223474 User submitted reviews online!!
Cody KOA was rated 7 out of 10 based on 69 user reviews. Phone: (307) 587-2369
CGID3313

Cody KOA

Camp Information
Sites
123
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$65



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   2   6   7   5   8   7   7   8   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$65
Hello. We paid a premium due to making a reservation at the last minute so all they had available was a large, gravel site with an extended concrete patio with patio furniture. The site was a pull-thru, level, and very roomy. It was directly across from the very nice enclosed dog play area. They did not escort us to our site but they were friendly at check-in. No shade trees to speak of. Great location just an hour outside of Yellowstone. Our memory is failing us as to whether the WiFi worked well but we're pretty sure it did. The showers and restrooms were clean. We did not use the laundry. They offered a free pancake breakfast in the morning which was nice. We recommend this KOA. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2014
$65
Very Basic Park. Way overpriced! Listed Wi-Fi available but could not hook up! We had no sewer though there were empty sites with sewer hookups. Spot had gravel pad but was not completely covered. Refused normal Good Sam, and ALL other discounts. Never Again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2014
$65
We stayed here one night on our trip to Yellowstone. This is a hard place to rate. It is expensive for what you get, but you are in a prime tourist area in high season with not a lot of choices. Our site was a fairly tight pull through. It was not even remotely level and had a large mud puddle from what appeared to be a leaking underground water line. I don't think our site had seen new gravel in years and overall the campground seemed kind of run down. That being said, our kids went straight to the jumping pillow and pool and thoroughly enjoyed them. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$35
This is a decent KOA with a lot of amenities, we've stayed here before. It gets windy so you can't leave your awning out for very long. The spaces are very close and there's no privacy. It's dusty and dirty so prepare. Dog friendly with a small fenced area for off leash time. It's just outside of Cody, about 5 minutes to downtown. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2014
$65
Rating was based on "resort pricing" when it is not a resort. It is a campground in a great area. We were coming from Grand Canyon. It's an OK KOA on highway into Cody from the east. Our site was near the highway, the road noise was not too bad. Most sites are not shaded. Great place if you have kids, a lot of things for them to do, good playground and nice pool and hot tub. Our fire pit, however, was filled with dirt and large rocks. I think KOAs are overpriced for what you get and are so much more expensive than other campgrounds, it's only worth the price if you're going to use all the amenities. Only would come back if nothing else available. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$70
I really liked this park, we stopped over for the night on the way to Yellowstone. It's quite expensive for what you get, but oh well. Park is located just east of town, roads are gravel but each site has a grass patch. Check in was good, office folks friendly. Our spot was a large pull through with concrete patio with metal furniture under a huge cotton wood tree, very nice. Utilities worked good, Wi-Fi was good, cable was good. They have a very nice pool and hot tub area with life size chess board and pieces, jump pillow and a huge play ground. Free pancakes every morning and free bus ride to Cody rodeo every night. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$49
Friendly and helpful office staff. Dirt and gravel sites but big, no trees or grass. Good for one night stay. Lots to see and do in town. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$49
We were lucky to get into this park because of the big rally in Gillette, but they were great at working us in and wiggled us into a water & elec only. It worked just fine. Nice campground and really nice people. Cute little store too. Free WiFi. Free pancake breakfast every morning & then you could purchase (for very little) coffee, sausage, etc to go with. Nice. We asked about the drive from there to Buffalo WY, since there was two ways to go and was given some great advise from the owners, which really saved our brakes and nerves! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$60
Spaces are tight. Not much grass but what can you expect in Wyoming in the summer? They have free pancakes every morning. There is a bus directly from the campground to the rodeo, and you can purchase your tickets at the campground. Clean restrooms. Good place. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2013
$72
