223547 User submitted reviews online!!
Indian Shores Camping Resort was rated 7 out of 10 based on 10 user reviews. Phone: (715) 356-5552
CGID3299

Indian Shores Camping Resort

Camp Information
Sites
263
Date of Stay
July 2010
Latest Rate
$63



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   9   4   10   8   8   10   10   8   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2010
$63
Very expensive. While the site had a big concrete pad, there was no mature grass, just straw and some new grass popping up. In time it would be ok, but the price was just plain out of line. We were promised sites (a group of us were here together) on the lake, but when we arrived, they had given them to others. Instead we were put in this new area, quite a distance from the water. Most of the park is seasonal sites with park homes or trailers. On the plus side, it is well kept and very clean. The power pedestals etc., were first rate. The area is beautiful with lots of water, woods, fishing etc. Had it been a better value for money, I would have rated it higher. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$50
A very nice campground. We stayed here for the 4th of July weekend. Our site was in the circle with the lake view. They had someone show us to our site and helped me back into site #2 which had a cement pad. It was more than big enough to walk around the trailer with the slide and awning out. We had an OK view of the lake, a site farther down in the circle would have been a better view, but ours was OK. There was a total of 6 cement pad sites with lake views. Twp of which were down by the beach. These could be nice except you get the boat launch traffic, and due to the winds "DO NOT use your awinings! They have plenty of choices for sites, from wooded to open with a few trees. They have a small pool that we didn`t use, but it didn`t seem packed even for a holiday weekend. The beach area was OK, but being on the windy side of the lake all the debris would wash up on the beach, just sticks and such. It was rather rocky with larger pebbles. The restaurant was surprisingly excellent! The game room could use a little more room and a few more games, otherwise it was OK. This campground is older and they need to start adding to the park to keep up with the added sites. The drive into Minocqua, Woodruff is short. Obviously there's lots to see and do in the area. We actually found a nice secluded beach off of county road "D" that was picture perfect, I believe the name of the lake was Big Carr Lake. All in all, a nice campground, we will be back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2009
$50
All the facilities one might want at a seasonal RV Resort. Lots of "Park" models everywhere. The main focus here is selling lots. The daily rentals are put on dirt sites that have not been sold yet. Sure they are full hookup, but that's it. Dirt and mud is the name of the game. We felt like outsiders too. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$39
We returned to this CG this year for 8 days. They are investing alot in improving the CG and it shows. While much of it is "condo" RV lots, there are still plenty of overnight spots. The folks running the place are so friendly and accommodating. We really enjoyed our stay and would recommend it highly, it has lots for the kids to do and it's so unique. The location near Minocqua is fabulous and there is so much to do. Some sites are more level than others, but its a really special place, I enjoyed walking the dog around the resort. Wish the weather was better, it was cool in early June and it rained alot so we didn't get to use the pool, but it looked very nice and well maintained. Recent upgrades to the playground. The main lodge has a bar/restaurant and store with limited grocery items, and also a gameroom for the kids. Plus a full marina on site, views of Lake Tomahawk, plus a swimming beach. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$35
We returned this year to this campground. Staff was helpful and very willing to go out of their way to make us comfortable. Constant upgrades are being done which is nice, but made the days loud with paving equipment and other machinery running. We will return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2008
$48
Very big park. Nice wooded lots. The lot we were in #20 was near a field. Mostly dirt no grass on our lot nor any trees except near road. Lots to do at the campground. Older playground equipment and outdoor pool. Advertises a restaurant but it was empty every time we went in and just seemed like a bar. Nice boat launch and space to keep a boat and trailer. Fishing was terrible off pier. No Wi-Fi at our site. I am not sure if you were closer to the main building if you would get Wi-Fi. Not very happy about site with all dirt but it was a last minute reservation. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2008
$53
Based on earlier reviews I wasn't sure what to expect but we were pleasantly surprised. Yes, they are making many improvements, it is a work in progress but I like seeing your camping fee being re-invested. I didn't mind the price because it was like camping in a State park with full hookups! The surroundings were beautiful. We didn't use the cable TV, but had good antenna reception. The resort is converting over to conduminium RV but they still have sites for rent, hopefully that won't change much as the sites are sold. The lake is beautiful. Cute lodge with a bar and restaurant and activities hall; a swimming pool and lots of activities for the kids. Nice camp shop. Great beach and marina. This place is huge but laid out so that the sites are very spacious, some sites are more wooded and private than others. You have a big variety of sites, from heavily wooded (wouldn't even try to pull our trailer through those loops) to a bit more open (we were in the 15-37 loop). They just put in two large big-rig pull throughs right on the water, with an amazing view. It's a bit pricey for our full hookup site but I felt it was worth it compared to other area campgrounds, what you get for the money. And very convenient to Minocqua area activities. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2008
$45
This campground is an older one, but they are in the process of major updates and upgrades. Converting it to a RV Resort. Staff was friendly. Lots of heavily wooded large sites. Very quiet. Saw many deer throughout the park. I have already booked another trip in July. This is in my top 5!! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2006
$39
We have camped here several times in the past at first with a 31' travel trailer and now with a 40' motorhome. The park is an old Boys Camp dating to the 40's and while some of the buildings show their age we find the it quite charming and a pleasant snapshot of what the old northwoods was like. There is a restaurant and bar overlooking the the large, beautiful Lake Tomahawk as well as a large marina with many slips for your own boat as well as a gas dock. Lake Tomahawk is part of the Minocqua chain of lakes. There is a new big rig section which was open but was still under construction we prefer the older sections which are closer to the lake. They also have a RV trailer dealership and service center. The service center has been very helpful to me in dealing with some minor problems and at no charge. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
2002
$25
The camp sites have fallen trees, uprooted stumps, and their pull thrus are partially blocked by fire rings. The roads are narrowed by tree growth and filled with pot holes. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com