206564 User submitted reviews online!!
Tranquil Timbers Camping Resort was rated 7 out of 10 based on 16 user reviews. Phone: (920) 743-7115
CGID3285

Tranquil Timbers Camping Resort

Camp Information
Sites
264
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$41



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   6   9   2   4   8   8   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$41
The park shows up under two names, both Quietwoods North and Tranquil Timbers will get you there. A very pleasant park. Ask for the Wi-Fi access codes at the store by the pool. The service connections required a strange placement of the coach as we don't carry long hoses. There is a No-Kids hours at the pool (more places should do this). We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$48
Overall it's a decent place to stay. We arrived on a Thursday at 5:30pm and the office was closed. There was a note on the door saying our check in packet was in the mailbox by the door. Inside there was a pass key, map and date card. But no instructions as to the rules, checkout, how to hook up wi fi etc. You are kind of on your own. It was our first time there so we were a bit confused. Once settled the site was a full hookup, big, lots of trees. Pad is gravel. They allow mats. The people in the store were very helpful and friendly. Overall I would say the place needs a bit of cleaning up, lots of weeds coming up through landscaping etc. But it was a good location for our Door County visit. There are a lot of seasonal campers there. It is also right next to the Sturgeon Bay airport so if an occasional plane flying over bugs you better find a different park. I think we'd stay there again. It wasn't the nicest place but for a couple nights it was fine. The price seemed a bit high for the quality $48 a night for full hookup. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2011
$28
This park is pretty and a nice place to stay if you're a seasonal camper. But if you're just coming for a couple days, you'll likely only get a lumpy uneven grassy site with only 30A electric and water. Since we paid a discounted rate for our stay, this was moderately acceptable, but had we been paying full price, this would have been excessively overpriced for what you get. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$44
We enjoyed our stay here. Has level sites, a small tennis and basketball court, pool, store, horseshoe pits and mini golf. Motorcycle friendly. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2010
$45
This property is owned by a corporation in Florida and if you call the 800 number for reservations, that's who you get. They are unfamiliar with the park and any reservations already made by other parties. There is nothing "resortish" about this park. Approximately 50% of the sites are "seasonal": RVs that never leave for the season. We encountered rude, improperly trained personnel working in a somewhat dumpy campground that in no way met our expectations. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2009
$41
This is now an Elite campground and I believe it to e overpriced. We booked without seeing it over labor day as we thought we needed to book in advance. Campground was about 20% booked. Lots of kids and tent campers. They stated free Wi-Fi over the phone. It was Nomad with a prepaid coupon. It was free, but the rangers didn’t know what to do. I finally figured it out. A handout would have been great, but there was none. Just a slip with the coupon number. Bathrooms were OK and pool was nice (filled with loud kids. They had a large field with one pedestal (30 amp) for 4 sites with a similar setup for water (four on one). First time I ever used my whole electrical cord. The shaded spots are much nicer, but were taken by seasonal types. I think next time, I would go further up the delta as that is where all of the activity is anyway. Might as well be up there. We did not have sewer at site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$56
We stayed for Memorial Day Weekend. Nice campground, was very busy. We got full hookups for the weekend which is nice, and our campsite was near a trail that connected to a nearby state park. Will return again next year. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2007
$35
Surprisingly nice campground, lots of trees and good space between sites. Quiet, even though we were by the pool. Pool could have been cleaner, store was not open while we were there (11-3 are odd hours) but appeared to have a larger than normal inventory. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2007
$35
This park was sold about a year ago and they are going through some changes, the store is not open as one might like. However, this is a VERY nice campground with gated access & exit. Some of the sites are very deep to handle bigger motor homes. Quite a few sites are completely shaded and we hardly saw a mosquito. Lots of roads with lots of kids on bikes, etc so be careful. My 10 year old son loved riding his bike here. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2006
$34
Good things: Lots of trees, shade, next to state park, quiet, large sites, level sites. When hooking up there was a problem with their water spigot and anti-siphon valve. They fixed it within 10 minutes. Not so good: WiFi was intermittent at best, sites were all stone (no grass) probably due to all the trees, poor maintenance in some areas (e.g. basketball court). Overall, we would camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2006
$38
This is one of the nicest parks I have ever stayed in, and I've been camping for 45 years. The sites are very private in the area I stayed, and the proximity to the state park was very welcomed for walking and kayaking. The site I stayed in was very large and shady. I would (and will) stay here again when I go to Door County. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2006
$32
Wireless was ok, had to put computer outside of motorhome on park bench in order to get good reception. Park was secured by a gate which kind of made it a pain to come and go out of the park. Park was very beautiful and staff was very friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2005
$30
Nice shady spots with plenty of privacy. Unfortunately, the place is not as quiet as you would expect, there was alot of noise and train whistles from a nearby industrial area. The restrooms and showers were clean, but the entire area needed mowing and weeding. The staff was nice, but spent the day buzzing around on 4 wheelers stirring up lots of dust when we were cooking and eating our meals. They need to slow down a bit! I thought it was a bit expensive but it was OK. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2002
$25
This was a great campground! The sights are mostly wooded, flat, with a nice distance between them. The weekend we were there, they had 3 astrologers, complete with telescopes, and maps of the sky, set up in the pavilion for a demonstration. Unfortunately it rained that night!! Nice activities for the children-although the playground needed some updating. We would camp here again!! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
2002
$20
While this is not an uncomfortable park, it needs a lot of maintance. Office/reception area tattered and worn. Most sites are pull-thrus. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2001
$28
This is one of the nicest private campgrounds in Wisconsin that we have gone to. The sites in the back are wooded, pretty level and quite large. Tent sites in particular are very private and nice. Big rig sites under tall pines. Usually quiet at night. You can hear the foghorns from ships in the canal occasionally - enough to be fun but not keep you awake. Pool was nice. Some sites are seasonal. Next to Potawatomi State Park - can ride your bike right into the park. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com