217856 User submitted reviews online!!
Campers Inn RV & Golf Resort was rated 5 out of 10 based on 25 user reviews. Phone: (530) 724-3350
CGID328

Campers Inn RV & Golf Resort

Camp Information
Sites
72
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   3   7   3   3   3   2   4   3   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2014
$35
I really don't know what to say---the pool has not been in service for years---the golf course is gone--there is no merchandise in the store. BUT I really like the park----very green-- a lot of trees and lawn. We were very comfortable. The access off the freeway is long but worth it. It would be a great park to try to build up again. I will stay again every chance I get. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2012
$33
Very disappointing park given its name and the golf resort. The sites are plenty big enough for rigs of all sizes, but it seems that maintenance is way behind schedule. The weeds are abundant and the cobwebs suggest that not too many folks stay here. The 9-hole golf course has not had any irrigation for a long time and it is not playable. The I-5 is visible but not a significant noise problem. The location of this park closer to Sacramento than Redding and south of Corning should make it desireable for many heading south from Oregon, or from SoCal folks going north who made it through Sac and need a resting place. However, new management, money and/or some promoting of this park may be needed to make it work in the long run. I hope that this place gets turned around. I want to return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2011
$33
Older park. A bit inconvenient to find. Wi-Fi is Tengo Internet so the price is extra. Our campsite price took into consideration our Good Sam discount. No cable TV hookups & reception was just "OK". Sites are dirt pads. The park could definitely use updating and the grounds could use a clean-up crew. We were here overnight and it will probably be our last stay here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2011
$45
The bathrooms were terrible, old and outdated. No way I would shower here, just walking in made you feel dirty. The park in general didn't appear to have been up-dated in MANY years. The people were nice, but definitely not worth the money. No Cable TV and they charge you for the internet. There is a gigantic pile of rubbish and a disassembled water park stored on one side of the grounds which would be a great opportunity for children to wander in and hurt themselves. Did i tell you about the disgusting bathrooms? The spots were level, and the park was quiet. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2011
$35
Resort -- NOT! Golf -- I don't think so, although I'm not a golfer it sure didn't look like much to me. It is way down a poor country road in the middle of farm fields. It is very tight to get in and out of, and if the sites were ever gravel it was years ago! The pool was full of kids who came off the school bus. There are very junky old units in some sites. The wi-fi is pay, you get 10 minutes free. The store shelves were nearly bare. I would not stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
April 2011
$33
The last 1 1/2 miles to the resort the road is very rough. Park is old. Roads in the park are not in good condition. Sites are grass. Restrooms are old. Would not recommend this park We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2010
$35
The pictures look a lot better than park really is. It is quite run down. The washrooms look terrible. The place looks like it's falling apart. It has a terrible road. I would not recommend staying at this RV Park till owners put some work into it. It could be a nice park with some improvements. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
December 2009
$32
This park has needed some upgrading for years and does not reflect the Trailer Life ratings it has. The sites are muddy and puddled, sewer caps are often broken, there are pot holes in the road through the park, and the site is generally run down. Grocery shelves were nearly empty when we were there too. There is free Wi-Fi but only for 10 minutes. The cost is way too high for the condition of the park and amenities offered. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
November 2009
$36
The owner is obviously not reinvesting any money back into the park. Definitely needs some serious tree trimming as I poked a hole in my rubber roof while parking. This could be a real nice park with a little TLC. Sites could use some new gravel as it gets muddy after it rains. The one good thing about the park is Lindi who works in the office. Very friendly and helpful. As for the golf course, once again, it's in need of professional help. I believe that the #6 hole has not had a green since I've been going there. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2009
$31
As mentioned before, the park is somewhat rundown. Many trees are not trimmed, so you have to be careful when entering and leaving many sites. The overnight spots on the right hand side appear more open than the sites in the center lanes of the park. The larger of the two clubhouses was clean and had plenty of tables and chairs. But, the walkway leading to the clubhouse was broken up and had weeds growing in the cracks. The golf course is not as nice as it was some years ago. Several greens and sand traps appear to have gone to pot. If I remember correctly the park was in better shape when we were last here. Appears to be a safe park and the staff were friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2009
$20
This is our second time in this park. It's not much to look at but its safe and has hookups. We brought our own toilet and shower so had no reason to use those here. It wasn't raining this time so muck wasn't a problem. We'll be back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2009
$33
We stayed here one night. Park is located right next to Interstate 5, therefore very noisy! Pull through sites were very muddy as well as the access roads. We will avoid this park in the future. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
October 2008
$33
This campground may have been nice at some time but it is run down now. I don't want to shower here. The door to the woman's bathroom was propped open, probably to minimize mildew smells, and is not locked. The basins and counter tops are old, worn, and stained. The showers are dingy. The dumpster, which is right next to us, is overflowing and smelly. There are about 6 guests here and about 10 permanent rigs that look a bit scruffy, as does most of the park. The one plus is the good sized shade trees. Wi-Fi internet is free for 10 minutes, then $2.95 for 6 hours, $5.95 for one day and so on. The charges are handled on-line via NomadISP. The freeway is very close so there is always the sound of traffic which I find a bit annoying. We are Good Sam members and our total charge for 1 night is $32.85. No prices were posted in the office, so we don't know what their "normal" prices are. There is a swimming pool, but it was locked. There is a sign on the gate that says "If you want to keep using the pool clean up after yourselves." There is no cable available and TV reception with our antenna is minimal. In the back corner of the property is a huge pile of wire & metal cages, pipes, etc. that looks terrible. Next door is a trailer park that shares the front driveway with this property. We feel this park is overpriced for it's condition, location, and amenities. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2007
