223192 User submitted reviews online!!
Grand Teton Park RV Resort / Teton Range Resort was rated 3 out of 10 based on 106 user reviews. Phone: (307) 733-1980
CGID3327

Grand Teton Park RV Resort / Teton Range Resort

Camp Information
Sites
190
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$90



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   2   1   3   2   6   6   3   7   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2014
$90
Earlier reviews almost scared us off entirely, but the point here is location and access to Grand Teton National Park. The facilities are dated and minimally maintained and the price is high, but Park access is great. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2014
$72
This was a shock! We were a referral from the KOA, so you would have thought we would have been rented a clean, well kept site. We did receive 10% off because of the referral. Apparently, they are under new ownership. There were two, maybe three, sections to the park. It was hard to tell because there were RV's in all areas with a lot of empty sites as well. We were rented a spot in what appeared to be an overflow area with full hookup. Our site had not been mowed. There were shin deep, spent dandelions with no fire ring around fire pit on the site we were rented. Picnic table was in need of repair and refinishing. There is a nice view of the snow capped mountains, but no trees. There are neighboring horse corrals that were actively being used. This was Not a good value, but we were disparate after a long days drive. We only stayed the one night. The location is only about 5 miles from the main road that runs through the national park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2014
$89
We arrived to garbage littered lumber along the left entrance to the park. Each site was poorly cared for. Sites were not level. Although the views of the Tetons were amazing, the pull-through sites for the big RV's were facing AWAY from that view. This was the most expensive stay at $89 per night we paid on our month-long trip and we felt it was a dump! We would never stay here again and would warn others to avoid this park. Although they advertise WIFI, it never worked the entire time we were there. This place was a real rip-off!!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2013
$81
Although the Tetons are visible off in the distance, the park is 6 miles east of US191. The site appears to be similar to a ranch, mostly open with some scrub trees at the perimeter, with horses. The sites were dry and dusty with rodent holes nearly under the RV parking spots. No TV. Acceptable wireless at our site. Way overpriced for what you get. Rate was with tax and GS discount. Very disappointed. I should have stayed at the cheaper and MUCH nicer park in West Yellowstone and taken a day trip to visit the Tetons. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2013
$50
Location, Location, Location – it is half-way between Jackson (don’t go there unless you like to be shoulder to shoulder with tourists) and Yellowstone. It is just six miles to the Moran Entrance to GTNP. The park is so unimproved that you feel like you are dry camping in a prairie overlooking the mountains. To call it a resort is a cruel joke. The pool is closed and weeds grow in it, the sites are on top of each other, ruts in the road, water pressure goes to 20 psi or less if other campers are using it – got the picture? Just a rundown place which – because it is the only park centrally located – they get the business at a high price. At least, as we looked out our back window, the Three Grand Peaks were a grand sight, changing all the time throughout the day. The staff was nice and helpful. When you go to Yellowstone, I recommend only taking the first inter loop trip. The longer one doesn’t have as much to see and makes for a very long day. My first visit to the Grand Tetons was in 1953 and again in 1980. It is our #1 place to visit. Jenny Lake is upfront and personal with the mountains; its prairies often overlook the river and vary as you drive. Antelope Flats are where the bison roam. In the evening, not far from the entrance on the road to Jenny Lake there were elk feeding across the river and bears wandering by the dam. Just look for parked cars. And there are so many other things to see. We spent two weeks and hated to leave. Of great importance is the fly fishing on the Snake River is first class. Also go down Buffalo Road to the Forrest Service camp and fish the Buffalo River. It is close by and there is a 26” rainbow waiting to be caught again. The first day –the guide at the Heart Ranch – guided and we had a great day. There is a restaurant a couple miles north with a friendly staff and good food. I would return because of its location – and hope the owner will improve it to at least a poor park’s standard. I don’t count on it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2013
$80
Not a bad location for visiting Grand Teton National Park; but super expensive. There are rodent holes everywhere; and there's no pavement in the park, so you've got to be careful where you step. The pool and spa were non-functioning. The Wi-Fi didn't work at our site. Lots of mosquitos. Not enough gravel on the sites. On the positive side the park hosts were very friendly; and we'd stay there again simply because we fit there and it's a great location. They gave us a late checkout which was really generous. They do have a grill and the food was pretty good; but a little pricey. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2013
$87
Very pricey campground for what you get; rate reflects Good Sam discount. They do have large sites and can accommodate big rigs, and it was easy to get into and out of. Sites were fairly level. Wi-Fi did not work very well. We would stay at the Virginian in Jackson next time, which has mixed reviews on this site. However, we drove through and thought it was every bit as good as this campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2013
$99
Quite shocking that this campground uses the word "resort" in it's name! We were charged $99 per night for a messy, rocky campsite that was on top of some storage trailer! Internet was so weak we could not get a signal to use it. Next to us were a bunch of tents full of teenagers, which I understand is a regular practice. They were not loud, but monopolized the bathroom facilities. After talking to other campers, we found out that everyone was charged different rates! Everything from $59-$99 per night! If I had paid $35 a night there would be no complaints, but at $99 you would expect a lot more! Unfortunately, there is not a lot to choose from in the Teton area and this place is taking full advantage of it. Will not stay there again at that price! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$80
This is an average RV park for seasonal mountain park - definitely not a resort. The problem is that there’s not a lot to choose from in the JacksonTeton area. The best parks are up outside of Yellowstone. This is just an old park and was apparently a KOA at one point in time. It has two sides: east and west and most of the big rigs are put in the east side. The spaces are very tight but I’ve been in tighter parks. Most of the pads appear to be level and most have been rocked recently. The 30 amp and 50 amp sites are mixed so even though you may have made a reservations for a 50 don’t assume you’ll get it. Check before you unhook. The park, rest rooms, showers and laundry are old but kept clean. There are a lot of mosquitos because the park has a small creek that flows through it. Anywhere close to water in the Tetons in the summer will have lots of mosquitos. Wi-Fi in the area is bad regardless of carrier. The parks convenience store and gas are high priced but you can go into the national park and get better prices. The park is about half way between Jackson and Yellowstone and is east of the main Teton highway 89 by about five miles. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2013
$96
