214825 User submitted reviews online!!
Phillips RV Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 79 user reviews. Phone: (307) 789-3805
CGID3318

Phillips RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
56
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   10   3   9   8   9   4   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$30
We reserved a pull thru site so we would not have to unhook the toad. The site was long enough for my 39 foot RV and toad but the road in front was narrow and I could not have pulled straight out unless the person in the site across from me was was not there. Thank goodness they left early and we were able to get out without unhooking. Great location right of route 80. Pretty campground. Level gravel site. I did not test the WiFi. The shower had a glob of hair in it. I would probably come again but I would be more careful about the site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$28
Nice easy check-in by the friendly lady owner who gave us a cash discount. Had a large pull-thru which was level and easy access. Good utilities. The park has a lot of nice trees and would be shady in the summer. The only thing wrong was the proximity to trains, which ran often. We would go back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$27
Clean restrooms with plenty of hot water. High water pressure, but due to cold temperatures, the water was shut off at RV sites. We just filled the holding tank before parking so it was not an issue. Great Wi-Fi coverage. Friendly staff. Very nice park with lots of trees. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
October 2013
$29
First of all, if you are allergic to cats as I am, DO NOT go into the office as they have several roaming around! When I asked the teenage boy behind the counter what the rate was, he asked if we wanted water, I said yes, he quoted me $33 then said they were turning off the water due to weather. Wi-Fi is barely functioning, park is between a railroad track and main highway through town, so was quite noisy. Do yourself a favor and drive a bit further down the interstate. On a positive note, Jody's Diner 2 blocks away was excellent...but we will not stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$30
Nice family run location. Older. Nice trees and shade. A bit noisy outside, but tolerable. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$29
Good Sam and cash discounts; we paid cash. Somewhat near railroad tracks and Interstate, but we were able to sleep OK. Friendly, family run park. Easy access from Interstate. We have stayed here many times. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$28
I liked this park because it was convenient and clean. Nothing fancy. Gravel with grass in between sites. I found my site very level. The park is 4th generation family owned and the current owner was very friendly. She has a policy of 10% discount for Good Sam and 20% for cash. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2013
$31
This park is OK for overnight. It's clean and close to I-80 so you get some traffic noise. Great laundry. Bath house very basic with little privacy on the women's side. I'd stay here again if in the area and needed somewhere other than Walmart to park overnight. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$29
This is a really nice clean little park. Facilities were nice and clean, its convenient to get into and I had no trouble within the park with the the 40 ft. fifth wheel. Sites were level with fair spacing. A very good place to overnight or stay a day or two to get caught up on laundry, groceries. Walmart is not too far away and there is a truck/trailer wash just down the road. Very pleasant hosts. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$28
Perfect overnight easy on/off I-80 in Evanston. We stay here each time we go through. Sites are level pull-thrus with nice shade trees. The water pressure is extreme, so we use out of our tank. Verizon wireless strong, unfortunately, 4G has not come to Evanston yet. Quiet alternative to the extremely busy Walmart parking lot. Price reflects cash and Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$35
Very nice park. We just stayed overnight. It was quiet and conveniently located to all services. The staff was very helpful recommending places to go and restaurants to eat at. Sites level and plenty of room. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$29
Just stayed for an overnight. Clean, everything worked, friendly staff, close to the highway and fuel. Only issue was minor road noise from the street in front of the park. If this is an issue, request a site further back in the park. Discount for Good Sams and better discount for paying with cash. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2013
$34
The lady at check in was quite unfriendly. She seemed a little miffed that we didn't have reservations. Gave us a pull through that held the truck and a 33 ft 5th wheel, and the spot was pretty level. We were next to a permanent that could have used some TLC, and the lawns in the last row that we were in needed some attention. There are train tracks very close that can get a little loud. We have stayed here before and maybe will again because they are the only game in town. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$30
This is an older park (dates back to 1936) but has good facilities. Sites are level gravel, and OK for big rigs. Some internal roads are a bit tight though. Satellite is iffy, because of the tall trees. Stayed an extra night to miss weather coming our way. Visited the rodeo, fun local action. Nice Depot area downtown. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$35
