219086 User submitted reviews online!!
Laramie KOA was rated 5 out of 10 based on 83 user reviews. Phone: (307) 742-6553
CGID3325

Laramie KOA

Camp Information
Sites
115
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$34



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   3   2   8   6   5   8   7   6   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2014
$34
We stayed here to wait out wind warnings on I-80. Not a planned stay, but was adequate for a one-nighter. The staff was friendly and helpful. The park is in fair condition, but has some long term guests. The location is very close to the highway and there is considerable road noise. The sites were long, but fairly narrow. We had room for our slide, but if our neighbor would have a deep slide on the same side it would be tight. For our purposes the campground was OK. I wouldn't want to stay for more than a pass through, though. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
April 2014
$26
Typical KOA, right along the freeway, very noisy, however, they did provide ear plugs!!! Water was not on yet, and they failed to mention that when we called ahead. Basically, a gravel parking lot with hook-ups. OK for a one-nighter with ear plugs in. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
October 2013
$39
Location, location good and bad yes it's close to freeway but you may as well sleep on the freeway because the noise would be the same. The Ad told us Wi-Fi and cable none here - they also had the water off, but did turn it on when we asked. Sites are gravel and mud. No reduction in the $39 rate even with out the services!! Office staff was the only good news on this park we would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$36
Very friendly staff, arrived in a thunderstorm and waited until stopped to move and set up. First site would not work as power pole was at front of site in pull through. Since I was not unhooking for evening, power would not reach to back of my rig. They easily let me move and gave me choice of about 10 available sites. Picked one and advised office all was OK. This is not a very scenic park, but all facilities are nice and clean. It is an easy off and on from highway. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2013
$35
After the rain, all mud. Sites are close and neighbors sewer connection is right by picnic table. No working Wi-Fi. Constant highway noise. Good dog park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2013
$37
This is only my second experience with a KOA facility and they are not scoring too high on my list of places to look for on the road. The sites are jammed together and our neighbor's sewer line connected where our steps were located so we had to be careful not to dislodge his sewer connection when entering/exiting our trailer. The laundry facilities were fair at best and cost $2.50/load. The "pull-thru" site was so short we had to park our truck across the drive in order to fit in the allotted space. All together not a pleasant experience, but for one night, tolerable. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$39
I would stay here again. Sites are tight together, but easy pull through access. Were a Saturday arrival at 1PM and found a note on the office door saying the employees were having a party and to call a telephone number for assistance. Assistance came quickly. Was informed Internet has not worked all summer and that a new system is on order. How many times have I heard this excuse? Must be a lot of Internet systems on backorder! All in all a good place to stop. They have a lot of RV spaces. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$34
OK for an overnight stay. Very noisy from the traffic on I-80. Bring earplugs. Dog park was good. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$34
Expensive. The sites were only okay, ours was not level. The bath house is in need of repair and remodel, the shower head didn't work in one and the doors were hard to open and close, the walls aren't high enough so you can see over the stalls plus the windows are right there with no privacy on them. Not worth the price we paid. We did have good service from local PizzaHut delivery. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$32
Nice park. I stayed on my way to and home from Sturgis. Staff was very friendly. I read about the freeway noise, but it didn't bother me. The park was clean and easy in and out off the freeway. I will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$30
Very nice park. Quiet even though they were close to the freeway and it was under construction. We stayed overnight and enjoyed the area. The sites were level and had plenty of room. The staff very nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2013
$49
Pretty basic facility, clean but dirt and gravel, muddy if it rains. Easy entry and exit, no frills here, good for one night stay, some things to see in area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2013
$49
Its what you would expect from Laramie Wyoming. Windy, no shade, dirt/gravel spaces and lots of noise from the semis on the interstate and the truck stops. The sites are also very close together. The staff was nice and the facilities were clean. Laundry was expensive at $2.50 to wash or dry a load. Since its the only camp in town, there are no other choices. KOA could do better. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$36
