224135 User submitted reviews online!!
Sunland RV Resorts/Vacationer RV Resort was rated 6 out of 10 based on 16 user reviews. Phone: (619) 442-0904
CGID332

Sunland RV Resorts/Vacationer RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
157
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$55



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   7   6   10   7   4   6   9   9   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2014
$55
Way over priced! Mostly full timers with the usual accumulation of stuff. Web site looks good but prepare to be disappointed. Tight spaces and roads. Close to freeway with traffic noise. WIFI requires sign in every 4 hours with a new code. We were in an unlevel gravel pull thru site with no cable TV (cable was mangled and unusable). Only one water spigot and we had to disconnect the full timer using it so we could use it. We were told to back out of our pull through site and go the wrong way on a one way street when leaving because the marked exit had tight turns. Check-in clerk was new and didn't advise us of WIFI procedures and seemed unsure about our assigned site (entry and exit). We will not stay here again unless it is a last resort. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2014
$30
LOTS of full time residents. Streets are so tight that I was told to back our 40' motorhome out of my pull-through and go out a one way street the wrong way. Good AT&T signal, good water pressure, good power. Lots of dogs and cats running around off leash. Lots of police presence while I was there. The manager could not have been nicer to deal with. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2013
$27
The staff at the park were friendly and helpful when they could be. The park is very crowded. We were lucky to get a large pull through site. The majority of sites are permanent residents who have collected a great deal of junk over time. The main complaint was the very poor maintenance of the laundry facilities. They have 8 washers and dryers, and while we were there a total of 3 were operational. It was made worse by some using coins and some using a special card. This was a real inconvenience. Rate was with PA discount. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2012
$25
This park is a bit crowded as all southern California parks we have stayed in are, but we navigated (25' truck with 30' trailer) through it without any problems. Ask for site 114. Staff at the office is a jewel and made our stay exceptional. We will stay here again, if ever in the San Diego area again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$29
This park is very close to Hwy 8 so traffic noise is a factor. Most sites are occupied by long term renters,and some were quite trashy looking.The RV's are packed in like sardines,however our site was quite roomy.It was gravel with a small cement pad for a patio.The roads are very narrow with tight turns.The entrance was quite steep.When leaving we were told to go the wrong way on a one-way road because it was easier than trying to make the hairpin turn on the usual exit road.When we tried to hook up our TV cable we found we needed a double male adapter,which we didn't have. The man from the rig next door had an extra which he happily shared with us.Wifi is available. The office gives you 4 coupons, each with a code good for 4 hrs of Wifi,but if you need more they will give you more coupons.Our rate was a Passport America rate.We would stay here again if we had to. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2012
$46
I had first viewed this RV Park from Google Earth to locate the best space by the pool. Then I visited the park to check out the sites, so I knew what I was getting into for 4 days. The person, who checked me in was VERY nice! I stayed in space 90 which backed up to the pool. The maintenance worker took pride in keeping the pool clean and the grounds well maintained every morning for 2 hours after the teenagers would trash it every day in the afternoons and early evenings. --- I had never seen so many cars from the 1980's and 1990's all together in one place. --- Speed limits are not adhered too or enforced. Pool hours and conduct rules not enforced either.--- The pull through area at the south end of the park has some pretty junkie rigs in the perimeter spaces so be forewarned. I recommended this RV park to a friend before I spent my first night there. She showed up in her rig next to me, paid for 2 nights and only stayed one night. --- Spaces are very close together. --- Keep in mind this park is situated between a freeway and E. Main St., El Cajon, so it's a bit "vehicle" noisy which really doesn't bother me. It was the screaming toddlers and teenagers that bothered me the most. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2012
$42
Staff was friendly and helpful. We felt like it was very tight getting to our site and leaving it. We were in a motorhome and turns were tight. Our site was a good site. We are guessing it was originally built for 5th wheels and trailers, and later expanded to motorhomes. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$40
Hostess was super friendly and helpful. She knew all the good places to get amazing food. We spent a few days here and enjoyed the fact that we were so close to the beachs, only took us about 20 minutes to drive over. The park drive way wasn't so friendly, but we were able to get in and out with our rig no problem. Just had to swing it a little wider than normal. Would stay here again in a heartbeat! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$55