Where do I start? We stayed at this park due to the lack of parks that can handle large rigs in the Teton area. Park is way overpriced for what you get in a site and service. The staff were super nice and helpful, but that is the only positive I found. The park is infested with hoards of ground squirrels and they can be quite a nuisance. The sites were small and uneven and very close together. The area is low and wet and we could not go outside at night for the swarming mosquitoes. Next time we will stay elsewhere. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2013
$90
The location is great, but that is all I can say that is good about this RV park. The sites are small and not level. It is dusty. The RV park also has a gas station that overcharges. Gasoline is fifty cents more than near by towns. Mosquitoes are very bad. This is a very over priced RV park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2013
$80
If you are hoping to have a nice experience at Yellowstone based out of this campground, I highly suggest you reconsider. The sites are very cramped, the dust and dirt make it difficult to be outside, the grassy areas between sites are unkempt, the sites are not level, and the place does not feel good. We will not return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2013
$71
This park has great potential because of the location, but they are failing to make this the "resort" they are calling it. The front row facing the Tetons was filled with long term construction workers, so we had no view. To make matter worse, a semi pulling a belly dump trailer parked beside us so that was our view out of our dinette window! Wi-Fi did not work. Park still appears very decrepit and in need of lots of updating. For the rate they charge, you may be able to find something nicer in Jackson. We will never stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$59
Before the season, your best bet. Other parks are available, but fewer services and further away from Grand Teton. This is an adequate park, and the high price is based on the location - it is close to Grand Teton National Park. They charged my credit card at the time of reservation (never done before), and when I checked in charged me for an extra day and at full price (they give a AAA Discount). I had to ask for refund. The Snake River is behind the park, but covered by willows. If you take the time, walking through there you will find many birds. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2013
$59
This campground was adequate. We were early in the season and they were still doing work on the sites after the winter. There are terrific views of the Tetons as well as the surrounding areas (rolling hills, pastures). Unfortunately, the sites weren't arranged to take full advantage of them. They were mostly unoccupied, so we had a view, but if they were full the view would be mostly the other RVs. Most sites were pull thru in our area and good size, fairly level. There were sites on the Teton view side, but they wouldn't accommodate our RV - I think smaller and 30 amp. We didn't use any of the facilities, as we were out in the Tetons every day. There is nothing else around the park - everything is a drive away. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$49
With new ownership and management the parks new name is Teton Range Resort. Having been at this park in the past and seeing the effort and accomplishment now is so refreshing. The new staff is going to great lengths to truly make this a resort. It is a work in progress, but at least now there is noticeable progress. The price of $49 includes free Wi-Fi. With its location to the parks, it is definitely priced right. Everyone was pleasant and helpful and excited about the changes taking place. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2012
$54
We were about to pass by this park on our way to Dubois when we decided to see if they had room for a couple of days. They did, but the $54 a night was with a 15% discount. To me, that is extremely expensive for what you are getting, but the choices near Jackson and the Grand Tetons with hookups seem rather sparse and even more expensive, so we took this. The sites around us were all gravel and dirt and not perfectly level. We had to use leveling blocks on one side of the rig. The site was wide enough that we were able to pull our truck in along side which was a plus. Each site had a picnic table but there are no trees around any of the sites so in the summer it would be pretty hot. The threaded top to the sewer had been broken off and the cap was just sitting on top of the opening. I didn't realize that until we went to dump just before we were leaving. Even with the top two inches broken off, the pipe was higher than the surrounding land. I was able to dump by using the setup I have to keep the hose off the ground but had I not had that, it would have been very difficult to dump at the site. We were in a side area not directly behind the main park. It was quiet there and the Wi-Fi was very good. There is no TV. The only trash site is a garbage truck with a bear proof opening over by the store. That is quite a hike from most of the sites. They also have a restaurant, gasoline station and propane. The gas and propane are very expensive, but nice to have available when the nearest town is 30+ miles away. We didn't eat in the restaurant so I don't know if it's any good or how expensive it was. You're fairly close to the Moran entrance to Great Teton National Park and about 38 miles from Jackson. If your goal is to see the park and you are OK not having any amenities, this is a good place to stay. There are a few other parks closer to Jackson, but the ones I checked out were even more expensive. It could be a great location if they put some of the money they are getting into improving the park. They get away with the prices they charge because the other places are even more expensive. The people in the office were friendly and I did not have any trouble there. This park served our needs and we would probably stay here again if we came back to this area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2012
$70
This camp is in the valley directly in front of the Grand Tetons, the view is breathtaking, and clearly once this was a very nice resort but today it looks worn although no where near as bad as many reviews make it. The biggest objection is that the showers and baths need to be completely renovated, the pool, spa and play grounds repaired and opened for the price that is charged. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2012
$64
This site was pleasant enough and very quiet. We received a good welcome. It was by some way the most expensive site we encountered in six weeks. We can only assume it was because there was no nearby competition. Certainly the facilities were no better than elsewhere. We'd look further around next time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$59
We camped here for three days for my wife's birthday. She wanted to be where she could see the Teton's. Which it has a beautiful view of them. Nice campgroung and friendly staff. I will stay here again and will recomend it to anyone. It was so nice to camp here and then tour the Teton's and Yellowstone. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2012
$62
Looked on line for a place to stay as we were traveling to the Grand Tetons and Yellowstone. Called and spoke to a pleasant person. Was a little surprised at the price, but thought it would be a nice RV park. To make a long story short, it's not. The RV sites are uneven due to the many prairie dogs running all over through your site. The water pressure is weak. You need to turn on your RV pump to get good pressure. The 50 amp is okay. The owner needs to spend the high price money you pay to stay here to get this place up to standards. I agree with one of the reviewers, the owner is not friendly. You only have one bear safe trash receptacle in the entire park which is located at the front of the park. You don't want to walk in the late afternoons due to the mosquito. It's a good thing this park is in a tourist trap area. He would go out of business otherwise. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2012
