223474 User submitted reviews online!!
Country Roads Motorhome & RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 63 user reviews. Phone: (608) 253-2132
CGID3258

Country Roads Motorhome & RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$16



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   6   7   9   8   10   2   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2014
$16
Nightly rate reflects price paid for a month and includes electric. The park is very clean and organized, the lawn mowers are going constantly. Nice gravel roads, and this is the best bet in the area that I know of for big rigs. I rate it a 10 because of the value, and convenient location. On the downside, the Wi-Fi barely worked the 2 months we were here, poor TV reception, and no pool. The park is very, very quiet even when fully occupied. There are very few kids here, although they do have a playground. A nice laundry room available. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$36
Very quiet, kids allowed only when accompanied by adult. Fairly roomy sites. Dirt roads but not dusty. Very nice, helpful staff. Easy to maneuver inside with big rig. We liked it here and will recommend it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2014
$30
This is a good park for visiting the Dells. The staff is friendly and the sites are reasonably level. I am tired of parks that advertise wifi and when you arrive it won't work. You complain and are told that you must come into the office for the wifi to work. That's not what is advertised and I feel that we are paying for a service that is not available. We will look elsewhere next time we come to the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2014
$36
Park is very nice with dirt interior road and site. Wifi useless. Shopping can be walked to. Clean and well maintained. Have satellite so cannot comment on tv reception. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$38
Great place for adults with no kids. Park is quiet and close to the Dells. It is right across the street from the Walmart. The hosts are friendly. They provided a cookout the night we arrived. We had good satellite reception. The park is pet friendly. This will be the park we use any time we go to the Dells. One word of caution--Beware of the pine tree sap. Our tow car got hit badly the first night we were there. We parked it crosswise in front of our RV after that and managed to avoid a lot of it. We cleaned it off as soon as we saw it but missed a few spots and found them when we got home. Had a hard time getting them off. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$39
Rate reflects taxes et al. Very peaceful, nicely laid out campground for adults. Wisconsin Dells Is a wonderland of water parks and fun activities for kids. Great to return from a day of playing tourist and have the quiet. Employees are very friendly and helpful. Easy in and out of level sites. Hookup was easy. Everything worked including the Wi-Fi. Rating reflects the lack of amenities like a pool, well stocked store, etc. but the price is much better than nearby parks. Would definitely return here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2014
$36
Clean, very friendly people. Escort to site. They had a rally in and everyone was happy. They had been in the campground every year for quite a few years. Quiet, saw turkeys and sandhill cranes. Easy in and easy out. Will be back in the fall and again next spring. When we retire will plan on this for our seasonal site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
September 2013
$36
So we checked in here, hoping to stay for a month. We were escorted to our site and we started to set up. We have a surge protector so we plugged that in first, only to find there was a wasps nest in the electrical box. We carefully plugged in and waited for the surge protector to give us power. But instead of releasing the power (it's on a delay as it determines if the electric is ok) it told us that the polarities were reversed! They are wired backwards. We contacted the dealership where we purchased our rv and asked them what would happen if we plugged in anyway, they said it could wreck our appliances, shock us or destroy the electric. After trying several more sites and getting the same response from the surge protector, we decided to leave. Be very careful if you stay here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$33
Very nice park. Well worth the price for the area it is located in. Well maintained and well laid out. Management was very helpful and friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$32
Very nice, family-run park. We were there for a rally and had a great stay. I would have given it a 10 rate, but the unreliable Wi-Fi made me mark it down. Highly recommend this park for visitors to the Wisconsin Dells. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$39
Very nice campground. Love the site layout and one-way roads. TV reception is spotty but manageable. Would be nice to have a pool, but this area has a ton of water parks so I'm sure they are trying to encourage use of surrounding area facilities. Friendly staff and a breeze checking in. Wide sites and big rig friendly. Quiet "adult" park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2013
$35
Easy access off I-90 Exit 89. Minor road noise and a few distant trains. Interior roads and site drives are gravel, but in good condition. Nice green space between sites. Park host was very friendly and helpful. Close to Dells and attractions. Parks caters to adults. Camped in 45 foot motor home with toad. WiFi worked well after I asked to have router reset. Sat TV was no problem. Sites have a few trees. Verizon cell 3 bars. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$33
This RV park caters to adults and is quiet, neat and clean. The interstate highway can be heard, but it is not an issue. Owners and staff are very friendly and helpful. Big rigs can get into the sites as the majority are pull through with full service. Roads are gravel but in good condition, not full of pot holes. Sites could use some leveling, but they are not so bad that you cannot level your unit. Area discount coupons and free coffee are available in the office. There is also a very nice shelter for rallies and large group gatherings, and the shelter is close to the wash rooms. We have camped here many times and will return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2012
