218149 User submitted reviews online!!
Jolley Rogers' RV was rated 6 out of 10 based on 8 user reviews. Phone: (307) 634-8457
CGID3308

Jolley Rogers' RV

Camp Information
Sites
16
Date of Stay
May 2013
Latest Rate
$22



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   5   7   6   7   4   7   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$22
Price includes $2.00 tax per night. This is a no frills parking area located behind an RV sales/service facility. Sites are easy to get to and flat. We chose it to have a place to be off the road over the Memorial Day weekend. Hookups are 30 amp with water and sewer. Good voltage, no Wi-Fi (neighbor said adjoining park Wi-Fi is available if you take your computer near the green building). OK antenna TV. The dealer was closed all weekend, so it was quiet and peaceful. We would stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2012
$22
They do not answer their phone on Sunday. Just find a spot on Sunday and put payment in a provided envelope. Somewhat confusing parking. Just drive past the propane tank and it will suddenly make sense. All previous reviews here were correct so nothing more I can add. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$22
This is both an RV repair shop and an RV park. The sites were big rig friendly, wide and level. Great access to everything. Easy in and out of park. Nothing special but quiet. There is a great Botanical Garden and kids area in Cheyenne. Actually, quite a few things to do in the area. Definitely would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2011
$22
Jolly Rodger is both a service repair shop as well as a small campground. There is nothing special about this campground, but the price is reasonable. The road and sites are a mixture of gravel and dirt. The sites are pretty level. Most of the sites have FHU with 30A and 20A service. A couple of sites have electric only. Electrical voltage was good. There is a dump station at the campground. Verizon air card and cell phone worked well. The bathroom and shower building are the typical brick structures – old but clean. You will need to call head for the bathroom code if you plan to arrive after 5 PM. If this campground was filled (which it rarely is) you would not be able to extend your slides. It was very quiet at night. If you are not looking for any amenities then this campground would be better and cheaper then the one next door. We camped here with a 32 foot 5th wheel. We would come back if we were in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2007
$22
Good overnight spot. Since the garden center next door took over some of the land, there are only 32 sites, all 30 amp full hookup, but they don't use the odd-numbered sites, so there are really only 16. Since the electric pedestals are designed to support both the even- and odd-numbered sites, I was able to use my Cheater Box and use two 30-amp circuits. I saw some electric-only sites, but they appear to be stored units. The restrooms, showers, and laundry were are very clean and well-maintained. On July 3, there were only about six of us using the "park," so you can probably get a site here any time. By the way, there is very strong Verizon EVDO service here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2007
$22
I felt it was really over priced. You are literally parking in an unattended RV storage lot. I got in just at dusk and found a note on the board that stated what the price was, with a night drop box, but offered no map of the place. I had to walk around for 15 minutes to try to figure out what constituted the lot, and how to enter, as it branched out in three directions from the entry. Had to take the middle one so I wouldn't end up in a jam. I was the only one there that night, aside from the friendly horse in the pen behind me. The people were friendly in the shop the next day when I paid, but they are mostly an RV dealer and I think $22 is too much for a deserted lot with no information available, and no attendant. Don't feel it's worth more than $10 or $12 a night. Maybe $15 if they'd offered a simple map and a sign to direct visitors to the storage lot. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2006
$18
Still an economical place to stay on the way through Cheyenne. Half the property was sold to a garden center so the spaces left for camping are those in back of the dealership against the back fence. We stayed a week and got a discount so we paid about $17 when tax is added in. Not many folks use this so you have plenty of space around you. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
2004
$15
Inexpensive FHU site is the reason to stay here. You'll feel like you are camped in the storage lot of an RV dealer...and that's because you sort of are. The FHU sites are on the periphery of the storage area. There's a larger grassy area for elec. only and tent campers. Probably full during Frontier Days. Otherwise empty. Sites are grass and gravel, lumpy and somewhat level. Hookups are on a concrete island. Back in sites only for FHU. You can pull thru for the elec. only. No campground office, you pay the fella in the Parts Dept. Very nice fella. No paperwork and very informal. Good deal for $15 but not for the Rver who appreciates neat and orderly. We'd stay again for the economy. If you want a campground with an office and clubhouse, there's a modest park right behind this one, but didn't look that much nicer. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com