206669 User submitted reviews online!!
AB Camping & RV Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 158 user reviews. Phone: (307) 634-7035
CGID3307

AB Camping & RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
82
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   6   5   7   8   8   9   5   5   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2014
$40
Not a destination campground, but perfectly serviceable for a couple of nights in the area. For the most part the sites are gravel pads with a few trees here and there. I thought that the $40 rate (with Good Sam) was high but there aren't many options in town. We were given a pull-through site in the center. These sites were originally set up as narrow back-to-back sites, but they are using them as singles for rigs with slide-outs and there was plenty of room for the trailer with the truck. Our site had 50 amp power, water, sewer, and cable. Nice laundry room with 6 washers and 6 dryers, and reasonable rates. Office had a few items for sale, including ice. There is a BBQ restaurant on the property but it wasn't open while we were there. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2013
$36
The rate reflects a full-service site with a Good Sam discount. We chose this campground because it was off on the Interstates and, hopefully, would not have highway noise. The campground is about one and a half miles off of the interstate and is somewhat of a rural setting. Most campgrounds in the area are right on the Interstate. That was nice and there was no highway noise. We called ahead and made reservations since the lady answering the phone said that they did fill. Check-in was easy and the lady was nice and helpful. The campground is comprised of a front campground and a back campground. We got a site in the back campground. There was nothing said or written about Wi-Fi and we had no Wi-Fi signal. Our Verizon phone and data (4G) worked well and we had no problem getting a view of the sky for satellite. Most of the sites seemed to be occupied by long-term occupants. Not a problem, except they get up very early, even on Saturday, to start their diesel trucks, so expect a 4 a.m. wake-up call. We were there on a Friday night and could clearly hear the high school football game broadcast. The interior roads of the park are dirt, not gravel, dirt. So when it rained and snowed during our stay, it was a very, very sloppy mess. That reduced our rating by a couple of points. We had service issues that caused us to stay in Cheyenne. If we had to be in the town again, we would probably stay here again. If, given a choice, we would move on outside to the city. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2013
$31
Rate noted is based on weekly rate. The workampers that manage the place were friendly and helpful. We were guided to our site. Wi-Fi was out for a few days. It took time to get it going then a storm came in and out it went again. Wi-Fi was not reliable. My biggest complaint is that the sites are pretty close to each other. Would like more breathing room. They have a BBQ restaurant by the office but we did not try it. I probably would try another campground in the area next time. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$30
Very nice large RV park with gravel roads and sites with small grass areas and table. Sites with and without trees. Have both big rig pull through sites and back-in sites, but all are narrow but do-able. All with 30 or 50 amp, water and sewer. A few tent areas. No game room, no club house, no pool or spa, small exercise room and no kids play areas. Free password protected Wi-Fi but weak in areas. Very good Verizon cell and 4G signal. Satellite TV signal in most sites and cable TV available. Staff friendly and helpful and accepts pets. No scheduled activities but Bar-B-Que restaurant on site and open every evening with excellent food and very reasonable prices. Laundry small, only 3 machines but only $1 and clean. Closes for season Oct 1. About 2 miles from freeway and 3 miles outside of Cheyenne. Would stay there again. Cost listed is for GS & weekly rate. Does not accept C2C, Passport or RPI or ROD. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$32
We enjoyed our stay, but the sight we were in was not level, and we had a hard time getting our sway bars to break loose. A lot of the sites did have concrete pads, which appeared to be level. The staff was super nice and the grounds were well kept. We stayed 2 nights while touring Cheyenne. We'd return again, if in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$40
The sites are gravel and fairly level, but very close together. Wi-Fi at the front of the park works well. The Bar-B-Que at the on-site restaurant was ok, but not up to Texas standards. We would probably look for somewhere else to stay if in the area again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$36
Excellent park - and the nicest owners. We enjoyed our stay and especially the BBQ restaurant they had on site. Very convenient to get to and easy access and location to lots of tourist attractions. Clean park - level sites. Water pressure was a bit low - but understandable as they were full every night we were there. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2013
$32
Good for overnight only. Didn't care for extra noise from long term resident tuning up his motorcycle. Place is dusty and could use a couple of loads of gravel to even things out. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2013
$36
Rate reflects GS discount. This is just a place to park, not a campground. Ok for an overnight stay, would not think of staying longer. Way overpriced for what you get. Spaces are very close together. The young man who parks you feels he knows more about your RV than you do. When we called, we specifically requested a spot that got Wi-Fi from the site, told it was no problem. When we arrived, after we had checked in, and were under the “no refund” policy, we were told that the Wi-Fi hadn’t been working well ‘for a while’ in the back where we were to be parked. We were told it worked up near the office. The electric power stayed on and was steady; the water pressure is OK at 40psi. Site was fairly level, roads and sites are gravel. You will probably have to unhook (or not hook up) your toad when you leave as the long termers park pretty much where every they want with vehicles sticking out in the road and there are numerous trees to navigate around. Also, the longer term residents apparently do not need to follow the pet rules, there were several dogs running loose without leashes. Another camper had put up a clothesline on some trees, and hung up their wash of pants, shirts and assorted underwear. The restaurant on the property was the high spot of the stay, great BBQ. They will deliver right to your RV or you can go “dine-in”. Overall, for a Good Sam park, we were very disappointed. We will look for something else when in this area again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$36
Friendly staff. Good BBQ meals on-site you can purchase. Our site was level and had shade trees. It was a 'little' tight getting out due to being FULL. We parked in the southern part of the park for one night so that we didn't have to unhook our tow. Easy access to I-25, although a little bit of road construction made the North bound turn onto I-25 a bit challenging. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$40
Really nice. Clean, safe and pretty. Quite. Easy on/off interstate. Good friendly staff. Makes BBQ on site and will deliver to your site. Reasonable price and good. Recommend reservations. Full the 2 nights we were here. Would like to return when can spend more time in Cheyenne. Great park, will stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2013
$36
The only lasting memory here was the ribs and the beautiful Capital City of Cheyenne. Come see, but we would look elsewhere to camp. Everything worked as needed, we will give them that. A request to trim branches fell on deaf ears so we had to pull in one slide for 2 of our 4 days there!! Can't imagine operating business that way. Lots of permanent campers. Kinda disjointed and unscenic kinda place. No real appeal to anything here, but the RIBS! They even delivered them to our coach. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$36
Price reflects Good Sam. This is our first time at this park, although we've been to Cheyenne before, and we'd definitely come back. Staff is friendly and always working on the park. They had 2 small off leash dog areas, which my dog really appreciated. Our site was in the back, which I think was a little nicer than the front which had some full time or seasonal people. Roads are gravel/dirt but well kept. All services were good and our Verizon air card worked well, as did our DirecTV once we got out of the way of a tree. Location is good for sightseeing and it's nice and quiet being 1.5 miles from I-25. We tried the BBQ restaurant on the property and the ribs were fabulous. No extra amenities, that's why I rated it and 8 but what it did have was very comfortable. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$36
Price reflects Good Sam discount for a 50 amp pull through site. Park is divided into two sections, and we stayed in the south end. Roads and sites were gravel with some vehicles sticking out into the roads and low branches. Trees were inconveniently placed and could interfere with satellite, but we were able to situate on the back end for reception. Park is older but well maintained. Sites were a little too close for comfort and the price. There are many long term folks, so the park appears to stay almost full. There is some train noise, but it was not really an issue for us. We ate at the barbecue restaurant on site for $16, and the food and atmosphere was really nice. We would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2013
$36
