206486 User submitted reviews online!!
Indian Campground & RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 97 user reviews. Phone: (307) 684-9601
CGID3302

Indian Campground & RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
93
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   5   8   8   9   8   7   7   10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$38
Right off the highway at intersection of I80 and I25. Easy in and easy out. Nice campground with good facilities. Back section satellite friendly, is a little more open than the front. Lots of overnight occupancy in the front pull throughs. Back area is away from the traffic and very quiet. Nice large laundry. Utilities stable. Good reliable WI-FI. Would stay again for over-nighter or longer to relax. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2013
$42
Nice Park...seemed a bit pricey, but well kept park, pool and facilities. I would stop again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$38
We stayed here for two nights the final week of August. We had a level, FHU, pull-through site with 60+ cable TV and good at site WIFI. We have been here numerous times over the years, and we have always been satisfied with our site and the facilities. It is our park of choice in Buffalo. The roads and sites are gravel, and most are in a heavily treed area. There are about 10 open sites toward the rear of the park. If you want to have satellite reception, ask for one of these sites. The main bathrooms, showers, and a good size laundry are in the office building. There is also a modern trailer with additional bathrooms and showers near the open area sites. The park has some playground equipment and a nice pool. Within a couple blocks are several fast food places and local restaurants. Downtown Buffalo, with several historic buildings, is about a 20 minute walk. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$38
The park has all pull-through gravels sites, lots of trees, and cable. This is a nice park for overnight stay on the way to Yellowstone. Verizon and Wi-Fi were good and road noise was at a minimum. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$38
Very friendly check in. Gravel roads and pads. Pads very level. What was nice we were traveling with another couple and we were, because of the hookups, were able to face each other side by side. Lots of grass with tables. The trees were very tall with no problem being underneath them. Makes for a great outdoor experience with lots of shade, very cool. We had a 45 foot coach with a tow. Had no problem getting in or out. Easy on/off freeway. Very relaxing place to stay!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$19
We stayed for one month and very much enjoyed our stay. Even though the park is mostly a short stay park, we found it very nice. The owners truly do provide western hospitality. We enjoyed the pool very often and walked to downtown Buffalo every other day on the convenient walking trail. Bighorn national forest is only 20 miles away on a fantastic mountain road. Moose, pronghorn, fox, etc. The only negatives are that the sites are close together and the interstate is very close. Again, neither of those were a big deal to us. We will definitely stay again. The owners go above and beyond most every other owners we've seen. The park is also a very convenient central location to the Black Hills, Badlands, and Yellowstone. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$44
The park had many mature trees, grass and a creek on edge of campground/park. Easy in and out. The resort is built on a level site. Roads and sites are gravel. We were in the rear of the park. The utilities placement made it difficult to connect for our large 5th wheel. We had to pull the electric extension forward to the front of the RV. The heated pool was a definite plus for the grandkids. Cable TV was good, and it had 66 channels plus guide. Good Wi-Fi reception. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$34
Good park for a stop over and lots of RV's in for just the night. Cottonwood trees and gravel and dirt, but the owners are lovely. We were in the front spaces near the office and they were fine for the night. Laundry is within the office space but reasonable and efficient. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$34
Very clean, shaded, and pleasant place to stay. So nice that we added on a couple extra days. Great staff that was helpful with directions and food suggestions. Nice pool and very clean bathrooms and showers. Would definitely stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$38
Good size park. Our RV is 43 ft and it was a little snug getting into our site but once there, no problem. Great shade trees and a nice pool. We would stay here again. Even though the park was next to the highway the noise was minimal. Fantastic eatery 2-3 miles from park called the Winchester Steakhouse. Go see the Occidental Hotel in downtown. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$39
They had the best laundry facility at any RV park we've stayed at. Tall trees, grass next to the RV, and easy to drive around the park with the RV. Right off the freeway, but I didn't hear any freeway noise. Plenty of restaurants within walking distance. Well placed hookups and friendly staff round out an excellent RV'ing experience. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$36
Lovely place to stop - large trees and grassy spaces between RVs. Great for a few days of R&R. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$37