We spent 4 nights there in late September. The weather was cool; we didn’t have the bedroom windows open and did not have any problems with the highway noise. Most of the sites are shorter than needed for our 40’ rig and its RAM 3500 crew cab so we really would have overhung our site if we had intended to just over-night and not unhitch. A few other campers did drop their dinghies or tow vehicles in “vacant” sites causing confusion for folks arriving later. Note that the sites around the store and office are only 30 amp sites. All the 50 amp sites are closer to the interstate. We would definitely stay there again but we will probably ask to park our truck in one of the many empty 30 amp sites. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2012
$36
This might just be the last KOA that I stay in. It was run down, backed up to Interstate 80, had a truckstop on one side and located in the middle of a very low-rent mobile home park. The WiFi did not work (neither did it in the other KOA's I stayed at), and it took two tries to find a site that fit my rig. Definitely will NOT be back here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2012
$35
This was one of the poorest KOA campgrounds we have stayed in. The site we were assigned was occupied. Other sites in the row would not accommodate our RV without unhooking. We moved to the back row where the sites were longer, but it did not have cable. I asked to use my Value Rewards points to pay for the site, but the girl checking us in said she did not know how to do that. The park is in need of some tender, loving care. We won't be back here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$33
Price reflects KOA Card discount. Staff was friendly and helpful. As others have said this is a large gravel lot with some grass between sites but no trees. You might as well be in the median on I-80 for all the noise. But it's the only campground in Laramie, and that's why we carry ear plugs for sleeping. The sites are level and easy for big rigs to get in and out. Plenty of room to walk the dog, which is important to us and they even had a small off leash dog park, which was nice. The game room was fun. Water pressure is definitely high, so use a regulator. Nothing fancy but it served its purpose. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$36
This KOA is typical of most KOAs in that they cost more than most other parks. This park has everything but a pool. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The park store is very nice and the many other amenities are better than the average. The cable TV is included in the price and has many more channels than a person could ever use. Yes, we are close to the Interstate and there is some noise but it is not any worse than many other parks across the land. There is a wonderful dog park which we used. There is propane like other KOAs. The utilities are adequate and the water is extremely high pressure so use your regulator. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2012
$35
Staff was friendly. As others have stated, this is basically a gravel lot without any trees of substance. There are a few longterm tenants. But the road noise from I-80 is constant and very annoying. It is the only campground in Laramie, so it is this or nothing. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2012
$34
Staff was helpful, facilities were clean, and everything worked. However, this is just a big gravel parking lot right off of I-80. The Interstate is so noisy we were unable to sleep. This KOA even issues ear plugs with their welcome kit. Because of the noise and proximity of I-80, we would not camp here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2012
$38
Positives were great office staff, clean laundry room, and nice store. Negatives were weeds and dandelions everywhere, falling down fences around property, and dust. They are the only game in town, so you have no other choices in Laramie. I would rather stay in a Walmart! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2012
$35
This KOA is almost on the freeway. In checking in, 3 KOA employees were outside joking around and ignoring the job at hand. When checked in, I was handed a map with our site marked. I walked outside, and the 3 employees (with their golf carts) ignored us. I guess they were too busy talking to care about a client. We got to our site which was very narrow (I had to break a tree branch so my slide wasn't damaged), grass was weeds, and the water did not work. (I had to run an extra hose to the next site.) I would never come back here! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2012
$33
This is a very old park with narrow, gravel sites. Needs many improvements. Good fenced dog area with agility equipment. There is loud highway noise. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2011
$35
We have stopped here many times while driving to and from Colorado and have never been disappointed. The young man who checked us in was polite, knowledgeable and gave us a wonderful long site as we chose not to disconnect. We were 40' plus our tow car, yet there was more than enough space, both front and back after parking. Sites were gravel, level and the hook-ups easily accessed. There is a very large, very clean, fenced-in grassy dog area with lots of agility equipment for all size dogs to either learn or practice on. The office is one of the nicest and well stocked as we have ever seen. Clean, neat and uncrowded. Many activities are offered and the grounds were super clean. This KOA is one of the nicest, cleanest and very well taken care of. We would highly recommend this campground and we will continue to stay here whenever we are in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2011