I consider this park very average. We did not have a reservation, but they did find a space for us. We noticed later that people were coming in and being parked along the sides of the roads in the tent spaces. It was really crowded. The staff were friendly. The park is old but kept tidy. There were a lot of long term residents, but they seemed to be in one area and were quiet. It was dry and very dusty as there was a lot of traffic in the park. The spaces were quite small. I would not camp here again, but it worked for a one night stop. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2012
$30
We chose to stay here because of the year round full hook up capability. It was dipping into the teens when we arrived and we were sad to find that our site's heat tape on the water had failed and we were not able to have water. It was a fluke thing, all other sites had water. We just couldn't fit in any that were available. Bummer. The camp hosts/managers were amazing. The best I've met, very friendly and understanding of our issue. I was very impressed with their professionalism and genuine concern. We stayed one night and were not charged due to the water issue. If I'm ever in Cheyenne again, I would love to see the park in the summer. It's cute and looks fun for the kids. The bathrooms, showers and laundry were immaculate despite a lot of use. This park is definitely one of the friendliest I've been at. Thanks so much! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2012
$34
All in all a good stay. The laundry room was clean and the machines worked well. Sites were level with gravel. Wi-Fi worked fairly well. Only noise was a train off in the distance during the night...but not loud enough to wake us up. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2012
$32
We stayed over night here and found this to be a good park for this purpose. It's somewhat tight especially on the entry for larger rigs but no real problem with our 40' plus tow. Wi-Fi was not very good as the signal went up and down. Could not access AT&T either. Good sized pull throughs, all gravel interior and sites. Good power and water. Good access to interstates. Would consider for an over night again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2012
$34
Lots of permanents, which isn't always a bad thing, but just looks kind of junky. This is a pretty popular spot for overnighters and there were some pulling in and just using the electric only spots on the edge. Not bad for overnight, I guess. BBQ place on site - we were not over-impressed with the food. Smelled good, but a little dry. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$34
Rate cited was with Good Sam discount. This CG has easy highway access and the utilities all worked well. Level gravel sites long enough for our unit and our tow. Back portion of the CG has better sized lots. BBQ restaurant was a super bonus. Plenty of areas to walk dogs also. We would definitely stay here again We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$30
This park is laid out in two sections, requiring crossing of a road from the front section to the rear. The turns required to navigate each section in order to exit the correct way are extremely tight for a big rig with a toad. After dry camping for 3 nights, we stayed here in order to get electric and sewer for a night. It served our purpose, but there were some harrowing moments on leaving. I don't think we would choose this park again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$34
As expected from a more "urban" campground, the sites were very close together. We were here only overnight, however, it would be a good base for exploring the area. The BBQ food they sell was excellent! We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$34
Just in for an overnight. Staff very nice. Restrooms very clean (showers should have grab rails) as was the laundry (did not use it but checked it out). Sites long so did not have to unhook. Seems like lots of more permanent people here. Good for night or two without question. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2012
$34
We stayed here for a overnight stop. Long gravel pull through sites were good. Sites are pretty close together and the park was pretty full. They did have a small restaurant that served BBQ each night. We didn't eat there but it sure smelled good when we went in to pay. Some of the cable TV system was not working, but they told us that in advance when we made reservations. Would stay here again if passing through Cheyenne. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$35
This campground is sufficient for an overnight. Pull through's are long enough so you don't have to unhook and access roads were fine. There seem to be a lot of permanent residents. The sites used to have some grass on them, but because of the drought here it is mostly dead grass and dirt. They do water the tent sites along the outer edge of the campground, so there is some green. There is a barbeque restaurant on site and we enjoyed our dinner there. Not sure I would want to stay here more than a night or so, once it starts to rain again here, it might look a lot different. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$39
Great to have someone help you park, even at a pull-through. Another park with a great and inexpensive barbeque. Family run, even the middle-schooler helps out. We were only there for an overnight. Hope to return for a good look around. Lots of history in Cheyenne. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$34
Utilities are in the middle so we had to unhitch. Has some dog runs but they are on the small side. Barbecue in the restaurant is excellent as well as the desserts. Restrooms are definitely kept clean. There are no hooks in the showers though, just a fold down bench to put your belongings on. Wi-Fi works better closer to the office. I would come back for the barbecue. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2012
$34
This campground has close access to the city and nearby Interstates. The staff was friendly and helpful, and we were led directly to our site. There are some big trees which provides some shade. The internet access was slow in the evening, but cell service was good. The washrooms were fairly clean, but the water pressure for the showers was low. We were there when it was very hot and dry, so this may have had something to do with it. We would stay there again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2012
$34
Good location near city. Easy access from I-80 & I-25. Office staff very helpful. Nice family atmosphere. Very good BBQ restaurant for dinner. Dog friendly with 2 dog runs and side areas with "collection" receptacles, but one dog run is overgrown with vegetation. We were near front laundry (very clean). However our site was very narrow with gravel and a few weeds. We were within 6 feet of our neighbors on drivers side who had a dog tethered nearby. Sites in our front section do not seem well maintained. Larger sites are available in the rear section on the park which appear to have more grass, but we were not offered one of these. Large shade trees in front section. We asked for 50 amps, but found we had 30 amps at our site, so could run only one air conditioner. Quiet, with nice flower baskets. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$35
Very nice people and a very crowded park - due to the fact that this is the best RV resort in the Cheyenne area. The only problem we encountered was no cable TV. The entire park was without cable as there was some type of issue. Since we were there on a Saturday and Sunday nothing was getting fixed. No problem for us but a group of people were very grouchy about it. The sites in the front were a little tight. We stayed in the back and the sites seemed a little larger. Getting in and out was a little tight but we had no problems with our 38 foot 5er. The location was great for exploring Cheyenne and the place was very quiet. We would stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2012
$34
The park is in the middle range for nice. The staff were all nice. The cable TV was out so we only stayed one night. I would stay again if they fixed the cable. The spaces were OK. They were a little tight, but I have seen worse. They have a BBQ restaurant in the park but we were not fans of that. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$34
This park has mostly pull throughs, but they are real narrow. There are some trees but the offer little shade. With the narrow roads and small sites we had to back out of the pull through. Probably would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$34
Very nice park, friendly and accommodating. Requested a shady site and it was very nice. Good Verizon coverage. Cable was pretty good. BBQ restaurant on site is superb - not something to miss. We would absolutely stay here again even if we had to travel a little extra to do it. Price is with Good Sam discount. Almost all sites are pull thru. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2012
$34
Check in staff was friendly, pleasant and knowledgeable about the site's amenities. Their follow-me cart to our easy pull through site is always much appreciated. The campground is close to Cheyenne for tourist activities. It is quiet and readily accessible from I-25 or I-80. Sites are very narrow. Our neighbor's extended awning shaded our windows. Cable out of order when we were there. Satellite did lock on at our site. The 50 amp power was very low. Unable to run two AC units. The wi-fi free but a bit slow. Verizon cell phone and aircard work well. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$34
Great park. The owner was very nice. Some sites are gravel and some are cement. Ours is gravel but level. Many sites are shaded. Clean park with picnic tables, picnic area, and dog run. There is a barbeque restaurant which is very good. It is close to Cheyenne and is not on a busy road so not much traffic noise. We are still here and have been very pleased. Rates are reasonable and the 7th night is free. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$32
