214832 User submitted reviews online!!
Yogi Bear's Camp-Resort was rated 6 out of 10 based on 21 user reviews. Phone: (800) 462-9644
CGID3296

Yogi Bear's Camp-Resort

Camp Information
Sites
385
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$73



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   5   6   8   6   6   8   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$73
This park, near all Dells attractions, is a nice park. Clean grounds and paved (but narrow) roads. We arrived early but the staff was so accommodating. Our reserved site was still occupied, but they found us a new site, helped us disconnect our toad and back our motorhome in. Unfortunately, the site wasn't completely level and our RV doesn't have levelers, but we managed! The salt water pool was nice as well as the pool activity area, included in your stay, allowing our 10 year old to have fun (and we didn't have to pay high watermark admissions in the Dells). Staff was very nice and we appreciated the enthusiastic foreign exchange students so eager to help and saying hi when they walked past your site. Sites are a little close and we were happy to leave early on a Saturday before the park was too crowded and it was still a little tight getting out. Overall, nice park, nice time and a nice place to stay if you are visiting the Dells? We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$55
This campground is OK. I have great memories of staying here when I was a kid. We were here back in 05. And I don't remember the highway noise being as bad as it was! The full hookup sites are somewhat tight, but being at an angle your door opens to the areas behind the RV's which is a very open "common" area and are kind of private. The kiddie water play area is nice for younger kids and the the water slide and pool will hold the older kids over till you go to the big water parks in town. Sites are fairly level, with mine requiring about 2" of boards under my tires to level. Hookups were good and worked great. All in all, a nice kid oriented campground close to all the Dells attractions. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2012
$75
Very disappointed. False advertisement. They don't have a water park. They have 1 slide, and the kids got very little use. They had only one lifeguard. She had to work between the new kiddy splash pool and the bigger pool. We were here at the end of June and the water was ICE cold. They did state they were training new people to work here. But you would think they would have people ready to go. For the money we spent I would not recommend staying here. Bath rooms were clean, Showers were good. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2011
$90
I come here at least once a year. This is the first time I almost regret it. I usually do an earlier season stay, but I found out that August is a very busy month at this campground. Just packed wall to wall with people. I found it hard to use the pool because of how crowded it was. For some reason the kiddie pool was closed as well. We were on a red carpet suite site... WiFi not sustainable back there. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$20
Very nice park, paved roads, no low hanging branches. We had a pull through site. Not many pull through's, mostly back in's. Awesome kids park, although we were here out of season. Lots of things for them to do. Wisconsin Dells are beautiful and you are only a short drive away. Staff was great and helpful. We used our Passport America rate. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2010
$90
For some, this may be a great place to stay, for us, it was way too much money for a campground. They had decent sites with a pool and small water play area. We were shocked that the putt putt was an additional $5 per person (Are you serious!?!) It is conveniently located near Wisconsin Dells, this was a pass through for us, we only stayed one night on our way to Mt. Rushmore. I wouldn't go back due to the high cost. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2010
$99
Park is very expensive in the summer and became more expensive when I moved to a red carpet site. I did this because the standard sites are very unlevel and tight. The road noise from the interstate is constant and annoying. The park has a lot to do for kids, and it has an extremely well stocked store. I think I would look for another park, should I return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$37
This was not our first time here. But this time, it was so early in the season that I believe there were only 3 of us in the park. 1 overnighter came in but was gone by morning. It snowed, and weather was horrible, but that was not Yogi's fault. We came for Mother's Day festivities. The park took care of us. On Mother's Day Yogi brought food and a rose for my wife. The pool wasn't open yet but considering the weather that didn't matter. There were some activities for the kids, but seeing we were the only one's using the activities they were minimized. I like this campground; It will continue to be a once a year or so stop for us. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2009
$89
The park was very well kept. My site was a little tight to get into (38 foot 5th wheel with crewcab long bed truck). Great place for kids, lots of activities. Pool was a little small for the amount of people, but the kids water play area was very nice. My nieces (7 and 9) were very happy all weekend. We are planning to go back next year for a longer stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$38