$36
This is your basic "near the highway" CG. It's a bit pricey for what you get, but there aren't a lot of alternative choices in southern WY. The person who checked us in was very pleasant and they assigned us a site long enough for our 40' MH and toad to pull into with room to spare. There is free Wi-Fi and cable TV, and there is no problem obtaining satellite TV reception. There are a large number of long term residents and their rigs vary in condition, but that is irrelevant except for aesthetics. The sites are gravel, but ours was very level. Most sites are fairly narrow, but this is not the sort of place we would expect to stay more than a night or two and, therefore, this was not really an issue. We could easily extend our two slides. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$36
This is one of the better RV parks in Southern Wyoming. Yes, it is very close to I-80 which make the traffic noise quite loud but the shorter sites have a reasonable separation with nice green grass and a small tree. The laundry is large, clean, modern and a reasonable price. The games room is large, nicely furnished and it has a very large trading library in addition to a pool table and various electronic games. The one disappointment was that the Wi-Fi signal right next to the building was weak and neither of our computers could connect to our e-mail service. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2011
$36
Positives: One of few campgrounds in Laramie. Close to freeway. Three truck stops within spitting distance. Cable TV works good and has HD stations. They have Internet, but see below. Negatives: Freeway is next to campground, so it is noisy. Most sites are VERY NARROW and short. The first site we were given was so narrow that we could not get our driver's side slides out and the passenger's side was just a couple feet from the neighbors power pole. Our picnic table was at the very front of the motorhome and I had less than a foot to squeeze out between the table and my front door, with no room to move it away. They moved us to another site which was wider, but still short. Our neighbor's big Prevost (with trailer attached) stuck almost half way across the street. Unfortunately, I am on the wrong side of him and it could be difficult to get out of this "pull through". Ambiance is poor. Sites look uncared for. Their Internet acts really strange when getting connected (it wants to take control of your computer and I have fears that it won't relinquish control when I leave) and does not work very well. My wife's computer couldn't get on, even after it took control). I got on, but then AOL would not work even after I finally got connected through Internet Explorer. As others mentioned, there are nasty speed bumps coming in. They really need to get rid of those. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2011
$36
Positives: Close to interstate - easy on and off. Fenced dog area so dogs can play off leash. Basic store for quick supplies. Rig repair serviceman available for quick fixes. 50 amp service, dump, Wi-Fi and cable worked OK. Negatives: Just a gravel parking lot with very poor ambiance, narrow and shallow sites, inattentive staff, speed bumps at entrance excessive and potentially damaging. We stayed here for just one night. Our site was too narrow even for our modest rig. The rig next to us parked their tow vehicle partially in our site (as the sites are too shallow and narrow) and the unit directly across from us also parked their large truck partially blocking the exit in the road - these violations prevented us from pulling out in the AM. We had to wake up the people in the rig next to us to get them to move their car so we could exit. I would have expected the staff to have observed this situation in advance and dealt with it so we didn't have to. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$35
Very nice. Plenty of room. Lots of mosquitos when we stayed, but that isn't the RV parks problem really. Nice large pull through sites. Well maintained. No problems with staying here again! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$32
We stayed here last year. The new owner had just taken over and we had to stop by this year to see what improvements he had accomplished. Well he still needs lots of help. The site for big rigs still has no cable TV (but of course we still pay the full price) and they are not very level and the trees for such narrow sites needs to be REMOVED!! We had to have the trees trimmed because they are touching the coach and we could not put our awnings out. Big rig sites are too close and too close to the highway. Stopped buying all that junky gravel and put some trees up against your fence to act as a buffer to the highway! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2010
$37
Entrance speed bumps will rattle your fillings. Bare bones field with little to recommend it. OK for overnight if you are exhausted, but definitely not a campground in the true sense of the word. Poor value. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2010
$34
