214404 User submitted reviews online!!
Fort Bridger RV Camp was rated 7 out of 10 based on 48 user reviews. Phone: (307) 782-3150
CGID3319

Fort Bridger RV Camp

Camp Information
Sites
38
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   5   7   7   8   7   6   8   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$25
Our rate was a discount due to an unseasonable snow storm with some amenities not being available on our arrival. The owner was very friendly and helpful. There are four roomy nice restroom/shower combinations. There are two each of small washers and dryers. The sites are large and level with picnic tables. Cable TV worked fairly well and we were able to get MiFi on our Verizon. The museum of Fort Bridger was next to us and quite informative. There is also a well stocked small convenience store nearby. It was quiet and we enjoyed our stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2013
$33
This park was very "rough around the edges" it had some run down house trailers around it and that was your view. Sites are long enough to stay hooked up, but too unlevel to do so. Wi-fi was pathetic. Cell service was also poor. Credit cards were not accepted. Cash or check only. I would try to find an alternative place to stop. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$33
The hosts were friendly, even turning around and coming back to the park as we pulled in. The park's free WiFi worked well for us; our Verizon cellular MiFi was weak. Cost reflects GS discount plus tax. Plenty of room for big rigs. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$25
Nice park in a wonderful valley with very friendly people in the park and the local communities. The sites are on grass but they are wide, level and extremely long. The bathrooms are like you may find at home large private rooms with toilet, sink and shower. We extended our stay from four nights to nine! We absolutely hope to stay here again in the future! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$33
We spent two nights here and were very pleased. The price is with GS discount. Owner met us promptly at the office, and guided us to the pull-through site on the grassy loop area. Leveling was easy. There was a picnic table, full h/u, good Wi-Fi, and concrete parking pad for our tow. It's a nice place to relax, cool and clean, thanks to the grass. Showers and laundry appeared immaculate. The long-term residents (working at the gas plant, on the highway and at a school site) maintain tidy camps, and we did not hear them come or go. Visited the nearby historical fort and decided to stay another day to enjoy more of the area. We would stay here again We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$33
This was an okay park with all the camping done on grass and we had a back in but the manager led us through another site so it was a pull through. No one was in the office and they did not answer the phone when we called so we had a bit of a wait. The sites are good sized and my Verizon worked well. They do not provide WiFi or if they do they did not say anything about it. We saw a sign for laundry, but nothing about bathrooms. It is right next door to the Fort Bridger complex and it is a fun visit. It also is across the street from a very good "hole in the wall" restaurant. I would stay here again but only use it for a one day stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2013
$35
We got a good site on a run-down place. We were there for one night and wanted to see the old fort. We wanted 50 amp to run the a/c. The site was spacious, and it served our needs. It definitely was not a destination type place but completely adequate. The campground host was nice and helpful. It was OK for a night, and we'd stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$32
Personal unisex restrooms (4 of them) that are spotless. The sites are very large. Approximately 10 spaces were long term, but were nicely maintained . This park is very clean. The owners in the office were so friendly. Wish we could have stayed longer. Wi-Fi worked great. Walked to the Fort Bridger Museum and park and found it very interesting. We had a Moose walk through our space and say hello. We had a great visit. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$33
The staff is friendly, the sites are large, and easy access for a 40' motorhome. It is easy to drive by after entering Ft Bridger. Go slow and look for the entrance between a covered wagon and gift store soda fountain. Small laundry 2 washers and dryers but so easy to relax while waiting. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$33
Two-miles south of I-80, signage helps you find the entrance, which is a gravel road. We had an all grass pull-thru, level, full hookup, old picnic table, no shade. Owner said the Wi-Fi had been upgraded. He was right. It worked great. Basic cable TV. Showers were individual locking rooms and clean. Cash or check. They do not take credit cards. Park was quiet and neat. A few mosquitoes. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$32
About a 2 mile drive off the highway, but a nice, friendly and clean campsite. Showers and restrooms were spotless and roomy. WiFi and cable TV worked fine and had no problem with cell phone signal. Site was grass but didn't require much leveling. Overall a pleasant overnight stay on the way west. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$33