This is a nice park near Cheyenne. It is a bit dusty though. The roads are gravel so there is some dust when inconsiderate fellow campers do not observe the speed limits within the park. Overall it is a nice park and we would stay here again if we are in the Cheyenne area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$34
What a great park. The owner checked us in and was very friendly and helpful. The sites are level a little snug however you didn’t feel intruded upon. The park is very quiet, great laundry room, friendly staff, and BBQ to die for; if you stay here you have to have the BBQ. Good location to see the surrounding area. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$29
We have been here a week and have no complaints. The price reflects the "buy 6 nights get 1 free" policy. We had first paid for 3 nights, when we decided to stay for a week, the owners rolled the week together so no problem getting the 7th free. That is the kind of place this is. The park is very quiet and neat. Even the long timers keep their sites clean. All sites are pull throughs with plenty of room for big rigs. My only wish that the sites were a little wider, but there is plenty of room for our slides and room to sit between rigs. The Wi-Fi works well, a little slower at night. Our Sprint phone/Hot Spot worked well. Good areas to walk the dogs, and they have 2 small dog run areas. Convenient to the interstates and very close to the downtown area and all the attractions there are to see. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$29
We stayed here for one week and the rate reflects that. This is a well managed, busy park. There is a BBQ cafe on site that is operated by the owners. The campground is quiet and provides easy access to the I-80 and I-25. The sites are a bit stingy on space and have low water pressure. Very good Verizon cell/data. The winds were at a constant 15 mph during our stay. Overall, a well run campground, lots of grass, two nice dog runs, and friendly staff. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$34
This is the place to stay. They have a very friendly staff. The 7th night free is a plus, so we ended up staying here the full week. If you don't want to cook, they have a BBQ place onsite. The food is great. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2012
$34
It was early April and we were heading home when the weather was getting bad so we started looking for a place for the night . The reviews of this CG were good. To our delight the place was great. It's just off the road and easy to get into and out of. People were very nice. They have their own BBQ joint and it was very good. The weather turned bad and we needed another day and it was no problem. We are looking forward to staying there again when we travel through this summer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2012
$34
We stayed here for one night on our way north. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Nice dog runs plus convenient area to walk dogs. Wi-Fi easily accessible. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2011
$30
This is a clean park with friendly staff. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2011
$34
The sites are laid out well, level, long pull through, easy in and out, the BBQ was a huge bonus, good food at a great price right at the CG. This CG is quiet and secure very easy access to I-80 and I-25. This is the place to stay in Cheyenne. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$34
Good clean park with lots of shade trees, big rig friendly with lots of pull through sites. Daily Barbeque on the premises. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$33
This is a fairly nice campground overall. The Bar-B-Que dinner was a real plus since few campgrounds offer any sort of in camp eating. The reviewers who complain about the area neatness or the tight corners are being too picky. I was parked in the 2nd to last site before the turn-around to go back out. Since I couldn't make a sharp U-turn solution is to simply drive out the "wrong way" which isn't an issue. The staff is very friendly, all of them. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2011
$32
This park had everything we needed for one night stay. There is a front area of the park that looks more pleasant than the back (where we stayed). View of a run down neighborhood and incessant dog barking into the night. The office is a terrible first impression, bad odor and dirty. The biggest surprise was their on-site BBQ dinner. We were pleasantly surprised at how good the food tasted. As we exited the park, we drove by garages, storage areas that looked unkempt and cluttered. This park would be better if it were cleaned up. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$34
This is our second time here. The staff is friendly, family owned and operated. The BBQ restaurant open for dinner is very good. We have seen very large rigs (40') with tow dolly/trailer enter and exit just fine. All pull through sites very easy to get into & out of. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2011
$34
First of all, I don't know where the prior reviewers had stayed before AB, but obviously some really bad places. In 2 years this is about average (if that) for the CGs we have stayed in. First the good: Wi-Fi was strong and dependable, cable TV had many channels and worked fine; they seemed to be constantly working on the park and the others were right, the BBQ was really good. Now for the bad: Entry is very narrow and you have to swing way out in the street to get in, especially if you have a tow, we were led to a site that was not level, very narrow and positioned so that we had sun on the passenger side all day. We asked for a different site and after grumbling were led to another site that was much larger, but likewise was laid out so that we got sun all day, meaning you couldn't sit outside comfortably until the sun set and then the bugs are out; additionally, after hooking up, I walked the park and found many, many other sites that were as large or larger and had grass and trees for shade. We got here in the early afternoon, and apparently their policy is that the early bird gets the rotten worm. I hate to think about getting out, it requires two very sharp turns and in one of them, they park the CG truck making the turn even smaller; we had a problem with our elect kicking off and when we went to the office we were told that there was no problem and it must be our coach but they would send someone to look at it, but they never came. So we had to put up with the elec kicking off several times a day; the bathrooms and showers were dirty and very, very old and tired. Now a general rant about way to many CGs. I wonder if whoever lays out the CG has ever stayed in one. Like AB so many of them are laid out so without any thinking about where the afternoon sun will be. A slight change in the angle of the site or setting it up differently (and they would ge the same # of sites) would put the sun on the driver's side, which would allow you enjoy sitting out in the afternoon. AB has almost all of their sites in an East/West direction which guarantees max sun. I doubt we would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$34
This has been the best campground we've ever been to. The sites are close to each other but so are all the others in every park we stayed at in Wyoming. We pulled in late but they kept the BBQ place open for us until after we were set up at our site. I don't eat BBQ but my family said it is the best they've ever had. The lights in the laundry room are on sensor and the bathrooms were extremely clean and all buildings looked newly renovated. We had full hookups, cable TV and dependable Wi-Fi for $34 which was the cheapest place through our 2 week trip. Check out is 10:30 which is a little early to me, but not enough to not stay again. We didn't stay long since we were traveling through but would definitely come back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$32
I very much enjoyed my stay here. Yes, the spots were a little small, but it is an RV camp; what do you expect? Every spot that was here had there own picnic table and tree for shade. The management was very friendly and helpful. The cable came in great on my TV and I had no problems with the grounds at all. The bathrooms and showers were super clean. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$34
This would have been rated 10 except the office where you register smelled so badly of pets it was hard to get your breath and sites are extremely close together. At bedtime I could hear the campers on either side of us closing drawers and doors. Otherwise very clean. Handy to all we wanted to see and do in Cheyenne, not the place to stay for a relaxing experience, no view but good base for a few days while site seeing. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2011
$32
The lots were extremely small: you opened your door into your neighbors window. They packed you in like sardines. You had to cross the road to do your laundry that they offer. Office smelled like animal urine. Absolutely nothing to do. They had picnic tables, like one for every 3 sites. Nobody knew who's the table was. If it wasn't for the fact that we were exhausted from driving we would have kept on driving. Not even acceptable for an overnight stay. If you have to choose between this and a rest area: choose rest area!! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2011
$34
