were in that does not pick up Wi-Fi if that is what you are looking for. We did not rent a cart but choose to walk which is convenient. We will go back. Very dog friendly. Staff was great and if they did not know the answer called someone. We are going back for a full week in July to a pull through for bettor reception and Wi-Fi. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2012
$28
We camped here for three nights. Two rows of pull through sites were available due to the fact that the campground does not open until mid-May. If we were in the area we would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2011
$48
This is a resort destination RV Park for families. There is no way to get out of the facility charge which of course adds to the daily rate. There are no discounts for Passport or Good Sam memberships. The basic sites are not worth the rate – narrow and not level. So if you want the pool, mini-golf, etc, etc, etc, - OK but for an overnight it is way overpriced! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$49
This is a great park if you have children. There is a lot for them to do and well taken care of. The park itself is all in the trees and some sites weren't very level and somewhat close. The site we had required two levelers to get level although the one next to us didn't require any. The seasonals were well kept and nice. We didn't use the Wi-Fi but the TV antenna brought in good stations. We used it as a base to visit Milwaukee and the surrounding area. We would return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2011
$44
If you do not have kids, do not stay at this park. The base rate is reasonable but you will pay a $6 per day amenity fee per person for the first three days of your stay; for us that tacked on an additional $18 daily. Campers also must wear a wristband (even adults) to prove they are registered guests. Any visitor staying longer than 20 minutes will incur a $10 visitor fee - no exceptions. Clean? Yes. Quiet? Yes, given the number of people there on a weekend. Office staff was courteous but in a "business-like" way. Seasonal units very well maintained. There are lots of things for kids to do and organized activities. We were in a back-in site that was not terribly large, not very level, and suffered from poor Wi-Fi reception. This is a nice park in many respects but not a good value for the money. We will not return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$47
Nice park. Big rig easy. Two premium sites 70+ ft long with concrete patio. Close to the Hwy (94). No dog park! Busy and crowded! 30 minute ride to the Harley Museum! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$45
We LOVE Yogi Bear in Caledonia: the only downfall is that it's a pricey place to stay with the amenity fees. Other than that it is the PERFECT place to go if you have kids. There is an endless number of things to do and the staff is wonderful. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$47
The nightly rate is one thing, the amenity fee is another $24 for a family of 4. The pool is great for kids, but once the kids get older they'll be looking for more. Plenty of activities for kids. Our pull-thru site could use some gravel and grading as our sewer hook-up was about 1 1/2ft higher than the ground around it making the tank dumping a bit challenging. Nice jumping pillow and nice new playground mid park for little ones. We'll stay here again as it's the only decent full service park between Milwaukee and Chicago. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$45
This park is extremely nice, well taken care of and well shaded. The spots are wide, and mostly level. This is a family park, and if you like crowds the weekends are perfect for you. I would recommend that for any family traveling to the Chicago / Milwaukee area this is the place to stay. Our kids enjoyed the pool with water slides, the cartoons on the big screen, seeing the characters, etc. The park has a lot to offer to kids and families, however, there are a few drawbacks. First, they have cable on the pedestals, but do not offer any cable TV, and you can not get satellite due to trees, but you get some over the air stations. The other main drawback is the weekends, we went into Chicago Friday morning, upon our return to the park it was PACKED nearly full, and every single person was at the pool area. You can not check out on Saturdays as they do not allow it, and Saturday mornings the pool opens at 10AM and there is a line to get in. The pool was absolutely packed full with people to the point you had to stand in one place. Overall a very very nice park for families, but be aware of the weekend crowds. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$72
My family has been going to Yogi Bear campsites for four years. We have been to the Dells twice, Amboy once and Calendonia twice. So far Calendonia has been great! We have gone for the Halloween festivities in October and now this time in July. It was great. Sites are nice, bathrooms are clean, lots of entertainment for the kids and a great staff. We go with 4 families and everyone was satisfied and we will go back in October and next summer. We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$50
Overall on a busy 4th of July weekend the campground did a good job. But to show up and not have our grass cut, and a TON of mosquitoes. We were in the pull through section, site was semi level and big enough for all our outdoor swag. Daughter had a good time with Yogi and friends, the pool was VERY crowded, but to be expected on a hot holiday weekend. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$45