$63
Our site was so unlevel, it took us over 10 minutes doing blocks etc and we were still sloped. The park needs lots of TLC. Apparently the owner is having problems with the county or city and permits. So there is just a sense of "on hold" in terms of remodeling. The laundry was half broken, the ATM was broken, and only some sites were gravel. Ours was uncut grass and dirt mounds from ground squirrels. The internet was OK, not great, which we needed to plan more dry camping. The plus side of this campground is location, the wild horses in the neighboring pasture, and the view. They do have gas if you can't make it to Jackson (at a 30 cent premium). We would not camp here again unless we had to, but the horses made it worthwhile. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2011
$50
We stayed in one of the cabins. Lodging was full in many of the surrounding areas so we were glad to get a place. We were close to the extra bathroom but lighting was a problem. Our one light in the cabin burned out and we had no way to get it repaired. We did have a great breakfast in the office/cafe the next morning. Of course the view to the Tetons is beautiful and Grand Teton NP is only 5 miles away. This park has a great location but needs grounds work which looked to be happening. The staff was friendly but one of the clerks was impatient with customers. We would stay here again but hope they keep upgrading. We camped here in a Campground Cabin.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2011
$57
The only good thing about this campground: the gorgeous view. It can accommodate big rigs but has no shade at all and the sites are totally unlevel and ugly. It is basically a field with hookups. Not worth the money. There was mowing every day. Never again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2011
$65
This was the worst campground on our entire trip and we stayed at 6 others. Just a dump. Pool was empty, no fire pit for campfires, grass long and weedy, and holes everywhere. Besides the conditions the owners are complete idiots. We decided to cut our stay short and gave them notice in the late afternoon that we would leave the next day due to the poor conditions but they made us pay for one extra night since we didn't give the entire 24 hour notice. Good way to get extra business. I would not recommend this campground to anyone. There are much better campgrounds in the Tetons as well as in Yellowstone and the price is the same. Run far if you want to stay at this location. They are idiots stealing from common folk looking for a nice place to stay. I good sucked in and it will never happen again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2011
$57
The only positives for this park are a view of the mountains, and proximity to Grand Teton Park. The park is in poor condition. In the laundry room near out site, one of four washers and two of four dryers did not work. We received only two television stations with our antenna, and the reception was poor. The lights in the men bathroom did not work. The Diesel fuel sold there was 40 cents higher than other campgrounds in the area. I think the campground is overpriced. We would have preferred to stay at Colter Bay for less money, but could not get in. This campground will do just to have a place to sleep, since there are not many campgrounds close to Grand Teton. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2011
$57
For the fee we expect more. While the site was a pull through, it was rocky and dirt, then muddy when it rained. Also, the site was narrow, a motor home next to us was too close to allow us to put out the awning. There were several grassy areas which would have been nicer and looked wider. Anyone thinking of this campground should request the grassy area west of the store. The shower was OK, but water on the floor outside the shower stall would not drain due to drain location higher than floor. On a positive note, the view of the Tetons was great. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2011
$53
Yikes! Advertised amenities weren't available or were non-functioning. Broken English lady had a knack for complicating check-in procedure. Everything rough around the edges. Waaay over-priced. Stuck us in a bad site with hook-ups beyond reach. As soon as we got leveled and set-up a guy in a golf cart came by and notified us that they would be testing the sewage on that site... and they did for several hours. Horrible management and maintenance going on here. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2011
$62
This RV resort was a huge disappointment. The park is terribly run down with just enough maintenance to keep it working. The laundry rooms are filthy and many of the machines are out of order. They advertise a pool and hot tub, neither which are working. The sites are basic and quite muddy in the rain. Picnic tables are rotted with peeling paint, the stairs to some of the buildings are rotted as well. The Wi-Fi is awful. It rarely works for more than a few minutes at a time. For $62.00 a night, we would expect much better. We would not return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2011
$61
Over-priced for the condition of the park. This parks need some TLC by the Owners. Mosquitoes were awful in July. They did do some aerial spraying on our 2nd day in the park-seemed to slow the critters down a little. Surprised that more private campgrounds are not available in the Teton Park area. It is close to the Moran Junction entrance to the Tetons NP - 6 miles. Had great views of the Tetons. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2011
$65
Although the view is good (not like it is advertised) but still ok, the rest of it is bad. If you are on the road in a RV pass this place up. If you don't, go get a small loan to pay for the over priced sites. It is way over priced. The sites are old and small and on grass which is not level. The access road to your site is very small so watch closely you don't hit one of the awnings over hanging in to the road. If your neighbor passes gas you are going to hear it, as the sites are way to close. There are old sewer hook ups and in my site the water pressure is poor. The staff is very unfriendly and there is no security. I didn't use the wash rooms, showers or laundry rooms so can't comment on that. There are plenty of RV parks in the area pass on this a choose one with better reviews. I give this RV Park a 2 for view only. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2011
$66
I read all the reviews before reserving and thought I would give them a try anyway which was a huge mistake! I should have gone with my 1st instinct when the woman couldn't understand me during reservations when I said our last name (Quick), spelled it out and did the Q for quake, u for umbrella, etc. The view of the Tetons is picture perfect IF you get an outside site! When we pulled in, our site was lower than the ground so we almost didn't make it in due to the huge dip. The bathrooms had trash overflowing and the showers were on timers that couldn't have lasted longer than 10 minutes. The knob was broke off and we had to use pliers to turn it on twice for the shower and getting dressed. The grass was pretty high and they had someone mowing the whole time we were there. We ended with grass all over the side of our camper and since their sites are gravel, I'm sure there were rocks hitting it too. I knew the pool and hot tub was out of order before reserving so I asked for an additional discount on the phone with my Good Sam and did end up with 15% but still paid $66/night. I went to the store several times, nothing is priced so I had to take everything up to the register and ask for prices while being looked at like I was putting her out. The sewer connection is a foot out of the ground and water doesn't flow well uphill so when we