Great find for an overnight stay. We found the park quite easily BUT keep alert as the turn into it is very easy to miss; it’s a small road on the east side of the Fort Bridger State Park. The manager saw us pull in and came right out to meet us. It had been a 12-hour drive day for us and we were exhausted. He could not have been sweeter, noticed our veteran license plate and offered us a better than rack rate which was also the same as the Good Sam rate. Knowing we were here for only one night, he had held a spot right next to the office and restrooms which we appreciated as we were only hooking into power that night. The park was very quiet and is a couple of miles from the highway. Our spot was level and of ample length to not need to unhitch. I’m sure we would have enjoyed a slightly longer stay if possible. We did use their showers the next morning. They and the restrooms were spotless. Manager said the Wi-Fi worked very well but I did not try it. I have no reason to doubt his word. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2012
$35
The night we stayed Wi-Fi was down. We could use a table in the shower room and connect through the office router. The staff was friendly and led us to our site. I think it was the last, farthest site, The walk to the shower room was too far for me. The rate without Wi-Fi was too high. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$33
The bathroom/shower are individual rooms like you would have in your house: very clean, very roomy. The sites are all grass, level, very wide and long. The park is small and very quiet: surrounded by trees. Laundry room is spotless. Host and Hostess, plus owner very friendly and accommodating. Wi-Fi is very poor; however, they were having an antenna extension plus repeater put in which should help the situation. If you plan on staying more than 5 days, let them know up front. Otherwise you do not receive the weekly rate, even if you decided to stay for 7 days. Cash or check: no credit/debit cards. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$35
Very nice park with very friendly folks. Half of the park is used for seasonal workers, but there are still plenty of sites. Great pull through with 50A, water, sewer, and cable. Nicely kept grounds. The showers are EXCEPTIONAL! I've never been in a campground that has individual bathrooms for guests. There are four complete bathrooms with showers in the bath house. Very clean and large baths. Easy access to park from interstate. Cash only. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$35
This is very nice park. There is a lot of room between the RV's. The management is very helpful and friendly. I was pleasantly surprised to find cable TV hookups at the site. The host let us borrow a cable. The bathroom/showers are private and very nice. We were shocked and disappointed to find that there are no tents allowed. I think it is unreasonable. Consequently I marked it as not family friendly. We can’t come back with our children. They don’t have RV’s, they have tents. Families usually have a tent in addition to their RV. I think the problem of overcrowding could be solved with occupancy and tent limits. Otherwise I would have rated this park as a 10. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$33
Called roughly 20 minutes before arrival. Friendly guy on the phone. Easy to locate, off service road using exit 34. Big, covered wagon sign. Met by friendly lady. Good Sam and cash discounts. Quiet, neatly laid out spaces, mown grass, small trees. Parked easily in a pull through site, #27 in the back. Long and wide, 50amps. Full hook-ups plus cable TV, picnic table. Verizon phone and aircard weak but functional. Woke to magpies and smell of blooming lilacs. Park nearly full of 5'vers that appear to be seasonal workers. Quiet, peaceful. Could stay here awhile. Asked about closest petrol. Was directed the correct way around the block to a local station. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$28
A very nice surprise! The staff was friendly and helpful. Our site, though grass, was long, wide and fairly level. (All the sites are 100 x 50.) Our site was towards the back of the park. The Wi-Fi worked fine. Verizon cell reception was erratic (at least inside the RV). Satellite worked great. The best part: it is sooo quiet. The entrance is a bit tricky to find, and we passed it the first time. It is the dirt road between the entrance to Fort Bridger and the small gas/convenience store. There are lots of extended stay, seasonal construction workers, however all the sites are well maintained. Be sure to make a reservation as they only have a few sites available for over nighters. Also, they only accept cash or check. We would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$25
A very quiet campground, 2 miles from the interstate. The entry road is dirt, the sites level grass and very large. Free WiFi was excellent, no cable TV since the local cable company went out of business. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$32
Finding the park was challenging, but a phone call to the host solved that. The host and hostess were very congenial and helpful. The park itself was spacious. The laundry and bathrooms were both very clean. And the showers were hot which has become a relative luxury on this trip. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2010
$28
We were looking for quiet park off of I-80 when my wife decided to go to Ft Bridger. There we found Ft Bridger RV camp just 3 blocks from the fort. The park had very large pull through site which was nice for our double we were pulling. The owner was a nice old cowboy who knew a lot about the area. The area was clean and very quiet. A nice park to stay when visiting Ft Bridger. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$26