We have stayed here before so we knew what to expect. Yes, there is noise from the highway, but it's proximity to that highway is one of the things we like about the campground, we don't have to drive miles after we leave the highway to get to the campground. The interior roads have been greatly improved since our last stay, and the site was very level. Many of the sites are too narrow to extend your slides, and some sites have a post marking them, that can take a bite out of your slide if you aren't positioned properly. WiFi worked at our site, and it's Wyoming, of course you can get satellite reception. We'll probably come back for an overnight if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2010
$32
We stopped here only because we were tired of fighting high winds on the Interstate and did not want to go any further. The access road is awful. It has a series of very aggressive speed bumps that must be crossed at crawl speed. The office staff was cordial and we had no problem getting into our assigned spot next to a decrepit old travel trailer that looked permanent. The spaces are narrow but adequate. The grounds are well maintained, with green grass and small trees. The park is smack on the Interstate and very noisy, but it did quiet down enough to let us get some sleep. We will not return except in desperation. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2010
$33
We choose this park because it had Wi-Fi; however, the download speed was so bad, we had to forfeit our plans to watch a movie. The restrooms were good and the area around the office is fairly nicely landscaped; however, no pool and just across from where we were placed was a row of trashy sites where there appear to be folks who are staying here long-term. Then, just beyond that are mobile homes. There were cats and a dog running loose. Would not stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2010
$37
This is an average KOA campground. It has lots of speed bumps. Was OK for an overnight stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2010
$32
Staff was helpful and friendly. Has no grass; no shade; sites close together; campground entrance difficult to find and adjacent to old and somewhat run down residential trailer park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2010
$36
This place does not meet the standards of KOA. There was no pool, no trees (except tiny ones), and it was so close to the freeway you heard the big rigs all night long. Also, there were a number of awful speed bumps on the drive way in. It was a pain to drive our rig over them. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$32
Nice level site. Wi-Fi was excellent. Very nice bathrooms with locking doors. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2010
$33
Not the kind of KOA we are used to. Internet only OK, for surfing the web. If you want to go to itunes and get a podcast or two or music or larger email, wait till after midnight and before 5 AM. Our site and many others were far from level. I had to drive one side up on blocks to get it close and then had to run 25' of sewer hose. Very, very noisy, 400 yards from freeway with nothing in-between. Employee's were nice, and apologized for poor Internet. The front part of the park was much nicer, but smaller rigs, no pull-throughs. Dog area was good. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$35
We had a clean site. Park has friendly owners and great WiFi. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$19
After looking at previous reviewers comments, we were a little hesitant to stay here. But, beauty is in the eye of the beholder. The campground is really in pretty good shape. Yes, there are some long term residents and you are close to I-80 and the traffic noise, but I have found this to be the case in lots of other parks as well throughout the US. The sites are a little short for a big rig, but are manageable if you park your tow vehicle at an angle. You are close to your neighbor(s) on each side, but again, we didn't think it was that bad. The restrooms and showers were very clean and well maintained. The WiFi worked relatively well and a lot better than the free WiFi we have encountered in other parks. The young girls that checked us in were very friendly and helpful and even gave us the "two nights for the price of one" promotional rate, which is good for a couple more months. From walking around the park I saw that different sites had some different challenges. Some might need a longer sewer connection, while others need a longer electrical hookup, as ours did. The sites are not consistent in that respect and could be different depending on where the hookups are located on your rig. As stated in past reviews, it is the only RV park in Laramie, but we would not hesitate to stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2010
$35
If you want a place to stay right on the Interstate highway, with all the trucks rolling by all night, and with very poor Wi-Fi service, this might be the place you are looking for. But we will never camp here again. Sewer connection takes 2-4 lengths of hose. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2010
$45
This camp ground was the worst KOA we have stayed in. Noise from I80 kept us awake, it was dusty & dirty, and proliferation of old, broken down trailers made the place look like a slum. Wouldn't stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2010
$37
Nice staff, but a very poor park. It's dusty, dirty, and surrounded by old mobile homes. Appears to be a lot of semi-permanent or transient labor occupants. Located adjacent to the freeway. Avoid if you can. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2010