Pretty clean park. Safe. Nice people. Good laundry. Just off interstate, you do get interstate noise. Will stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$38
Very clean restrooms and showers. Sites are just average but there is major cable TV channel hookup. Would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2012
$37
Nice RV Park. Brochure says 65 full hookup sites. Nice gift shop. Restrooms and laundry are open 24 hours. Fenced dog run. Propane available as is a dump station. We stayed one night and would stop here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$37
Nice park for an overnight or a few days to explore the area. Little Big Horn battlefield about an hour north. Fetterman Battle field and Ft. Sheridan about 20 minutes north. Downtown is quaint, with historic hotel, saloon and restaurant. WIFI worked great, 66 Cable stations. Sites long and level. Staff friendly and helpful with info. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$37
This has been our preferred RV park in the Buffalo area for years. We stayed here two separate nights a few days apart. We had a FHU, pull through site with 60 channel cable TV. The WI-FI was OK at our site. With the exception of 9 newer sites in the back of the park, the sites are well shaded by mature trees and thus not satellite friendly. Interior roads and sites are gravel. There is a small playground and a nice pool. It even has a deep (8') end that is deep enough that you can and are allowed to dive into - a rarity in today's world. Park is right off the interstate, close to numerous restaurants, and an easy 1 mile walk to the center of town. Some folks will be bothered by traffic noise and the dust potential from gravel roads and sites. There may be some seasonal and/or extended stay customers, but no indication of any "permanent" sites. The facilities, amenities, and proximity to town outweigh any negatives for us. We will continue to stay here as long we are able to come back to this area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$38
We used this campground for an overnight stop. Check in was quick, owner and staff very pleasant. The sites near the front have large, lovely shade trees. We asked for a satellite dish friendly site, the owner escorted us to the back of the campground. The sites there are in the open. Our site was long enough to keep the tow car connected to the coach. The site was adequate in length, gravel pad with grass between sites. We thought it was a bit pricey, but the location was good, easy on off the interstate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$35
This is a most enjoyable place. It seems to be a family owned park and that's fine by me since I get better service from smaller places than larger corporate establishments. Central location with food and gasoline available close by. The office staff was very helpful when asked about the local attractions as well as being able to recommend other parks in nearby cities. They also cautioned about travel on roads under construction. Verizon Wi-Fi and phone worked perfectly. I would seek out this place and would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$39
Nice campground that I have used three times in past 12 months as a way point in visiting Montana, Wyoming and Canada. I have always gotten and requested front sites since it accommodates big rigs easily. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Easy to get in and out and it is convenient to the interstate and gas stations that have diesel and restaurants. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$32
A very nice park. Had good hookups, very shady, big cable list, spotless bath, big gift shop. Pull through sites with a good table. Walk a block to several restaurants. We will return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$39
Stayed here overnight. Park was clean. Pool was very clean. Sites were level and gravel. Good place for an overnight. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$35
Nicely maintained campground with lots of grass and mature trees throughout. No problem maneuvering our 39' fifth wheel into the site. The steakhouse across the street is OK and prices are average for this kind of restaurant ($10 for a burger and $20-$28 for a steak). I knocked a point off the rating as the site was not very level. We had to use a board under the wheels on one side. The $35 rate reflects a Good Sam discount of 10%. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$35
Despite some of the negative remarks about this park in other reviews: we rate this park above a lot of the ones we review. We have been staying in this park every year for many years. We find it well maintained, with a helpful staff and on site owners. The sites are not huge but they are not as bad as some would make you believe. Wi-Fi works well. The laundry and store are far better than most. We will always stay in this campground when in the area. It's a nice place and we like the big trees. With a 42 foot rig, we get in and out with no trouble. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$1
On a caravan so no idea what cost is. OK park but older and 45 ft coach and car can have an issue if those parked in front are not fully out of road. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$42
Has restaurants within easy walking distance. Little creek runs through it. Clean restrooms. Wi-Fi worked barely, but was fast when it did. Dog run. Long pull through sites. Lots of shade trees. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2012