Nice park close to I-80 and a good place to spend the night. Long pull-throughs so you don't have to unhook the toad. Showers and toilets were fine, and although this is an older campground, it is well maintained with friendly staff/management. Nice shade trees. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$28
The office is only occupied after 3 PM so find a spot on your own. Rate reflects 20% discount for cash. Everything worked except WiFi though the closer to the office you get improves the signal. Trains wiz buy a few hundred yards away several times a day but is more nostalgic then a bother. Owner is definitely not a people person though the young girl who takes over in the evening is very nice and helpful. Trees were just blooming and the grass area was nice. Not many other choices for another 200 miles. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$28
Location was handy; right off I-80. The roads are hard packed gravel as are the sites. Our site was level. Because of the low temperatures we filled and used our fresh water tank. Good for our overnight stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2012
$27
Very nice people. A clean campground with trees and a nice pet area. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2012
$29
As some one else said the owner had taken her mean pills this day, nothing pleasant about her. Wi-FI iffy, water pressure high, electric OK, sites very tight, bushes need trimming, sites awkward for entry and exit; especially if you have someone next to you. Would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$32
Nice park for this area. Easy to get to from I-80. Lots of pull through sites. Some sites a little tight for slides. Nice dog walk area. Some noise from nearby UP trains. Wi-Fi signal good but speed was slow. Cable TV was fuzzy. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$25
This place does not deserve a TL rating of 5! Much nicer than some nines we have stayed in. Older campground but a great stopping spot. Good Wi-Fi, cable and lots of trees! Great! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$32
Reasonable spot to overnight. We hit a day when the lady in charge had taken her ugly pills. Rude is an understatement. Cable did not work. Got only 1 channel via antenna. Grounds are nice. I'm sure there are better days with the management. I'd probably return if I was in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$30
We arrived around 1:45pm and the office was closed, but the sign said to go pick out a site (the note showed which ones were already reserved) and then come back later and pay. We walked the park and chose #14 as it had a good view of the southern sky for our DirecTV, and shade to boot. The Wi-Fi here in the back of the park is screaming fast! Our site is completely level. Management is very friendly, and easy going. We will definitely stay here again. Walking distance to Old Town. I rarely give more than an "8", but his park is close to perfect! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$31
We had a nice shaded spot, full hookups, pull through. Everything worked fine, the bathrooms and laundry room were clean. Not much space between sites. Trains run day and night but do not blow their whistles. There is some road noise from the interstate. If your camper is well insulated and you run a small fan for white noise, you'll hardly hear it. It's convenient to Walmart, the fairgrounds, Bear River Walk, and a couple of restaurants in walking distance. The Wi-Fi was flaky. We would return to this park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2012
$27
Great staff at check-in, great cable. However, this park is getting a little rundown. Dog droppings ON the patio table at our site. And other droppings all around the table. We did have a nice site on the grass on the east side, and it was quiet. Cash discount of 20% is a nice touch. This place has a lot of history (since 1936) so it would be worth some closer attention to the details to make it a bit nicer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2012
$31
We didn't have anywhere near the experience the previous rater had. The upside: The operators (an elderly couple) were very friendly and helpful. There was one space available that fit our needs. It was an end spot that was level right next to the giant trash can (which was covered and not full). The showers/bathrooms were very clean and had sufficient hot water. On the down side, the park is very crowded, with not a lot of space between. Cable reception was not great. It is very child friendly as there is a play area, and we observed a lot of children. It was, however, very quiet during the evening hours. We stayed one night and for our purposes, it was fine and met all the needs (level space, quiet, good water pressure, clean restrooms). We camped here in a 29' Class C with a 12' cargo trailer. However, I doubt a really large rig would work, so if you have one of those giant 'hotels on wheels', this probably won't work for you; but if you are like us, just need a quiet place to hook up and settle in for a night, it was just fine. Last note: it is a Good Sam park with a 10% discount. If you pay cash, they give you a 20% discount (making it $26 for the night.) We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2012
$31