left we thought we'd try to dump at the dump stations hoping they were lower. The 1st one didn't have a rinse hose so we went to the one closer to the office (which is also a foot high). My husband had put the hose in the ground and before connecting to the camper my daughter noticed the sign saying it was out of order. When I go to the dump station, I don't look at the sign...I look at the actual hole in the ground! Maybe a 2nd sign needs to be there! At that time an employee came out the back door hollering "What the hell??? You owe $10" I got out and told her we couldn't dump at our site because it was too high. She asked what site we stayed in and why I hadn't complained the 1st day. I told her we had been in site 62 (which was our last campground..my mistake) and she said they don't have a 62 so I showed her where we had been (just looked at their map and site 62 is on there). I asked, "If I had complained about being charged extra for our kids would I have received a discount? If I complained about the sewer being a foot out of the ground would you come out with a saw and cut it off?" She just shrugged her shoulders. She said she didn't know we had been there. We stayed for 3 days, charged almost $70/night, been in the store multiple times and she didn't know we had been staying there?!?!? That is a slap in the face to me! The trash gets thrown in a trash truck. They have Wi-Fi but I had to reconnect every 5 minutes because it was so poor. They are not really close to anything. If I were to go back up there I would stay closer to Jackson Hole or Grant Village. We ended up leaving with our tanks pretty full because we couldn't dump anywhere on site. We stayed in site 154. We normally don't complain about small things at a campground but after paying that much and being treated like that, I feel the need to pick out everything. I would give a rating of 0 but this site doesn't allow it. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$42
As I sit here looking out the RV window at the breathtaking Teton Range while the Uinita ground squirrels scamper across the campsite, I feel sorry for the folks who passed up this gem because of the previous reviews. Yes, it's not a resort, but the scenery is magnificent, the sites are level with reasonable distance between rigs and the free Wi-Fi is quite strong for being in the wilderness. I found the owner and staff to be very friendly and quite accommodating, even though they were slammed over the July 4th holiday. Yes, there are shabby old buildings and some storage sheds here (but also a nearby horse ranch where you can watch the pintos graze near your camper. Yes, there is a dump truck for trash, but it does keep the bears out. All in all I think the pluses strongly outweigh the minuses and would highly recommend it for a great Grand Teton experience. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2011
$56
Yes, this was a ripoff. The worst campground of the whole summer. The staff is rude, unorganized, unprofessional. Guests were waiting on staff and a host/manager from a nearby camp to do laundry! The cook was very nice and good, but the meal was extremely overpriced (and they gave us plastic utensils). Nice playground. Too far from attractions if you don't have a vehicle. We will definitely not camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2011
$68
Resort? No. Closest available RV park so they charge a lot, yes. Entire park needs upgrades desperately. Shabby but not chic. Small older showers could be cleaner but had lots of hot water. Sites were grassy/weed but fairly level. Pool was clean, children's playground. Spa? No. Garbage disposal in a garbage truck parked near the office, smelly and not bear proof! Stay here if you can't find somewhere else that is better. We paid less for a waterfront site by a lake in Montana. Laundry is open 24 hours, machines are older and a bit smaller but work fine. $1 to wash, .75 cents to dry. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2011
$57
Way over priced, but because it is the closest park to the south entrance to Yellowstone, they think it is reasonable. Still a long way from Yellowstone. Would probably stay closer to Jackson Hole next time. Further away, but nicer parks. This was like an old farm they put in hookups for RV's and a restaurant and called it a park. No TV of any kind. The Wi-Fi did work, we were over in a field across from the office and had to drive over to the office to deposit our trash each day. The sites were very close together, had some gravel and a partial view of the Tetons. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2011
$49
We stayed in the older part of the park. There was no shade. The WiFi was very unreliable. The Bathrooms and showers are older, small stall showers, could be cleaner. There is East access to the Grand Teton park & Yellowstone. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2011
$50
People! This place is a dump. Read the reviews BEFORE you stay here. RV Park reviews is a great resource but a lot of people seem to look at it only AFTER staying at this place. It is filthy. The people who run it are hostile. The plumbing is above ground. Everywhere you look it is unsightly. NOTHING WORKS! Yes, the views are great. But, you can park alongside the road and see the views. That is much better than staying in the campground from hell. No, we would never return. Wild horses could not drag us back to this place. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2010
$48
Expensive; but, that is to be expected near resort areas. Access was good, pull thru sites. Operators were friendly. Convince store, Gas Station & restaurant on site. No problems. Would use it again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2010
$58
DH and I both commented that this was a dump. Way over priced. has poor Wi Fi. The scenery was about the only thing this park has. Check in took forever because of only one computer terminal. Come to think of it: I also had problems making the phone reservation a couple of months ago. They never returned my call. I had to call them back again. We'll look elsewhere next time we're in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$58
There have been many improvements here since the last time we stayed here. They are a bit understaffed but they are trying. I talked to a few other people here and I cant believe you people are complaining about a pool, and out of level sites! This is rural Wy! out in the middle of nowhere, this is not central park or the Ritz! If you want to take a swim where are plenty of rivers around here, the view is wonderful and a sight to behold. The maintenance man there was nothing but the best and went out of his way to make sure all went well for us and saw to our needs. We hope he's still there next year. Another staff member was also very nice and helped us with places to see and go to. The bathrooms were always clean,and showers hot. To anybody else who wants to complain about this rv park that continues to get better, why don't you just stay home next time and do us all a favor? We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$55
We enjoyed our nights at this park, the office is very understaffed for checking in, but they do the best they can. Spaces were large and it was easy to get in and out of. Great distance from the Grand Teton Park, beautiful views. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2010
$62
This park was one of the worst experiences of our trip. We stayed there because of the location, which is between Grand Tetons and Yellowstone. It was overpriced and dirty, with unlevel, crowded sites. The pool was out of service. The staff had great difficulty with check-in and seemed totally unprepared for the busy summer season. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2010
$58
View on the row 171, etc. was spectacular, however this park is rundown almost beyond refurbishing. Junk stored in front, stationary garbage truck was for trash, also in front. Sites were not level, WiFi was non existent. Would not recommend stopping, make plans early and go to other nicer parks. No cable TV and nothing by antenna. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2010