$39
Easy to find, right off interstate. But that was a problem, too much traffic noise. Also, there was no Internet access. When I complained at office about not being able to get Internet, the lady running the desk said some sites were unable to get it, that's why it was free! Nice pool and people friendly but really needed Internet. Would not stay here again! Nicer KOA down the road. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$41
For me, strictly an overnight. Easy process to check in. Initially very friendly host, but I had trouble with a site assigned to me, and was very gruffly dealt with by the Manager when I returned to the office. The third time I had a question about the Wi-Fi, since I couldn't connect. (PS: I'm in my 30's and quite tech-savvy.) After getting some BS thrown in my direction, the manager finally copped to the fact that the space I was staying in has very iffy wireless, due to the antenna being on the opposite side of the office. For $40 a night, iffy wireless is not an option! Though they stated they had a dog run, you had to go to the back of the park (W/E only) cross a bridge to get to it. Too far in my opinion. We didn't make it to the run, but you can walk your pooches on the outskirts, very few clean up after their dogs. The one redeeming factor of this park is that it is within walking distance of some very good eats. We ate at the Dash Inn (at the entrance), their BBQ , fried chicken dinner and milkshakes are heavenly. Besides that: cable TV is limited, the store is more knickknacks than RV Supplies, and the price could be shaved down about $10 a night. I know some people swear by this campground, and they can have it. Would not stay again. Rate is GS with a $3 extra person fee. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$37
The rate is after Good Sam discount. This CG is right off the highway, but with the A/C and unit closed up you don't hear it too much. We were in a pull through site and it was kind of tight because of the trees. The sites are really close with small grass space between sites. We were stepping over the neighbors cable TV and water lines in order to get set up. Our back door steps on our unit came out right over the neighbors sewer line or the clean out for this site; it would be a good way to twist your ankle. Our site was long enough but kind of unlevel, but for our overnight we made it work. Staff was friendly enough. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$39
Stayed here for 2 nights. At check in owner was very accommodating. Great laundry. Many treed sites as well as many without trees. Only negative is its location right off interstate which resulted in road noise. Very convenient to local attractions. Lots of room to walk dogs. Wi-Fi easily accessed. Very nice place. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2011
$37
This is an RV park. As such, it is very nice for an overnight. With all the trees it would be nice in the summer. We are staying here during a rain storm in October. We've stayed in other parks in the area and this one is nicer for level, etc. I suppose it could be a little crowded at times, but it's an RV Park - not a national park. Right now we virtually have the place to ourselves. Tables at all sites; no fire pits. We have plenty of room for our 60 foot rig with slides. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2011
$35
Park is well laid out and has easy access for Big Rigs. Easy access and close to freeway but little traffic noise at night. Fairly basic amenities. Cable TV works well and has expanded channels. Sites gravel and level, strong elec and good water pressure. Lots of information available in the office from friendly and helpful staff. Sites sit under a canopy of trees with branches trimmed up high and well away from rigs. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$38
Pleasant campground. Easy in and out. Sites were shady, long enough and reasonably level. Bathrooms and showers were OK. Swimming pool was large and clean. Small playground for younger kids. Small creek runs through property. Laundry good. Nice gift shop at registration. Pleasant personnel. Restaurants nearby and there was a pleasant walking path along the creek you could take to reach downtown Buffalo in about 20 minutes. Noise from highway wasn't bad. If you're there on a Thursday night, be sure to take in the bluegrass jam at the Occidental Hotel Bar - what fun! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$38
Park has long wide sites, good for larger rigs and tow, easy in and out. Clean laundry area with several units. A bonus in the heat with large shade trees that are well trimmed to protect larger units. Is within walking distance to good dining. Pleasant management. Park in close to freeway noise. Will differently stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2011
$43
At $43 per night (after Good Sam discount) we did not feel like we received good value for this RV Park. Even though there are trees in this campground, the sites are not secluded and very close together. Some of the staff were friendly and the some were not. The facilities are well kept and there is a small playground and swimming pool. The showers and washrooms were some the best kept comfort stations we have enjoyed after RVíng for the past 9 months. There are decent restaurants within easy walking distance of the campground. Our biggest disappointment is that this campground is right along the highway and the sites do not provide any privacy since they are so close together. The price is too high for location and size of sites. We only stayed one night and I guess for a stop over site it serves its purpose. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$36