As said before, this campground needs some TLC. Ask for an end site, otherwise they are very tight. We were located in the back section, which is open with few trees. Fairly level gravel sites with FHU/50amp plus cable TV. Just long enough for 40 ft. MH and tow. Cable TV was fuzzy, otherwise all utilities worked well. Area surrounded by run down neighborhood with lots of dogs barking constantly. Many long term camp ground residents with unkempt rigs, unmowed grass and broken fences. Entry into park is narrow, office is dirty and smelled of cats. Staff was friendly, but seem to focus more on the BBQ business, after seeing the office, you couldn't pay me to eat there, but others seems to like it. Convenient to local attractions and shopping. OK for a short stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2011
$35
An older park that needs some TLC. The utilities are far apart (water in the back, sewer in the middle, electricity in front). Narrow sites with not much room for slides, because the next site to your left is a pull-through from the other direction. There is a narrow concrete pad for a patio and a picnic table for each site. They have some sites back in the back that are "for the big 40' rigs", with is much newer and nicer, but I saw three Class Cs there and one class B van, we saw the night before in Utah. So there is some segregation going on. The one plus to this park is that there is an excellent BBQ business owned by the park, which is very good and reasonably priced. This is a OK stop-over after fighting the Wyoming wind all day, but I wouldn't stay here very long. A little narrow getting in but the separate exit is OK. Only one dumpster and it is on the way out. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$34
We stayed 3 nights in a 40 foot rig. The sites are very close. With our slides and the neighbor's slides out, we could barley walk between rigs. There are a lot of turns to maneuver getting in and out of park. The park was clean, and the staff/owners very friendly. Convenient location to interstate and the city of Cheyenne. They offered full hook-ups, cable TV and Wi-Fi. The interior roads are dirt and dusty. The bar-b-que is worth having. If we were in the area we would probably stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2011
$30
Located south of Cheyenne on perimeter road, several rows of closely spaced gravel sites many with e,w,s, and some e only. Gravel roads need new gravel and lots of dirt surface. Mostly long stay trailers. Bathhouse is clean and nicely painted but shower stalls in men's had no clothes hooks, and the showers in both the men's and women's were a luke warm dribble. A Bar B Q restaurant on site; didn't eat there. Not a $30 a night value. Not an attractive place. A one nighter only. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$37
QUIET! BBQ restaurant onsite, satellite friendly, and clean. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2011
$34
We had to stay a second night here due to snow closing I-80. Wi-Fi was very good and we were far enough away from the highway. The interior roads of the campground are dirt. And during our stay, they were very muddy. Both the site and interior roads could use a layer of gravel. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2011
$34
This is a family run park and the folks were very nice and friendly. The park is clean; restrooms and showers are older but kept clean. Pull through sites for short stay were handy. No regular market close, only convenience store so if you need groceries get them before you pull in. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2011
$30
This is a very clean well kept park. Sites are pull-through and full or partial hookup. Good cable and internet is provided at each site. It get's fairly full, so sites seem a little close together once it fills in. Sprint broadband and park internet both worked well. It was quiet, except for some dog noise. The staff was friendly and efficient. My only complaint was that the dryers were terrible. Permanent press that normally dries in 16 minutes was still not dry after 2 40 minute cycles. I did not try the barbecue restaurant in the park, but other campers said the food was good. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$34
We've stayed here before and will again on our way to Grand Teton National Park. Our gravel site was large and level. Electric was strong and steady. Water pressure a little low but OK. WiFi worked well as did cable TV. Verizon signal strong. Small amount of road noise from adjacent highway, train noise noticeable but not bothersome. Staff was friendly as they could be. On site, pit cooked Bar-B-Que is to die for. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2010
$28
We only stayed here one night on our way home from Yellowstone National Park, but we really liked this RV park. The staff (owners) were very helpful and friendly, and our pull-through site enabled us to stay hooked up so we could get an early start in the morning without disturbing our neighbors too much. Their location is convenient but far enough from the interstate that the noise level is pretty low. My only complaint was that not all sites were furnished with picnic tables, and we happened to be located in one which did not have a table. I don't know why this was, but we didn't bother to complain for such a short stay. If we come this way again, we'll definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2010
$30
All roads and sites are good gravel. All sites are pull thru with 20/30/50 power (no dips in voltage), water, and sewer. Sites are very close to level and had a table. You have two loops here. One is near front is a little smaller than one in back. We were in the back loop and sites were good size. You will pick up some road noise from Hwy in front. TV channels over the air. Wi-Fi worked well, was free, and fast. Verizon cell and air card worked well. Flying-J at exit 7 for all your fuel needs. You can find anything in city you may need as well. Staff was nice at check in. No playground equipment that I could see. You have a phone at each bathhouse to use if you need to call anyone in USA or Canada for free, bathroom/showers in back loop were very nice. Only small problem is dust off roads but this is the wild west and rain is very light here. City had a lot of nice places to tour and great places to eat. Rate was on Good Sam. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2010
$28
Having encountered train noise interfering with our sleep, I immediately asked about how much train noise was here. The woman stated, "It's no louder than your refrigerator." That was not true. We didn't get much sleep thanks to almost continual coal trains. Otherwise this is a very nice campground. It's unfortunate we'll never return there because our sleep is imperative. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2010
$24
An old, beat up park that needs some TLC. Dead grass all around. In the site they assigned to us, you needed either a 15 foot sewer hose extension of a 15 foot electric and water hose extension. Electric, cable TV and water were at the back of the site and sewer was near the front. Lots of seasonal/permanent residents with trashy sites and units. One good point for them is the owner is also a BBQ cook and there is pit BBQ right on site, with eat-in or carry-out. That was the best feature of this campground. Big rigs are all segregated to the back field of this campground, where I'm sure it looks better than the front half. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$26
The park was full, and they squeezed us along the side of the entrance road. It wasn't much of a site, but we were grateful to have a place at all. Sites were very narrow, but we got used to that on this trip. Restaurant was overpriced for the small portions. Even though these narrow sites seem to be the norm in some areas, I wouldn't stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2010
$18
Price reflects monthly rate with Good Sam card. This is a no-frills park with very friendly owners. Sites are gravel with a small concrete patio. They have a daily BBQ which is a little pricey but delicious. They have a little fenced dog area and there is a large dog park about a mile away at the Cheyenne Animal Shelter. There is some road noise from the highway, but not too bad. Verizon air card was spotty but the park WiFi worked well. We would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2010
$30
Fairly good park. A very nice 12 yr old checked us in and she was very efficient. The park is nice enough, but all gravel, and the trees aren't mature enough for much shade. We were asked if we had dogs and said no so they put us in front of the dog pen. So much for being efficient, lol. Wi-fi works great. The price of the BBQ has gone up. We didn't buy any as at their prices it would have made my stomach hurt as all over priced food does. The sites were not that level. I placed risers on one side, and it was okay. Was only here for one night so it all worked out. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2010
$30
Good overnight stop. Lower rating due to narrow sites, though they were wide enough for us to get our 4 slides and awning out and still have room to walk around the rig. Pull thru sites in the back section across a gravel road were long enough for our 40' rig and toad. These sites are quiet since they are away from the road. Good 50 amps, water and sewer placement. Good Verizon cell and air card. Booked 4 days and added a 5th once we saw the campground and it's location. Wal-Mart and Target 15 minutes away in light traffic. A basic RV park with no frills that met our needs. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$29
Easy to find near interstate. Small fenced dog park was very handy, plus you can walk dogs around the neighborhood. Has a playground for kids. Has a large laundry room. Special feature: this park has prepared, on-site bbq (pulled pork, ribs, etc.) which was delicious and less expensive than the bbq restaurants we've frequented in the midwest. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$30