Difficult to rate. Pluses: Long pull throughs, so you do not need to unhook. GREAT Wi-Fi which allowed us to get a great deal of work done while here for 6 nights. Hook ups flawless. In the outskirts of town, but still minutes from all that Cody has to offer -and that is a great deal. One of our more favorite stops ever!! Minusses: The staff seemed put out to do things. You didn't feel like a customer, especially paying $72.00 a night with the Good Sam discount. I really cannot imagine how they justify a resort rate when it doesn't come close to many of the real resort "Class A" only type resorts we have stayed in across the country. Branches dragged across the roof of our coach upon entry! Person who led us to the site said maintenance people would be told, but usually don't get around to those kinds of things! Wow! We saw more teenagers on golf carts moving about to do work. Campground just seemed dirty to us. We wrote to corporate and they did respond saying that they would address our complaints/concerns. Hope it happens because we would not stay here again. There are other choices that looked pretty good. But this is a place that shouldn't be missed, especially the Buffalo Bill Cody Museum. It is really well done and very interesting. We were here for the Pow Wow and it did not disappoint. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$46
I have mixed feelings about this campground. It was fine as far as utilities go (amps and water), but it did seem a little run down. For example, there were weeds growing up through the gravel everywhere. Also, most of the sites were very close together. We stayed in a premium site, which is larger than the others, and I am glad we did. That said, the other campgrounds in the area are tightly spaced as well, and are closer to the main road. This KOA campground at least has a buffer, provided by the swimming pool, between the highway and the sites. It seems that during the summer there are many activities - trail rides, swimming, breakfasts, and so on. These were all closed for the season when we stayed here. I like that the campground feels like it is out in the country rather than in town. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$50
We heavily utilized this KOA including the shuttle back and forth to the Cody Night Rodeo, pancake breakfast, laundry facility, store, pool, and hot tub. It is gravelly and dusty to be sure, but it is a very accommodating place. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$65
We were greeted by a friendly hostess. Showers and restrooms were clean. Playground and equipment for kids looked fun. Pool looked clean, but we didn't have a chance to use. They had a free pancake breakfast; looked good, but we didn't participate. Gravel roads and pads. It was very dusty, but it has been a very dry year. Site we had was not very level. We only spent one night. Don't think I would stay more than one night. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2012
$45
Don't know about this CG. Advertised (and priced) as a KOA "Resort". Saw nothing resort about it. Facilities were not that great. Close to Cody, which is why we were there. Visited during the summer - so was crowded with kids at the pool. Only got to visit briefly. Not bad for a one night stop. We were there for three days. Would not return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2012
$57
Overpriced, dirty, wi-fi sometimes, welcome staff not friendly but not unfriendly. I didn't feel they were happy to see me. My site was just like the premium sites. My site is muddy covered with trash all over to include cigarette butts, bottle caps, dog excrement on the corner. I will not come back to this park. And they have the audacity to charge a resort fee. There's no grass at almost all the sites. A resort fee, give me a break. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2012
$45
Park was not attractive at all. Dated, rundown. The laundry room was gross, machines all needed wiped clean. Office and store was ok, the rest was not. Chose not to stay. Definitely not up to KOA standards and reputation. Bad for KOA. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2011
$42
This was a decent but not great facility. Most RV sites were gravel and many were not that level. There are a few sites that are level and with trees (premium). Sites were a little tight. Store was good (closes at 9), bathrooms/showers were adequate and clean. Has a game room. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2011
$39
The staff here was very friendly. Free pancakes were available for breakfast. Most of the camping sites, however, were dirt and very sparse. A nice pool was also here at this KOA. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2011
$72
Over priced. We stayed in a premium site because it was the only one available. The site was very narrow. It was no bigger than regular sites. This campground was adequate but nothing special. If traveling with kids, they have a nice pool and playground. We looked around Cody, and there isn't anything better. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$36
We stayed here for a few nights to visit the sites in Cody and to go to Yellowstone. The campground is on the outskirts of town, but a very short drive will get you to the local stores/attractions. We had a shady spot toward the front of the park. It was a level, shady spot with gravel. We were very pleased with our spot. We were close to the road, but the highway noise was not overbearing. The pool was clean, as were the restrooms/showers, although you can tell the restrooms get plenty of use. The free pancakes were good, and the charge for drinks & extras (bacon/sausage/muffins/cereal) were reasonable (it cost our family of five $8 for breakfast). All in all, a pleasant experience. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2011