$33
The park is in a good location for the area and is clean and quiet. Our site was a full hook up 50 amp and very long but not very level. The roads are dirt/gravel and sites are grass. Many sites were not big rig friendly and even more un-level than ours was. Nothing special about this park and not as big rig friendly as specified. We would stay again for an overnight stop. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$33
We stayed here for a Rally. Overall a nice park for adults, nothing specific for kids, but this is in the heart of the Dells area so there is a lot for them to do close by. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$32
We stayed here on a Sunday night in August and had a FHU, pull-through site. Our site was fairly level and a decent size in both length and width. This would seem to describe most of the sites in the park. Many of the sites had toward the rear utilities which made them more suited for 5th wheels rather than motorhomes (especially those towing). There is no cable TV but our request for a dome satellite friendly site was accommodated. It appears that many sites are not roof satellite friendly. We were unable to connect to their WI-FI that evening in a park that was maybe half full. My computer screen indicated that there was "little or no conductivity". Since we didn't really need it that night, it was no big deal. The "adult orientation" of the park was not the draw for us over other parks in the area. The draw was the reasonable cost not the lack of families and kids. Friendly staff, nice park, but with flaws that negate a higher rating. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$33
As many have noted the rules are tailored for adults. The campground is close to but far enough from the craziness of the Dells. Worked for us. Campground is designed with sites in a circle. At first blush it seems strange. It really makes getting into and out of sites very easy. Would highly recommend as a place for older folks to stay is passing through the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$32
This park is up front that it is an Adult park with little or no amenities for the kids! If you are adult and traveling, it is a great stop for a night or season as they are popular with both types of visitors. Very friendly. You will need to request a satellite site if desired, as they are under a hill on the sw side. We stayed twice in July. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$32
Very easy park to get to off of interstate highway, and close to big box stores and tourist attractions. Check in was quick, and a discount is available if you pay with check or cash. No pool or cable TV, but unsecured Wi-Fi works well. The sites are level and all have 50 amp and sewer. Staff is very warm and friendly. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$32
This is advertised as an adult campground. I believe that means they don't have a pool and may not like kids. They have gravel roads and sites. Our site was level and supported our 45-footer. They are just a couple minutes from down town. Internet worked well. Staff was friendly. They offer a cash discount. If you aren't traveling with kids, this is a great place. We stayed here two nights. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2011
$38
This is a different kind of park. Sign on the front says "For the Older Generation". There are no swings, no play area, and not much at all that would invite a family with kids. With that said, it is a great park. Easy to get to your site, extra large areas in each campsite. Absolutely a extremely relaxing campground. We liked it so well that we decided to stay an extra night just to relax before leaving to start our last leg home. If I've run across a friendlier staff, I do not know where. Will stay here for sure if we return to the Dell's area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$32
Pleasant looking park with many shade trees, neat landscaping, and easy access to sites. Owner pleasant upon arrival & offered 5% cash discount. Sites are open, grassy, mostly level, shade trees thru-out and wide, i.e. 40 feet wide. Very convenient access to main highways, interstate, Wal-Mart & Home Depot, & attractions. The park focuses on older adults in its advertising and signage but has a playground for kids. No pool. The staff was very helpful prior to our departure fixing our blocked propane line. Stay here for the pleasant folks, friendly atmosphere. Choose a site in the back row farthest away from the entrance for easy access and peaceful sleeping. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$33
Really liked this park. It was clean and well maintained. Room to walk the dog, sites were level and staff was friendly. It was nice to be close to Wisconsin Dells but not in the noisy craziness of it all. They seem to discourage kids by saying anyone under 18 must be with an adult at all times. Fine with us, especially since there are so many other family friendly parks in the area. Wal-Mart is down the street which was convenient for stocking up. We would definitely come here again and stay longer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$33
We stayed here for 5 days with a rally comprising 35 to 40 large Class-A coaches and was impressed. It was quiet, excellent facilities and the owners were incredibly friendly and helpful. Their sign says the campground is for the older kids and this no doubt contributes to it being so quiet. We would go here again in a heartbeat when revisiting the Wisconsin Dells area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$35
We were here back in ’09 and it was not very busy. This trip almost all sites filled. Not all sites have picnic tables. Sites were narrow pads and not especially level. Lake Delton / Wisconsin Dells huge tourist attraction with lots of people. Take care driving through the town areas. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$33