Of the three campgrounds we have tried in Buffalo, this one is our favorite. A lot of shade with huge mature trees, and not at all crowded. One of the biggest pools we have found at a campground; although they didn't have fire rings at every site, you just need to ask and they will deliver one to you for free (firewood is $5 a bundle, but we brought our own). New, clean and private bath house in addition to the facilities found at the front office. Also, a great location within walking distance to many of Buffalo's best eateries. Highly recommend! We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$37
We stayed here for a few days while exploring the Bighorn Mountains and the Basque festival. The park was nice, mostly shaded by huge Cottonwood trees that where shedding a lot of sticky cotton balls . The Wi-Fi and cable TV worked well as did all utilities. Most sites were pull through. It's located adjacent to an Interstate that is sometimes noisy. Staff is very helpful and it is within walking distance of several restaurants. Overall we found it to be a decent park and it offers a 10% Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2011
$36
Nice quiet little park. Beautiful pool, friendly staff. Only complaint is that the old cottonwood trees were shedding terribly. Looked like snow. Even though park is close to interstate, noise was at a minimum. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$37
We have stayed in this campground every year since the mid 1970's. It is clean, well maintained and the staff and owners are very friendly. We enjoy spending a few days to explore the Big Horns and surrounding territory. We will be back again and suggest if you are in this area you give it a try. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$37
Actual price was $36.59 which includes Good Sam discount for full hook-ups, cable TV and Wi-Fi. Although right next to the Interstate, the noise didn't seem to bother us. We asked for a site close to the showers and restrooms (nice & clean!) which was nice, but the sewer was way at the end of the site and other utilities toward the center. Other sites in the campground had all utilities together. Site was a bit muddy due to the recent rains. It could have used some gravel. Most other sites in the campground were well groomed. Nice restaurant across the street. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2010
$36
Very nice owners. Decent campground. Sites close to I-25 off-ramp could annoy some. Hard work to keep things nice are obvious. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2010
$38
Nice, clean park which has helpful people. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2010
$32
This RV park appears to be on the decline, or maybe it was just because we visited after Labor Day. The sites are narrow with no privacy and we had difficulty leveling our motorhome. At the back of the CG in the tent area there is a stream but other than the tall trees, and a token patch of grass, there was no aesthetic appeal. They did have high-speed internet access and were conveniently located off the interstate. We would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$37
We stayed here twice on this trip: once in late July and once in late August. Both stops were for 2 days and we had FHU, pull-through sites with 60+ channel cable TV and in RV free WiFi. As usual (we've been here numerous times in past years), all facilities worked well. Most sites are not Satellite friendly due to all the shade trees but the owner has been adding sites that are in an open area in the back of the park. I think there may be 6 of these sites now with a couple more in progress. It is probably advisable to call for reservations in season (late June to Labor Day) especially if you want one of the satellite sites. Park is very convenient to places to eat and downtown. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$37
Very good park right off the highway with easy access to both I-90 and I-25. Has a heated pool, small kids playground and lots of shade trees. Nice level sites with a grassy area next to your gravel pad. The laundry facilities are right in the office area and are very good. They also have a nice gift shop with some really cute stuff. We would stay here again. The rate listed reflects the Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$38
Indian Campground is a wonderful RV park. The pull-through sites are large enough for 5th wheel & truck. Clean and well designed with large shade trees. The only reason I didn't give it a 10 was the highway noise, right on an off ramp, but very easy to get in and out, have to give up something I guess. Would highly recommend this park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$35
We did an overnight here and found it very convenient to our other destination. The park has monster trees, lots of grassy areas and is very dog friendly. It lays next to the I-90, I-25 interchange but the traffic is not all that bothersome. Good restaurants next door and across the street. A nice surprise out on the prairie. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$35
