206564 User submitted reviews online!!
Top O' The Morn Resort & Campground was rated 8 out of 10 based on 14 user reviews. Phone: (715) 372-4546
CGID3254

Top O' The Morn Resort & Campground

Camp Information
Sites
69
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$34



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   10   10   7   7   7   5   8   10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$34
Very clean, friendly. One of the quietest parks we've ever stayed in. Mostly seasonal sites. Very nice grounds with a variety of sites. We will go back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$33
We stayed at Top O' The Morn from Aug.4th thru Aug10th, 2012. We used this campground as home base to see sites in northwest Wisconsin and Minnesota. Approx 40 miles to Bayfield (Appostle Islands), Hayward,and Superior. This is a very,very clean and well maintained campground. Open and shaded sites are available. Swimming beach is very nice. The manager and his wife make you feel right at home. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2011
$33
This campground is in a beautiful setting, overlooking an inland lake in the northern part of Wisconsin. You can catch it from highway US 2. We were here on a weeknight near the end of the season and there were no other travelers in the campground. There were many seasonal rigs on the grounds but not too many people. The woodland setting was very attractive and it appears the place must really have a lot of activity during the summer and on weekends. Our large site was absolutely level and nestled underneath some fir trees. The branches were cut off at a height that did not endanger anything on our roof. We received good TV reception out of Duluth/Superior from our antenna. If going through this area again, we would certainly return to this campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$34
The owners are wonderful, the campground was functional. We were visiting friends in the area, and this campground served as our home base. Our site was a long and level pull through. We had to pay extra for using AC, then it cooled off, and even though we paid for it, didn't use it. We did not ask for that fee to be refunded. The electric power tripped off the only time we did use the AC, so we were hesitant to run them anyway. The power was good other than the first day using AC. We did have good satellite signal, no Verizon signal, and the cg WiFi was extremely weak at our site, but we could at least check emails. We did not use any of the amenities, showers, or laundry. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$35
Very rustic, beautiful setting in heavily wooded forrest. Very few amenities. Stayed one night on stop over while traveling. Expensive for overnight but there are lake activities. Good pull thru. No cable TV or site maps. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$35
Nice friendly family run park. Has some "seasonal" RV's that stay in place for the whole season. Those folks never seem too friendly or something; like it's their home? Lots of activities for the outdoors types. They did have an extra charge of $5 for 50 amps though, which seemed a little strange. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2009
$32
Third time camping here. During this last visit, we were treated poorly when needing extra services that they do provide. Will not return, very unprofessional comments were made to our group. We did nothing to deserve it. We were very quiet, respectful, and returning customers. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$34
Very nice park & great hosts...very friendly & helpful. We called ahead to say we were coming & even tho the campground was full, they squeezed us in by one of their unoccupied camping cabins & allowed us to use the outdoor cabin electricity & water spigot. The view was wonderful at the impromptu site we had...best in the whole campground in my opinion...& we were so busy while there, that they let us stay another night at this spot. Had to pay full price for all this, but didn't mind that...the site was so nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$29
We loved this campground. Owners were very friendly and helpful. We camped here for the ATV trail access. The campground is a bit back in the woods, but it's nice and quiet. There is a swimming area, but it was so cold this week we didn't use it. Even though there isn't cable hook-up, we got great TV reception. Wi-fi was there, but intermittent. Bathrooms and showers were very clean. We'll definitely stay here again and would recommend it to our friends. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2008
$38
Nice campground right on a lake. A little off track of the highway but well worth it. Very friendly staff. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2007
$27
A fine RV park. All the hookups and a good WiFi. Lots of trees and grass. Large sites. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2007
$27
This is a clean friendly park that only has a couple of quirks...the wifi worked until a MH pulled in between us and the router...even at best only got a 2 bar signal...worked, but slow. Also, after charging $27/night we were charged $4/day for AC and if we wanted 50 amp service that was extra as well. Often figured $27 was enough to cover the cost of AC...and 50 amp service. Sites are gravel/sand/dirt with some grass...no mosquitoes or other nasty bugs so that was definitely a plus. We'll probably stay here again if we're in the area, but will be more prepared. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2006
$30
When we arrived at 4PM, the site we'd been assigned still had the 5th wheel of the previous occupants on it - and no one knew where the occupants were. The campground owners were able to offer us a couple of alternate choices (the campground was fully booked for the July 4th week-end). We ended up using the full hook-up site next to the owner's home - a site that the owner's family uses when they visit. The campground is very clean and neat, on a lake, and is a very peaceful setting. If you end up on this site, be sure to have your porch light off at bedtime. We forgot, and the owner was most unhappy in the morning. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2004
$24
This is a very nice, clean campground. Owners are very friendly. Sites 2 thru 5 are on the lake. We stayed for a week (Sept) and mostly had the place to ourselves except for a few overnighters. Campground has pontoon - boat - canoe rentals and a swimming area. Lots of seasonal sites. Not much to do in Iron River but close to Bayfield and the Apostle Islands and Superior. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com