219095 User submitted reviews online!!
BJ's Campground was rated 8 out of 10 based on 51 user reviews. Phone: (307) 334-2314
CGID3326

BJ's Campground

Camp Information
Sites
28
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   9   8   10   9   10   10   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$35
Easy access from the main road between northern CO and the Black Hills of SD. In a quiet neighborhood across the street from a small park. Very friendly owners. Laundry room closes at 7 PM, which is inconvenient unless you're staying for 2 nights. I always pick up after my dog, but if you don't the sh** will be sent to you in the mail - really(?). We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$38
A nice stop for a night or two. This little, attractive park is right across the street from a park. Staff couldn't be nicer. Most of the sites have concrete patios, shade covered picnic tables, and thick lush grass between the sites. Sites and interior roads are gravel and level with no ruts. It's located in a residential area, but you can walk easily to the main street in Lusk with some good local small town dining options. We'd gladly stop here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$35
This park is located near a quiet residential neighborhood across the street from a public park with a playground and lots of green grass. It's appearance is neat and tidy. I've never felt more welcomed to an RV park. Cable TV and wifi service worked very well. All other utilities were well placed and provided by the city of Lusk. We used the laundry while camped there two nights. The laundry consisted of two washers and dryers which were clean and well maintained. We'll definitely return again if in the area. This is a small park without many reservable overnight spaces so I'd definitely recommend reservations during the tourist season. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$32
This is pretty much an overnight campground since there is not too much around Lusk. The woman who owns the place is very nice. When we got there it was pretty warm. She insisted that we hook up the electric and turn on the a/c before we checked in. Our site was a pull-through. All sites are on a nice tan gravel base that feels really clean when you come in. We would definitely stop again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$32
The lady who checked us in gave me a map of Wyoming and gave directions to our next stop without being asked. This is probably the quietest park we have ever stayed in. There is a lot of green grass on each site. The RV park owns a playground/park across the street, which is very nice. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$37
This is a small park. It was very clean, well graveled, level sites. The owner seemed a little disorganized, but was very pleasant to work with. Gave us the largest pull thru. Had plenty of room with grass an a table on each site. Some of the smaller sites even had a top over the tables. There was a park across the street. The town was a very friendly place to explore. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$29
This is a real gem in eastern Wyoming. Spotless campground and restroom/showers. Very friendly down home service. Thanks for a great two nite stay. We'll definitely return! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$24
I used this as an overnight but was impressed. Was met as I pulled up by the owner that helped us pick a site. Was not required to register until the next morning. Sites were about 50 ft apart and on level hard packed gravel with nice grassy areas in between. OK, so everyone else says it, the bathrooms are really decorated cute and immaculately clean reflecting pride of ownership that carries through to the whole place. WiFi is only so - so, but Verizon receives a strong signal and typical 3g data rates. It is 2 to 5 min off the highway with access roads large. Nice place with great owners. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$35
Very clean and nice park. Good sites, easy access and across from a small city park. Owners are very friendly, knowledgeable of the area and helpful. Wi-Fi wasn't as strong as could be, but still worked. In residential area, but quiet. Heard trains nearby, as they are in the area, but not intrusive or too loud. Would certainly stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$32
Price includes discount. Sites are gravel. CG is quiet. Hostess very pleasant. We had a pull through. Only stayed one night. View from front of coach is a local small city park. Park is a great place for those with dogs. Only negative was small sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$32
Very welcoming site after a long drive. Host was very friendly, site as a whole was very clean with covered tables at each site. Bathrooms were exceptionally clean, although a little old style, nicely decorated with the owner's nic-nacs. Very quiet setting. I would recommend this site. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$32
What a jewel of a location in the middle of nowhere! We are in route from Denver to Deadwood and didn't want to do the trek all in one day so we did a stop over in Lusk. Staff member greeted us and gave us lots of information about the area as well as everything between here and Deadwood. Bathrooms are clean and adorably decorated. The cable service is the best we've had in weeks. Unfortunately I couldn't access their free WiFi from the 50 amp site. Had to go to my WiFi and 3G connection. That's the only down side to this area. We love our location next to the blossoming lilacs! Only one night stay for us for on this trip but I could stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
October 2012
$32
What a disappointment. OK campground with level gravel sites, but very tight. No-one around to give us the Wi-Fi access code or turn the water on until after 5:30 in the evening. Wi-Fi was good and the owner was friendly. The worst part of our stay was that we were surrounded by hunters, which would be alright, except they were skinning their catch and hanging the carcasses off the picnic table shelters. And they were skinning the animals on the picnic tables. The owner was there and aware of this. Very disgusting to see and very unhygienic for the next person using that picnic table. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$32
This was the cleanest RV park I have ever stayed in. The owner was very helpful. Laundry room and bath house was spotless. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$32
Little gem of a place with lovely owners, great bathrooms and good Wi-Fi. Also the downtown of the little town of Lusk is only a 5 minute walk away. A visit to the Stagecoach Museum is worthwhile as is a visit to the excellent local bar: The Silver Nickel. Only a stopover but we stayed two nights and really enjoyed it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$32