$33
If you have to get off the freeway because of the high winds that are often found in Laramie, then stay here. Then again, it is your only RV park in Laramie. The freeway noise is noticeable: you are parked right beside it. The sites are not very level and in wet weather this would be an awful place to be parked: the roadways are clay/dirt and not very much gravel on the sites. The laundry/office/rest rooms were OK, but there isn't much else here. We would stay here again only if the weather forced us off the road. Rate reflects KOA discount, but that doesn't make up for this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
April 2010
$33
We called the campground and asked if they had full hookup sites. We were told yes, 50 Amp service, water, and sewer. When we arrived, a big sign on the desk said "Water hookup not available." I commented we were told it was a full hook up site. The manager (owner) asked if I was calling him a liar. I said we were told it was a full hook up site. He said if I was not happy to leave, but they had water at the front of the building to fill the tank. Horrible customer service, bad parking spots. Will never recommend this KOA. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
September 2009
$25
We have stayed here two different times.The roads in and around this park are mud holes. It is the dirtiest park of any kind we have ever stayed at. Wish there were more parks to choose from in this area. This park is not up to KOA standards even. We travel the US for 6-7 months a year and stay at lots of different parks including KOA's. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2009
$45
This one of the worst KOA's we have ever stayed. The spaces were horrible and there is no appeal to the park. The Wi-Fi was not working and nobody seem to want to fix it. Overall a very poor quality stop. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2009
$33
Well, the pot holes were terrible, the staff sent us to a site that was not long enough and we had to find another one on our own. None of the sites had easy access and it just wasn't clean looking. We wouldn't have stayed, but we were tired and it was getting late in the afternoon. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$36
Entrance to park is very rugged. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The laundry and restrooms were spotless. This park is perfect for an overnight stop and yes, it is the only game in town. Freeway noise was very loud, but we ran AC and it was no bother. We would probably stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2009
$32
Construction on new water pipes in campground and nearby trailer park coupled with rainfall made for a very muddy entrance. Worst I've ever seen. Help at entrance desk was marginal, at best. When asked about the wireless network, was told that it sometimes works, and sometimes doesn't. Translation: it does not work. Gravel roads and site, which was level. Very tight site. Not especially clean. With slide-outs, very close to touching your neighbor. Entrance to campground is farther away from the interstate. Our site was less than 75 yards from the interstate. Very, very noisy. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$31
Parts of it are a mess. They are rebuilding the streets. Major work, big equipment. Detours. There was a fellow in a truck with "www.KOA" in big letters on the side. He told me there was major renovation going on. I'm not sure, but I assume he was perhaps an inspector. The trailer park section is pretty seedy. A privacy fence to block the view would cure this complaint. I was near the office and Wi-Fi was good. Kind of a squirrelly way to connect though. As others have said, nothing to write home about but I will be back. It is the only game in town. It looks as though they are trying to improve things. New owners, perhaps. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2009
$37
This park has a plaque posted that it received the Presidential Award of Excellence in 2006. There is no way a park could get in this bad of condition in just 3 years. It is immediately next to I-80 so I expected some noise but not nearly as bad as it is. It should not be a KOA since it is also a trailer court and the trailers make up about half the spaces and they are old. Unable to leave the tow hooked up. It is the only park in Laramie. This is sad, because there are many things to see and do. Calveryman Restaurant is about 4 miles away and excellent. Be sure to go to the museum. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2009
$32
We were so disappointed when we arrived at this campground. We ask for 50 amp and realized after we had set up in the rain it was a 30 amp with with low voltage. It was a big mud hole. No gravel. Big mud ruts in the road. Over priced, we would never stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2009
$32
This is the standard, overpriced KOA camp ground. Nothing to write home about, but then this is I-80 in Wyoming. The office personnel are nice enough and the store is quite adequate for simple items. The Wi-Fi signal is to weak on the outside lane to be useful. If you need Wi-Fi, ask for something near the office. There is very little available in this part of the state for large rigs. There is a Wal-Mart in town, but if you want relative safety, a large pull through site with good power and water this is fine for a night or two. The roads have recently been graded and are soft so don't slow down till necessary. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
