224371 User submitted reviews online!!
Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park was rated 5 out of 10 based on 22 user reviews. Phone: (920) 568-4100
CGID3249

Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park

Camp Information
Sites
600
Date of Stay
September 2011
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   3   1   4   2   9   6   6   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  yes  no  no  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  yes  no  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2011
$25
This park is mostly seasonal campers so there are a LOT of ignorant people and kids that think they own the park. There are kids driving golf carts all times of the night, constantly yelling and waking us up. If you’re camping in a tent you get the worst spots in the park. They were so uneven that we had to ask to move, they did allow us to move over one site, but we and another couple had to put our tents on the same site just so we could be level. Now onto the bathrooms: GROSS. The toilets were all backed up and we had to leave the bathroom by the pool to go to the one at the main store. It was seriously gross also. There was hair all over the countertops and it looked like it has not been cleaned in weeks. The smell was horrible. No matter where we went in the park, there was joyriding in golf carts. We constantly had to keep our kids a safe distance from the road way. They need more security just to keep the kids in order since their parents don’t seem to care. We will not come back to this park. We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2011
$10
If it wasn't for the pools and mini golf, this would be nothing more than a cow pasture with power. WiFi is available for $5.29 per day. It is very dark at night - no security lights. There are no sewer hookups (dump station available). There is no cable. We were very disappointed to bring our kids to this Yogi Bear park. We decided to shorten our stay. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2011
$48
DO NOT STAY AT THIS PARK. Staff and seasonal campers are racist. We actually witnessed this at the main pool and were offended. However the seasonal campers were providing alcohol to an underage girl. Underage drinking OK. Camp site was OK not level and poorly placed trees. Arrived late and there was no light so had help from other campers with lanterns. Golf carts run on gravel roads all the time and kick up dust constantly. STAY SOMEWHERE ELSE. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2011
$43
A very busy weekend,a lot of kid actives, but a very noisy place and golf carts all over the place. Staff is not friendly or helpful at all. Bathrooms were a mess and not very clean. Will not stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2011
$65
They charge for the new jumping pillow and except for the old play ground equipment there's a hayride twice a day on the weekends expect to pay more for activities. There is a DJ on most Friday and Saturday night's during there fully operational season approx June-Sept. No firewood is allowed in unless it's from Jefferson county and you have to pay the park to bring it in. Do you want your kid's playing on old tractor tires? The owner Steve Cline seems to be more interested in coming up with ticket's, fines and fee's for entertainment. Pay dump station $15. Worn out bathrooms in main lodge and restaurant /pool building. Very dusty on the gravel road's in the park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$38
We spent five months at this campground and had our 8-year-old granddaughter for two of those months. It was like stepping back in time to the 1950s when your children could just go outside anywhere, and you didn't have to worry about them. They have a full-time activity director, so we never heard: "I'm bored!" Very clean with helpful, very friendly staff. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2010
$10
Used our Coast to Coast rate while we were here. Park was very accommodating since we did not have reservations and essentially walked up just before the Labor Day weekend. Although no individual sewer sites, a dump site is available. Pad sites varied in "level-ness". We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2010
$26
A huge campground and very busy with many repeat campers that love the place. Very family oriented with lots to do for the kids. We had no kids with us. Too much golf cart traffic on dusty roads. Our site was not level at all. Interesting experience to get all set up nice and level. Will try a different campground if back in that area again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$24
We have two kids, 6 and 3, and we loved this park. The other campers were nice and laid-back, the showers were some of the cleanest campground showers we have seen and the food at the snack bar was actually really GOOD (pizza and burgers for lunch were LOVED by the kids). The kids had a ball at the Saturday night party. There were activities all day long that kept them occupied and proud of their "art" accomplishments. We had a great time. Nice, large pool. Sure, it's older in terms of facilities but the fun they set up all around the park overshadowed that by far. We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$39
This place is nice for SMALL kids!! We had such a good time here! CLEAN bathrooms! CLEAN campground, and the activities are cool, too. The coolest part was getting autographs from Yogi and the gang! You have to check this place out. The check in staff though seemed like they weren't all there. Oh, you do hear an occasional cart at night but fine by me. Beware of the pool. They say its heated but my daughter, and I found out it was chilly. No wonder why we were the only ones in the pool. The store is packed with food and gifts; it was awesome. The bands were good, too. I feel this place is great for kids under 12! Way to go Yogi! We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2009
$45
We didn't camp here, but just went for a day to check out this campground. Am I glad we didn't make reservation. First, we stopped by the ranger station to get some more information on the campground, there was someone inside, who saw us, but chose to ignore us. I would say about 80% of the campground are seasonal sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
May 2009
$35
We camped here on a buy1/get one free weekend in April. It would be way overpriced paying the regular rate for what you get. The sites are close together and very, very unlevel. There are tons of people riding around in golf carts and it is very noisy all day long. We were there on the Easter Egg Hunt weekend. They had several activities scheduled but most of them cost extra. The advertised wi-fi was $5 a day. It seemed they wanted to nickel and dime you to death. The dump station was supposed to have access for 2 campers at a time. One hole was plugged up and the water connection on one side was broken so you couldn't turn it on. It seems they put as little money as possible back into the place and just rake in as much as possible. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2008
$35