$56
We paid $56 a night for a site at what was called an "RV resort". This is nothing more than a grass parking lot with power and water. It's under new management and it appears they are making improvements but will have to go a long way before it could be called a resort. The best thing about it is it's proximity to the national parks. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2010
$55
Some sites in this park have a fantastic view of the Grand Tetons. This was once a KOA park, 15 or more years ago. The workers in the park are really trying, but it has been so filthy and rundown, it is too much of an uphill battle. If you are satisfied spending more than $55 per night to have electric, water, and sewer you might be satisfied. All of the previous reviews are absolutely correct. We like to be flexible, and would not have stayed here if there had been anything else available in the area between Yellowstone and Grand Teton National Parks. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2010
$70
This place is a dump. Camp staff is not friendly or helpful. Never did receive the fire ring they said they would drop off - but no worries, they did not have wood to sell! Very expensive store items - two 8# bags of ice is 5.50. Gas is 40 cents/gal cheaper if you drive the 30 mi into Jackson. Place is very run down and a haven for mosquitoes and ground squirrels. Place needs a major clean up and face lift (and a friendly helpful staff). We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2010
$58
Guilty of gross misrepresentation! Do not even CONSIDER staying here. They should not be allowed to call themselves RESORT. It definitely is not a resort. The sites are not even gravel, they are dirt and narrow. Sites are divided by logs that one can easily run a car into. In fact, we hit both the front and rear valance of our car. There is no lighting at night. There is a swampy area along one side creating a mosquito problem that makes sitting outside impossible. Mosquitoes are waiting at the door of your RV to rush in as you open the door. We saw no attempts to control the mosquitoes. Garbage is thrown into the back of a trash truck! Rodents abound! Check in was a nightmare. The desk workers appear to have no idea what they are doing. STAY AWAY !! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2010
$54
This would not ever be my first choice. There is no signage as to where you check in. Check-in is in the convenience store. Had to ask how to check-in. Price to camp is very high for what you get. This is NOT a resort and should be priced around $30. Not all sites have 50 amp service. Sites are very much in need of a re-do. The whole park needs a face lift. There is a lot of junk that needs to be disposed. Apparently there are no set rules of behavior. No available trash bins in the camping area. All in all, if this is the only place available to me, I will wait and come at another time. On a positive note, the Wi-Fi reception was excellent. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2010
$55
This place is a joke. The grass was deep (if they had cut it more often the bugs would have been a lot less), birds were nesting all over the place (they were swooping and their droppings were all over), the pool was broken, the "game room" was full of junk and non usable, as for the washers and dryers a few worked a few didn't, the showers needs to be worked on. Some worked and some didn't, there was junk all over the place (cars, trucks and old equipment) stuff was just tossed out in the middle of the camping area, the Wi-Fi worked off and on. Plus they were very over priced for what they offered. We paid $50.00 plus and I paid for 5 nights before I inspected the area. I will never do that again. I was talking to one of the workers and they said it was not under new ownership they just had some new managers. Travelers beware We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2010
$60
It is not worth the money. The Wi-Fi was so weak that it could not be relied on. The pool was not working. The hot tub looked like a frog pond. Water pressure was weak. The arcade was a storage building. Junk and vehicles were laying around. There was a broken shower and broken toilet. The owners are not interested in up keep per the employees. The trash receptacle was a broken down trash truck. The proximity to the parks was the only good thing. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2010
$58
This park is not a resort, it's a dump!! The sites are in bad need of graveling and are very uneven. There are junk trucks, rv's and various other pieces of equipment scattered all over the park, which ruins any chance of ambiance. The whole park needs to be mowed and trimmed. The location to the national park is great and is the only good thing about this park. It is grossly overpriced for what you get. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2010
$70
We stayed here 3 nights in a 33 footer with tow vehicle. New management is cleaning up this park. It still does not qualify as a resort. Pool and spa are in need of repair. The shower and bathroom facilities while modest are clean. The store is well stocked for everyday needs. Water pressure was just ok for the rig. Electrical wiring to service posts have been repaired, although it is 30 amp only. Close to fishing and wild life viewing. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2010
$50
First let me begin that this campground has new owners, and they have a lot of work ahead of them. Campground roads have lots of pot holes, and sites are all grass. I had to try three sites before I found electric that worked.The one thing that the place has going for them is the scenery. It has great view of the Grand Tetons. I was told by one of the employees that if we come back next year things will be much better. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2010
$55
If there were any competition at this time of year we wouldn't stay here. Although we had reserved a 50 amp site they assigned us (without asking) to a 30 amp site in a part of the park that isn't accessible directly from the check-in office. It worked out for us, it was cheaper and had a great view, but we felt it should have been our choice and not for them to just put us there without asking. Our water pressure was terrible; we had to use our water pump to get enough pressure for the shower to work. There is no trash dumpster for this section; all trash has to be taken to the office where, if there is a dumpster, we couldn't find it. Our site was easy to get into but we watched numerous rigs circling around trying to find their site and the best way to get in. Office staff was new; maybe they'll improve with training and experience. Good Wi-Fi when it worked (probably satellite accessed and storms in the area blocked the signal). Interior roads are full of potholes and mud puddles when it rains. Ditto the sites, although the sites themselves are gravel, the surrounding areas are not. Overall, not great but there isn't much competition, which is why they get away with it. Next time we'll come at a time when Colter Bay is open and stay there. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2009
$42
The park looked a little ragged but overall, it was OK and the staff was very nice. RRs & Showers could have used some upgrades, but they were clean. it was the end of the park season and I'm guessing the people in the CG were local workers. I would stay here again, as it was much more economical than anything in Jackson Hole and the park CGs were all closed. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
September 2009
$57
Campsites were not clearly marked. Grounds were filthy. Mold on the shower curtain and pealing paint was a real turn off. Wildlife habitat is a dirty stagnate waterway. Only one garbage reception, a garbage truck parked next door to the arcade. Electrical was inadequate, each time another RV plugged in our lights got dimmer. This Park should not be approved by anyone, it should be shut down. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2009