We stayed here for a quick overnight stay. Service was exceptional by all staff members with whom we dealt. Laundry facilities worked well. Wi-Fi worked well. Showers were clean. I only rate this an 8 instead of a 10 because camp sites are very close together with minimal grass space in between. Bathrooms/showers were dated. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$30
Level site with shade that fit fine for our 30' fifth wheel. BBQ dinner was very good. Staff was friendly. We stayed two nights, and would stay again. The dog park was small, but large enough for neighbor dogs to play. The city dog park is only a couple of miles down the road and it's huge. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$33
The sites in the middle rows of the front section are extremely tight and pairs of sites share a common utility pole with only one 50 amp plug. Our trailer was less than 5' from the neighbor, not including slide-outs! Amazingly, the WiFi was good and the on-site BBQ was some of the best ever! The back lot has much better spacing but no shade trees. On a local holiday weekend, the place was sold out, but was quiet. We would stay again but would ask for a site with more space. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$34
We stopped here for an overnight on our way through Wyoming. Our site was nice and the staff was very helpful. The bbq was pretty good. The bathrooms were clean but a bit small. We had no problems with the pull through or the parking. The location was convenient to the highway. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$30
Showers need some repairs and updates. The owners were very nice. They met us as we arrived, checked us in in right away and directed us to our site. The park was very clean, but the sites were a little close to each other. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2010
$30
This is a nice park but you wouldn't know it when you first pull. Very messy at the entrance and hard to get in. We were in the back section and the pull-thru was tight. The 5th wheel next to us was over in our spot so relaxing outside was uncomfortable. The dryers in the laundry did not dry very well. After spending 1 1/2 hours my permanent press were still damp. The barbecue was good though. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$26
We were very pleased with this park. The staff was efficient and friendly with attendants that helped us park, the spots are gravel and level, and the trees provided some shade and wind-break. The restrooms are dated, but clean and freshly painted. Only negative was that the internet is weak. Well situated 2 miles off I-25 and close to town, it was very quiet and we slept great! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2010
$30
The park is located on the south side of town, but Safeway and museums are only a couple of miles away. The entry and exit roads are one way, long, and narrow so you have to pull way past the registration area when checking in. We saw several RVs blocking the entry road and someone out on the highway that couldn't enter. We were in the back section which had several large trees, but not one at every site. The back section is separated from the front section by a dead end public road. The interior roads were fair and our site was long enough for our 38 MH and toad but not very level. The sites were close and we felt like sardines packed in. The water, power, and cable TV were good. We did not use their Wi-Fi but the signal appeared good. The girl registering me was more preoccupied with talking with fellow employees than checking us in. We probably would not stay here again, but would check out the KOA. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$30
Basic park, close sites, gravel roads. Clean restrooms/laundry. BBQ restaurant on site which is nice if you don't want to unhook and go to town (the ribs are greasy though). There are trees at most sites as well as picnic table. Train whistle sounds but no road noise. Staff was friendly. Had to move our picnic table so the adjacent motorhome could put their slides out. Ok for an overnighter. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$25
Bathrooms and showers are clean at this park. All the sites appeared level and had skinny, tall trees plus a picnic table. Has good WiFi, and very good cable TV with many channels. We stayed here a week and enjoyed several of the activites nearby. It more than met our expectations since we do not need (nor want to pay for) a pool, miniature golf course, etc. If we had to search for a negative it would be that the dryers took longer than most to dry. However, they have a phone outside the laundry room where you can make free long distance phone calls. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2010
$30
Good location if you need a place to spend the night, but wouldn't want to spend a lot of days here. Site was a bit difficult to get into as there were trees and a utility post to squeeze through during the turn-in. Looked like there were people living at the campground with a lot of stuff outside their campers. The campground was clean and well-kept. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$30
Very busy park drawing traffic from two intersecting interstate highways. Gravel sites and roads. Park is in-town on a relatively small parcel, and sites are very close together. Restrooms and showers are clean. Park is unique for the BBQ smoked and served on site. Locals come for take-out. Park is convenient for an overnighter. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$30
Nice park. Owner on site and very helpful. BBQ restaurant on site. Sites were level and long. Propane on site. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$37
This is an okay place to stay overnight. Gravel sites and a confusing entrance. You need to pull well past the office to get out of traffic. Nice hard working people, but nothing to recommend it for an extended stay. Not close to anything, which some may think is a good thing. We stayed in a pull through site, that was not quite long enough. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$32
What's not to like! Cable and Wi-Fi are good, our site was level, showers were clean and private, staff was friendly. I stayed here twice, once on my way through and once on my way home. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$30
Park has long pull through sites, gravel with grass area along side. Good location to Cheyenne. Park makes BBQ ribs which we had for dinner and they tasted very good. Staff is very friendly, helpful. Has very nice, clean restrooms, showers, and laundry. Wi-Fi worked great and cable TV too. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$30
This is an acceptable park for a few days. Nothing special (except the BBQ ribs), but nothing noticeably wrong. All utilities worked well. Sites and roads are gravel and reasonably level. The staff are very friendly and helpful. We'll be back if we pass through Cheyenne again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2009
$26
The staff is excellent. The quoted rate is based on a weekly rate. We were placed in the middle row in the older (front) section of the park. Residents were parked awkwardly, making our entry really tight. The escort did an excellent job of helping us through the tight spots. Because the park wasn't crowded at this time of year, we were able to have two spaces. We parked the 5th wheel in one and the truck next to it. We can not imagine being parked in this space with a neighbor. We would not be able to open our slides, much less the awning! The facilities were fine and everything worked even with 12" of snow during our stay. Wi-Fi, water connections and electric were all in working order throughout the very cold weather. The restrooms were clean and the laundry was large, clean and very reasonable ($1.25 for wash, $1.00 for dryer). We would stay here again, but only if we could be in the more spacious first row sites. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$30
An older park with gravel sites, fairly heavily treed, but we managed satellite reception. Campground has an on-site BBQ stand with excellent ribs. Friendly, helpful owners, even took propane for refilling. We would return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$27
We stayed two nights to do a little sight-seeing. The check-in was very easy with a very friendly, helpful employee. We were lead to our site and assisted in parking. Our site didn't have a table but the escort brought one within minutes. Every employee was friendly. The site was gravel and flat with no grass. However there is alot of grassy areas along the fence to walk your dog. The sites were very long but close. The showers and restrooms were very clean. I would stay here again under similar circumstances. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$30
Stayed here two nights so we could tour historic downtown Cheyenne. We found the sites to be adequate in this RV park contrary to earlier reviews. They have two sections now and seem to be well laid out. If you want a Wi-Fi signal be sure to tell them upon check-in or you might be out of luck even though they have signals from two sites. There is a onsite BBQ stand that is pretty popular. Cable TV and Wi-Fi worked very well for us. It's nice and quiet at this park. If the interior roads and pads were paved it would be perfect. There are two houses with laundries and restroom/showers and the park has free telephone service for local and long distance calling which we thought was a nice touch. Office staff and all work campers have been very nice. Nightly rate of $30 is after our Good Sam discount and tax added in. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$26
Price reflects the weekly rate. We were in the newer back section. The sites are wide enough for slide-outs but not all sites can extend their awning. We were on an end site but a tree was in the way. The check-in process was the quickest I have ever experienced and the staff was extremely nice and always present. All utilities and services worked well. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$30
