224149 User submitted reviews online!!
Leon Valley Campground was rated 7 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (608) 269-6400
CGID3280

Leon Valley Campground

Camp Information
Sites
120
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   5   5   8   7   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$20
This is the only campground that is open April 1st. The rate is based on no water as it was still below freezing at night. The owner is exceptionally kind, we pulled in at 1130 at night in a pouring rain storm and endured a snowstorm the next day, she was very concerned we had everything we needed and did turn on a faucet we could fill our tank as weather improved, as we were leaving the next day we didn't bother. If you have a large rig, the dump station could be a challenge although the owner has plans to remove the troublesome trees in the near future. WiFi wasn't working and ATT cell service was non existent until you reach the highway. Basic channels picked up via antenna. Would stay again, great motorcycle riding, Amish country, Sparta bike trail and Great River Rd not far away. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2013
$30
This campground is 5 miles away from the freeway, thus quiet....HOWEVER: 1. There is no internet access on sites, though advertised. The response..."Come up to the office". Not Acceptable Would not have booked if we had known 2. Some of the sites are NOT level. We tried but could not level ours. The lady who took our reservation and we talked to at the office was very pleasant. We would not stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2011
$35
Although the park is rated as big rig friendly, caution is advised. Interior roads are in bad shape and sites 16 - 37 would be difficult if there was anyone across from you. This part of the campground is in a rolling field with very uneven sites and trees that make backing in a challenge. The dump station would also be a challenge for a larger rig. The price is a little steep for no sewer. Owner was very friendly. We were here in the middle of the week so it was very quiet. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$18
We stayed here in mid week before the Memorial Day rush. It is not far off the highway and you have to drive one farm road to get there which is not bad. The campground was wonderfully quiet. Drawbacks were no cable and no sewer, but a dump station is available but could be hard to go around the circle in a big rig. You could very easily dump and back out then hook up your dinghy which we did in our 38' motorhome. Owners were very friendly and helpful with local info. If you have a dog, there is a good path/road to walk them through the woods. Showers are on a timer but water was hot and they were clean. I would definitely camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2008
$32
We camped here in June 2008. The campground did not have a beach but it did have a nice clean pool. The pool was a fair temperature (slightly chilly for adults) which is to be expected in Wisconsin in June. The children loved it. Our site was shady with lots of trees available. The playground was average / nice and the children enjoyed it. The restrooms were average. The showers were concrete and OK. I saw them cleaned often with a hose so that made me feel good. The small camp store was helpful. My favorite part was how quiet it was past 10. This is a smaller campground which we enjoyed. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2007
$25
Nice place, midweek price no discounts, grassy sites, 50a being installed in some sites. Very clean park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2004
$25
This is a wonderful campground for small campers and tents. Sites for these are shady, large, and secluded, with water & electricity available. The larger rig sites are mostly back-in. The place was quite full when we arrived, so we had a grassy site toward the back of the campground that was not too level. Many of the sites are level. There were a lot of family groups here (it was a weekend) and everyone seemed to be having fun. But everyone quieted down at night when quiet hours began. So it was peaceful and quiet for sleeping. There are two trails here - a stand of pine trees is alluring - that offer about a mile's worth of hiking. The owners are very helpful. Mr. Waege spent an hour visiting with our travelling companions about an electrical problem. This campground is secluded and quiet. It was among our favorites during our two-week trip. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com