We spent five nights here and it was one of the most enjoyable stays in quite a while. The staff was very friendly and couldn't do enough to make us feel welcome and see that we were "happy campers". It has very strict rules for children, and no pool or playground. As a result, it was very quiet and peaceful. We'll definitely stay here again anytime we're in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$33
We were looking for a place to camp in the Dells area on fairly short notice. This is a decent place to camp for a few days, and you can't beat the price for full hookups. It's quiet and the owners are very friendly and accommodating. Sites are fairly large, not like a state park, but enough so you don't feel like the neighbor is looming over you. But there are no privacy barriers between sites. Wi-Fi was pretty good, strong signal and reasonable speed. Country Roads caters to big rigs and as such, the bathrooms and showers are not on par with newer RV parks, nor did they appear to be cleaned daily, even though a lot of people seemed to be using them. However, the showers are free, and the water is hot. While the park is "adult oriented", discouraging families with children, there were some kids there with their grand parents, and at least 2 families with teens. But it was quiet and no kids were running around screaming. Kudos to the adults who brought the kids! We'll come to Country Roads for certain! Stay away from the Wal-Mart across the street! Its a zoo and takes forever to check out! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$32
This is a great campground. Kids are allowed, but there aren't many because there is no pool. The grounds are well-maintained, the laundry area is nice, and the restroom/shower area is spotless. The owners were super nice about trying to get us a site where our satellite dish would get reception. As other reviewers have stated, the Super Wal-Mart about three blocks down the road is very convenient, and there are tons of restaurants five minutes away in Wisconsin Dells. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$28
This nightly rate is for a water and electric site, and based on paying in cash rather than by credit card. This is a very nice RV park. It is well laid out with spacious sites, well-manicured grass, and lots of pine and oak trees for shade. The facilities are clean and very functional, and the camp hosts are friendly. Wal-Mart is just a stone's throw away, so it is convenient for groceries, etc. Good Verizon signal and excellent wireless internet signal (site #24), but we could not pull in any TV stations. This RV park is focused on adults, but you can bring children with you if you're willing to accompany them everywhere and keep them entertained. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$28
We arrived on a very hot day, and this park was having a problem with power. We volunteered to take a W/E site instead of the full hookup we’d reserved as we were told it was not on the problem circuit. Voltage was scary until the heat broke. Other than that, the place was quiet and peaceful. No satellite from our shady site, but we picked up Madison stations over the air just fine. Close to Walmart and easy highway access. Nice location for exploring the area. We would return, if traveling during cooler weather. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$28
Adult oriented (no pool, no playground), and pet friendly. Mostly level grass and gravel sites (a few very unlevel). Good Verizon coverage, many satellite friendly spots, stable electric, good water pressure. Nice, pleasant owners and staff. Very clean bathrooms, showers, laundry. Non-sewer sites discounted $5 and on-site pump out service available for $10/pump out, dump station available (free). About 3 miles from downtown Dells area, convenient to everything, 15 miles to Baraboo. Would certainly stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$34
We stayed there overnight on the way to Canada. They had nice level sites; staff were very friendly. Bathrooms were clean. We'd stay there again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$31
This is a quiet RV park which caters primarily to adults-not much for children and teens to do. It has roomy gravel pull-through sites with most sites having some nice shade trees and grass between sites. It is easy to get to/and from the freeway and close to Wal-Mart and other retail stores. Some sites are not level and would require extra effort to level your RV. I would describe this park as rustic camping with full hookups. I had a difficult time rating this park and would definitely have rated it higher had the pads been in better condition. Campers desiring a destination RV park would probably rate this park much lower while those preferring a more “country” type camping experience would rate it higher. We would stay at this park again if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2009
$30
This is my kind of campground. It's set up for adults who want a quiet environment without all the swing sets and kiddy stuff. Set up in concentric rings around the office: there is plenty of space, easy entry/exit, a clean well kept campground. The best campground in the Wisconsin Dells area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2009
$35
I have camped here many times, through the years. The owners are friendly, camping oriented people. Without a doubt, the best campground for adults, in the greater Dells area. Most campsites are pull through and big-rig friendly. There is lots of shade available. Super Wal-Mart is about a half mile away. It's close to all the activities, yet surprisingly quiet. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$33
Park is very close to the Dells and associated tourist sites. Green grass and trees everywhere was really a surprise as it's close to the road system. Has an open area for well behaved dogs to run early in the morning. Please pickup your dog’s droppings every time. Remember if we break the rules, parks will begin to deny pets as guests. Thanks! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$33