Very expensive because they add an amenity rate on to each person for each day you stay., ended up spending as much as a hotel, but lots of things to do for the kids, beautiful pool area, nice game room, and we had a nice site with a view of the pond and not very buggy either. Would stay again, but the prices are outrageous..had trouble with our electric the whole time also. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$74
Office staff very friendly to us...The nightly rate is a little less than $50 for a weekend stay for FHU but they tack on an "amenity fee" which is mandatory during summer and required for each person regardless of whether you plan to use the "amenities" or not, so for our family of 4 it was $74 a night. Whatever, we still had fun. We had a great site, very level, we were with 2 other families and our three sites together were very spacious and we had tons of room. The shower building on the south end is newly remodeled and very nice except the floor had a dirt film, it appears they mop with dirty water? Other than that the bathroom was kept nice and clean. Showers were nice our friends reported (I didn't use, FHU). It IS a family CG and they do cater to kids, lots of rug rats running around, plenty for them to do. Water park was crowded but very nice. Train noise not as noticeable on the south end of the park. Convenient shopping nearby, wally world and Target. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2009
$59
Terrible campground for the price you pay. Unfriendly check in personnel. No cable. Would not recommend. Will not stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$25
This is a wonderful park to camp. We camp in a tent so I can't really comment on the motorhome camping services. The staff was extremely helpful to us. We ended up staying an extra night. Next time we are sure to bring our kids as the pool area is very nice and kids would have a wonderful time here. We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2009
$52
We camped here on a Monday. The gravel sites are not level and there isn't very much space between spots. They told us that the price to stay here was $37 for full hook-ups and then they tacked on more money for use of their pool, miniature golf, etc. and the total for one nite was $52. We think that is a definite rip-off! We didn't want to use any of their amenities. All we wanted was to have a place to clean out and sleep the night. The rest rooms were filthy with mud in the showers and on the floor in toilet area. There was a cable hook-up, but they said that they didn't offer it, which doesn't make any sense to me. The last campers that were in our spot left their trash bag on the picnic table and toilet paper on the ground by the sanitation clean out. I would never come back here or recommend this place to anyone. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2009
$42
This campground is fine. It caters to kids, but not so much to the adults alone camper. It is very expensive for what you get. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2008
$37
We enjoyed our stay this Halloween themed weekend; our kids really had fun. It is a family campground and there are a lot of kids. The pool was closed but looks appealing so we'll come back in the summer. We had a pull-through site and didn't need to use the comfort station but I checked it out and I would not want to shower there. Shower facilities need updating and more cleaning, just ok. Overall it's a very nice campground - if the shower building was nicer and there wasn't the train nearby I would give it a 10. The trains blew their horns on the hour at 4am, 5am, 6am and 7am and I would not like that at all if I was in a tent. Overall the campground has a lot of very nice sites and great activities for the kids. I would go back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2008
$42
Overall nice park. Pool area was absolutely great. Perfect for all ages. Lots of activities offered. Food and service at snack bar area leaves a bit to be desired. Slow and lukewarm. Several of the staff members are kids/grandkids of the owners so sometimes they're chatting with their friends instead of attending to the activities and such. The younger ones would participate in the games and run around everywhere without supervision. Not good for us as guests. Wi-Fi worked briefly once and then not the whole rest of our time there, about 5 days. I was told other people's computers could block ours. I've never heard of that before. Also I made our reservations way back in April and was never told that the campground was full due to the Harley-Davidson convention nearby. Needless to say, lots of noise from the loud motorcycles. We were in a pull-thru site, lots of shade and good spacing. We would stay stay here again but I will definitely ask beforehand about any other conventions. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2008
$37
We unfortunately did not even get a chance to stay at this park. We checked out the website, planned a trip in conjunction with a business trip for my spouse and tried to make a reservation for a week-long Saturday to Saturday stay: nope, can't do that. This park will not allow Saturday check-in!!! Even though the park was not anywhere near full for the dates we selected. They claimed that too many children would be running around, and they did not want incoming traffic to pose a hazard. What?!? So they lost a chance to fill a site, a week's worth of camping fees and forever lost our business to another campground that is more accommodating to their guests! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2007