February 2009
$35
We had reservations here for several nights, and upon arriving, changed our mind. The roads were horrible into the park. We were close to old, long term residents. The whole 'feel' of the place left us with a cold feeling. We left and went to Curt Gowdy park instead. This place needs some serious maintenance. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
September 2008
$36
Sites are very, very close together. When we were there the roads were muddy from "rig" washing. This park is only good for a one night stop over. We will not stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2008
$29
Big sites don't have cable. Right next to I80, truck noise! Complicated entrance road. Otherwise, nice level sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2008
$29
Friendly office staff, small store. Internet was hard to connect at first but eventually connected. Nothing special with the park, just a clean over-night place to park, convenient to freeway. Park seem to be nested inside a mobile home setting, road was a bit bumpy with speedbumps and potholes. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2008
$38
We stayed here as an overnight stop, arriving in the evening. My overall rating of 10 is based on overnight expectations only. Since it was dark, I couldn't see the grounds very well, but there didn't appear to be any shade trees - just a very open layout, which was fine as an overnight stay. We had a 28' RV (first time renter), and found the pull through sites plenty large - no problem there. The sites have Electric, Water, and Dumping. As an overnight stop only, all we cared about was a clean bathroom and shower, and we were not disappointed. The bathrooms and showers were very clean. This was the perfect overnight stop!! I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2008
$30
The people at the office were very helpful and friendly and welcomed us with fresh baked cookies. The park itself is very plain with straight rows, narrow sites, and little trees. Our pull through gravel site was level and we had a tiny patch of grass with a picnic table. The roads need more gravel as they turned muddy after a rain. The laundry room has tons of washer/dryers and is clean and functional. The highway noise did not keep me awake. The wifi worked fine. Overall, this campground needs some character but is good for a night off the highway. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2008
$36
My first impression was the friendliness and cleanliness of the office. My next impression was the boring straight-line layout and minimal landscaping. The trees are too small to provide any shade. The pet area was nothing special, just a grassy area near the freeway, but worked fine as it was much larger than most pet areas. The bathroom was a little old but clean and functional. The wireless internet was of medium strength and worked okay. Yes, there is some freeway noise but it did not keep me awake. In conclusion, this is a boring place to stay but offers all the facilities needed for a good night's stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2008
$32
The park itself is really in need of some maintenance. The gravel needs to be replaced and the sites are very bare of grass. The sites are very narrow and the freeway noise is present. The town is simple and you can see it in one day.What you don't want to miss is the surrounding area off hwy 130. Big mountains, a lot of lakes and hiking areas. Beautiful!!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2008
$32
The good: If you want a quick stop for the night. Just say no to any extras (like cable). Folks were friendly on arrival. The bad: permanent residents have all the slots away from the freeway, leaving campers against the freeway. WiFi did not work for us. The ugly: Very bad truck noise. A lot of Engine/Jake breaks due to the fuel station at the intersection. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2008
$40
This place was fine for overnight, but the highway noise was really bad. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2008
$26
The previous comments are accurate. In our opinion the only good thing is that the restrooms and showers were clean. Small toilet spaces and showers. Sites narrow. Needs gravel and grating on some sites and road. Big speed bumps and road needs repair before you get to the park. Wi-Fi didn't work at all. Very funny set up. Tells you to disable your firewall. We never did get it working and had to reload several pieces of software. Road noise was the worst we have encountered in two years. Trucks exiting highway for Pilot truck stop. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2008
$27
Clean facilities but very uninspiring otherwise. Conveniently located to I-80. It will be a decade or more before the trees amount to anything. Laundromat closed at 7PM putting a crimp into our plans. Internet was OK. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2008
$31
Signage to campground good. Area to park and register. Office staff friendly and efficient. Campground is an over sized car park with some scrubby grass per site. All pull-thrus slightly narrow sites. Sewer hook-up to far back. Access roads were muddy/carved up due to snow melt. Road noise from interstate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2007