$38
Very nice managers. However, there were a LOT of older unkept rigs allowed. Also, clothes were hanging on clotheslines, sites had more weeds than grass and the site was very unlevel. Cars were allowed to be parked blocking exit if someone was dumping. Also, the "free" pancakes come with a charge for coffee, OJ, and bacon should you want them. The park is NOT in town but just on the outskirts. All in all, we were very disappointed in this park and would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$48
We loved this campground. The staff went above and beyond, were all extra friendly, and were knowledgeable about the area. We used this as a base camp to go into Yellowstone,although we all enjoyed the Cody attractions as well. Super store, great patios at the sites, clean showers, activities for the kids. The store was great and well-stocked. Pool was large and warm. Only drawback was that the pool was quite crowded with what seemed to be a local birthday party for non-campers. Probably top campground on our three-week adventure! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$41
The Cody KOA was a great campground close to Yellowstone National Park. It was clean and comfortable. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$72
We stop at this park every year. We get our usual end spot pull through. Nice park, close to all the attractions. Has a shuttle to Rodeo. We would camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$69
Easy-in/easy-out pull-through spaces. The staff was very helpful. The pool was nice and clean. The free morning pancakes are a nice touch. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2010
$65
I gave a rating of four only because the built facilities (bathroom, laundry room, store and pool) were pretty nice. However, the campsites were the worst I have ever experienced with less than four feet between our camper and our neighbors, a dead strip of grass and no fire pit, I actually asked the desk attendant to be moved to a tent site with no hookups. The rv site I was given was so bad I would rather have parked in a chain store parking lot, but at least the tent site had some living grass. I was glad I had only reserved one night. If you are ok with just having a place to park and plug in, enjoy the view into your next door neighbors windows and don't care about sitting outside, you'll probably really enjoy this campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2010
$65
Nice friendly staff but our site was terrible. Mud from a underground water leak right by our front door. The camper next door, who had been here for a while said many people before us had been given new sites. We were here over the 4th of July and the KOA was full. Site should have been fixed before renting it again. It`s a good campground but needs some TLC. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$65
Nice park for the family, albeit not cheap. We had full hookups plus TV for $65. The pool is nice, there is a main pool a kiddie pool and a hottub - all clean. A bit crowded, but pleasant. There is a nice playground area and even a dog park. Very clean park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2010
$40
Stayed here 1 night. There were three of us on motorcycles and each had our own tent. The tent spaces were large enough to accommodate all 3 small tents. They do pack a lot of people in a small area but it wasn't too bad. We didn't have very much privacy at all, but everybody around us was very friendly. The campground does a breakfast in the mornings with all you can eat free pancakes. You have to pay for the coffee, meats and other offered items but was very reasonably priced. I would stay here again either in our motorhome or tent. We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$55
Nice campground. Our site was level. Lots for kids to do. Free pancakes every morning from 7-9. Free ice cream Sunday Friday evening. Staff very helpful. Plan to spend a few days as there are a lot of places to visit in the area. We did a day trip to Yellowstone and came back the Chief Joseph Scenic Highway which is a "Not to be Missed" trip if you have time, although we would not travel this route in our motor home! We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2010
$65
This KOA has a lot going on for the Kids. I saw a puppet show, went swimming, saw a life size chess game, some sort of trampoline thing, three wheel bikes, wagon rides, transportation to the Cody Nightly Rodeo, free breakfast pancakes, and I am sure I missed a lot. It was very busy and noisy due to it being the 4th of July week, so I should expect that. I only got a 30 amp, but still paid full price. I would stay again if the kids were with us. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2010
$55