This park is marginally OK. It is away from the freeway by about 1/2 mile so it is relatively quiet. The sites are all gravel but the gravel is in good condition. Some sites are very close to each other while others have a bit of grass between them. There are a lot of trees, so if you want satellite, careful positioning of your dish is critical. The hookups are good and the water pressure is high, so bring a regulator. The Wi-Fi appears to work ok. When we arrived, we were the second RV in line and the office was closed with a sign saying that they were "working in the park." The owner of the first RV had called the office and they answered from wherever and said they would be back to the office in 10 minutes. After 20 minutes, a 15 year old came to process the registrations. We wasted time sitting in their driveway waiting for customer service. We understand that they need to work in the park but then why not post a list of names and reserved sites so that we could just go to our site? Other parks do this. When we suggested this to the clerk, it fell on deaf ears. Also the trees in this park are badly in need of trimming. As we drove to and into our site, several branches scraped either the roof or side. A 40 foot rig would have done even worse. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2012
$30
To start with the lady at the front desk was not overly friendly. Then we were given our site 36. It was right out in the sun at check in, and we were a little disappointed when there were other sites that had more shade. The first thing we noticed was that there was dog droppings in the grass area that we had to avoid during setup (we had to clean up later). The site was level enough and close to the office. The reason we are giving this campground such a low rating is because it is located close to Interstate 80 on one side and a busy road (Bear River) on the other. There is constant road noise and lots of train noise; no sleeping here. The permanent residents must be construction workers as they were all leaving at 5:30 AM in large work trucks and diesel trucks. There were loose dogs at other campsites and no one cleans up after their animals. We will not stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$27
Great campground for a stopover. Not a lot to pick from out in this part of WY along I-80. The price reflects a 20% discount for cash. The campground is clean and has trees. Road and sites are gravel. The WIFI and the cable were quite good. We had 50 amp. The sites are more than adequate for big rigs. Would highly recommend this campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2012
$28
This is an old campground on the edge of town. We were excited because they said there was shade and there was, but that was about all it had going for it. Not only was it right on the side of the interstate, the train track ran right behind the park and there was a very loud band playing at some club nearby, so don't expect to get any sleep while you are here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$30
Wonderful, convenient park. Lots of trees and grass. We stayed in a pull-through near the entrance. Full 70 channel cable. Laundry super clean with good commercial machines. They even had recycling, which is a miracle. Have stayed here before and would stay again. Price reflects AA discount. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2012
$32
Nice park. Well maintained. Family pride. They could prune trees a bit better, as one in our site scratched our paint a little. But the sites were level, gravel. Barely long enough for our 40' rig plus tow car. Pull-throughs. Easy in/out. We would stay again in Wyoming. No good parks east of this one until Little America. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$28
We camped here one night only in a pull-through. Large level sites, good utilities, high water pressure. A very nice young man checked us in and he was professional and polite. The park has stickers so my dog's feet were not happy. Some road noise, but we didn't notice it during the night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2011
$26
Easy access to nearby I-80. The grounds are very well kept. Sites are gravel or grass and fairly level. Many have adjacent grassy areas. Utilities all worked well. As stated in previous reviews, water pressure is extremely high. If you don't have a regulator, better get one. They have them for sale in the office. Wi-Fi signal is very good. Verizon 3G also strong in the area. Now for the negatives: (1) Road and railroad noise are excessive. (2) I would go one further from the previous post and say the owner is downright grouchy. I can live with road noise in an overnight setting, but having been in the customer service business all my life, I can say with confidence that there is no excuse for that kind of behavior. Leave the attitude at home! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2011
$31
Stayed 3 nights, bathrooms were never cleaned. At first inspection, they look satisfactory, but they are not. 4th generation owner acted indifferent. Don't arrive before 3:30 P.M., no one to check you in and she doesn't leave self-check-in instructions. On the upside, great Wi-Fi, hookups work well with one warning: High water pressure. Brochure states a warning of 120 P.S.I. on the high side but I believe it is even higher. Don Pedro's Mexican Restaurant within easy walking distance and is excellent. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2011
$25
If you are a really sound sleeper, go here. The traffic noise is high. We got there about 9 pm, so no one was in the office. They have a note on the door telling you to pick a site and drop the money in the box provided. The problem is that there were no lights, so we could only see sites at the front of the park. If you are toward the front, you are on a busy road. Toward the back, you hear trucks on the Interstate. Also, they advertise Wi-Fi, but it needs a password, which they did not provide. Restrooms were clean, but a little scary at night. I would not stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$26