$29
The road noise in this park was terrible. The roads in/out and through the park were terrible. The dog walk was not identified well and because of this people walked their dogs anywhere. The WiFi and cable was good. We definitely won't stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2007
$30
This park is nice for maybe a couple of nights, but you are right on the highway, as most KOA's are, so you get a lot of highway noise. Only stayed one night, but the park seemed nice and clean. Sites are normal KOA size and most or all are pull throughs. After 10 hours on the road, it was a nice easy stop. Watch out for pot holes in road to the entrance. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2007
$31
We just stopped here for overnight. We had a nice level long site. The staff was friendly. They had free cookies, dog bones and newspaper in the office when we checked in. We could not get the WIFI (no extra charge) to work. So had to use our phone hookup. Our spot was close to the Interstate but it didn't bother us. We would stay here again. Grounds were not green but this is a dry WY area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2007
$30
This park is a dump. Very loud since it is next to I80. When entering the park you go through the most disgusting mobile park I have ever seen, you think to yourself, what have I gotten myself into. The facility is dirty, not maintained, quite a few long term residents that did not keep up their sites. My neighbors sewer hook up was right in front of the door to my 5th wheel. Literally 4 feet from the step. It was gross. Do not stay here. Go ahead or go back to Cheyenne or anywhere else. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2007
$31
Tired old park. Clean up would not be enough. We have a 40 foot rig and parked with several other big rigs. Could not use the picnic table unless we pulled in our slideout, then it would still be crowded. Only about 8 feet between sites. Roads and grass not well maintained. I will look for some other place to stay rather than here. This is the first time I would consider Wal-Mart as an alternative. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2007
$36
Nice walking area for dogs, staff friendly. Next to freeway but noise not bad. Typically KOA not bad for an overnight stay. Wifi worked good. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2006
$24
The park was fine, the people nice - but the wind seems to blow constantly. Must be Wyoming. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2006
$31
Best used as an overnight stay. Could find no other choices in Laramie, so came here by default. However, it is expensive for an overnight campground. A lot of I-80 noise. Has a little grass and a few small trees with roads and gravel sites. Their website claims free wi-fi but it is a pay service at $6.00 for 12 hours, so we used our Verizon aircard. Would not stay again unless we had no choice. We stayed in our motorhome. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2006
$25
This was the third or fourth time we have stopped at this campground for an overnight stay, and while it isn't a "Resort" it has certainly been adequate for an overnight stay. On one occasion the roads have been muddy and potholed, but following a Wyoming winter that should be expected. The highway noise is certainly acceptable for a campground as convenient to the Interstate as we all expect when traveling. A 10 it ain't, but certainly a 1 or 2 is unwarranted. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
March 2006
$20
Park is old and rundown. Staff was friendly, but occupants left one feeling unsafe. Very cramped with trailers parked close enough to walk out your of own and into your neighbor's. Not a comfortable place to stay, will not visit this park again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2005
$48
Roads and site conditions haven't improved. Large mud puddle at my door step. This place is only a one night stand. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2005
$28
One of the worst KOA's we have ever stayed at. Bad location, run down park that shows lack of maintenance. Roads in poor shape, sites too small for medium size rigs. Staff unkept and indifferent to customers. STRONGLY encourage you to drive on past this one and stay in Cheyenne, Kimbal, NE or Rawlins, WY - those KOA's are pretty darn nice! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
April 2005
$24
Frond desk lady was friendly. Gave me a full hook up site, but then proceded to tell me that a "full time resident" might have the water insulated, but to just dig it out & put it back after! I declined & took a W & E only site. I-80 was noisy, & the park has many full time residents. It was not the best KOA I have seen!! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
2004
$40
Winds blowing 50 mph so opted for Kamping Kabin and paid around $40. Depressing looking campground and adjacent to I-80 so need earplugs to sleep. Our Kabin was dirty and manager indifferent to cleaning it up but lent us a broom. Clean restroom/showers are the only positive thing I could say about this campground. We camped here in a Campground Cabins.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
2003
$22
Noisy! Locataed about 100 yards from I-80. Won't stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com