Very nice campground for the kids, lots for them to do. A little on the expensive side, but worth it with all the activities. Clean, decent sized sites, friendly staff. Close enough to all the Dells activities you can drive to enjoy them if you choose, but far enough away to enjoy that quiet, relaxing camping environment. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2009
$70
The only reason it earned less than a zero was the water park, which my two year-old adored. But I cannot recommend this to anyone, honestly. Not only is it overpriced at $70+ a night for a VERY cramped spot, we were put directly across from the dumpster which was overflowing when we arrived and the same as we left. Multiple times I complained about the smell and each time promised it would be removed to no avail. The young staff members were very friendly but the administration seemed much more concerned with selling spots than pleasing clients. VERY poor. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$59
The site we had selected, which was further from the Interstate was unsuitable for camping with small children since it was backed up into an extremely steep ravine. The site was terribly out of level, so much that I had to use an 8” X 8” beam that was lying along the side of the ravine just so the rear stabilizers would reach something solid. I never did get the camper level front to back. The adjacent site had a low hanging branch from a tree between the sites that would not allow my sister’s trailer under it. The same tree was up against my camper so there was no thought about using the awning. We arrived late so the next day when we realized that my sister’s trailer wouldn’t fit under the tree next to us we requested different sites, which the staff was helpful enough to give us a list of available sites during the time we requested to stay. We were able to find a couple of sites that were fairly level and had an area to place the picnic tables that were not on a side of a hill. Wi-Fi was available at the new site which was closer to the “Ranger Station”, whereas our first site there was no signal. Unfortunately the weather was not so nice, so we had minimal use of the pool and kid’s water play area. We camped the week up to July 4th holiday so toward the weekend the place was packed. As we were out enjoying some of the local attractions my sister’s camper was broken into, which was upsetting to say the least although nothing seemed to have been taken. We noticed most of the tent sites were not on level ground and most of the non-premium campsites didn’t have much level area between sites for the picnic table and chairs. There were several play areas for the kids, but the primary one was the only one that had enough going on to keep them busy. There were activities every hour for the kids to participate in, some of which do incur additional costs. The shared facilities (toilets and showers) were clean and well maintained. Overall we were happy with the campground and would stay there again, however my sister preferred the local KOA better, so we will most likely stay there next time. One thing to keep in mind is site selection is key at this campground. The sites close to the Interstate would tend to be very noisy with the traffic and most of the others do not have level ground for a picnic table or tent. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2009
$80
We got to our site and the trees were too low for our camper so we asked if we could move. We moved and went for dinner and got back and realized that the power was not working. Nobody was able to help us until morning. In the morning we were told by the maintenance man that they were aware of the problem but we had to move our camper again. There weren't sites available where our camper would be facing the playground so we went to a cheaper site. We paid for the Yogi Sites- (boating and golf included). Boating was never available. The store and game room was not always open and we had to deal with a crying disappointed child many times. There were multiple events that were supposed to be available for the kids that were never done. We were told it was because they were short staffed due to some schools still going on. The pool slide was only run by request and the children s pool was open twice in the 3 days we were there. The snack bar and all events by the pool were closed. Staff never showed up for the hayride. The campsites were very loud and right next to the interstate. We did complain and not one person said sorry. We were just told " we can do these things by request". This was not true. When we asked about the kids pool being closed, we were told they could only run one pool at a time due to staff shortage. The staff that was watching the pool was also the activity person so that took care of all the activities being canceled also. Our whole reason for going early in the season was to avoid some of the rush. We had to pay the same rate everyone else does later in the season and did not get to use half of the amenities. We will never go back to this particular Jellystone. We also heard from many others that they also will not be back. If they did not have staff for everything they advertise they offer, they should NOT be open. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2009
$39