Plenty of activities for the kids and they do a good job with Halloween for 4 consecutive weekends with a maze, haunted house ($), and inflatable displays. The biggest drawback are the golf carts that race around all times of the day. Many are under aged drivers and drive really fast and just swerve around the speed bumps. We got the worst site in the park on a steep hill and kids would zoom down the hill all day on their bikes and a few crashed pretty badly. The sign said no bikes on the hill but wasn't enforced. It was really dangerous for our kids to cross the street with the other kids not looking when riding their bikes- especially at night! The store was practically empty as they were closing out early (2 more weekends left) for the season and should have charged less considering the store was almost empty of goods. Summary- great activities for kids, but crowded and no enforcement of rules and crazy golf carts. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2008
$32
This campsite has two pools and most sites have a tree or two. We found permanent residents and fellow campers to be friendlier than other locations we have stayed. Public Golf Course within 1/2 mile of campground and others in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2007
$43
Noisy campground with lots of golf carts. Lots for the kids to do and the pool was pretty clean for the amount of people camping here. Bathrooms were OK / showers OK as far as clealiness. Just lots and lots of campers and it does get noisy. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2007
$40
Very friendly staff. Park fairly well kept. It is very hilly. We were there on a rainy weekend and at the bottom of a hill, lots of standing water. They have planned activities for children on the weekends. Pool well taken care of. Over all I would try this park again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2007
$40
Camped during the busy Memorial Day weekend and it didn't appear too crowded despite the campground being nearly full. They messed up on our reservation by signing us up for one site and then giving us a map to another site. We set up on the better of the two sites then went to the office where they were too busy to really do anything about it. We got lucky in that no one showed up to claim 'their' site. Wife and kids used the women's bathrooms that had clogged toilets and flooding problems. Overall, the park didn't have enough employees for this very busy weekend. We made reservations at the last minute and ended up on a terribly sloping sight under some big trees. We got a lot of sap all over our camper and I'd recommend the sites in the lower section of the park that have smaller trees. Had to pay an extra $8.43 for WiFi access which I thought was pretty expensive in addition to the $40 per night, and fees for other activites. The experience at this campground is always a toss up because of the utter lack of security here. If you happen to be there on a quiet night then you'll probably like this place. However, if there are rowdy people then you really can't count on anyone from the park telling them to be quiet. We had to try and sleep through 3 nights of a neighboring camper keeping their loud music broadcasting until 2am. That, coupled with golf cart drivers racing around until about midnight really affected our experience this time. Visit this place on a slow weekend or a weekday and you'll probably like it. But if it's busier then you can probably expect to be irritated by campers not following the rules, and no one doing anything about it. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2007
$20
We wouldn't have picked this park, except that we were searching for a stop-over place after-dark ... it's definitely not our style. Very large, with what seemed like a majority of seasonal (and probably even year-round) residents. However, since it was off-season, we found it to be quiet and pleasant. Everything seemed nicely maintained, and the playground was nice. We were pleased with the low price for an electric-only, non-pull-through site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2006
$99
We had stayed here in a wheelchair accessible cabin for 2 nights. Which was their last weekend of the season so we had a price of $105 per night. (the section above does not allow for 3 digits for price) The cabin had the basic pots and pans and dishes to use and the only deal was we had to clean them before checking out. The shower in the cabin wasn't the greatest for accessibility and we did have a tough time using it since it wasn't big enough for a shower chair and the built in chair wasn't big enough to actually sit on properly. The cabin was a deluxe cabin in size and the wheelchair ramp worked good except the initial landing from the grass on to the ramp needs a little work to make it a smooth transition. I don't know weather they offered cable TV or not but I can say they provided DirecTV in the deluxe cabins like the one we stayed in. I don't think they had DirecTV in the small cabins. The cabin had a refrigerator that was nice cause I made lots of ice in the freezer to fill the cooler for the trip home. It was somewhat busy there for being the last weekend of the season. All the perishable merchandise was marked down half price which then I ended up buying extra ice-cream bars and other stuff I wouldn't normally buy from a campground store but with the price it was hard not to. Their concession stand was closed for the season which for this reason I ended up ordering a pizza one night and cooking what I was able to get from the store. I would stay here again if in the area but if it is busy I wouldn't want to cause there was a lot of joy riding going on with the golf cars. They did race around on them things right past the cabin and we were next to a speed bump. If you do stay here late in the season check to see if their concession stand is open or not or plan on bringing your own food with. We camped here in a Campground Cabin.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2006
$30
We keep coming back here because it's the closest campground to our house. It's really an average campground. They have movies for the kids, but they are in a small, cramped, mobile home that has a bad smell. I think it is from some of the damp, craft projects the kids do. It's a very large campground. We prefer to camp with our tent in the open areas of the campground (west side) that are flatter and cleaner. The wooded sections of the park aren't too level. Biggest problem we've had more than once, are drunk campers. I can't believe the owners of this park don't monitor things better. Never had a chance to use the pool, but it seems nice. Last time we ate at their on-site restaurant. The food was good, the staff was polite, but it cost nearly $20 for myself and my two kids: definitely high priced. The large city of Janesville is only about 10 miles away, so there's something to do if you get rained out. We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2006
$36
Lots of pretty trees, big sites. No barriers between sites. Clean bathrooms, good playground, fun activities for kids. The firepit on our site was just a hole in the ground. It's really not our style, though, because the campground is out in the country with no lake access (the lake is nearby) and nothing to recommend it except for the activities. I can see why people like it, but we wouldn't go there again. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2001
$30
Large nice park. Friendly staff. Lots of activites. Generally grassy, open area. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com