We had reservations for 2 nights, but left after one night. The campground is adjacent to a very busy highway and very noisy. There is no grass just gravel and dirt, creating much dust. The store sells firewood which campers burned all night creating acrid smoke which caused us breathing problems. This is a typical KOA in that the sites are small and campers are packed in like sardines. No more KOAs for us. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$50
Our tow vehicle broke down outside Cody and we needed a place without a reservation and without an end date. They took us in and took care of us. Great hosts. Clean, well-maintained. Staff was courteous and helpful. Don't miss the free pancake breakfast! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$50
Notwithstanding other reviewers comments, road noise wasn't a problem with us. Site was large enough and level. Our grandson quickly fould other children to play with. Enjoyed the ice cream social and breakfast. Would return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2010
$25
The campground and store were pretty good. The only problem was the managers were up to late listening to music and yelling. I thought there was a curfew at these sites. It was after 11:30 at night and we were tired from traveling all day. We would stay there again, if this didn't happen. We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2009
$53
Nice KOA on highway into Cody from the east. Road noise not too bad, our site was near the highway. Most site are not shaded. They have a lot of things for kids to do, good playground and nice pool and hot tub. Our fire pit however was unusable, tilted at a 45 degree angle and filled with dirt and large rocks. We stayed here 1 night and paid $54.15 with a $10 off promotional coupon. The park was not full. Again, I think KOAs are so much more expensive than other campgrounds, it's only worth the price if you're going to use all the amenities. We camped here with w/e/s. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2009
$44
Check in was a good experience. We were lead to our pull through site. There is a nice space with a concrete pad for the table. A very good cable system has many digital HD channels and many regular ones also. It is a good overnight location, but there are a couple of items to note. Since it was a very warm evening we had dinner on the outside table, the flies were awful, then the wind came up and blew the flies away, but almost did the same to us. All the grass is dead between the spaces, they must not water. I feel if a park is going to charge these prices it should be pristine as far as the grounds. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$44
Very friendly staff. Close to Cody and about 48 miles from Yellowstone. We stayed there for 5 nights and had a great time. Good, well stocked camp store and a nice pool area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$68
This was a great park. We chose a premium priced site with a private concrete patio complete with furniture. All you can eat pancakes every morning for $2. Kids loved the pool, game room, jumping pillow, etc. It even has an enclosed dog park! Only downside is the website gives the impression this campground is closer to Yellowstone and located in a more rural area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$34
Very Nice Campground. This is one of the most family friendly places we have ever stayed. The restrooms were very clean and the laundry facility was also exceptionally clean. One of the local shows put on a short performance nightly to try and get you to come to their show in town. Very enjoyable! The distance from town was not a real issue. We would definitely stay here again! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$40
This is a clean and quiet campground. The sites are a little close together and it is one of the farthest campgrounds from town, which is why we rated it an 8. We would camp here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2008
$28
The rate reflects a buy one get one "hot deal" for the first 2 nights of our four night stay. We had a full hookup site that was out in the open which was not an issue as the temperatures were in the 50's. Some of the water and electric sites have shade. A nice quiet campground about 3 miles outside of town. The Wifi worked well at our site. The cable tv system lost satellite signal every once in a while as it rained several times a day while we were there. There is a shuttle bus stop at the campground which runs into town about once every 45 minutes. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2008
$35
Seemed well maintained and staff very friendly. Be sure to take advantage of the shuttle to the evening rodeos. Kids loved it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2008
$39
The nightly rate is taking advantage of a KOA "Hot Deal" for one night free when you stay 2 nights. Be prepared with a LONG sewer hose if in a full hook-up site. A hose 30 feet long is needed! KOA grounds are not well maintained. Pool serves as a community pool for families in the Cody area, making it crowded. Full hook-up sites are very narrow. There are a few nicer, shaded water and electric sites in the front of the park. We would choose a different park next time. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2008