This is a very nice, clean, well maintained RV park. Roads and sites are gravel. Some sites are level, some not so level. There is lots of grass and trees. Most sites could not get satellite TV from a roof top dish or dome. I saw several dishes on tripods. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$35
A great little park, great folks and great location. It's close to the Dells, Super Wal-Mart and a casino, what more do you need? There is also good Wi-Fi and nice laundry facilities. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$28
Very nice campground. Clean. Large gravel lots with grass between. We weren't on top of one another. Small store with a few essentials. Meeting room with book exchange, games, etc. Friendly staff. Took me to my site. My site was level, but I noticed some were sloped. There was a pool, but it had a cover on it both days I was here. The weather wasn't very warm so that may be why. I would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2008
$25
Very nice quiet park. Children are allowed but not sought after. Well maintained park, some sites are more sloped than others. The only thing keeping this park from being a 9 or 10 is the lack of sewer at each site. The pump service is available for a fee. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2008
$30
Everything was clean and well groomed. We liked the circular pattern of the layout. That makes everything convenient. I especially liked being able to do my laundry and swim in the pool between the wash and drying process. Staff was friendly and helpful. We enjoyed visiting the International Crane Foundation which was just a short drive from the campground. It was a very interesting and educational facility which has 15 different cranes including the endangered whooping crane. The campground is also close to all the water parks if that is your interest. We also got fresh produce from a stand close to here. We would come back again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2008
$25
Great park for the adults - no children activities and they let you know that up-front. Well laid out sites, some difficult to level for big rigs. Mostly W/E sites unless you reserve well in advance for a sewer site. Pump out service and dump station on site. Friendly,helpful staff, beautiful location, clean and well kept up. Would highly recommend!! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2008
$32
We stayed for a week and were first attracted by the adult (for "older" kids) atmosphere. The circular road set up put the sites at an angle to each other so although the sites were a little narrow, you weren't looking directly in each others windows! No site is too far from the pool, and the public areas were clean and well maintained. Staffers are attentive and friendly. The campground is close to all the action or quiet areas. We love the location and will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2008
$30
The rate we paid was after our Good Sam discount. This park is uniquely set up in a circular design, which worked quite well. The sites were level gravel with grass between. Each site had a picnic table. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The WiFi worked for only one of our PCs. Because we stayed here 5 days, it was a bit disconcerting not to be able to use both PCs. The signal was intermittent as well. We really liked the fact that there were few children, as we are retired. It's promoted as for the "older kids." The campground is very convenient to The Dells activities, Wal-Mart, and other stores and restaurants. The campground is very clean and well-kept. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2008
$30
This is a great park; quiet even though very close to Dells. FREE Wi-Fi worked great. We had our 2 dogs with us, and they had a great time, too. There were clean safe areas to walk them. Staff was always around and willing to help. Seasonals (only a couple) help out at the park and make the stay even more pleasant. The only negative is the pool was not working; some part was broken and very dirty. We like to relax in the pool. Instead we had to find other things to do with our time. For the money, this place was excellent! If you like pools like us then remember to ask first. As stated in other reviews they have nothing for kids, so most everyone there are adults which was nice for us (my kids are twentysomethings). There were a couple of kids, but nothing crazy. It stayed nice and calm; great place to relax! We would recommend this place. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2007
$30
Very clean park, roomy sites, quiet, friendly staff. Good place to camp with the pets. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2007
$28
Very nice and well-cared for RV park. Owners are especially friendly and nice- even came to site to say good-bye. Strong electric, water strength pretty weak, however. Close to heart of Wisconsin Dells. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2007
$25
Stayed 2 1/2 weeks. Purpose of visit was to rest, relax do a little sight seeing and visit relatives. Nice park, could be more level on some sites. Restrooms & Showers were clean and well maintained. Our site was level with gravel. Had no problems even though rain. Main park road paved, the rest are dirt and gravel. Only had site with electric and water. Had a problem with electric breaker. Park got right on it even though our explanation didn't make sense. Just off of I 90 on US 23. Quiet park and no noise. Internet most of the time good but at times slow. Owners friendly and care about the park. Definitely stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2007
$32
Staff was friendly and helpful and had a nice chat with the owner who works hard to keep his campground in top shape. Other campers were friendly. All sites were spacious, were well maintained, and each had a tree, fire ring, and picnic table. Restrooms and showers were clean and well maintained. Pool area was nice. Campground was very quiet at night even with freeway being nearby. Easy off and on freeway to campground. Super Wal mart nearby for supplies and very close to Wi Dells attractions and a casino. Will definitely visit again. Our stay included our dog. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2007
$27
