223083 User submitted reviews online!!
Hiawatha Trailer Resort was rated 6 out of 10 based on 8 user reviews. Phone: (715) 356-6111
CGID3298

Hiawatha Trailer Resort

Camp Information
Sites
126
Date of Stay
July 2012
Latest Rate
$23



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   1   8   9   7   5   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$23
Rate reflects a monthly rate, electric is additional. Individual nightly rates are around $40. This place is a bit overpriced, but all other campgrounds were booked. As mentioned in other reviews, trees and turns make it difficult for big-rigs. Having said that, we have stayed at all the campgrounds in the area, and none of them are very big-rig friendly. Most people in the area own travel trailers and 5th wheels. Very few motor homes up here. All waterfront sites are occupied by permanent mobile homes so you won't get a waterfront site. Park is well kept, and the residents maintain their trailers very nice. The people living here are older. Nice swimming area, pier, diving platform on medium sized lake. Internet did not work. Boat launch nearby. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$37
Mostly permanent and seasonal, about 20 transient sites. Sites are long (no need to unhook), but narrow. Care is needed to pull into a site as there are big pines to pull through. Rate is with Good Sam discount and 50 amp service. Access roads are paved and adequate; transient sites are sand/grass. A perfectly OK overnight park! Nice surprise: We weren't given a big sheet of do's and don't's! Guess they figure their RV'ers are adults and know what to do. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
September 2010
$39
This place was a joke. It is rated a 8.5 in Good Sam's and that is criminal. The ad also states "Big Rig Friendly" not true! I had to unhook just to get through on the narrow roads. We had a pull through site that was also a joke. I had to pull in and out several time to clear the trees. There is no cable TV, antenna service is marginal, cell service was terrible on both AT&T and Verizon. The Wi-Fi is almost non-existent and we were in the front row. The sites are mostly dirt, small and you have the feeling of a "sardine in a can." 90% of the park are seasonals that have not washed their trailers in years. Would never stay here again, even for free. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$30
Very clean restrooms. The campsites were narrow. There is an extra charge for Air Conditioning. The campground is wooded, it's a short walk to Lake Arrowhead. A nice campground to walk around. The staff was friendly. I forgot to keep my receipt, I believe the rate was $30 per night. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$39
This area is so great. The Minoqua and Woodruff area is one of the most beautiful areas in the country. The campground is great for a peaceful weekend getaway. The park is well kept, clean and friendly. I will be back this next summer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$32
This is a very old campground, in excellent repair. The problem is, it was apparently built when cars were pulling canned ham size trailers. You really need to be able to thread a needle backing into one of their sites. Not only are the sites very narrow but the roads leave too little swing room for the truck. That said, it's in a great location near Minocqua, it's dog friendly and my Verizon phone got online. I was not able to get satellite because of the trees. There were a very few sites, pull throughs that might have gotten a signal. If you have a big rig, I suggest you make a reservation and get a pull through anyway. The employees were all lovely. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2007
$32
Whoever laid out the short term campers area was on drugs. Way too tight, and too hard to maneuver with all the trees. Mostly seasonal campers and mobile homes. No cable or cell phone service. This is not a big rig friendly park, because of the trees and tight spots, not to say you can't get in, but depending on the site you may have to work at it. WIFI is at the office, you may be able to get it at your site. Has a nice swimming area. Also had a boat dock and ramp close by for launching. Roads are rough from tree roots. Area for kids to play is nice. Campfires are allowed with the above ground fire containers. Very close to Minocqua/Woodruff towns for shopping and eating. People were pleasant. Overall I would stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
2004
$26
Positives: Very nice people that run it. Very quiet campground. Near Woodruff/Minoqua attractions. Full hookups. Located in a very wooded area. Negatives: Sites very close together. Caters mostly to seasonal campers. Beach isn't really a beach, as pictured on their site. Wouldn't swim there - beach not kept up. Not really anything for kids to do, just a small swing and play area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com