Great park. Has lots of washers and dryers and the gift shop was great. When we got here, the pool heater had gone out, and the water was really cold, but the next day it was fixed and the water was very warm. The owner and workers bent over backwards to help, if you needed a grill, they would supply one for you. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$35
We consider this a great campground and plan to stay here again in the future. Although it is close to I-90, the noise was no problem for us. The restrooms were clean. We would recommend this campground. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$30
Right off interstate but very little traffic noise. Very friendly staff. Large pull thru sites with good Wi-Fi, cable TV and good 50 amp service. Give AAA discount and have very nice laundry. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$34
Convenient to interstate, but not much road noise. Has a nice gift shop, laundry and great restrooms. The staff was pleasant and grounds clean with gravel drives. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2009
$34
Don't let the construction on Hart Street discourage you. Call ahead of time and the owner will hop into his golf cart and meet you out at the highway and show you in. The flags were also tremendously helpful. This is a great little park with terrific owners and workampers, and a little gift shop that will help you do all your Christmas shopping way before Christmas. The showers are clean, although the shower heads in the ladies' bathroom are a little outdated and the spray can be painful on your body. But the hot water is endless, and that's a delight. We've stayed here many times, and will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2009
$41
The park staff was excellent, especially when a terrible wet snow hit during the night. Those lovely 200 trees were dropping huge branches all over the park and power outages plagued the entire community for about 24 hrs. RV's were moving to any area that didn't have huge branches looming over them. When daylight arrived, the park staff worked like crazy to clear branches from the roadways and accommodate folks as best they could. Aside from that catastrophe, our review is that the park is well-kept and offers great facilities. Our beef with this park and others like it, is the unfair extra charge for kids, especially in an off season when the pool is closed. We know that our kids don't cost these parks more and the policy of charging extra penalizes families. Another negative for this park is the hunters that were carving up their kills on site, including piling deer carcasses on the very nice picnic tables. We did not enjoy the view of deer carcasses hanging from the trees and wouldn't use those picnic tables: ever! The road construction is awful, but the construction crew moved cones and barrels to assist our entrance to the park. From the looks of it, the construction may still be present next spring. We'd suggest calling the park to ask about the entrance. With all the cones and closed driveways, it was extremely difficult to see the entrance to the campground. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$35
A nice little campground with lots of shade. Staff was very nice and helpful. Our spot was long and wide enough for our 4 slides. We ate lunch across the street at the Bozeman's Steakhouse, good food with a great atmosphere. Only downside to our visit was the construction on Hart St. which made it extremely difficult to get in or out of the park. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2009
$35
An excellent place to stay, just off the junction of I-90 and I-25. Large, level pull-through sites are shaded by mature trees. Freeway noise was not excessive. Proximity to the town (walking distance) and to the Bighorn Mountains was nice. Propane is available for purchase. The laundry was very large, with eight washers and eight dryers. We didn't use the pool, but it was a decent size and looked clean. AT&T cell service was good. AT&T air card did not work at all, of course, but that's not the park's fault. Wi-Fi connection was excellent. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2009
$35
Very nice park - Staff welcomed us and made us feel right at home with a friendly family park atmosphere. They were having a ice cream social for Tricycle club and invited us to come join. We felt right at home on our first time stay and returned to stay two nights on our way back south. Park is clean, easy access, little or no highway noise though next to I-25. Sites are spaced nicely with grass, beautiful tall trees, lots of gravel, little or no dusty and other campers are friendly - Put this park on your list as an excellent place to stop and rest or spend some time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$35
Shore Services: 50amp, Sewer good, Water @ 40 psi - WiFi: Good - AT&T Cell Phone: good signal - Sprint Air Card: Poor - Verizon Air Card: Good - Cable: good - Site Size: long enough for 5th wheel and truck - Site Closeness: far enough to put out awning. Some fairly close. - Roads: Gravel - Restrooms & Shower: clean - Laundry: 7 washers and dryers - Long term tenants: Some to rear but only for a few months - Directv Satellite: good at my site. The trees may block some access - Discounts: Good Sams - Payment: Credit Card - Additional Remarks: This is a nice park. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$35
Convenient location right off the freeway, but had lots of trees so a nice feeling of privacy. Nice pull thru spots. Campground was very well maintained. Bathrooms were some of the cleanest I've seen. Nice laundry room right in the office area. Small playground for kids and pool. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$34
