217805 User submitted reviews online!!
Neshonoc Lakeside Camping Resort was rated 8 out of 10 based on 33 user reviews. Phone: (608) 786-1792
CGID3289

Neshonoc Lakeside Camping Resort

Camp Information
Sites
250
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$71



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   8   9   9   8   7   1   1   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$71
Stated rate is for a full hookup site with a lake view, including the daily resort fees and taxes. This is a beautiful park with loads of open green space, grassy areas and mature trees. It is definitely a resort, great for families and friends getting together for a vacation. We were there over a weekend and though the park was full and lots of kids around, all were quiet and well behaved. Sites are level with lots of room between rigs. Not much to do in the area. The cost is substantial, perhaps a little high for us since we didn't use the pools, but it is a very nice park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$50
Pleasant place. We were on an end spot so were in a high traffic area. Well-shaded. Clean bathrooms. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$54
This campground was located on a lake. But all the lakeside spots seemed to be filled with small modular units. The staff were friendly. The grounds were well kept. They have two newer pools very well kept. We stayed in the pull through area campsites in the lower 200's. They were wider than most and treed. They were not cramped. They were away from the pools and the roadway at the front of the camp. One of the nicer places we have stayed on this trip. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$33
Very nice park in a beautiful part of the country. Staff is very friendly and not intrusive. Many sites are pull through, and they don't smash you in like some parks do. There are activities for kids and more than one pool. We definitely recommend to anyone looking for a family friendly RV park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$40
Campground was very clean and maintained. Very much a family park in all ways. Way to many golf carts and being driven by young children. We stayed several nights. Would recommend to any family who wants a nice vacation. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$52
This campground was really great. Very nice shaded park and pool. They even had a kiddie pool. We stayed here with our family. We didn't really like the golf carts driving around. And we also did not like the security shining their golf cart lights around all hours of the night. There was also a Tornado Watch that was posted and they came out 3 hours after it was posted to tell everyone. Over all we will definitely be going back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2011
$52
This is a poorly managed and overpriced facility, which is unfortunate because it is a great campground. We know some families who have seasonal sites here, and they have had numerous issues with unethical management. Some great lake view sites. Two nice, kid-friendly pools. Nice playgrounds, and it seems quite safe for the kids to ride their bikes and scooters around the campground. We would stay here again because it's very kid friendly and also because we know people who stay there. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2010
$16
My family has been coming to this campground for years because of the nice facilities. We stayed in a cabin and we found it to be clean and comfortable. There are two nicely maintained pools and you can rent golf carts. Other than an occasional wafting of sewer gas through the campground, the facilities were very well kept. Over the last ten years we never had any problems but there is new management and we won't be coming back to this campground. The new manager arrived at our cabin in a golf cart at sunset, and informed us that our son and his friend were misbehaving on their skateboards. We apologized and let her know that we would lock up the skateboards and they wouldn't be used for the remainder of the stay. She was quite confrontational and insistent on confiscating the boards or have us evicted. It was very surreal, especially when she involved a county deputy to enforce the eviction. At that point we handed her the boards. Needless to say, it put quite a damper on our family reunion. It was the most unprofessional thing we had ever witnessed. We camped here in a Campground Cabin.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2010
$65
Poor management, office overcharges on billing statements with seasonal sites and guest registers. Kids activities are NOT kid friendly for younger children under age 6. Campground is starting to charge customers for activities. Camp manager very hard to get along with. Do not keep the items in the store stocked, but always seem to have lots of kids items to purchase, candy, toys. Spend to much office time with game machine tokens instead of waiting on campers registering and purchasing supplies from the store. Bathrooms and showers not cleaned often enough on busy weekends. Moldy shower curtains, hot tub dirty. IMROVEMENT NEEDED, Not like it used to be when family owned. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2010
$45
Our first impression was great, the check-in was easy, the roads are all paved, the campsite was great. However we quickly became disappointed with barking dogs, an 11:00PM quiet time not enforced, so we heard our drunken neighbors until after midnight and the entertainment Saturday night was music, very loud music that we could hear in our camper with the air on and we weren't even close to it. We will not return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$50
Our favorite campground. Gorgeous view, excellent surroundings, friendly staff. Very clean grounds. We had a great time. We will be returning next year. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$50
We are definitely not private RV resort people. We much prefer state parks, privacy, and rustic campgrounds. That being said, our purpose for visiting Neshonoc was family gathering, not "escaping". The sites were much wider than I anticipated, nearly 50 feet, and made it feel much better than other resorts I've been to. The restrooms and showers were as good as any I've been to, clean and lit well. Quite a few activities for kids and adults, nice playground and swimming pools (yes two). Rating 8/10 because it was a steep nightly rate, a fair number of private sites, and an annoying number of golf carts whizzing around everywhere. BTW: you can rent a golf car here too. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2009
$41
We pulled in on their last open Saturday of the season: it was very full and busy. We thought a little 'pricey' for just an overnight. We could see there is lots of activity for family and surrounding area. We never used the facilities as for shower, restrooms, etc. In fact, we never really saw them: it's a big RV/Campground area. It appears they have more permanent seasonal sites down near the lake. The weekenders are all above on the different tiers/levels overlooking the lake (and trailers). On a positive note: all the sites seemed spaced nicely so you had room to spread out and your neighbor's ear was not in your window! I would stay here again for an overnight: I'd give it a second thought for the price for a number of days, plus 'if' you want activity I think this would be the place to be. Great family things to do, but yet quiet at night. No satellite and Wi-fi only if you ask. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$48