A lovely little park with trees, gravel sites that are large and level, great Wi-Fi, friendly staff, and a wonderful Mexican restaurant within walking distance. Easy access off and on the interstate. We only stayed one night but we would stay again and for a longer period of time. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2011
$26
This is a very dirty RV park with dirt roads, lots of dust and another Wyoming RV park with an unfriendly host. Site is partially gravel with low tree branches that hit the RV. Laundry room is clean with ample washers and dryers. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2011
$28
We stopped here for an overnighter as we traveled through southern Wyoming. We would stop there again for a night ,but that's about it. We were surprised at how loud the highway noise was in the park given the distance we were from I-80. We've stayed in parks right on highways that were more quiet than this. Also if you're a light sleeper, train traffic will likely be an issue. Some of the trains really lay the horn on as they go through town -- charming at 2:00 p.m. and much less so at 2:00 a.m. The woman who checked us in seemed a little annoyed and gave the impression we were bothering her when we checked in. Like I said, OK for an overnight but not much more to recommend it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2011
$28
This is a decent stopover spot with easy access and room to maneuver. We had no problems at all and would stay again. The expressway and train noise are no worse than any other "easy access, stopover" type of campgrounds. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$30
This was a nice stop over park, but we stayed an extra day to enjoy the local rodeo. Thought it was a bit expensive for amenities provided, but they were the only campground in town and were pretty full both nights we were there. There is a Flying J a couple of exits up. The sites were gravel. You had to pay $2 extra for cable; good Wi-Fi signal. Town has a river walk that is very enjoyable, but we were awakened about 1:30am with the train going by. Just the usual things all campgrounds seem to have. Would definitely stay again when in the area. Very conveniently located off the Interstate. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$27
Price reflects Good Sam and cash discounts. Very clean, neat, well organized park. Nice playground for kids, clean laundry, level gravel sites and great Wi-Fi. Cable TV is $2.00 extra. The folks here are VERY nice and there is a great Mexican restaurant within walking distance. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$29
This park is not fancy but it is very clean and well cared for. Access is excellent and roads are gravel in good condition. Sites are gravel and level with nice grass at each one. Access from I-80 is very easy but far enough from the highway to avoid road noise. There is a railroad about 1/2 block distant but trains are few. There are a good selection of restaurants very near and shopping is less than a mile distant. There is a good selection of fuel stops with one truck stop at this exit and several more three miles farther down. We would stop here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2011
$30
Weather was raining when checking in for one night stay. Was assigned muddy site at very back of park, when plenty of other dryer sites were available at front of park for quick in and out. When requesting a dryer site, the office lady presented an attitude that was not conducive to good customer service, indicating all the sites were muddy, which was not true, turning her back on me and walking away out of the room. I would not stay here again because of this attitude. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2011
$31
This campground has been family owned and run since 1936. The family are very quick to resolve any issues that arise. The sites are easy to access, clean and well maintained. This park is close to the busy hwy 189 so there is some traffic noise, but the real downside is that the rail track also runs parallel to the hwy. Thankfully the trains are not that frequent but they are noisy. We stayed for two nights due to having business in the area but we would not consider this park for a longer stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2011
$27
A good, basic park with very good restrooms and showers. It is in town not far off interstate; however, noise was minimal. Wi-Fi was good. We would stay here again. Rate reflects Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2011
$20
Got in around 4:00pm, note on office door to find a site and come back around 7:00pm. The water at the sites was not on, due to freezing, but they did have a site you could pull into and fill your tanks. We were in site 15, a VERY nice pull through with 50 amps and cable TV. Some earlier reviews complained about road noise which we did not hear. The owner was very nice when we went to register. We enjoyed our stay and will stay again when in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
September 2010
$37
We spent one night here and will not go back. When we got here the lady was on the phone with apparently a personal call and acted bothered that she had guests. She sent us to a spot that was too small for our big rig and when I went back in to the office to tell her we didn't fit she huffed and told us, "Well then move to the next one!" Her rude manner was totally unacceptable and the road noise made for an uncomfortable overnight stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$30