This is an excellent place to stay. The people are very nice and it is extremely well taken care The site we stayed in was level and long enough that we didn't need to unhook the toad. Free cable and WiFi were a very nice touch. We would stay here again We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$32
This is a small park in town which worked out well for us. We were passing through, and only stayed 1 night. We did not have a tow vehicle but were able to walk to eat. The owner was extremely nice and helpful. I would not stay longterm due to lack of shade. But each table has a roof and there is a nice city park across the street with playground for the kids. The constant train horns were annoying but the AC covered up most of it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$32
We spent two nights at this great little in-town park. It was one of the cleanest, most pleasant places which we have encountered on our cross-country trip. The owner was so helpful to us and constantly making sure things were in order. WiFi was great. Showers, restrooms, and laundry were immaculate. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$35
We stayed here during our travels to South Dakota. Great park. Very quiet and clean. Great water pressure and 50 amp great too. The owner is very friendly and helpful. Gave us many brochures of the surrounding areas. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$32
A great little park for 2-3 night stay. The owner was extremely friendly and helpful. She provided us with information pertaining to the area we will be visiting next. There are no recreational activities on the premises, but there is a park across the street and one about 5 blocks away. I would come back here in a heart beat. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$35
Going west from Rapid City this is the first campground we came to in Wyoming. So it was a welcome sight as we had had a long travel day. The owner checked us in and was very friendly. Told us to pick our spot. Nothing fancy, but was quiet, as it is no where near an interstate. Small town quiet. If through this area we would stay here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$32
This is a very nice park in a quiet neighborhood. Take 9th St. off from Main to avoid dips in the road getting there. The office will be on the South side, at Maple. The North side sites are long and spacious, allowing for your toad to remain hooked up. However, we were told Wi-Fi and cable is best on the office side, where the sites are smaller. We did not have a problem in #5 with our 39 ft rig and extra long truck. The hookups are in the right location, at the right height, in excellent condition. The grounds are neat and clean. The bathrooms/showers are spotless. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2012
$35
Rate reflects Good Sam discount of 10% including tax. This is a very nice, clean RV park in a town of 1500. It is located in a very safe neighborhood and it is spotless. Owner was very friendly and helpful They offering brochures, maps, information, and even offered route suggestions. The hookups were good, Cable OK. Wi-Fi was weak. There is even a neighborhood park across the street with playground equipment. This is a great stay on your way to the Black Hills. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2011
$35
When we first pulled up, we weren't impressed and weren't sure we could get our 43' motorhome in any of the sites. Then we noticed the park was on both sides of the street and the other side had ample room for us. The sites are a little close together, but nice, with gravel pull through, grass, concrete patio and picnic table, some with small pavilions. Nice little city park across the street. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$30
We spent a night here "going" and a night here "returning" and both were very nice stays. The owner is very nice and eager to please her guests. Sites are level gravel, with a concrete patio and table. All sites are pull-through with good hook-ups. Nights were quiet except for a train whistle in the distance, nothing to keep you awake. For dog owners, there is a city park across the street with good lush grass for your pets after a long days drive. We will return anytime we are in the area! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$30
Very nice folks running the park. Easy to find and get into. The only reason I didn't give it a 10 is that the cable wasn't great. We liked it anyway. Great internet! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$30
Owner operated, in town park in nice neighborhood. Level gravel sites. Good overnight park or longer if you want to experience small town Wyoming life. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$30
Nice campground for 1 night. Power was out for about 3 hours due to lightning, they gave us $2 back for the inconvenience otherwise the rate would have been $32. A bit pricey but not much of a choice in eastern Wyoming. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2011
$27
What a wonderful surprise. This is one of those jewels we all look for and rarely find. The owner and has put wonderful touches throughout. Restrooms are super clean, only drawback is hot/cold water balance. Good Sam only discount. Definitely stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2011
$30
Very nice basic park for a lay over on the way to the Black Hills. Prices must go way up in summer as we paid $30. in May, 2011. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2011
$22
$22 rate may be a winter rate. We were there middle April so there was no water. Cable was off too. Why? No fire ring. Wi-Fi only close to house. Restrooms were not open. Mostly pull through sites right next to road. All being said still good for an overnight and we would return if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2010
$32
A no frills park good for an overnight stay. The office person very friendly and helpful. Wi-Fi OK but slow and disconnected frequently. This would be a gem at $20 - $25 per night. I guess their nightly rate reflects the fact there is nothing else local. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$37
This a very nice park. Very clean RV park, nice owners. Gravel spots that are fairly level and a easy hook up for a 36 foot pusher with a Jeep in tow. 5 hour drive from Golden Colorado at below the speed limit. Nice wide streets to the RV park, 2 blocks off the highway. Would certainly stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$37
This is a good overnight stop. Has friendly staff, sites are level, cable TV is good, WiFi is iffy depending on your location (to be upgraded soon). Great pizza with delivery to site available. Your GPS may take you 5 streets past, so get directions to location. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$37