$51
The staff was friendly and helpful at check-in. Sites are gravel and grass and fairly level. The Wi-Fi internet worked very well. No trees so it's satellite friendly. While expensive, there is no real competition other than the few campgrounds in Grand Teton NP itself. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2009
$58
I agree with the other reviewers: this place is way too expensive for what you get. No cable TV, however Wi-Fi works well. It was quiet. Not that well maintained but we were okay for the night. Camp hosts were very friendly and helpful and our site was level. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2009
$69
This place is a total dump. The lot is not maintained, the pool is above ground and old, the spa is empty with countless rings in it, the game room has 5 archaic games with one not working, the restrooms/showers are dark and dingy, the grounds have abandoned cars and 2x4's littering the campground. I'd expect to pay $20 for this place. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2009
$53
Wow: too high priced for an unmaintained park! This sad campground has the potential to be a gold mine; however there are just too many issues. The office management make it clear they are only there to make a sale. Be sure to avoid the large, ugly dumptruck filled with stinking trash. Interior roads are filled with potholes. The sites are not level, too tight and sloppy. The pool is far from sparkling. No trees, but one can enjoy a wildly overgrown hedge blocking the Teton view. No wonder 90% of the campground was vacant, however when we asked to move to another site, office said that only 2 were available. Ridiculous! All other campgrounds were full or we would have left immediately. We suggest you plan in advance to get into one of the campgrounds in Yellowstone. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2009
$54
I would not recommend this RV Park. The roads were washboard and little assistance or knowledge of area was shared. As we entered our site we sank into the mud. Gravel had been placed on the site but hadn't been packed down. We called the office and they couldn't do anything because the owner wasn't available. Asked for another site but they weren't able to accommodate --after several hours more gravel was placed under tires. This park is highly overpriced but is the only one in the area. We would not go back to this RV Park. Management should take a ride to West Yellowstone and visit Grizzly RV Park and take some pointers and fix up their park and the price was also less by a few dollars. Grand Teton Park RV Resort needs a lot of TLC! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2009
$54
What can I say? $380 a week is just plain ridiculous for what this campground is. But what can one do? It’s the only game in town outside of Colter Bay. The campground would not be considered average anywhere: sites are not level, potholes in roads, grass not cut, water pressure low, and trash disposal a long walk. This campground could be made nice. But, it is probably another case of a distant owner only looking for the money to be taken out with none put back in. On a positive side, the camp personnel could not have been nicer, and the WiFi signal was OK for the most part. If you must stay here and pay that price, definitely request the west side of the park and bring your leveling boards. Would recommend driving ten miles to Colter Bay for full hook-ups – a very impressive campground. Wish we had known. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2009
$60
The Grand Teton Park RV Resort is a dump and I would not recommend it to anyone. We forfeited one night's deposit because when we arrived on July 4, 2009 the site we were assigned was next to what appeared to be a permanent resident in the campgrounds with six (6) dogs and weeds growing up all around, we requested another site and that one was not any better. It was next to a large RV and would not allow us to extend our two slides, plus we would have to move a huge log before we could even pull in. After those two episodes the owner would not give us a refund and we chose to forfeit the one night's deposit due to the poor conditions of the campground and the lack of cooperation with the office staff. We would not recommend this campground to anyone. Move on and don't waste your time and money here. It was the most expensive rate we were charged on this visit out west. If a website doesn't have actual pictures of their campground on it's website (which this one did not), then beware. It was a costly lesson to learn. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2009
$50
I'll keep this simple - stay away if you can - this is a very overpriced run down RV park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2009
$58
Helpful staff-person, but it was the highest-priced campground on our trip and offered little other than that to help justify the price. Helped by calling a nearby community's church for us to learn when the services would be that next day. First pointed us to the phonebook when we asked what was available but then when we asked about how to get to the community after finding it in the book they called (twice) to get the times for us - something we were about to do but they jumped in and did it for us. Three out of four of the staff were working through their first day there. Advertisements tout countryside setting and mountain view but very few campsites have any view of the mountains and the grounds were pretty rough (mudholes, uncut grass, all kinds of unused wires and pipes sticking out of the ground where a person would expect to only see an electrical box, a faucet and a drain). Few sites have shade and the mosquitos weren't thick but they were too much for us when the sun started to set. The Wi-Fi was very spotty. Sites shouldn't advertise it unless they can furnish some minimum level of uptime. If it weren't for the help we got we would have rated it even poorer like most others have. (We didn't see the ratings until after we made our decision to stay there.) We stayed at several countryside-like places on our trip and all were kept up better than this one and were 3 to 4 fifths the cost. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2009
$90
The park is not what they advertise. The place is run down and needs a lot of clean up. The pool is not heated and the washers and dryers were not working. The price was excessive for what we got. There was no cable TV hook up, which is very dissapointing. The management states the cable TV was taken out because customers were ripping them off. We only stayed a total of 3 days, out of two weeks. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2009
$90
Campground in a wonderful location. This is the only thing good about it. Way too pricey, unlevel sites, and an absolute pig sty! The entire campground is nothing but mud and potholes and the grass is never cut or trimmed. Unless of course you were to count the horse roaming around the campground grazing on the two foot high grass. The bathrooms were locked at night so you better have your on toilet.I would not stay here again. Go to Colter Bay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2009
$55
This park is very busy and although the bathrooms were clean, in three of the four toilets (separate rooms) there were problems with the lights. The other issues have been noted - no maintenance, muddy sites. Didn't use the WiFi, so can't speak to that. We decided to move to the national park, but they would not budge on policy for cancellations having to be made by 4:00 PM the day before. (It was about 5:00) We moved anyway. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2009
$55
