223325 User submitted reviews online!!
Rustic Timbers Door County Camping (formerly Door County Camping Retre was rated 8 out of 10 based on 21 user reviews. Phone: (920) 868-3151
CGID3244

Rustic Timbers Door County Camping (formerly Door County Camping Retre

Camp Information
Sites
216
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   8   8   7   8   6   7   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2014
$45
Easy access, utilities worked, picnic table, fire pit, sat came in from roof. Verizon cell phone on extended network - Mi-fi did not work usually. They had wi-fi in office. Very nice owners. Full hookups. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$45
Rate is for a full hookup 50 amp space. No discounts offered. Park has new owners as of 2013. Heavily treed with gravel roads and site pads. Park is very quiet and well maintained and is located north of Sturgeon Bay but south of Egg Harbor. Wi-Fi did not work at our site and the water pressure was so low that we had to run off our holding tank. Kind of shame, given what we paid in a nightly rate. Lots of stuff for kids and park is very family oriented. We would try a different campground if we were to visit again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$32
This is a well-maintained and friendly park. Most sites are heavily wooded and satellite TV is accessible from only a few sites; site 32 is one of them. All hook-ups worked well. I couldn't get a Verizon data signal on my iPad. The laundry room has four washers and two dryers with only one working dryer. It seems to be a kid-friendly park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$33
Stayed here in a Pop Up site 132. Plenty of things to do for Kids 9 and 14. Disc golf for free. Nice pool, biking and hiking areas. Stayed here for 5 nights and were probably the cleanest restroom showers I've ever seen camping 20 + years. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$28
This is a conveniently located campground for all the Door County area. Most sites are very heavily wooded and the access roads are very tight especially for larger rigs. We were originally given a site that our unit would not have begun to fit into. We went back to the office and they put us into a W/E site only, but it was large enough for our 42' motorhome. The owner was able to find us another site about 4 days later that had W/E/S without charging us extra. There appeared to be lots of activities for the kids. Not very many sites for larger rigs. Need to be certain when reserving to ensure they have a good spot available for a big rig. We would camp here again. We camped in a 42' motorhome. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$39
This rate reflects the weekly rate. This was a great place and we had a good experience here. We had a pull-thru site that was level, wide and long with great access to the utilities. Good place to ride bikes and also had nice walking paths. We were in site #41 and the only problem we had was the sewer smell that came our way on the wings of an easterly breeze. We will return here on our next trip to Door County but will pick a different site. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2010
$30
We have a small trailer (19') and had a hard time backing in to a very tight spot. Roads needs some repair. Some of the shower heads didn't work very well and needed to be replaced. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$40
A nice park located in Door County Wisconsin. Centrally located to all places of interest. We stayed in one of the pull through sites. Our site had nice grassy area with limited trees. Restroom and pool area were very clean. This resort is very quiet which is a bonus to us. Downside was the roads are very tight for larger RV's. If your sites is not close to the store Wi-Fi doesn't work very well. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$51
This is good place to camp in Door County. The park is heavily wooded, but we were OK with a 34-footer with slides. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$35
A great park that is heavily wooded with plenty of room between sites. Bathrooms are well kept. Lots of stuff for kids to do with pool, game room, playground, movies outside at night, etc. Sanitary dump has two stations which keeps things moving. Apparently they are working on building out a new full hookup area and more Wi-Fi is on the way for next year. We will definitely be back! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2009
$35
Made reservations for two motorhomes traveling together. Got to the park and the sites offered were not level nor big enough to put out our slides. The lady at the front desk was not at all pleasant and did not want to refund our deposit. So we spoke with the owner: he did refund our deposit. Would make certain these folks know what you are camping in before you commit to them! Would not return to this park We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2009
$35
While this campground is nicely wooded with clean restrooms, our visit was tarnished by the rudeness of the management. We were taken aback several times by the lack of even common courtesy toward campers. We would not choose this campground again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$45
This park is lovely. All sites are separated by trees, though where we were, they were small. It is quiet, and rules are enforced. The owners are friendly and accommodating. I have never seen such immaculate bathrooms. It has a good location to get to many of Door County's points of interest. This campground is well kept and we had a great experience. We would definitely recommend it. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2007
$33
This is a huge campground. There are a limited number of full hookups and those are taken by permanent or seasonal rigs. The balance of the sites are much smaller and a bit tight for our taste. The whole area is very shaded which does offer protection from the high winds that blew while we were there. It easy to find your site and park, etc. The office-game room-store-social area are fairly new and very clean.this is the only place the WiFi was available. The staff was very nice. There was plenty of hot water in the showers although when the campground is busy or full, the one restroom building would be a very busy place. The campground itself if starting to look a little worn, with some minor TLC issues, like bent over electrical posts, leaking water connections, etc. The tourist places are about 2-3 miles from here, so you don't have noise or traffic to deal with. Not a lot to do in the campground itself, especially for adults. There is a pool and playground for the kids. There are planned activities during 'busy season'. We would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2007
$34
Friendly staff. Clean campground. Stayed two nights. Quiet. Child friendly. Would stay again. Nice sized sites. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2006
$28
Camp here almost every year and as usual were please with the facilities. Quiet hours are well enforced and the campground was clean. Very helpful when the staff is needed. Great place! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2005
$30
We stayed here over the Labor Day weekend. The site was very nice, shaded and level. Our granddaughter enjoyed the playground although it does need to be updated. There is good seperation between sites so privacy is not a problem. It was full for the weekend but quite time seems to be respected by most of the campers. There was a group of younger campers who were enjoying the weekend (understandably) and the staff had them go around and apologize to the other campers. They weren't really out of hand but it was good to see that they inforce the rules. The staff were friendly and courtious. We would stay here again. Short drive to all of Door County attractions. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2003
$35
This is an awesome place. We go here every year. The only reason it does not get a 10 is lack of cable tv, and sewer sites. Other wise its a great campground with awesome owners. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2003
$25
The staff at this campground are extremely friendly. Because it was dark when we arrived, they escorted us to our site and made sure we were okay before they left us to set up. Lots of heavily shaded sites and very quite. Very large clean bathrooms and showers. They patroled the campground throughout the night so we felt very safe. It is the end of the season, when we were there, so the camp ground store was not well stocked but this can be expected. This campground is in the heart of Wisconsin's Door County so it's close to everything going on. We camped there in our 39' motorhome during Mid-September, 2003. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2003
$25
Nice clean campground we will visit again. Excellent staff, led us to our site. Sites were shady, we had plenty of room for slides. Camp store was limited but we were only two miles from town. Camped with a 36' MH Memorial Day 2003 We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2002
$17
Very, very shady - about 2 miles from town and bay We enjoyed camping there very much but had to maneuver between lots of trees. Even with the sun shining all day, we had to use interior lights most of the day because it was so shady. Store was not very well-stocked. Nearest store 2-3 miles. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com