There is easy access west off I-25 Exit 299. The interior roads and sites are gravel. Sites closest to entry road don't have as many trees. Sites in rows by the office and north of it have more trees. An area even further north has few trees, but not hookups. We stayed in Site 10 near the entry. Most sites were pull-through's of great length. We were able to get satellite TV and great WiFi from the park. There is some road noise from interstate and exit road. The owners acquired property about 4 years ago. They have made improvements to the park. The owners were very friendly and helpful. Restrooms and showers along with the pool, office, and well equipped camp store and gift shop were all immaculate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$35
Close to the Interstate so there is road noise. Set back off the highway behind other businesses so need to look for the campground sign and entrance road; there is adequate turning room to get in. Well maintained grounds. Gravel roads are dusty. Gravel sites were level, with grass and a table. Large Cottonwood trees are welcome in the heat. Cable TV with lots of channels but picture was a bit fuzzy. Verizon air card worked well. Nice pool. For larger rigs they only rent full hook-up pull through sites as the W/E sites are too small. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$36
Nice campground with lots of trees. Extremely clean bathrooms and showers, cutely decorated even! Very nice staff. We needed a few boards to level on our site, but we were at the end of a row. Right off the highway and in town and a short walk to McDonalds. Couldn't resist the gift shop. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$34
Very helpful & friendly staff. Campsites are large and mostly shaded. Park is clean and very well maintained. Free Wi-Fi & cable. Nice clean washrooms & free showers. Good laundry facilities. A little close to the freeway, some noise. We stayed for 2 days & would stay there again. Good Sam rate $34. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$36
It is right next to US 25 with truck noise all day and into the night. This off ramp is for the 16 that leads to Yellowstone. Nice sites, fairly level, full hookups, grass between sites, lots of room for slides and awning. Nice laundry facility inside the park's office and it was very clean. While at the park the Cottonwoods were in seed and it was like being in a blizzard, got into everything. Verizon’s cell and Aircard signals came in strong. Had to use our portable dish to pick up sat. signal as we were in lots of trees and we didn’t want to use their cable tv. Power, water and sewer were very good, we didn't have any problems. While we were here we enjoyed exploring the down stairs of the Occidental Hotel with all of the pictures of the early days. Hotel was restored in 2008 and the saloon looks about the same as it did in the late 1800's. This is a very nice clean park that is unfortunately next 2 very busy highways. OK overnighter. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$36
Nice campground. We also went to the Occidental - interesting place. They had a bluegrass jam, too. Level sites. We would camp here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2008
$30
Very nice, clean CG with friendly staff. Great gift shop and laundry facilities. Sites level gravel. Not a great area of town but we felt safe in the fenced in area. Ate at a wonderful steakhouse just a mile down the road. The Winchester Steak House. We would camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2008
$32
Very nice campground. Long shady sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2008
$33
This campground has long pull-through sites. The bathrooms and showers were clean. The campground is within walking distance of restaurants, if you do not want to unhook. Easy on and off the expressway. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2008
$32
Nice place for a day or two. Good shade. Good wifi. Water and electricity are good. The only downer is that with the shade comes no satellite TV. That's the only thing that kept it from being a 10. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2008
$32
We have stayed here each of the last trhee years and this time in late July and late August. Very good facilities (FHU, 60+ cable, WIFI, and good sized pool) and its' proximity to town (20 minute walk to center of town) make this our preference over the KOA and Deer Park. The large cottonwood trees give some shade during the day and yes, for a short period it May/June they do "snow" as a previous reviewer noted. Just another case of an RVer who downgrades a park because they cannot handle Mother Nature if it gets them or their rig dirty. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2008
$32
OK stop on the way to Cody. Some noise from the highway. Shady sites with adequate room for slide-outs. Good water, sewer and electric. Nice gift shop on site. Clean laundry. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2008
$32
A little crowded, but very convenient to town and the park. Very nice owner. Everything stated on the website is correct. Next to the highway, but quiets down at night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2008
$47