I can also see how the reviews can vary in this park. We were in the back section, escorted to our site. Very friendly front desk and escort. We were put next to one of the residents who works in the area. A really nice young man who works on wind generators in the area. I learned much from him on the subject. The sites being really close together is my only complaint but it was not a problem. We spent a quiet night and never heard any neighborhood dogs referred to in another review. Hook ups were located well. The cable TV excellent. Wi-Fi was one of the best we have encountered on our month long trip. It was always available and was not affected by the number of users. The camp is not that close to shopping but as you exit I-25 to the camp you pass a Flying J plus a Mc Donalds that has parking for RVs. We did not try the Bar B Que dinner. We had a positive experience at this park. The price is great for what you get. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2009
$27
As others have noted this is an older park in a semi-rural setting on the edge of town. The location is away from the Interstate and quiet. Interior roads and driveways are covered with crushed rock. Sites are separated by struggling grass. After staying there I understand the uneven reviews. There are some very spacious sites in what appears to be the older section, but also some that are way too narrow. The newer section at the rear has a large group of more conventionally arranged sites that have adequate space between them for awning and tables. The impression one gets therefore varies with the site you get. If you want space try to get a site in the "G" row. One reviewer alluded to some electrical problems but I saw none. The pedestals looked fairly new and in good condition and the 50 amp service at our site worked perfectly. There is a BBQ cookery on the property that offers a standard selection of meats and fixings in the evening. It looked good but we did not try it. We enjoyed our stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$20
My husband stayed here from early April through the end of August while working in Cheyenne. He was setup with a monthly rate. He loved the quiet location and the owners made him feel completely at home. I stayed on 3 occasions and found it a wonderful place to stay. It is easy to get to and from the highway, yet far enough away that you don't get any noise. Our spot was flat, spacious, located near the restrooms and under 2 large shade trees. The restrooms were clean and well kept and there was a large laundry room. We never had a problem getting a washer or dryer when we wanted one. The wireless worked great and they also have free local and long distance US phone calls and free DVD and VCR rental. There was even a daily BBQ setup on site. It was a nice quiet place and well maintained with a high feeling of security. Often the camper remained unlocked and coolers and bike were left next to the camper. We would definitely return here again: be it a night or another 5 months. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2009
$30
This is an old campground. When coming into the campground the first row of sites were spacious with grass, picnic tables and patio areas. Beyond that there was no separation of sites and the sites were situated as such that your trailer doors faced each other. You could not put your awnings out because you were so close, there were no picnic tables and it was sandy. The restrooms were clean but very dated. We stayed two nights. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$28
We stayed here 3 nights and explored Cheyenne. Hosts very friendly and helpful. We will be back again to be sure. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2009
$34
The park is located in older not so nice looking area on south side of Cheyenne with no close shopping. The entrance is tight and signage is not visible until right at the entrance. The appearance upon entering is pleasant, but is dusty, many work campers leaving very early running engines talking etc. The trees need trimming, and there is more dirt than gravel. The sites are extremely close better get your shoehorn out for the slides. Be sure to use an electrical surge protector. I will never stay in this park again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$35
Good park for a one night stay. Good cable system, but many of the sites were very close together. Ours was a side by side but they left one side open so it gave us some more space. The office help was excellent. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$28
Nice campground. Had BBQ dinner each evening that you can purchase. Quiet with trees. Appeared to have a fair amount of full timers there. We would camp there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$20
$20 rate reflects monthly rate with military discount. Free wifi was fast when it worked, but was very unreliable, Verizon broadband had good signal, free cable tv, good BBQ sold on site daily, one mile from Cheyenne Greenway bicycle trail via wide paved shoulder lane, staff was very visible and very supportive, we would stay here again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$30
This park is older but well kept. The staff was nice and very helpful. We enjoyed our stay but really liked the BBQ that was delivered to our campsite. I had the pork and my husband had the ribs; it was amazing. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$28
We could not get FHU due to large group in park, so we ended up with water, electric, cable. Had to share a "yard". Lots of cotton from trees. Nice laundry. Trailer park behind campground and lots of traffic and kids. Owners friendly & helpful. Tried the BBQ, got the ribs and homemade pie, would not recommend either. Would stay again as a stop over We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$26
Very nice spot for a quick layover or a few nights to explore Cheyenne. The owners are very nice and helpful in every way. The sites are gravel but fairly level. The WI-FI does not work very well except close to the main office. We would stay here again if visiting Cheyenne. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$30
We stayed here a week. Nice park. Location good. Clean and well mowed grass. Barbque every evening. Big rig friendly. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$29
Good park, but a little close quarters. Camped in the back portion of the park and it was well maintained. Would camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2009
$30
This is a well laid-out campground that is located close to downtown. Food is also serves in the evenings. Have to say the ribs are wonderful! WiFi is very poor even when connecting at 5:00 AM – very important to us. The other problem is noise early in the morning even though “quiet hours” are to 7:00 AM. We try to avoid those camps that house long-term worker. One inconsiderate ran his diesel for 15 minutes, workmen talk loudly as though they were the only ones present, and someone departing couldn’t have made more noisy preparing. I would probably try another park if in the area again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$30
A clean park, and the BBQ option was appreciated the day we pulled in. WiFi service is free but erratic. Some sites are side-by-side hookups, and they are narrow. Since the park was only partly full the managers were leaving every other space empty, which left some elbow room, but if it was more full (e.g., during rodeo week), you'd be living in your neighbor's lap. Some road noise at sites towards the front of the park. Also some barking dogs which no one was controlling. Some recycling is available. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$30
This is a very friendly family run RV park that has a BBQ every night. It is a well kept and clean park with gravel roads. It rained a lot while during our stay, but the owner worked tireless on trying to keep the roads in good condition. I even saw the owner grading the gravel roads while it was still raining. There is a small dog run and ample grass around the fencing to walk the dogs. Very poor AT&T cell service so they have a land line phone you can use for free. Wi-Fi was very good. It is a excellent place to stay for overnight or week long stays. The only negative would be the neighborhood dogs outside the park seemed to bark all night. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$30
Nice and busy campground, kept very clean. Friendly family owned and run, with BBQ daily. We stayed in the new addition to the park in the back which took a couple of tight turns. Roads are dirt; sites are somewhat level, gravel with picnic tables and grass, some with large trees, very close to each other though. It was raining during our stay so the roads were very muddy. There is a small dog run and ample grass around the fencing to walk the dogs. The owners are extreme on picking up after your dogs, I wish all campgrounds would do the same. We will definitely stay here again when in Cheyenne WY. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$30
This place saved our life. We suffered a breakdown and this park is less than 3 miles from the Cheyenne Freightliner that did our engine repair. We were not the only ones here for that reason. Did not have a reservation but were treated like family. That said there are no true big rig sites for a bus with car trailer. We dropped the trailer (there is space for trailers and extra/big cars and trucks) and just were able to fit our SUV behind the rig. Sites were rather close, gravel with grass between, no tables, etc. They have a nightly BBQ which was delicious. Laundry was nice and inexpensive. Very poor AT&T cell service so they have a land line phone you can use for free. Wi-Fi was spotty like every other park. Used our Verzion air card. Satellite worked fine. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2009