This was a stop-over location for us between Cheyenne and the Black Hills, and as such worked perfectly. The sites are large, level, gravel pull-throughs with a slice of well-trimmed green and a bench between campers. There's a laundromat, Wi-Fi, spotless showers and full-hookups and everything works as it should. The owner was nice and gave us a bunch of info on South Dakota. Overall a good, basic campground, but not much else. No extra frills or amenities and the town is small (~10 blocks). So, I wouldn't go here for a destination vacation, but it works perfectly as a stop-over. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$35
This little park is perfect for an overnight stay. The owner was very friendly. The sites are nice size with a covered picnic table. There was great cable TV and fair WiFi. We would stop again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$45
If you are ever within 1,000 miles of Lusk, Wyoming, you must pop into this RV park. A quiet park with cabanas and full hook-ups, level sites and clean, clean, clean. The new owners (3 years) are super nice and helpfull and work extra hard to make they're little park "just right". We stayed here one night on our way from Colorado to the South Dakota Black Hills and it was the perfect fit. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
April 2010
$27
This was a nice enough small park, just don't come before May 1st or you will pay full price for all amenities and get none, except for electricity. You can get water for $5.00 more and it must be turned off at night. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$27
This campground has fairly level sites with full hookups including cable TV and Wi-Fi. The bathrooms and showers were clean. The only bad thing for us (and others who showed up expecting to stay the same night) there was no one in the office. We were told she was gone until the next day. We had called and made reservations back in July. We arrived early enough to get a good site, but other people who arrived were not so lucky. I did as the instructions said and left the money in an envelope and returned the restroom keys the next morning. Again I am just glad we arrived by 3 pm to be able to get a site. I would stay here again, just because it is an okay campground. They just need someone in the office. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2009
$25
The person in charge was very nice and helpful. The park is in a residential area and was quiet. Good for over night as there isn't much choice out there. The price reflects what you get. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$29
We loved this little campground. The town is straight out of the 60's. Campground was very clean. A little hard to get our 35' and tow vehicle straight in the space. We rolled over the grass a little. Staff were very nice. Neighborhood seems safe. Little park across the street was perfect for walking my dog. Good place to stay if you are passing through. Each space has grass, a picnic table and shelter over the table. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$32
Nice, tidy campground. The train tracks are a long way off; none of us ever heard the train except while on bicycle rides on the far end of town. Big rigs are a challenge in a lot of the sites. We saw multiple folks with toads on the grass as there was no way to keep on the dirt/gravel due to the tightness. Park is divided into 2 sections, with one across the street from the office. This section is where there's some long termers in the back row, 50amp sites area, and there's no wi-fi on this side of the street. A pet peeve of mine is advertising wi-fi when they know it doesn't work in many sites. Would definitely use again for the overnight but we wish they would get the wi-fi so it would cover the other 50% of their park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$29
Great little RV Park for an overnight stop.Sites are level with nice grass and covered picnic tables at each site. Very clean and quiet. WIFI was fast and dependable. Every park on our trip should be this good. We will stop here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2008
$29
A great in-n-out CG for overnights on your way to anywhere. Spotlessly clean level sites only 3 blocks off US 85 in "Small Town America". Our second time here and probably not our last. New owner is just as nice as the previous. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2008
$33
This park is a couple notches above average. Long, level sites on gravel with grass and covered picnic tables in a quiet residential area... but no amenities of the kind. After reading prior comments, I suspect the ownership has changed - we were checked in by a young (12?) girl and her mother. The price has gone up substantially since what was quoted by prior campers, and seemed out of line for the facility to us. We would not be likely to stay again due to the high nightly rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2007
$22
Well maintained, quiet, small park just three blocks off Main Street (Highway 85). Charming older couple own and manage it. We had a large pull through that did not require unhooking the toad. They take reservations, but don't accept credit cards. Many of the sites have sheltered picnic tables. The "dog walk" area has small cactus hidden in it, so be careful. There is a pretty little park across the street as well. They warn you that the water pressure is 75 PSI, so bring a regulator or buy one from them. In 100 degree heat, the voltage on one leg fell to 108, but no further. This is an excellent park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2006
$22
This is a super nice overnight or couple night campground. Level spots, each site has a covered picnic table. Immaculate. Right across the street from a small park too. The hosts are wonderful people. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2006
$21
Stayed here between S. Dakota and Colorado. Beautifully clean and well kept RV Park. Great for just passing through. Good playground across street for kids. Laundry facilities immaculate!! Wonderful older couple running park but in process of selling due to health issues. Wonderful experience... We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2006
$19
Very nice owner. Campground for sale because of health. We had a wonderful wide, long site. They also had smaller sites . Easy in and out. Nice stopover spot. Nice little town. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2001
$16
Very clean. Owners concerned with customer's comfort, friendly, helpful. Of over 30 parks we stayed in to date this year, this is, all factors considered, the overall best. We camped here in a camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2000
$15
Very nice and clean little park. Ramadas by each site with flowerpots. Owners are elderly and very nice. Campground is used mostly for stopovers on way to Black Hills of SD. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com