With no pool or spa, can't go to 10 but a very nice park with great staff. A large field ringed with backins, and the interior is pull throughs that are as huge as the backins. The whole park is surrounded by large trees and smaller ones on the interior are getting almost shady. Level gravel sites and it's easy to negotiate. Would stay here again. Came for an overnight and stayed for 3! Ft Bridger Park is next door and worth the visit. Quiet, 2 miles off the interstate. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$30
Nice park located about 2 miles from the freeway which means quiet. The site we were on was level and grassy. Good WiFi signal. No trees for a good satellite TV signal. No cable TV here. Good for an overnight stay. Next to Ft. Bridger State Historic site. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$28
This is a lovely park, away from freeways, trains, and airports. So it's quiet! It's a huge lawn surrounded by trees, which makes it exceptionally pretty and unlike cement-and-gravel parks. The staff is very friendly, the bathrooms immaculate, and the neighborhood is a great place to walk dogs. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2010
$28
We had made a reservation, after arriving saw that one isn't needed here, and we were not told that the cable TV service for the entire town has been eliminated. After setting up I went back to the office and the lady told me she was surprised I wasn't told when the reservation was made. The very long sites are in a large grass field which appears to have had gravel put down a long time ago. The Wi-Fi signal wasn't strong but worked well but our Verizon internet did not. They only take cash or a personal check. The interior dirt roads are in fair shape and there is a 2 block long, dirt road leading into the park from the highway. It was a perfect place to stay to visit Fort Bridger SHS which is next door. We won't be returning to this area but would not hesitate to recommend it if cable TV or a credit card are not required. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$27
This was the nicest campground that we found on I-80 from Cheyenne to the Utah border. It was about 2 miles away from the freeway and was very quiet. Has nice large spaces and a grassy area. The bathroom/shower areas were very private in that you had a sink, shower, toilet and a very large area, all to yourself. The WiFi worked great. The owner was extremely accommodating and didn't present us with a whole list of rules when we checked in. Nice and low key, but very nice. We would definitely stay here again! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$12
This is an old mobile home park so there is room all around. Friendly management. (A must in our world!) We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$27
This is a decent park because of the area. It is a large grass area with dirt roads into and around the park. The gentleman who checked us in, was nice but be aware he only takes cash. The WiFi worked great but he told me when we checked in that the cable TV was not working. Just understand there are not a lot of choices in this area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2010
$24
Great park for a break from the road,easy in and out big rig friendly. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2010
$25
Having trouble finding an open campground due to the hard winter, we called and spoke to the owner who invited us in although the park was not officially open. We were met at the office, taken to the site, and given a friendly welcome to the park, including a warning not to step in the moose droppings. Although we didn't see the moose, we had a great stay; quiet, dark, with level grass sites and good hookups. Verizon Aircard was unusable and cell service marginal. The free WiFi was spotty but probably works better when the park is open. A nice little park next to the Fort Bridger State Park. We'd stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2009
$27
We arrived Oct 15, their last day to be open for season. No one available for check-in though note left on door telling which site to use. One other camper showed up for night. Info left on note how to access Wi-Fi. Got strong signal but could not connect to email or Internet until following morning. Owner came later and registered us. He was very helpful, saying he would turn something on in office to make Wi-Fi work. Cable TV not available though owner said he could run a line through our VCR and get cable for us. We declined as we were there only for night and our primary need was electrical which we had. Did not use rest room facilities nor did we see any though surely they were available. Positive for this park is it is adjacent to Fort Bridger Historical Park. I would have rated place a bit higher had I had had a response to my earlier email inquiring about reservations. Considering they were in processing of closing down what we got was acceptable. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$28
This is a very nice campground. It is clean and quiet. The spacing between sites is good and the hookups were adequately placed. We will stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$26
Nice level pull-through spaces on grass with concrete pads for vehicles. Staff was very friendly and even offered use of satellite box for TV use. Restrooms and shower were spotless. WiFi worked. This is a good overnight park well off of the freeway. Fort Bridger museum is close by. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$30
Nice long pull-through spaces on grass with concrete pads for vehicles. Staff was very friendly and even offered use of satellite box for TV use. Restrooms and shower were spotless. WiFi was adequate. The only downside were the giant mosquitoes. This is a good overnight park well off of the freeway. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$28