Location, location that's all this place has. Beautiful view of the Teton Range. Grass / dandelions are about 10" tall. None of the sights are mowed. Most sites are very muddy. They do have full hook ups, cell service and wifi. It is very over priced We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$53
I've read the disparaging reviews, and decided that some folks expected a spa-like "resort"? It's not a resort - it's an RV Park in Wyoming, which tend to be dusty or muddy, depending on the weather, although we had ample grass surrounding us. It's amidst beautiful horse ranches with an eye-popping view of the Tetons in the background! I feel the folks who own and run the park were friendly and helpful; and had a sufficiently-stocked convenience store. The WiFIisignal was strong and our site was level. There's a creek that flows through the park, so each section feels nice and "secluded" - it's very quiet and peaceful. We enjoyed our stay and would gladly stay there again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2009
$51
This is a good location for exploring the northern park of Teton National Park. Wi-Fi worked well. From the outside row on the west side there is an awesome view of the Tetons. The park is surrounded by horse ranches with large herds grazing in the pastures. The staff was friendly and the store is well stocked. The only dumpster was at the office due to a problem with bears. On the negative side the park is a little shabby and the spaces are very narrow. At the end of May the pool, spa and cookout were not open but I assume this happens during the summer. I felt the park was overpriced for what it offered. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
October 2008
$45
This park has a stunning location near the border of Grand Teton National Park. It's too bad the "resort" itself does not live up to its location. It is overpriced for the quality of the facilities. The sites are small and the access roads are narrow. The fire pit at our site was choked with cigarette butts (as were many of the others I observed). Our water hookup was wobbly and leaking. Maintenance did not seem to be a high priority for the management of this park as everything was rundown. The only reason they can charge the fees they do is that there are not a lot of other options. We would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2008
$52
This park is way over-priced. We got a discount since it was the end of the season, otherwise the price would have been $60+. The sites are dirt/gravel pull-throughs. The section we were in had two other motorhomes, and the guy in the office put us right next to another motorhome. We would not stay here again. (800) 563-6469 We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2008
$50
They need to check Webster's for the definition of "resort". Trust me, this campground is anything but. Sites are filthy & dilapidated. Campground is unkempt, filled with trash & weeds. The homeless would hate it here! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2008
$48
Agree with earlier reviewers, this is a very poor campground in terms of facilities and cost. Had to wait to check-in because the person who handled that was in the back room watching TV. Sites were marked by rotting logs on the ground. The campground is in three sections, two of which are accessible directly from the highway and provide no security. There were very few campers in the park the night we stayed, and it appeared that about half of those were long-term, perhaps workers on the highway construction taking place a few miles away. The rate listed was with a AAA discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2008
$55
Big rig friendly is an overstatement. At 45' and towing a 30' trailer we are somewhat limited in this part of the world. Narrow roads and no swing in lots of places. We had to jackknife into the spot to fit. That made access to the sewer a challenge but we gerry rigged it to work. First spot they gave us would have been impossible to drive out of. To change spots in a park that was maybe 15% full seemed to be a huge problem to the staff who seemed un-interested. Once assigned a new spot all seemed to be OK. Very pricey for what you get. Gravel everywhere with some leveling issues. T-mobile phone and Sprint card worked all the time. This is simply an old park with a fabulous view of the Tetons. Access to Tetons, south Yellowstone and Jackson great but not much else. Wouldn't stay again unless it was necessary. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2008
$55
The best word to describe this campground is overpriced. This was the most we paid on our 2 week trip and it was one of the poorer campgrounds. We like swimming pools and will pay extra for one but the pool and hot tub heaters were broken and the water was too cold to get in. We had Internet problems as did other posters to this site. We could connect for a while and then it went dead. The only thing this place has going for it is it's proximity to the national parks. Way overpriced! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2008
$58
Nightly rate includes everything, even the "discount" for Good Sam. If you can find another place, stay there, it can't be any worse than Grand Teton RV. They say "big rig" friendly, only problem is they don't know what a big rig is. Narrow dirt roads, narrow & short spaces. No one I dealt with in the store/office seemed to be playing with a full deck. The bad part is that there aren't a lot of choses in that area but if I come back I'll never stay there again. Over $800 for 14 days in '36 fifth wheel. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2008
$68
This park has very little grass, no shade trees. You feel like you are in a non-maintained parking lot as your MH will rock and roll down the bumpy dirt roads. They have poor radius's for turning into your site. The water pressure is very low, we had to compensate with our water pump. The showers are run down, restrooms are clean but very old. We would NOT stay here again, would prefer to camp along side the road. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2008
$55
The rate is after discount. In fairness to this "park", the sites on the east side and west side of this park are far and away better than the sites in the middle. Those are grass, dirt and rock (not gravel). Lots of luck trying to level anything there. This place is extremely over-priced for the value received. Wi-Fi was very spotty. The staff was not very friendly after they checked you in unless they thought you might buy something in the store. The general attitude seemed to be "We are the only RV park close and we certainly know it". If you can find a suitable park elsewhere I suggest you use it even if it is not so conveniently located. We would only use this park again in desperation and I doubt we will ever be that desperate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2008
$68
This is the worst campground I have (almost) stayed in. After we checked in we proceed to the site. The kid in the office drew a line to the wrong side of the pull through site. No big deal; I backed it in. When I got out of the truck to check out what adjustments would be needed, my wife and daughters came to me and said that EVERY eye in the campground was on us. I shrugged it off. What I could not shrug off was the condition of the site. There was no grass but only weeds and my TT was tilted precariously to the left. I would need to lift up the left side 12” to level this out. I looked around and there was dog dirt all over the site. I then made the mistake of walking over to a make shift fire pit, which was a truck rim with 4 pieces of scrap metal welded to make legs. When I looked inside I saw dirty sweat socks and other noxious garbage. My wife attempted to use the lavatory but left stating that they were clogged. From the tear in the corner of her eye and the dry heaves I assume she was understating the problem. This is when our fan club became very interested in us. I am guessing that they were betting on the over/under; on whether we would leave and how long it would take us to decide. No reservations and no idea where to go was a better option than staying there. I left to go the front desk. I explained that these conditions were unacceptable. Their response? “ That not my concern”. I then asked a simple question “you do not care because you’re an employee or you’re the owner who does not care about his business”. His ego required that he tell me that he was the owner. He then reversed the credit card transaction. On my walk back I came upon kids jumping over a drainage ditch which appeared to have raw sewage in it. Upon jumping in my truck I looked at the campground map, only to realize that if I followed it, it would lead us up an embankment that would flip the camper on its side. I then noticed one of our fan club (whose camper was a landscaping trailer with an awning BTW), was not happy that we were leaving, perhaps she bet on the over? We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2008