$28
This campground was our family favorite on this trip! It was very clean and nice. There was an awesome pool there and hot tub. Even a baby pool. The playground was nice too. They have a huge pillow that the kids can bounce on. Its much like a trampoline only very safe as it sits on the ground. I wish the tent sites were better. They were located right by the bathroom and people were walking through them to go to the bathroom and there was no shade on the tent sites. It was still very fun and we will definitely return! We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2008
$48
Pool, store and facilities are excellent and well maintained. Grounds were not well kept as grass was nearly 12" at my site and in poor health. Several holes in the ground at my site too. Sites are decent size in both length and width for big rigs. Staff was friendly, but several young workers that were not very knowledgeable about the facilities. A little bit of care for the sites themselves and this campground would be rated higher. Would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2008
$52
Sites are relatively small (short & narrow). Sites poorly mowed. HUGE hole in one of the main drives that was not marked. Cable TV was not reliable, so I was advised after check-in. Playground and associated childrens equipment is located next to entrance drive and creates a substantial safety hazard. Trees in the entrance ares needed to be trimmed so as to not drag on the top of the TV. If you are going to stay in Cody, try to find a better and more reasonable RV park. This one is definitely NOT worth the money. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2007
$40
A well kept park. Easy in and easy out. Very quiet and the pancake breakfasts were delicious and priced very fairly! Convenient to Cody with a daily shuttle service to and from town. Staff knows the area and are helpful. We would certainly stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2007
$52
This is a very well located campground for visiting Yellowstone Park and the Cody area. We had a lot of fun and found this place to be the best way to Yellowstone Park. The campground is a bit crowded and very expensive for what it has to offer. We had a very small site with no sewer for 52 $ (including a KOA privilege discount). To my view, it was worth 30 $ to the most. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2007
$48
I'm sure this is a great park for families with kids since it appears most are simply ignored by the parents and allowed to run wild. The kiddie karts are a special irritant when you can't get to either front or back entrance to the office. Even though it's in a popular tourist area, the nightly rate is outrageous for a 20'x40' patch of unlevel (it would take special effort avoid level in this place) bare gravel in the blazing sun and with only W/E. We were there in '03 but never again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2007
$38
The park itself was nice enough for a few nights rest. Close to town, nice pancake breakfast each morning. We had the premium pull through sites and they were very nice including concrete pads. Our only problem with this campground was the employee who hassled everyone. He drove around in his golf cart making sure everyone knew he was in charge. Other than this man, the campground itself was pretty nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2007
$40
Warm welcome. Great store. Free bingo where my kids and friends we met had a great time. Great pancakes in the AM and the pool was excellent. Would stay again. Was only had a stopover from West Yellowstone to Spearfish SD but the Cody Historical Museum is a cracker! Rodeo is way overpriced at $17 a head. With several kids it's unaffordable! Great KOA. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2007
$49
Too bad we cannot leave a ZERO Overall Rating, but at least the good WiFi connection allowing us to leave this review is worth a 1. They describe the sites as Premium but they are not level. We had to change sites in order to get somewhat level. It is the worst site/park we've stayed at since the beginning of our trip on March 21st. Unkempt, needs mowing! We would NOT stay here again. Even with the KOA Hot Deal - buy 2 nights get 1 night free - it not worth it. Keep Driving! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2007
$44
The staff here was very friendly. We had a full hookup with a patio and patio furniture. We were here in early May so it wasn't crowded. There is a beautiful view of the mountains. This campground is located about 50 minutes east of Yellowstone. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2006
$41
Decent KOA just outside of Cody. It's pretty much a large gravel lot, so don't expect much grass. Also pool and other amenities were closed for the season, but no reduction in rate. Good place to overnight on the way to yellowstone but no reason to stay more than 1 day. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2006
$35
The hosts are wonderful, they live on site. $1.00 all-you-can-eat pancakes are a plus. Host showed us to our site and assisted with hookup. Great people. They provide a shuttle to the nightly rodeo in town. The spaces are very level. Few trees. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2006