We were happy with this park, lots of grass, near the interstate, good for an overnight if heading out west. Very clean restrooms and showers. Site was gravel and not level. Did not rate it a 10 because I felt the rate was rather high, usually for this price you can find RV parks with concrete level pads and patios. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2009
$53
My family has been camping at Neshonoc Lakeside Campground for 15 years. This year we decided to stay a whole week instead of 4 days. We were very disappointed how strict they have become. We certainly do not feel this campground is a family friendly anymore. Since you have to pay your rental fees at the time you make reservations, perhaps staff should make sure all rules (new and old) are given to each camper when they arrive on site. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$40
Nice roads and mostly spacious sites. Lots of kids in roads. Also some cars not in parking spaces but in roads. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$45
One of our top two favorite campgrounds!! Very clean and scenic, two pools and a hot tub for the adults. Big playgrounds and lots of open space for the kids. Lake with a beach and fishing dock. Wish we lived closer, we would be back every year. Every couple years will do for now. Do yourself a favor and spend a weekend at this great campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$44
Park is family oriented with a lot of things to keep children and adults busy. We arrived for a one night stay and felt the nightly charge for a gravel site with no cable was too high. The upper sites are on top of a hill and no shade yet. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$25
There are so many pools here its wonderful. There are like 3 levels to this campground. Its huge. The lake is great! Many things to do here. I loved it soooo much. Great trails for walking also. Love it. People are so friendly We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2008
$45
Nice park which is especially family-oriented. The turn into the park is not visible until you are right there. There are several levels of sites, so there may be a steep climb to get to the site. Our site was quite large so we didn't feel crowded, even though most of the sites were full. We were here 2 days, but didn't use the pool or hot tub as it was cool and rainy. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2008
$47
This really is a nice campground. It is very clean and family friendly. The sites with a view are best but book very early, up to 1 year ahead of time for weekends. The pool was a good temperature for Wisconsin August. The hot tub if for adults only. The beach was not a big beach; more of a small rocky area and a dock but my children loved it. I wish the beach sand areas was bigger. You can bring a boat to this campground. The only downside (beside the price) was that at night, about 1AM you can hear a train that is 2 miles away but fairly noisy with the stillness of the night. I would return to this campground as it has a pool, lake, & playground as well as clean restrooms. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2008
$48
BEAUTIFUL, BEAUTIFUL, BEAUTIFUL~! This is one of the nicest, cleanest, most well-cared for campground we have ever stayed at. We had a beautiful grassy, shaded site with a view of the lake and a cement pad right outside our door. I cannot say anything bad about this place except that it is always booked and you might have trouble getting a reservation. It is well worth it to try and make reservations. Oh--and if coming from the west in directions--the turn comes up VERY QUICK--so be prepared for that. ;) GO you will LOVE IT!! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2008
$45
This is a very nice family friendly campground. Large, grassy sites are well-maintained with just about perfect distances between them. Also there is a great pool area although we couldn't use the hot tub because they wouldn't let kids in- however many people probably really appreciate this. We would definitely go back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2007
$37
Level sites, everything well-manicured, strong 50 amp. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2007
$43
Family friendly! Clean! Great sites. As always a pleasant camping experience. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2007
$33
Long-Term residents occupy sites on Lake Neshonoc, so lake access is somewhat limited. Newer sites on top of hill with lake views are accessed through nicely paved roadways, although the turns could be wider. Grass sites and pads are firm, level, and nicely trimmed. Power was rock steady. A very pretty campground that was a nice surprise. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2007
$31
Signage to campground OK but could miss the entrance if not concentrating. Adequate space to park to register but could be limited when busy. Office staff were friendly and efficient. Access roads to sites paved but in places narrow particularly if you have a 'Big Rig'. The full hook-up pull-thru sites were long, flat, and very well spaced. The back-in sites had better views of the lake but were not all level. The seasonal sites are all by the shore line, where as the transient sites are on the hill above the lake. The electricity was solid and the water pressure good. There was some road noise from the CR16. The campground is well maintained but a little on the expensive side for what it has to offer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2006
$37
We were assigned a beautiful site overlooking the lake, right above the office. Spacious and shady sites, easy to maneuver. All amenities were well maintained and operable. Our children loved the pool. It was crystal clear with lots of shady chairs as well as spots for sunbathing. The staff was extremely helpful and knowledgable in providing advice about the area and restaurants. Only stayed one night on our way to another destination, but would go back for a longer stay in the future. Wisconsin at its best! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2005
$25
Very friendly staff. Beautiful, clean campground with great views of lake. Pull thrus were large and easy to navigate as well as being level and quiet. A little far from I-90, but worth the drive. Would definitely use again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2005
$35
The sites are too close together. No trees. We were in a field with 100's of other campers. Our children enjoyed the park areas though. More trees and more seclusion is desirable. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2005
$31
Nice campground. Employees patrolling often. They have a pool and hot tub and wide sites. Grounds and pool are very well maintained. Nice playground for children. We had a beautiful view of the lake from our site. Stayed only 4 nights. Definitely a keeper. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2004
$28
This is on my Top 5 list of campgrounds in the US. The sites are large. The owner's/staff are very friendly and helpful. The campground is located in hilly West Central Wisconsin close to La Crosse and the Mississippi River. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
2001
$27
Nice setting, but very crowded on weekends and poorly patrolled for rules violations, like quiet times etc. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com