$35
This was a great campground. Since we have a big rig, we stayed in the newer area with long sites, all level. The entire place is immaculate. Since it is about 1-1/2 miles from the 25, it is quiet. Staff was friendly, accommodating, and quick to respond when called. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2009
$30
We had some equipment problems that they pointed out upon our arrival. Fortunately my brother lives in Cheyenne and was able to help, although the campground offered. Good BBQ available right in the park. Sites would be a bit tight if the park would have been full. Showeres and stalls were a bit narrow for those of us that are "supersized". Nice dog park. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2009
$27
As always, this was excellent! Friendly owners, quiet, clean, and outstanding BBQ ribs!! They have a BBQ stand on premises, operated by owners, and ribs were fall off the bone tender. Rear of park is new and baths and showers were spotless. They even have free telephone calls for you! Can't beat this place!! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2008
$32
Very quiet and nice park. Easy access from Interstate 25. Good hook ups and cable T.V. We spent two nights there and will definitely stay again. Very nice new bathrooms in the lower part of the park and good laundry facilities. Free phone available is a nice touch. We really like the shopping and restaurants available in Cheyenne. We were just passing through. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2008
$28
The park was clean with level pull-throughs, but the sites were about as wide as our Motor Home with our slides out. All dirt sites and very dusty, and they would be mud if it rained. They need to trim trees at the entrance so it can better be seen and would also make it easier to get back out into traffic. This worked fine for an overnight stop. It was far enough off the highway to be quiet. We'd stay here again as a one night stop through place to stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2008
$28
Second time here. Nice level spots. One problem. Why, oh why, don't park owners/managers tell their part time helpers how to reset the WiFi. We were camped over the weekend and the wifi went out Saturday not to come back on until Monday AM. The office help didn't have a clue and just shook her head. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2008
$32
A very nice owner. The park itself is old and just average. The BBQ food is good and is on the premises. Bathroom and showers were clean. For a night or two, this is the place in Cheyenne. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2008
$30
For an overnight this may be an okay campground, many seasonal campers. Most of the overnighters are put in the lower lot. If it has rained, which is what our case was, then all the rain runs down from the upper to the lower lot which is a problem since the roads are all dirt with a mix of gravel. Puddles and ruts everywhere and mud, lots of mud. The lower lot is surrounded by a neighborhood that lets their dogs stay out all night and bark. The touted Pit BBQ was good although they had no ribs on a Saturday night. The Brisket and the pulled pork was a good backup. We would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2008
$28
Many sites do not have slabs. All have tables. Be sure you have a male/male adapter for cable hook up. They have a selection in the office. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2008
$27
Sites are bit tight for big rigs, but this is a decent park and Cheyenne is an interesting destination. As somebody else noted, the barbecue served from a chuck wagon trailer nightly is quite good. We'd stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2008
$30
Very easy to find off I-25, and the barbecue was absolutely fantastic. Don't forget the homemade pies! Family owned and operated and very well maintained. Stayed at Terry Bison Ranch when we came back for Frontier Days, but this place would have been closer. Our 25 foot Cruise America had no problem with the size of the site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2008
$32
I'm rating this park a 6 simply because the transient sites are entirely too tight for modern RV's. The staff was very friendly. BBQ available on site is a plus. Easy access from the interstate is a plus. I would not stay here again though unless I could get a larger site. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2008
$30
Booked into this campground based mostly on the information on their website. It appears from the other sites' reviews that we did well to select AB. Spaces are a bit tight, but OK for 40' w/toad. Cable TV good as is wifi. Sites and access roads are gravel, mostly level. The evening bar-b-q is delicious. It is strange that with all of the open land hereabouts that some enterprising person could develop a spacious RV park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2008
$28
The park is easy to find from I-25. The staff was friendly.They serve good bar-b-que in the evenings. It was great not having to worry about something to eat after driving all day. I told them that they would really have a hit if they served some kind of breakfast in the mornings. I would have rated it higher but there were several permanent campers around us. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2008
$30
Very clean, very quiet well maintained park. The owners were very friendly, caring people. I will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2008
$30
We did not camp here; stopped in and decided sites were way too tight for us to be comfortable. However, the owners were extremely friendly and helpful, and for that reason alone I wanted to post some positive remarks. Excellent staff. For smaller rigs for an overnight, this place would be ok. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2008
$30
Older park, sites close together but everything worked well. WIFI worked great, the park is in 2 sections and they have a server for each section. They also have great BBQ you can purchase every evening. They have 2 laundry buildings. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2008
$28
Not far from the interstate and you can’t beat the amenities; free cable TV, free telephone for calls within the U.S. and free wireless that works well. This park has a very narrow and short entrance road. The park was packed and we had to settle for a site with electric only. When we asked if there were something special going on in town they said they were just popular. And they were: With long term residents. One was laying a cement patio. Our pad had cement runners that were not quite wide enough for our fifth wheel. The sites seemed close together. They have a barbecue running in the evening with reasonable prices. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2008
$28
Very nice park. When we left, I forgot my surge protector and did not realize it until I got to next location. I called the park and staff located my device and mailed it to my home. Excellent service! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2008
$24
We stayed a week and thought the campground was great. Our site was wide enough. They offer a BBQ. Restrooms & Showers were clean but kind of tiny. Our site was level and gravel but we needed to put pads down for the jacks. We had no trouble getting in. The internet was great and so was the cable. The park seemed quiet. Owner were friendly. We were sightseeing around Cheyenne. Park seems well maintained. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2008
$30
On the dusty side, but overall a pleasant campground with friendly staff. Very good dog run facilities. A little on the crowded side, and we had to leave our tow vehicle unhooked when leaving our site: across a street from the "main campground." Given the other choices available at Cheyenne this is the "premier" campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2008
$28
As stated in previous reviews, the entrance is narrow, but manageable. We had no problems with a 36' 5th wheel. Roads in the campground are gravel. Some sites have gravel pads, others have concrete. The sites are very close together, and it appears that sometimes they are having to skip some sites because of slides from adjoining units. Sites are mostly pull-thru and level. 50 amp service is good, water pressure good. We were in the upper lot, and had no problems hitting the WI-FI. Cable was also provided. Limited shade. Clean facilities. New laundry equipment. Staff was great, and escorted us to our site. Very convenient to both the interstate (1 mile) and to town. Very quiet park. Appears to be quite a few well maintained trailers being used by local workers. Great place for an overnight, or if you're visiting Cheyenne. We will stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2008
$30
Signage to campground limited. Entrance into campground narrow. Limited area to park and register. Office staff friendly and efficient. Access roads to sites wide in top part of campground, bottom part more narrow. Sites are very narrow and not quite flat but hook-ups ok. Many worker residents. Wi-Fi did not work. Quiet with easy access to downtown. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2008
$28
Many sites are too close together. There is an area across the road that provides wider sites but the Wi-Fi at those sites was not working. The owner is working on having that problem resolved. Staff are friendly and helpful. There appears to be about 30 permanent residents who have a number of the better sites. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2007
$28
This is a very nice park with access on and off the interstate. I only spent one night but was pleased with the park in every way. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2007
$23
