218127 User submitted reviews online!!
Evergreen Campsites and Resort was rated 7 out of 10 based on 10 user reviews. Phone: (920) 622-3498
CGID3290

Evergreen Campsites and Resort

Camp Information
Sites
142
Date of Stay
May 2013
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   3   8   4   9   8   4   8   5   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$45
Very nice park. We had a new improved campsite on the end with new cement parking. Very clean park. Our neighbor and I wished we could cut down one tree to get our satellite to work, but was fine without. Large park and we rented a golf cart. We may go back. But not this year. One problem was we dropped off our new propane tank to be filled. When I came back to get it, it was gone. So they gave me some old rusty tank. Not too impressed with that. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2012
$50
Too far off beaten path; 13 miles or more off Rt. 21. Good Sam has messed up this listing for travelers. Nice place on lake. Incompetent help checking you in; didn't know they were Good Sam affiliated. Gave us crappy site when most of park empty. Don't recommend! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$47
Pros: Clean and maintained facilities. Many activities for children. Cons: Sites are very sandy. Sites offer no privacy. My husband and I took our 2 daughters (2 and 3.5) to Evergreen for an extended weekend. There are plenty of playgrounds and restrooms throughout the campground, the pools had age appropriate activities and the bathrooms were kept clean. We had a chance to go to the beach, the pool and take the "train" ride (the train cost a dollar and includes popcorn). They have a restaurant on site which we utilized one morning to order fabulous cinnamon rolls to go. We had a very enjoyable time and have put this on our list to revisit. We are used to camping at Wisconsin State Parks and enjoy the wooded sites. This is not a state park, it is a family park with children running around everywhere. Most of which were well behaved. Friday night was extremely noisy but Saturday night was much calmer and we saw sites being asked to lower the noise volume. So if you are looking for a calm, quiet place to camp this is not the place for you. However, if you have children you need to keep entertained there are plenty of things to do. We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2008
$30
We stayed here in June 2008, tent-camping on a W/E site in the big grassy area. Less than one tree per campsite made for running a clothes line difficult, but we made it work. My parents weren't as fortunate and got a site in the messy sand section -- kicked up a lot of dirt and made a mess of their camper. But it was more quiet in their area. As far as the grounds go, they've got a very nice pool area, and a water play section/pool slide which my kids absolutely loved. They also have a "train" which gives tours of the whole campground a few times a day for a few bucks a head. Again, kids loved it. Store, restaurant, game room is all very nicely done. Several playgrounds for the young kids (some with outdated, potentially unsafe equipment though, which made me nervous). The negatives to the park, however, were enough to make me not want to go back: 1) Too many golf carts, too often filled with teenage drivers out joyriding. Unacceptable. 2) Bathroom closed at odd hours. I went to use the shower at 6:30 a.m. to meet maintenance who had just arrived to clean the bathrooms. When I asked when I should try back, I got a snappy "when I get done!" (It took 45 minutes to an hour, IIRC, for them to be done.) 3) Unprofessional staff were overheard saying some not-so-nice things about the campers. I guess most of the arcade games went down that weekend and staff was blaming guest negligence. To "retaliate" at the guests it was threatened that the children's activities should be cancelled. All of this was said openly, right in front of guests, us some of those guests. It tainted my view of the whole operation. Sorry guys, that's a conversation for behind closed doors. We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2007
$40
Overall was a great camping experience. Kids enjoyed the swimming area. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Some kids activities were offered. The only complaint was we couldn't reach are water hook up because was so far from the site. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2006
$35
We enjoyed our stay at this campground. It is in a very nice area about 20 minutes from the Chain O' Lakes. The showers were very clean although they are coin operated and took a minute or two to heat up. The pool area is very nice. They have a splash pad for younger children and a water slide. New individual showers are located near the pool area. The pool had a yummy frozen Jack Daniels concoction. The campground is on a lake, but the water level is very low. We were in a large grassy site and enjoyed it, but as a previous review stated, there is not much privacy between sites. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2006
$35
The sites, while large, had no privacy at all. Our site was very sandy, which made for a mess in the camper. The fire rings were nice and large, but the placement of them was odd-half of the time, they would be around the back side of the camper. Water hookups were also located in an odd location. I thought the price was quite expensive too, and then they charged extra for the little train ride through the campground. Check in was difficult, as they tried to charge my sister for a full site fee when she clearly explained she was just staying with us. The security gate was more of a hassle than a help. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2005
$28
We had a good time during our week stay. The sites were packed during the weekends but fortunately for my wife and I, the place really cleared out and quieted down during the week. The fire ring location on our site could have been better. It was actually on the back side of our trailer. Fine site for a tent or small pop-up that could easily be positioned, but not for a larger trailer. Most sites that we saw were not level and were quite sandy. Water pressure was low but adequate. I've never seen so many golf carts in one place, lots of joy riders kicking up a lot of dust on the sandy roads through the campground. The pool was very nice and clean as were the showers. The staff payed much attention to those areas which made it nice for all. It quieted down mostly around ten or eleven each night except for Friday when the parties went till three AM. There were some very noisy and inconsiderate people whooping and hollering it up and some of them were children. Lucklily this all was quite some distance from our site but I feel sorry for those campers close to the party who were trying to sleep. All in all we had a good experience, the staff was friendly and helpful and the grounds were clean and well kept. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2005
$35
At check-in, it looked like this campground had it all: and it did! Well, some were good and some were bad. The good: fabulous pool with a little snack shop right by that sold refreshing cocktails too. A great lake for swimming and boating, and very large sites! The bad: After driving down 1 street of this campground, you will have seen and experienced every conceivable way you can turn your camper (or RV or bus or 1942 trailer) into a show palace right out of the movie "Deliverance." And I'm not joking. The non-permanent sites by the new pool are basically out in the middle of a field but they have water and electricity, if you can reach them. The placement of the firepits and the electrical/water hook ups are not meant for a camper or RV. Maybe a tent? Bring a long hose and extension cord to hook up, and you will be fine. The pool and beach make up for the "shacks." Yikes. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2004
$22
Friendly staff, roomy sites, planned activities, lake front campground, good fishing, real clean operation. Last year we had just 3 camping trips and we spent two of them here! I would highly recommend. Check out their website. That's 142 daily sites, plus many seasonals that I didn't count. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com