This is a great park. Everything that you will need in this area and the staff will do any thing to make your stay a great one We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2007
$25
This was a nice park. We stayed here one week at a 15% discounted rate. Two-thirds or more of their sites are water/electric only. We could not get a full hook up site. Therefore, in an effort to conserve our gray water tank, we did use the showers which were clean but dated. There is a "honey-wagon" service available for a fee. They clearly advertise as an adult oriented park. Although close to the interstate, we were surprised at how quiet it was. They have WiFi that has a limited range. We would stay here again We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2006
$35
Staff friendly and helpful. Campground is clean and quiet. I have stayed here before and will continue to stay here in the future! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2006
$30
Nice park. Lots of trees but I got a north/south pad which allowed for satellite TV. And had shade. Planned to stay one day but stayed two. Pads are in a circle. Most don't have a sewer connection so ask for on. I was on pad 45. Level, gravel pad. Gravel road. Nice people in the office. Pilot takes you to your site. Lots of elbow room. Good 50 amp - was needed for air. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2006
$24
This is a nice park. However, the site we had was very hard to get our rig level. There was a lot of traffic noise from the highway that was fairly close. The sites are large and there are a lot of trees and grass. The people are very friendly. This park caters to adults. We only stayed one night here as they did not have WiFi. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
2004
$30
This park has a nice layout. It's close to the Dells, but very quiet. Campsites are spacious. This campground had gotten rave reviews on this web site, but we are not quite as enthusiastic. It's strictly a big rig campground, and we have a smaller travel trailer. We thought the woman owner was brusque. Signs and attitudes are a little heavy-handed. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
2004
$40
This is a nice camping facility but they should just go ahead and advertise "NO CHILDREN". The folks here do not like children. Under 18 must be accompined by an adult at all times. Seasonals ignore you except to make it clear they have absolute distain for overnighters with children. They advertise a pool, but it is kept closed. Will never go here again! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
2004
$33
On return from a cross-country trip, we were looking for an overnight stop in this area. Other reviews suggested it wasn't great for kid's activities, but we really didn't care much about that, even though we were traveling with our two daughters (10 and 14). When I phoned to make the reservation, I was told that kids are welcome, but there are no real activities for them and they have to be supervised. Fair enough. Arrived at the park and the person who greeted us seemed nearly upset when I told her we had two children with us. "Didn't anyone tell you when you made your reservation?" Tell me what? "That there is nothing for kids to do here." Yes, but we just want a place to rest for the night. I thought it was ironic at that point that I was charged an extra $6 for the kids. The park grounds were nice enough and the sites were level and good size. We took a brief walk around, found the pool closed, the park store was decrepid and we got a few dirty looks from other guests when they saw we had little people with us. We all felt uncomfortable, and decided to "hide out" in the motohome for the rest of the night, enjoy our family time together and pretend we were someplace else. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2003
$25
We are full time RV'rs and have been in all the lower 48 states to camp. This campground is by far the most beautiful (with tree on every site), nicest (in terms of owners and staff), and accommodates just about every sort of rig except for tents. It is laid out in circles, so the majority of sites are pull-thrus. We like the fact that all children under 16 have to be with their parents/grandparents at all times (even in the bathroom). This helps keep down vandalism and kids running loose. THEN, it is across the highway from a Super Walmart and Home Depot. How lucky can a RV'r get? We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2003
$25
This has to be the best laid-out, clean and well run park that we have EVER stayed in during our years of camping. The folks running it are friendly, helpful and obviously interested in running a top of the line park. The campground is laid out in a circle, with all sites being pull-thru with the exception of the outside (back) row. Easy in and easy out. Far enough away from the commercialism of Wisconsin Dells to be quiet, but close enough to be convenient. Caters to adults, but children are allowed with proper supervision. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2003
$25
These are some of the nicest campground owners we have met. They are RV'ers as well, so they have an appreciation for what RV'ers want. Away from the traffic of the Dells, but only by about 3 miles. Large level sites, very friendly staff, very accommodating. They allowed us to leave our camper on the grounds after checking out, so we could go see some more of the sights. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2002
$20
Very nice, friendly operators, clean restrooms & showers, very quiet, but close to tourist areas. Tall trees with lower branches well trimmed, lots of space in each site. We camped here in a camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2002
$25
Very friendly staff - drove you to your site, helped alignment. Close to The Dells but not too commercial area, quiet, well kept and very nice We camped here in a camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2002
$25
This is a very nice and friendly park. It is close to Wisconsin Dells amusements but, far enough away to be out of the traffic and mess. Dusty roads are only factor that kept it from being a 10 in our view. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com