I had hurt my back and I swear I don't remember a thing about this park. My husband said the cable and Wi-Fi worked well. The restrooms were clean the sites were adequate. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$31
A good campground for stopping for the night. The sites were a bit close together, but fortunately we had great neighbors. We were in site 44 that was up by the road so we heard road noise and were in the sun. Some of the sites towards the back had trees with good shade. An easy in and out place. Would consider staying here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2010
$25
We stopped here overnight and were disappointed. It was right on a major road with traffic in front, and a train in the back. We called ahead to say we'd get in late, then arrived to find no instructions how to use the Wi-Fi, or the layout of the campground. The owner was a bit cranky the next day, and still no one at the office when we left, so we paid via a drop box. We will not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$26
Very nice campground. We would stay here again. The staff was friendly and helpful. We had a pull through campsite. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2010
$30
Our campsite was roomy and fairly easy to negotiate. The shrubbery and trees in the park are in need of trimming. Also, use of a rooftop satellite is not possible in most of the sites. This would not be noteworthy, except for the fact that the cable TV offered in the park is really of a pretty bad quality. Channel selection is very limited, and actual channel quality is "iffy". We were here for three nights. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$28
Nice older park with generally level gravel sites. Sign in office says use water pressure regulator as pressure is 90-110 lbs. Believe it. Good Wi-Fi but the only TV is via Sat or Cable hookups at sites. No on air TV as there is no tower in Evanston. Would definitely stay again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$28
We stayed overnight in order to refresh the tanks, have electric and tour Mirror Lake Scenic Byway and Park City. Enjoyed our stay. Wonderful shade trees. Angled spaces and pull-thrus. Laundry room spotless with code entry. Convenient to town and the freeway without being too close for traffic noise. Would definitely stay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$28
Basic park, gravel sites, lots of trees, a patch of grass and picnic table. Backs up to the highway and you can hear the traffic and train. Easy to find and easy to get in and out. Rate reflects Good Sam discount but still think it's overpriced. Water pressure is good. For an overnighter it is adequate. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2010
$29
We spent a week at this park. The sites are spacious. There are trains nearby, but it did not bother our sleep. The rate stated is based on a weekly rate plus $1.00 per day for WiFi and $1.00 per day for cable TV. Cable TV and WiFi were excellent. We enjoyed walking to the Evanston River Walk. It is a paved walkway along the river. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$29
We found this park to be very nice. It is true about traffic from the freeway and trains, but it is not overbearing. The trains are fairly slow passing by and the traffic is not that noisy. The sites are gravel and grass area. Plenty of sites available if you want to use a satellite dish. I would stay here again and recommend it to others. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
October 2009
$32
Stayed here for one night just passing through and had the worst night's sleep. Trains and traffic were a real problem. Rest rooms were clean. It was about 32 degrees and water was turned off by park and not back on when we were ready to leave at 8:00 AM, which was inconvenient. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2009
$31
We stayed one night and would stay again. Was easy to access from the freeway and easy maneuvering inside the park. There's lots of grass for dog walking. Spaces were level gravel with tables. Alot of freeway noise when outside, but we didn't notice it inside our RV. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2009
$30
Another overnight stop for us. Price above reflects our Good Sam discount. This park delivers on all it advertises however there is excessive noise from the nearby and very busy railroad tracks. There is also a dim roar from the nearby freeway but the trains drowned it out. The interior roads were gravel as were the pads. The public areas and shower/restrooms were clean and had coded exterior locks which we liked. Doubtful if we'd ever return due to noise. The owner and her Dad (2nd and 3rd generation owner/operators) were very nice to deal with. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2009
$28
This is a good overnight park. The man that checked us in was nice,but not overly friendly. We were put in the front of the park,which was OK,gravel sites with picnic table. Wi-Fi was free and good. My husband said the restroom was clean. We did hear train and car traffic, but didn't bother us. We would stay here again and have stayed here in the past. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2008
$32
Very nice park, small and quiet. They do have dirt roads and parking pads, however there is no dust and the sites are level. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2008
$29