We stayed for the Boo Boo Birthday Bash over Memorial Day weekend. The fourth day was free so we arrived a day early. Campsite was great, though pitched a bit on the excessive side. My jacks had to extend far enough to raise the front wheels off the ground. On a positive note, it did rain and the ground water ran off quickly away from the campsites. Our dog was welcomed, and there are a lot of activities for the kids. The water-park is OK, however the main swimming pool really needed to be cleaned as pine needles littered the pool. As this is a family based campground, kids are everywhere but I found most to be very respectful. The campground is right off the highway, which is not that bad, but at night time the noise is very noticeable. By turning on a fan I was able to drown out the sound of the traffic. If it wasn't for the pool cleanliness and the highway, I would have rated this campground higher. We will return to this campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2006
$99
This park offers very nice "red carpet" sites. They are a bit expensive but they also include access to their own water park area. Lots of trees and natural areas make this park feel very much like a true camping experience. The cabins they rent are so adorable and look like a nice option for friends who may want to go along on a camping trip but don't own a camper. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2006
$60
This is a family friendly park. We camped there for 4 nights and rented a chalet for our kids and grandkids. They all had a great time. Lots of activities to enjoy. The new water park was fun for the little ones, but the main pool was a little small for all the people that attended. The characters were always available to be seen when they were supposed to be. Lots of people and lots of action. Fun Fun Fun. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2006
$01
Stayed early season at this campground. First weekend in May. Not too many people there or much going on yet. Understandable though, so was peacefull and relaxing, expect for the constant noise of I90/94. That was loud. The pool just opened for season, expect too cold to use, but looked nice. Waterpark not open yet for season, but looked fun for young kids. Looked like during the summer kids would have fun there. Sites were very close together, no room for tow vehicles at some. Waterfront area needs some attention, clean up and restoration. Cabin's there look really nice! Would I stay here again. Humm, during the off season, probably. On season, no too close for my comfort. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2005
$50
This place was nowhere near as nice as the website would lead you to believe. The waterpark is nonexistant, even though they are charging you $10/day for use of it during the summer season. It's nowhere near being built. There is one pool, and it is so crowded. It makes a big deal about swimming and fishing in the lake..there's no lake. There is a boat launch area at the bottom of a very deep drop-off that you need to drive to, but nowhere to swim and practically nowhere to fish. We ended up going to nearby Mirror Lake State Park, which seemed very nice. I'd not camp with Yogi again, but Mirror Lake looked like a great place to hang out. The kids had fun seeing yogi and playing with each other but honestly this place is not worth the money. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2005
$49
Great park for families with children. Yes it is near the expressway but I got used to the low rumble after awhile and tuned it out. At night our air conditioning drowned out the road noise . This place has many activities for the kids, a great pool and is building a water park. The facilities were clean everytime I used them. The sites could be larger but are not cramed together. It is located 5 min away from everything the dells have to offer. The lake access shack mentioned above is a little run down, but the river connects to Mirror Lake state park which has a no wake limit. Over all a very nice place to stay while seeing the dells. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
2004
$35
We stayed here on a "free" weekend provided by the place we purchased our travel trailer from. We paid $3/night to upgrade to a full hook-up site. The major problem is that this campground is located literally right next to I-94 and the traffic is very loud. The full hook-up sites are the closest to the highway. We knew before-hand that it was next to the highway, but were still surprised at how loud it actually was. The campground itself was clean and sites were not on top of each other. We spent much time around the campfire, and in their game room, which was nice. Staff could have been a little friendlier (especially to the kids playing in the game room, they seemed to be bothered by the people redeeming their tickets from the games). They had miniature golf, wagon rides, and a swimming pool, although we went in October and it was too cold to enjoy those amenities (not their fault) it still looked like it would be enjoyable weather permitting. If this campground were not right on the interstate, it would have gotten a higher rating. Would not pay full price to stay there because of the traffic noise. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
2003
$35
Very pleasant and friendly staff. Nice clean facilities and grounds. The reason for the 6 rating is because the Campground is located right next to I-94 which makes its campsites very loud. Also, we were disappointed in the misrepresentation of the boating and fishing availability. It is NOT on a lake, and requires a long walk down a very steep path to their 6 or 7 water filled canoes and run down boating shack along an inlet leading to a lake that we never saw. Our 7 and 8 year olds had a nice time and enjoyed the Yogi, Cyndi and the hayrides. But, the loud sites and misrepresentation will keep us from going back. We paid $35 for Red Carpet pre Memorial Day rates. I would have been even more upset if we had paid the High Season weekend Rate of $75/night We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com