$30
This is one of those parks that if you check the TL Directory the park is listed in the upper 8's or 9's, but it is old and in need of renovation in numerous areas--rest rooms, showers, sites. For example, the bathrooms were reasonably clean but it is so old and constructed of just concrete block that it never looks really clean. The site next to ours (#5, I believe) had an obvious water leak as it had standing water covering at least a quarter of the site. Road noise from I-5 was rather loud, as the park sits next to the Interstate. It serves a purpose of providing an overnight stay in an area that doesn't have many options, but it definitely is not a destination park. We'd probably stay again but only because it is only place along this stretch of I-5 to use. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2007
$33
We have used this campground for the past 7 years as a stopover to Oregon. It used to be nice. Today, the golf course isn't even open, yet they still charge top dollar. The grounds are run down, pool is dirty, maneuvering is difficult because of fencing installed to designate sites; one person had to unhook toad to get his rig out. Many permanent residents; too much road noise from I-5. This will be our last time there. Not worth the dollars. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2007
$33
I am surprised to find negative reviews on this park. We had a great time when we stayed. The location has been under renovation for some time now. RV sites are bordered with white picket fences with well kept shade trees. The park had various nice amenities including a nice swimming pool, forgiving 9 hole golf course, several club houses, and volley ball & horse shoe areas. An on site convenience store comes in handy. It is a country setting with dirt roads. Bathrooms and laundry rooms were clean. They had some un-assembled water park equipment laying around on the side (a waterpark development?), but according to the manager, the project is to be moved to a different location and a fishing pond will be added to the park in 2008 instead. Nice place we will come back again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
March 2007
$30
This is a rural RV park, surrounded by a small but fun golf course. Our site was marginal - uneven terrain, lots of dirt and an immature shade tree which interfered with our awning. We asked the park manager to have maintenance trim a low-hanging branch from the tree so that we could open our awning and although she promised to send someone over, nobody ever showed up over the four days we spent at the park. Additionally, our group had exclusive use of the clubhouse and although cooking facilities in the clubhouse were acceptable, security was absent. All of our food was stolen from the locked clubhouse on the third night and management's reaction was "ho-hum." We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2006
$25
Friendly service at check in, but that's where the positive experience ended. The campground owners have apparently deferred a lot of maintenance. Large wooden beams painted white mark the edges of dirt pull throughs. Where ours had been there was only rutted dirt left with lots of unattended weeds. The women's showers were dark, and seemed darker with brown tile. Hooks for towels or clothes were broken off in two of the three. The plastic handles on the third were broken. As I walked back to our fiver to shower in our own unit, a rat ran across the sidewalk into the overgrown plants growing next to the shower building. I would not stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2006
$25
Considering the lack of RV parks on the I-5 corridor, this place is not too bad. Pull through sites, so for overnighters, no need to unhook. Gravel sites, a bit dusty, more permanent residents than preferred but still, decent to stay at going up or down the interstate. Shared utility boxes but management will make every attempt to only put one rig per box. Nice pool. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2006
$29
This was our favorite park of 7 on our Olympia to San Diego trip. Clean, quiet (except for some road noise from I5), friendly. Only down-side was the pesky street light that looked in our trailer window all night. Didn't get to try the golf course, but looked to be well taken care of. We'll definitely stay here again when in the area. Highly recommend "Granzellas" restaurant up the road at Williams for lunch or dinner! Great Pizza, ribs & shopping We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2005
$25
This place has shared utilities, which I didnít mind until my part of the sewer backed up when I tried to dump. We had a power failure the first night and then voltage was low for hours after. There are lots of seasonals and seasonal parked trailers with overgrown weeds, junk piled up, vehicles and unrestrained dogs. A lot of occupied trailers with no evidence of tow vehicles. The swimming pool is shared between the RV and the mobile home park next door and used is mostly by residentsí and mobile home park kids and families. Overall, except for the residentsí sites it looks nice. Good enough for an overnight stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
2004
$25
The par three golf course is nice but the campground is poorly maintained and needs a complete renovation. It's located right next to I-5 and can be noisy if you're camped on the east end of the campground. We stayed here on our way to Washington and again on the return trip only because there isn't much else around. On our return trip we requested a 50 amp site because we needed to run both A/C's. The 50 amp sites don't have sewer hook-ups are located under diseased eucalyptus trees that drip sap and bug larva all over your rig. I had to hose down the slides, roof of our fiver and our truck before we left. A real mess. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
2002
$24
An OK park for one night stop overs as you travel up or down I-5 in California. Nice par 3, 9 hole golf course but I would not play there becasue I would never stay more than one night. If I was retired and had the time to stay at an RV park for golf, there are plenty of beautiful 18 hole courses near or on RV parks up and down the state. The park overall was a nice, shady older style park with only limited amenities otherwise. Kind of far off of I-5 also. Nice staff. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2002
$18
Had to drive a ways from the freeway, just to find ourselves right next to it. But all of the large trees seemed to take care of the noise. Closest grocery store in the next town 10 miles up the freeway. Very large, long and wide pull-through sites. Hook-ups at some sites were in strange places: water at one end, sewer at the other, and electric in the middle. Most were okay, though. Nice store. Good sized pool. Shower and rest room lights worked from timer that was not always easy to find, and limited the length of your shower at night, unless you like the dark. Showers could use some sprucing up. Check out the putting greens before you pay. Tree leaves and other debris may make it more challenging than you want. We camped here in a camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2001
$22
Clean, quaint park with laundry services, clubhouse for clubs, horseshoes, golf and RV supplies, and a 9 hole 3-par golf course. Lots of grass and shade. Located just of I-5 north of Sacramento. Some freeway noise. Will definitely return. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com