$37
Large sites, wooded, lots of shade. Very enjoyable stay. Comfort stations shower facilities were lacking in privacy - only flimsy shower curtains dividing showers from common area - no lockable doors. Small children peeking behind curtains looking for parent was troublesome. Other than that we had a grand time. It was Halloween weekend and the park went all out to make it fun. Staff very friendly and helpful. We'll go back! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2007
$35
This is one of our favorite parks and we stay here multiple times each year. As with any Jellystone... there is plenty of things for the kids to do. But more importantly, the grounds are very well shaded and fairly quiet. Only thing to take note of... if you stay in any of the spots that back up to the woods... be prepared with plenty of mosquito spray. Other than that - which you experience anywhere - we really love this park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2007
$38
Over all we liked this campground. The wooded site we were on was large and level. I liked the lighted hook up station. There seemed to be a lot of things going on. The only thing I disliked was having to pay for all the amenities even when we did not use them. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2007
$40
Staff was helpful and friendly. The water park and pool area were clean and lifeguards were on duty. Daily activities offered for the kids and adults. Would return for another trip. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2007
$27
Nice place, sites are a decent size, although not huge. Staff is very friendly and accommodating. New owners in 2005 and they have upgraded quite a bit. Mini golf still needs work though. They have a ‘jumping pillow’ that the kids just loved. FYI-you cannot bring in any of your own firewood due to the Emerald Ash Bore bug, their firewood is $5/bundle. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2006
$35
Great park for families with smaller children. New pool area with slides. Very friendly and helpful staff. Lots of trees, good if you like shade, bad if you try to get a Dish signal. Large sites and areas to play. Will return often! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2006
$49
This park provides the usual Jellystone Park fare. I would rate them average among Jellystone Parks. The "Ranger Station" and pool area have obviously been up-graded during the past two years making them a generally pleasant experience. The down-side to the inviting pool area is that they apparently sell passes to non-campers thus making the water playground and pool extremely crowded on hot days. It became so crowded during our holiday weekend stay, I became a little nervous about safety. There are no lifeguards, only employees stationed at the top of the slides on the water playground. I do not recommend the mini golf, however. A large sum of money was obviously spent on up-grading the pool area but not the mini golf course. It is pretty shabby and bug infested. Luckily, our camping fee included all activities. If they try to charge you for the golf, don't waste your money. I can't speak for all sites but the one we had on the main road was very wide and staggered so we were not right on top of neighboring campers. The only down-side to our site was that it is filled with shaved gravel and was not level. The soft gravel precluded us from using any type of leveling system. We ended up spending the weekend with the trailer listing slightly to the side. If you are looking for a 5 star resort then you should probably stay somewhere else. However,I would recommend this as a good get away for families with pre-teens and younger children. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2005
$99
New owners bringing in many new activities, I brought my 4 year old niece. She had a blast the water stucture wasn't running due to the weather but looked very exciting. The pool wasn't deep but was good enough for the children. The had activities going just about every hour for the kids (adults if they chose to). I heard they now have added a few more amenities to the campground too. Kind of excited to find out what those are, the sites looked pretty good to camp on but I stayed in a cabin. They ran about $115.00 a night. The mini golf was nothing to be excited over but the owners said they are already in the planning for the 2007 season in renovation to the mini golf course. We camped here in a .

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2003
$35
Shady, fairly private sites. Water slide, evening movies on weekends, hayrides, and all the usual Yogi amenities. Snack bar, camp store, and lounge. Fairly steep price, but nice shady sites with fire rings and enough space. We camp here about once a year. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
2001
$34
Might be ok for a big family with lots of kids. Very dirty grounds and very narrow sites. Too expensive for what they give you. Office personnel not very cordial. Some sites not level. Way over-rated by TL Directory at 8/8.5/8. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com