I stayed at Vacationer over the Memorial Day weekend while visiting family in the San Diego area. The staff was so friendly and helpful. We participated in the BBQ that the staff hosted and were quite pleased at the attendance and abundance of friendly people. The amenities were spotless, and we felt very at home. Our pull through had the 50amp service we needed. When in the area again we will definitely stay here again, no questions asked! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
February 2010
$40
When we looked at website we were pleased with what we saw. However when we checked in and set up we found that many of the other sites had permanent trailers set up and most were in poor condition with assorted junk and storage around the site.The dog run was a small fenced area with liquid filled buckets for waste disposal.Sites are small and tight. My wife and dog both were uncomfortable with the park and we left with-in the hour of setting up. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
January 2010
$47
The place looks great on the web site and on their on line park map. It was clean and well maintained, the office staff were very friendly and we met some really nice people. It is incredible difficult to maneuver a large motor coach in and out of the resort. We were "upgraded" to a pull through site at no additional charge. As with most parks, pull through are not always the best sites. We were packed in so close we had to chose to open our slide or not plug in without bothering our neighbor to move his car. To plug in, we had to ask our neighbor to unchain his pit bull. The drive way in can not be used without scraping your hitch and both the drive & roadway are gouged heavily as evidence of this. Our search for RV parks includes our priority of pet friendly. This park has a huge list of breed restrictions & numbers allowed that they do not follow which does not matter to me. There were small yappy dogs across from us running lose. The pet owners appear to be living there and they simply open their door and turn them out, we couldn't sit out with our leashed dogs without these dogs in our area yapping at us. The pet area is the most disgusting that I have ever seen. I did not take my dogs there after seeing it. Open buckets for waste disposal, that were filled with rain, brown liquid, smelly. The area is not safely fenced and right on the freeway. It is hidden behind un-kept, over grown bamboo plants. It is small, swampy, muddy unclean & nasty. The park is beautiful but you would think that would take more pride in providing a clean, nice, safe area pets. For folks who travel with their dogs and there are a lot of us, this is unacceptable. For this reason we would never stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
April 2009
$50
This is not a secure park and the receiver hitch was was stolen off our truck while parked there. The ants are horrible. Children run wild in the park. A trailer parked in the storage area was broken into. The dog run is a small fenced area with a bucket for disposal. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2008
$38
The back of our 22 foot Salem Lite really scraped the pavement as we slowly entered. This will be un-avoidable for most rigs. We found all facililties nice and clean, and all residents more friendly than most. Traffic sounds were fewer and of lesser noise level than in Las Vegas. The WiFi signal was very strong. Office personnel provided schedules for public transit system and were very helplful. We did visit a related RV park a few blocks to the East(Circle RV) and would prefer it to the Vacationer only due to the dip at the driveway entrance. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2007
$54
Staff very friendly, but park had narrow roads and sites. They have a few sites that will accommodate 40' rigs. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2005
$50
The entrance to the park is such that larger RV's will drag their rears and crush low tailpipes going in and out. No way to avoid it as insufficient width to transition on a diagonal. Also, large MH's cannot make the tight turns on the narrow streets without multiple cuts at the turns. It has Wi-Fi and we were within 300' of the office, but the signal was too weak to be usable. This park definitely not worth the cost. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2005
$?
The worst park we have ever stayed in. Horrible ant problem not only outside but invading the inside of our fifth wheel. We actually had to call an exterminator to spray the ground around our space. Management said they were not responsible for the ant population. In other words "live with it". This park is not a place for vacationers so they should change the name. Full timers populate this place and many of them are in run down trailers and their spaces are not very well maintained. Our space was in front of the dog walk, which was nothing but a fenced in area of crushed rock a shovel and bucket. On warm days the stench from the dog walk was awful and there was no way a person could sit outside. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com