Stayed one night. Sites are tight. They are having problems with water in some sites. We had a big rig and they put us horizontal along the fence. Site only had 30 amp. No cable, no water, no sewer. (I knew this when I called in for availability.) Owners were very nice. Helped me fill up with water before getting to site. Lead me to site. They had a dump we could use. The roads and sites are gravel. Very dusty as there seemed to be a lot a "traffic" in the park (company ATV and guests coming and going.) This is okay for a night or two if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2007
$27
This park has quite a few permanent campers, but all is well kept. It is an older park, but navigation though to the campsite is adequate. The best part is the on site barbecue wagon, where you can pick up delicious barbecued meats. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2007
$30
This is a good park, but we found that the site we were in was quite narrow. We stayed for only one night so it wasn't a problem, but staying longer it could feel pretty cramped. The staff were friendly. We would stay here again when passing through that area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2007
$30
This was an excellent park. The one negative was that the sites were much too close together. The staff was very friendly and they escort you to your site. The free WiFi was strong and the Cable TV offered many channels. The restrooms were spotless. It is very quiet at night. It is convenient to Cheyenne's downtown, railroad station, museums, etc. We especially enjoyed visiting the State Capitol building. We would return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2007
$28
We loved our short stay at the park. They escort you to the site and seem pretty well organized. We stayed there in a 5th wheel and it was a reasonable pull through. The sites are tight together and it wouldn't be a place to stay for a long time. BBQ was outstanding and one of the highlights of our entire trip! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2007
$28
This is a very nice park, staff is excellent, as soon as you pull in someone is out to greet you and if you have reservations they take you immediately to your site. Sites are not really large but are adequate and level. They have a BBQ dinner each night, really cheap and the brisket is wonderful. WIFI and cable are excellent. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2007
$28
The overnighters are assigned to a line of pull throughs where there is very little space between RVs; certainly no room for picnic tables and you share a narrow spot for chairs. A number of the RV parks along I-80 thru Wyoming are like this but overall I think that the KOA would have been a better choice at Cheyenne. The main advantage at AB Camp is that it is some distance from the interstates and quite quiet. Initially the office assigns RVs to every second pull-thru so this CG would probably be ok in spring or fall. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2007
$28
The park is surprisingly well shaded. It's located in a grove of trees in the midst of featureless plains. The nightly rate was with Good Sam Discount, and included $2.55 in taxes. Campsites were a bit narrow at one end of the park, but were on concrete. We gave a high rating not only because of the physical attributes of the park, ut also due to the operating family's attitude and performance. During a tornado alert, they went to each RV and gathered everyone in the park into the basement of the office building until the threat had passed. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2007
$28
Excellent place. Owners are friendly and live on site. Good utilities in the proper location. Lots of people come in for one night only beginning at 3pm. We were there for 4 nights M-TH and most nights they were pretty full. The Tornado sirens came on one afternoon and they went around informing people and let them use the basement of the house. Fortunately the tornado was 10 miles away near the state line. No fee for movie rentals, just a deposit. WiFi tended to be up and down otherwise they would have been rated a 10. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2007
$28
Great park that works hard to make you feel welcome. They have take out BBQ for those that want it and a friendly staff. They welcome military with open arms. Will stay there again when we can spend more time in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2007
$23
Very nice people, with escort to site. Close to the interstate, easy in and out. We missed the bar-b-que, but will catch it next time. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2007
$30
Outstanding campground. The BBQ is to die for. Strong utilities, strong wifi, owners live onsite, excellent service, guided us into our parking spot. If you are driving across Wyoming I recommend one night here and then the other night at Holiday Hills in Coalville, Utah. We were able to get in without a reservation in May, but in the high season I would make a reservation. If you want to be here for Frontier Days, you should reserve well in advance because it will be totally full up then. Flying J is at the same exit on I25. Can't beat this with a stick. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2007
$20
We pulled in here with a HUGE spring snowstorm bearing down on us from the west, and were VERY happy we did. Wonderful staff/owners, neat and clean facilities, well sheltered from the 40+ MPH winds that swept through the area during our stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2006
$25
This was a nice clean park but the space we were in was quite small. Restrooms were clean and staff very nice. Nicely located near the Sierra Trading Company store. Good for an overnight stay or several nights. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2006
$20
Wonderful park for quick stayovers. Big sites, plenty of room to park big rigs. Be sure to try the BBQ served in the chuckwagon near the office! Very courteous customer service. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2006
$45
This park has a lot of potential. It's WIFI was extremely accessible, and they offered free long distance phone calls from a central location to their customers (they must be subscribed to VOIP as I saw the modem box next to the phone). However, there are several of their sites which are not only crammed, but dangerous to get in and out of. We stayed here during Frontier Days and were loaded up two decrepit cement ramps under a tree, crammed right next to our neighbors, so much so that her truck, even angled, was less than 12" away from our front door. Forget about opening your awning. In addition, when we were led to our site, we told the young man that our TT would not straddle those ramps - and he was asking us to make a turn that would have torn our sways right off! Finally, after asking a neighboring 5er to move her car, we were able to swing into the site, barely missing two poles and a tree branch. We had to ask for assistance in getting out of our site, because it took three people: my DH watching my back end, the owner watching my front end (as I was inches away from another site's trailer) and me driving. It was uncomfortable to say the least. However, everything was clean, the staff was friendly, and the BBQ on site was delicious (add'l cost). But it didn't appear as if they were computerized. There were several pull-throughs across from us that we could've been located in with a lot less trouble. It appeared though as if Frontier Days was not the time to come. And although they were helpful and friendly enough, I wouldn't stay there in that site (M19) again - it's really made for a smaller TT (below 22 ft) or a pop up, but not the rig we had. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2006
$25
We only stayed one night at this CG. They have wider sites but not where we camped. There was only about 2-3 feet of space on each side. On that basis, we felt "overcharged". On the positive side, the Wi-Fi was one of the best we saw while traveling. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2005
$27
Nice access to the highway. Clean. Nice gravel roads and sites. Quiet park. Flying J and Loves right up the street. Good stopping place if traveling out west. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2005
$31
We stayed here for 10 days during Cheyenne days. It is close to town and convenient to the interstate as well. Two fuel stations are just a few miles away, very convenient. The sites are very nice with shade, fairly level and someone guides you into your spot. The campground phone is one I've never encountered anywhere before. You can make phone calls anywhere in the USA and they are free! Was very useful for checking back home, great staff, great location, what more can I say, try it you'll like it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2004
$26
The park has very dusty streets and many sites are in poor repair. The staff were friendly enough but the price was a little high for that area and the time of year. We also disliked the fact that the owner bragged to me about causing problems for RVs who park at Wal mart, which is far from the interstate and have very few there. I felt the owner's attitude was arrogant and condescending to his customers. I will not go back, even though we will return to Cheyenne. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
2003
$24
Campground was clean and staff was friendly. Sites and roads are gravel & were dusty. A neighborhood dirt road divides the upper camp from the lower camp which caused dust. Each site had a table on grass that was in poor condition. The sites were narrow, but had room for slides-only a few feet from neighbors utility hookups. They had a small store in office. I was in a 40' motorhome and had to back up when leaving due to narrow roads. I thought this park was a few dollars overpriced. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com