On one of their freeway billboards they advertise " over 200 shade trees ". They are not kidding. All of them big towering cottonwoods. Satellite is out here. The Wifi comes and goes. The trees are the big issue as they shed not a few little cottonwood seeds, instead they shed huge balls of cotton. Now take these same trees that are shedding cotton and add in the amazing amount of dripping sap and you have what you call a big mess. All the cottonwood and leaves on the ground stick to your shoes from the sap which gets tracked into the RV. You have to scrape the stuff from the bottoms of your shoes. Our toad and MH was covered with sap requiring a complete cleaning. The roads are also dusty which sticks to the sap on your RV and Toad. The CG is decent, but we wont be back again. This place is going to cost me a day or two of work scrubbing all the sap from the vehicles as well as cleaning out the air conditioning coils and RV screens. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2008
$33
Lots of very big cottonwood trees means lots of cotton flying around. Some sites are very close to a downhill freeway exit with trucks using air brakes, which makes it a bit noisy at times. The sites were large and easy to maneuver in and out with a lot of space between sites. Nice bathrooms and lobby. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2008
$32
This is one of the best campgrounds we stayed at so far. It was neat as a pin, friendly and helpful. It had the best Wi-Fi we've found. All sites were clean. There were very few residents. Those that are residents are in the back, and their sites are all neat. We would stay here again without hesitation. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2008
$33
Excellent park! A little more than I like to spend - this was the GS rate! However, the showers were awesome; heated! It was cold, windy and raining but gravel sites were not soggy. Restaurants close by. Camp store has tourist items; great sale (got some T-shirts!). Owner and wife were wonderful. Nice laundry. Lots to do in area. Would recommend this park, and would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2008
$28
Great place to stay. Easy sites to set-up & good Wi-Fi. A negative would be it is close to the interestate so you have that noise. The front office was great and helpful. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2008
$32
A very nice campground; on arrival we were greeted by the friendly and helpful owner & helped with refilling our propane tank. Sites are level gravel with large trees and convenient hookups. Free cable and good free WiFi. Next to the interstate but not too much noise. Close enough to walk to restaurants in a beautiful setting. We'd stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2007
$32
Nice little park--we stay every year for a night or two--lots of shade, nice pool and family friendly. New owners are not as outgoing as the previous two but they still treat you right. We will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2007
$25
One of the best campgrounds on our recent trip. We would stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2007
$32
We stayed here twice last year, and it is still our preference of the the 3 main parks in the area. The facilities (FHU, pool, cable, and WIFI) are at least as good as Deer Park and the KOA. Here you can walk to some nearby shops and restaurants, and even to the historic downtown if you can handle a 3 mile round-trip. Numerous trees might cause some satellite problems and I-25 is close enough that some may complain about traffic noise. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2007
$37
Wonderful campground. Great, level sites. Very friendly staff. Super clean laundry rooms. Did not use showers or rest rooms. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2007
$32
As said before, very nice owners. Our only complaint about this campground was the huge rut on our site that made leveling difficult as it couldn't be avoided. This is a popular stop-over for travelers west and therefore very busy. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2007
$35
This campground is conveniently located near both I-90 and I-25. There is some highway noise, but we were located at in a site furthest from the highway so it was not that annoying. All sites are pull-through and are well-shaded with mature cottonwood trees. Showers and bathroom facilities are located in the office which was a short walk from our camp site but is a ways from the outermost sites. They offer free wireless internet, although I had a problem with signal strength initially. There are a number of other Wi-Fi hot spots that I picked up, including a signal from the nearby Best Western. The shower/bathrooms are open 24 hours and are well lit. The pool is large enough to swim laps in and is 8' deep in the deep end. The owners are very friendly and accommodating. Our daughter enjoyed the cable tv hook-up. Very quiet campground, aside from the sounds of traffic. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2007
$30
Nice place with level sites, full hookups, cable, lots of shade and super Wi-Fi service. We were en route to Yellowstone and Buffalo was a convenient stopover. We called from Gillette and they held the last spot for us. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2007
$30