$49
Poorly designed campground with RV sites packed in so close you can hear your neighbours snore! The tent sites get more room. It's a pity as the rest of the campground is excellent - great pool & playground, excellent lounge and the staff were very friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2006
$35
We actually stayed here in 2006, while touring Wyoming. We stayed in KOA's all through Wyoming, and this was the dustiest and hottest (not the best in the nest). If we had been in our trailer it would have been OK, but the cabins, (not!). We camped here in a Campground Cabin.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2006
$48
The park was clean and staff was friendly. Staff very helpful in directing you to sites in the area. Only campground with pool in the area. Sites were a bit tight but acceptable. Gift shop/office is stocked with good treats and fun things. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2006
$34
We were placed in a very tight back-in site. We had rigs very close on every side and behind. This was the most uncomfortable I have ever been in a campground. There was no way to sit and enjoy the outdoors. Be sure to ask for a pull through if you have any size of rig. We should have been advised of the tightness of the space before registering. The the staff was generally very helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2006
$49
This was a nice park. Sites have chairs, tables but are mostly gravel. It was hot but the power supplied was adequate to keep the AC on. There are grassy areas that you can walk to. Staff and there are a lot of them, are friendly and helpful. Each morning the cook all you can eat pancakes for $1 and have bacon and buffalo sausage as well for a bit more. They have family events like Bingo and Ice cream socials. It was pleasant and a great embarkation point for Cody and Yellowstone. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2006
$48
A nice enough campground for a base campground to see all of the sites of Cody. About five minutes oiutside of Cody, so you have peaceful evenings. The campground runs a free shuttle to the nightly rodeo. The hosts were friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2006
$39
Full amenities but super-crowded parking lot type of place. We only stayed one night as a layover before entering Yellowstone. However the east entrance of YNP near Cody should be avoided due to construction. Try the northeast entrance as it's a flatter and easy for RV's. You won't miss anything but skipping this campground. In retrospect we should have just asked Walmart or Kmart to put us up for the night. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2005
$49
What a great KOA, we had a great time, rodeo shuttle a great touch, driver full of information. Pancake breakfast worth getting up for!! Very clean, nice sites, very helpful. Best KOA I have been to. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2005
$50
The staff is very friendly and the campground is nice and doesn't seem as crowded as some of the others around here. The pool is very nice and there are a lot of things for kids to do while here. We stayed at a deluxe site so it cost a little more. We had a concrete patio with a nice table and 4 chairs, and our space was a little larger than the others. There is a pancake breakfast every morning. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2003
$40
Nice campground. Really liked the town of Cody, WY and this campground was in a great location for us. It appeared to be the only campground in Cody with a pool - and we needed that for the kids. Overall it was a nice campground, it was just priced too high! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
2003
$37
LOW VOLTAGE My air conditionar was not working right, with a multi meter I tested the voltage at 112. Camp staff to busy to bother with campers once they checked in. Good camp breakfast. Camped with 36' MH June 2003 We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
2002
$45
It appears most pull-thru's are doubled up for the busy season. While we were there a tent-camper pulled their's in so that their trailer was right smack in front of the electricity, and only had to pull out 2 feet of cord. When we pulled in, our bed was only 1 foot from theirs! We needed 40 feet of electric and water hoses to reach the hook-ups. We complained to the management and were told they were leaving. Management put a note on their door to please come to the office. It appears they did, but only to extend their stay! We stayed two nights with these people parked in our site. Upon leaving, we again complained to management. They did agree to refund one night's stay for our inconvenience. Still, I would have preferred that those people were made to MOVE OUT of our site! Makes you wonder if they're doing that in every campground they go to. We camped here in a camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
2000
$32
Sites are close together. Time we were there the sewer system was backing up. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com