206616 User submitted reviews online!!
Merced River RV Resort was rated 5 out of 10 based on 15 user reviews. Phone: (209) 634-6056
CGID325

Merced River RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
55
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   3   5   4   4   4   8   6   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  no  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2014
$35
Nice place to camp. Pros: Friendly staff. Easy hookups incl cable. propane pickup/refill/drop off (7 gallon tank ran us $40). Park with playground horseshoes large grass field. Right next to river with private beach access. Cons: no fire pits. Some traffic(freeway ) noise. Train tracks close by and train comes different hours of the night and sounds horn. Swimming in river is not allowed. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2013
$35
I stayed at this park for one month as I was killing time waiting for someone. This is a quiet park and I was at the very front where most overnight or short stay spots are. There are a lot of permanent residents, but they were located in the other sections of the park, with a different driveway so you don't see much of them. I would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
November 2013
$35
Quick stop overnight - nice location, easy access. We stayed on Friday night, and I called several times between 5:30 and 8:30 PM as we needed the code to get into the bathrooms and showers, but I never got a return phone call. No access to facilities - score of 7 otherwise. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
December 2011
$35
This park sits in a really nice setting, and could be a really nice park, but the full timers have junked it up and obviously the owners don't care. We were anxious to leave, and feel that their website makes it look much nicer than it is. I think we would have rather stayed at the Turlock fairgrounds than here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2010
$50
This park has a lot of permanent residents. The staff wasn't very friendly and the site we had was not very level. Laundry room was very dirty. OK for maybe a one night stop but kind of high priced for what you get. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2010
$35
The park is out of the way from the freeway. There was freeway/train noise through out the day. Had a difficult time getting in our space because a long term tenant had parked their car in our space: had to search for the owner of the car. The site wasn't very level or paved. Wouldn't want to stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2009
$30
It’s a older park with mostly permanent residents. The spaces for travelers are large enough but pretty much worn out. Our rig was covered in and out with dirt, sand and dust. The best sites were for the permanents. They insisted that reservations were needed with a credit card and 7 day cancellation, only about a third of the sites were occupied during our stay! They have a great dog area and a pool that is not real convenient. It is good place to stay to see Yosemite. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$30
We stayed at Merced River five years ago, and again in May for a family reunion. This is an older park that needs to be brought up to date, but the new managers have taken great strides toward that already. The setting along the Merced River is scenic and relaxing. The addition of Wi-Fi is a plus. The new managers have brought a new commitment to campers having a positive experience to Merced River. We look forward to camping there again, and expect additional improvements will continue to be made. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
December 2008
$30
It is an older park. The staff was friendly. Cable service is very limited, and national networks are not included in the cable lineup (10 channels). You have to use your antenna. The park is not too satellite friendly since it has a large number of mature,tall trees. The rate for hook-up without sewer is $25.00 and they do not accept Good Sam. The pads-both back-in and pull-through are a combination of dirt and gravel. There is a small store with very limited inventory--mostly liquid refreshments. A few RV related items are available as well. There are a large number of "long term campers". Space is acceptable between camping slots. There are picnic table at the site. The park is right along the Merced River. There is nothing else close by the campground, as it is somewhat secluded. It's OK for an overnight-passing through. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2008
$28
This is the third time we have stayed at this park. The first time was in 2000, then again in 2003 and this year. There were about 20 campsites still available when we arrived here on Friday. Most of the sites are lined and well covered with trees. They are well trimmed so as to not get in the way of your rig, yet many provide full coverage of your rig from the sun. So, if you have satellite, you'll need to have a tripod to get the signal. Though they have a limited staff, it looks like they try hard to keep things clean. This is an older park. The restrooms are clean, but need a little TLC. The Laundry room looks fairly well maintaned. There is a large presence of 'Permanents' here. It looks like the permanent encrochment has continuned, but for the most part, it looks like management is trying to keep the park clean. We enjoy this spot 'cause it is an oasis in the valley. They work hard to water the grassy areas around here. The ball fields are exceptionally green for as arid an area as this is. The river is really low this year because of limited snow pack, so they may not have that water for a watering source much longer, though site water is from the city. We probably will come here again, but the hot summer months make this a pretty warm place, even in the shade. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2008
$28
Nice, homey place. Park on grass, lots of shade trees. Nice people in park. Fairly priced for a decent value. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2007
$40
The sites were close together, so close we could not have a fire. The pool was not as clean as it should be and the area around the pool looked like a dump. Other than the pool area the rest of the campground was fairly well maintained. The bathrooms were old, outdated, and needed some bleach. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2006
$26
While closed to only "monthly" renters in June 2005, I found out in early February 2006 that the park had been upgrading their electrical system to 50A service at that time. That may be, but the voltage was still on the low side. There were some improvements on the access roads, i.e. widening and scraping, but most of it was washed away with the rain while we were there. Bottomline, this is the only RV park in the greater Turlock, Merced, and Modesto area that even comes close to acceptable. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2005
$19
After staying at this park numerous times over some 5 years, we were very surprised this past June to find that this park is no longer taking overnighters or daily campers. They are now ONLY taking monthly renters!!! To my knowledge, this was the only full hookup RV park in the vicinity of Merced and Turlock, so make your plans accordingly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
2003
$19
The managers weren't the friendliest. The campsites are shaded but there's not much grass; mostly dirt. The Merced River runs adjacent to the campground and some people were fishing. A large family was having their reunion while we were there. This is an older campground but the showers and restrooms were clean. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com