218683 User submitted reviews online!!
Viking Village Campground & Resort was rated 7 out of 10 based on 9 user reviews. Phone: (608) 873-6601
CGID3284

Viking Village Campground & Resort

Camp Information
Sites
77
Date of Stay
June 2012
Latest Rate
$46



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   8   8   3   7   8   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$46
Clean, well maintained. Dirt/grass sites. Sites not level. No cable, no Wi-Fi. Prices are high for what is offered. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$38
We have camped several times and have always been pleased. Sites are somewhat level, always good water pressure (except when they are filling the pool). It's well maintained and if the pool was heated or even if it had a solar cover, I would give it a 10. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$43
It is a very beautiful campground. It features a very large pool and is very clean. I can't wait to go back soon. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$40
Large spaces, shady, grassy--quiet, pleasant staff--stayed one week. Close to Capital, Taliesin, Mt Horeb, New Glarus--and lots of historic sites. Stoughton a nice town. Wi-fi was marginal at site--depended on who was parked next to you. Rather pricey but would probably stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2009
$45
Way overpriced campground for what you get. The sites are old, narrow piles of gravel. Bugs attack every window and screen of your RV as soon as the sun goes down not to mention if you are out of your rig. There is no Wi-Fi at the sites, only in office. This park is run down with no evidence of maintenance staff during the three days of our stay. The only reason to stay here would be if you are visiting family in Stoughton which, we were. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2009
$44
Very quiet and peaceful old county orphanage grounds turned into RV park. However, there was no store or Wi-Fi or clubhouse to speak of. Only S'mores and firewood sold at the registration office. If you are entirely self-sufficient and don't need anything but peace and quiet, then this is a great, if somewhat high-priced, place to camp. The grounds are very well kept, and the spaces are nicely wide so you don't hear your neighbors. Plenty of level spaces. All but 3 have full hookups. (3 are electric/water only). Not very high water pressure, but adequate. Good fire holes, though we didn't get to try ours out because it was unusually windy. An especially nice miniature golf course with very nicely planted flowers that they really work on for a miniature golf tournament in the summer. I had thought there would be Wi-Fi. If there was, the nice but uninformed girl at the Reg desk didn't know how to tell campers to access it. My laptop read "no wireless network signals" and I usually can pick up very well. The staff are not intrusive at all. In fact, they were hardly there at all! (But we were late getting in, and there was a Norwegian festival in town this weekend.) Overall, a nice place to camp but a little pricy for lack of Wi-Fi and store. (I had to go all the way to Madison to get a potable water hose). We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2008
$44
We were here for two nights. Most sites were empty except for the permanent sites. This is a nice campground, and we have been here several times in the past few years to visit relatives in the area. It is the most convenient full hookup campground to our relatives. At $44 per night during this apparent off season, this campground is over-priced. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2004
$34
Was extremely neat and clean, Nice pool on grounds, a mini golf course and a game room. There were a large number seasonal sites but they were very neat and clean. We will return! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2003
$33
Clean. Easy to get to. Close to Madison, WI without feeling like you're in the city. Mini-Golf is only $2. The staff are very friendly and helpful and will even deliver wood to your site. The sites are nice but because of the layout, when they were busy, people, especially kids, were constantly cutting though our site. It's just something I find rude and annoying. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com