We stayed here in a pinch during a snow. After-hour check-in, but the very friendly owner (lives on-site) came over to welcome us. Pool not open but I did check out the showers and bathrooms ...very clean. Large shaded (in season!!) sites w/picnic table, camp had been plowed nicely so we could maneuver our 40' rig. (the 'other Kamp' across the street WAS NOT plowed well and we nearly failed to maneuver out of it in the darkness.) Easy in/out; we didn't use the hook-ups (water would've frozen and too tired for cable). We'll be back to enjoy a SUMMER visit here! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2006
$32
Not much to add to other reviews except my basic agreement. Lots of trees for shade. Good cable, WiFi, and proximity to town make it worth more than one night. We stayed four and again on our way back east later in our trip. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2006
$32
Overall a nice campground. WiFi worked quite well. Sites were shady and large. Staff helpful. Only negative is the short very dust dirt road entering the park. Would stay again if in the area We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2006
$31
We've stayed here in the past and had good owners but the park is under new ownership as of April 2006. Fortunately the new owners are as great as the previous ones. There's lots of shade trees so getting a satellite dome to work is going to be tricky. Other than that, this is a great park with free wi-fi. Lots of room to maneuver and nice spacious sites. We'll be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2006
$33
Convenient park to Interstate. VERY friendly owners, nice people. Easy in and out. Good Wi-Fi connection. A little pricey for the amenities available. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2005
$30
Older, wooded and very well kept campground, with exceptionally friendly owners. The restrooms were older but sparkling clean. A nice camp store with a good selection of both necessities and gifts native to the area. Sites were roomy with gravel pads, plenty of room to maneuver, and pull thru's. Nice 24 hour laundry with phone and lounge. Camped in 37' MH with toad in 2005. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2005
$28
Wonderful campground. The owner met us at our rig as soon as we pulled in. He directed us to a site and then I went in to pay. His wife was very helpful and friendly. Nice laundry facilites which are open 24 hrs. Very nice shop. The nicest park we have ever stayed at. Loved the free WIFI and will definitely stay at this park again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2005
$28
A very nice older RV park with plenty of shade and generously sized sites. Spent some time in a site near the entrance and in front of the office. Found it quite noisy. A few days later stayed at an interior site and found it very quiet and comfortable. Owners very friendly and helpful. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2005
$25
We arrived at the park pretty close to office closing time, very tired due to a very long and hard day going over mountains. The owner was there waiting as I climbed out of our motorhome, and was most sympathetic. We had a power outage problem in our coach the next morning and he was quite helpful. The laundry and shower areas are spotless. The WIFI didn't work that night, but it did work the next morning. The gift shop is very nice, and carries RV supplies as well as regional souveniers. Although we had only the time to eat dinner, do laundry and sleep, we did like the park and the owners. It was clean and quiet, and easy to find, in spite of some road construction near the exit we took to get to the park. Seeing as it was our third night ever in a motorhome, and the coach itself fought us all the way, we enjoyed our stay. On our way out of town, we did a little drive through the town, it is very clean and quaint. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2003
$23
Pleasant and shady. Showers and bathrooms were very clean. Trees in campground dripped fine sap. Otherwise very acceptable. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2003
$26
This was a lovely campground. The people who run the place were very friendly and live on site. The pool was wonderful for my children and the laundry facilities were nice and clean. Very pretty campground with lots of trees. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2002
$24
A new family recently purchased this campground, and continue to offer the tradition of a delightful camping experience: good value and a well-tended park, to which they add their own friendly hospitality. This is a wonderful park with shade and a pool, level, gravel sites, incredibly sparkling restrooms and laundry faciities, a well-stocked store including food and quality souvenir and gift items. Buffalo itself is a classic small town with friendly folks and a fantastic diner and other good restaurants and two good groceries. It has the outstanding Jim Gatchell western museum, other fascinating historical sites nearby and is only 35 miles from thriving Sheridan. The campground is a welcome rest stop either going to or coming from Yellowstone and Montana. If you like nice owner/managers, and want a laid-back, comfortable camping experience, don't miss it, it's a real treat! If you have a complaint, you're not a true RVer! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2001
$24
A nice campground that was very close to perfect. The owners were very friendly. The campground was mostly wooded and was well kept. We did not use the restrooms, but they were sparkling clean (owners gave us the quick tour). The camp store had a nice selection of necessities and gifts native to the area. Would definitely recommend this campground to others. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com