This is a converted mobile home park; nicely done. There are still sidewalks and curbs visible. There are concrete tow vehicle parking pads. Check-in couldn't have been easier. The young girl previously mentioned, ran down and guided me in. She was very helpful when asked about local services. Pull-throughs are a misnomer. You can pull through if there is no one in the space behind you. I doubt the 100 spaces quoted. Very clean. The grass is mowed. Walking distance to historic Fort Bridger, a state park. Suggested if you are a history buff. The museum has a good selection of mountain man era books. Wifi worked great. If back this way, will definitely stop in again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2008
$35
Middle of nowhere park. Basically you are parking on a grass field. Lots of room between sites and this one night stopover worked perfect. The young girl who checked us in could not have been any nicer. She ran down to the site to guide us in. Would stop here again if the need arose. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
September 2008
$29
We have stayed here 3 times. The rates have nearly tripled since the first. They have gone from $10 value to a near $30 disaster. The rate was $25 in June and $29 now. I could NOT recommend this place to anyone. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2008
$28
We stopped overnight enroute to Salt Lake City. The access roads were gravel, but wide enough. Sites were excellent at 50' wide with organized utilities access. Found out that ownership recently changed hands. The new folks are friendly and helpful. Sites are grassy and spacious. WiFi reception is good; cable is many-channels, but slightly fuzzy. Almost next door is old Fort Bridger, a well maintained Wyoming western attraction. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2008
$27
This was a fine place. We stayed one night on the way to Idaho. We would have liked to stay longer to see the site. It was very quiet. It looked like there were a lot of permanent trailers, but it was well taken care of. We were escorted to our space. We would try it again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2008
$28
Large pull thrus, will handle the longest rigs. Friendly family owners. Not fancy and some older junky rigs mixed in, but quiet, and walking distance to some historical sites adjacent. $28 and change w/ Escapees 15% discount for overnight. We would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2007
$13
Very large spaces and lots of room between sites. Easy access from I-80. No frills, just peace, quiet, and great campground owners too! Camped in a 40' fifth wheel, would camp here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2007
$13
We camped here under PA. The sites were HUGE. This had been a trailer park at one time. That's why the sites were so large. It was an easy walk over to the Ft. Bridger Historical Site. The owners were nice and the campground was fine. We actually added a couple of days to our planned stay. It would be a good deal at full price but it was a REAL bargain using PA. Would definitely stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2006
$25
Nice, large spaces. Extremely clean showers and laundry. Very friendly staff. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2006
$11
Sites are level, fairly large and grassy. The road in the park is dirt but no problem since it was dry while we were there. We have a 30 ft class A and it was easy in and out. There are lots of trees surrounding the park property which look great but don't provide much shade unless you have a site on the edges of the park. There were four private bathroom/shower rooms that we liked. They were clean and roomy. The laundry room was also clean. The park is right next door to Fort Bridger State Historic Site which we really liked. It is worth a visit. Staff was friendly and capable. Passport America park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2006
$19
Very nice park, located right next to the Fort Bridger State Park which was very interesting. You can actually walk to the the State Park if one desires. RV spaces were huge and the restrooms were some of the best we have encountered. The staff was very friendly. This is an excellent place to stay, great for a one or two night stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2006
$11
This park was an oasis in the desert!! The park was designed as a mobil home park so there is lots of room between rigs. There are mobile homes throughout the park. It is nothing frilly but we thought it very nice. The people in the office were very nice--just "good ol' boys". It was so quiet at night it hurt your ears. This is a great place to spend the night while traveling across country. We would stay here again, especially for the price! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2005
$11
We stayed here at the passport rate of only $11. We had a nice shade tree. People were very friendly. It was extremely quiet . . never a train or highway noise. If my cell phone had worked or they had wi fi I would have given them a 9. The sites were quite large and level with lots of well-cut green grass. We went for one night and stayed a week. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
2004
$19
Simple park off the freeway close to Fort Bridger Historical Park, no extras. Town is small with only one gas station and store. The RV park gave huge space for each RV, the laundry and office was very clean.The staff was friendly and helpful. It's a good stop over for the night, and worth going through the historical park to learn the history of the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com