Woodalls got this one wrong. They rated this park a four for facilities. I was shocked to see the conditions of the restrooms. One toilet was unusable because it was so dirty. I also chose to wait on the shower. The park is VERY small and there was no place to walk our dogs. We were camped in back where a train when by every hour. I was very disappointed with the quality of this park. The only saving grace to this park is the river walk about 1/2 mile from the campground. If you can stand walking 1/2 mile on a major road getting hoots and hollers from the locals, the walk is nice. The campground advertises Wi-Fi, but it does not work at the sites. We will not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2008
$30
Park was good for a one niter, but the staff was abrupt. OK, we were just passing through. Would look for another spot to try out on the way to Yellowstone. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
October 2007
$25
Phillips RV Park has easy access on and off of I-80. The host was not very happy to see us arrive at 7pm. We felt like we were putting her out. We were assigned a site with no water and no cable available. She tried to charge us for a full hook up with all of the amenities. Traffic noise was very high all night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2007
$30
This campground is OK but watch out for the extra charges. If you want 50 amp - $, if you are going to use your AC - $, and so on. They did have great WiFi but I was in the site closest to the hot spot. Trains and highway were very loud most of the night. I don't think I will be back at this one. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2007
$26
Clean park, good for an overnight. Constant train and truck noise. Park host/owner was not very happy to check us in and take our money. Good Verizon cell and aircard service, Walmart and a good Mexican restaurant nearby. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2007
$29
Good place to stop for the night. Good interior roads and nice size sites. Office staff was very nice and helpful. We were not able to explore the park much as it started pouring down rain when we arrived. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2007
$27
This was an extremely well-maintained park with pleasant staff, gravel roads, and a majority of tree-shaded sites. The tree-shaded sites are broad, but those with taller motorhomes and fifth-wheels should be cautious about limb clearances overhead. Park signs warn of high water pressure and recommend using a water pressure regulator. We paid the Good Sam rate, which included $2 in taxes. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2007
$24
I not sure why this place gets the bad reviews from people. I found the owner friendly and helpful. Nice park for a stopover for a day or so. Just installed wi-fi which was the best I had my whole trip. Cable tv was also top notch.Will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2006
$27
Easy off, easy on, diesel available right at the campground. Nothing exciting, but only here overnight. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2006
$23
This park is over rated. We pulled into the office area and there was a note on the door telling you which sites have water, which have sewer, etc. There was no one in the office. We drove through the park and decided not to stay here. It was really noisy from the freeway that was above it and the busy street in front of it. The park looked like it needed lots of TLC!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
September 2005
$28
Best advice would be to "Keep on Driving"! Arrogant Owner/Host, poorly maintained sites, next door to the train tracks. Very noisy. Next time through Evanston I will stay at a highway rest stop before I pay to stay here. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2005
$24
Very nice campground. When we checked in the staff was friendly & helpful. On the second night we checked with the office about a late checkout the next day. The lady in the office said that was ok but there might be an additional $2.00 charge. No problem. Checkout time was 11:00am. At 11:30am another woman came by our site & said we had to leave by noon. She charged us $2.00 in cash for each rig. (We had two.) She was quite rude. In talking to another camper I found that the charge was $2.00 per hour! We will never stay there again! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2005
$25
We found this park to be an excellent choice for an overnight stop or perhaps longer. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We had one of the last sites available and was a little tight but we managed to get in OK. The staff offered to help if needed. The park is located next to a busy street but the road noise was not a problem. Gravel roads and pads but the pads were level with grass between the pads. Overall a very enjoyable experiance We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2004
$24
Nice park with grass and shade. Good sized sites. Lady in the office was kind of a sour puss, but other than that it was a nice place for an overnight. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2002
$18
Lots of grass, large spacious sites, easy access offI-80. Bath facilites just about the best we have seen at a small campground. We camped here in a camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
1999
$20
This is a great park. Trailer Life rating is too low. Nice people run park. Clean. Enjoyed internet lounge. Stayed 1 week to make connections with another party. Rode our bikes. Traveled 2 months on east coast and this sure beat what we had there. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com