$60
This was probably the worst campground I have ever stayed in. The grass hadn't been mowed in weeks and it just generally looked dirty. The sites were very unlevel. It had two things going for it: the views of the Grand Tetons and the Wi-Fi worked great. Otherwise: pick somewhere else! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2008
$53
I was shocked at the road condition and the stalls in the park. They had large holes with mud. The restrooms were a very long way from where we parked. Not good for my Mom who is 86 years old. This camp ground was very run down. If you have to turn around with a tow vehicle you have to disconnect. I can't believe that AAA would give this place a 3 stars. The only good thing about this camp ground is it's convenient if your going into the Grand Tetons! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2007
$68
While this park is not the newest and the best I believe they are serving the area as best they can. They are a year-round, busy campground. Although there are some limitations in the facilities, (you're not paying for a 5-star resort here) they serve their purpose and are reasonable. The national park close by had so many wildlife related restrictions that we were unable to use any facility there. GTP was wonderful and available. Sure, I would have liked a little less dust and gravel, but we had a wonderful time none the less. And the staff was wonderful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2007
$50
Very, very overpriced for the facilities. Roads were unmaintained, hosts had a don't care attitude. While we were checking in we witnessed several unhappy campers ask for their money back and went elsewhere. One of the worst campgrounds I have ever stayed in. This is very sad because the area is so beautiful and it attracts millions of visitors each year. I think manangement knows there aren't a lot of other choices, therefore they don't care!!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2007
$65
This RV park is one of the worst we have stayed in. We have a large RV (40+) and the roads as well as the access to the sites are horrible. The roads are dirt and very rough. The site we had was a back-in site and we barely fit. My husband was so upset with the facility that we left earlier than planned. The sewer hookups were all above ground and looked like they were in disrepair. There seems to be many full-time resident RVs in the park. I would not recommend this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2007
$50
The reviewers of this campground have been too kind. It is actually worse than they say. I think I have been in a worse spot, but was only charged $6.00. Interior roads are very rough. A little gravel would go a long way, since the sites are mostly dirt. I can only guess how bad it gets after a rainstorm. Our sewer was connected by above-ground PVC pipes that were not cemented together and did not slope downhill. Management said our site was suitable for a 40+ motorcoach and this was simply not true. (To be fair, we saw some sites that we could have at least fit into.) This park is the reason I sought out and joined RVparkreviews in hopes of avoiding another like it in the future. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2007
$54
Maintenance is not a word in their vocabulary. The sites are unlevel, muddy, water hookups makeshift, cables all cut or no cable ends, grass all dead, no landscaping, picnic tables aged and in need of replacement, junk all around, fuel and LP prices sky high (30-50% higher than elsewhere). Website is very misleading. Wish I had looked at RVParkReviews first. Would never stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2007
$42
Called and after reading reviews I called back and cancelled. When I drove by it appears very rustic; over grown desert type terrain. Their vehicle gas was posted at 30 cents more than everyone else in the area. They are not all that close to the parks, but you get the idea they are right in the parks. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2007
$41
Staff rude to registrants, but pleasant if you bought from their store. I had to speak up to get waited on! Only plus was its closeness to the Tetons and airport. No water, or low water pressure. We left early too! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2007
$52
Ok, it is a dry dusty campground but the whole area is under a drought and it is dusty everywhere. The KOA in West Yellowstone had dust and had to water the grass to allow it to survive. The sites have been leveled by putting gravel on the back end of the back in sites and the pull thrus seem pretty level to me. It is not a pretty campground to look at but the views of the mountains is amazing, especially if you are lucky enough to get a back in or pull thru facing them. They have good free wifi that reaches the site. It is a help, as the walk up would be dusty. We got a reservation at the last minute for the 4th of July and the rest of the weekend. It has good power and it is half full. I do not think they cut the grass but then not much more than weeds are growing out here. Would I come back here; yes, but would I look at other places first; yes. I like the Virginian in Jackson and find that very convenient. If they would spend a few dollars to pave the roads or at least gravel them and the sites, they could have a very nice campground. The lady at the desk was very nice and friendly. I guess I was expecting a worse reception. I will say, the maintenance man did not wave, when we drove in, just stopped and stared. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
September 2006
$63
It was absolutely terrible. The sites are so unlevel we were unable to level our rig. There is a junk yard on site as well as junk stacked everywhere. The staff was rude and the owner hung up on me. There was a group of hispanics who had taken up permanent residence in the tent area. The place is the trashiest dump we have ever stayed at. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2006
$55
This is one of the worst rv parks I've ever stayed out. Management is extremely rude and hateful. I had kids playing in the dirt and the owner accused them of killing his grass and proceeded to yell at the top of his lungs at them. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2006
$55
This was the worst campground we have ever been to. It was extremely over-priced and certainly not what I expected based on their website. The restrooms were filthy, as were the laundry facilities. The actual site was disgusting. There was no grass or gravel, only un-level dirt. The staff was unfriendly and unhelpful. According to other campers we met there, two staffers quit during our stay because they no longer could handle the volume of complaints. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2006
$28
Lots of litter and trash in the campground. Site was dirty and incredibly uneven, huge holes in the ground. Poolside grill was backed up to the dump station. Worst RV campground I visited in over a year on the road. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2006
$55
The worst management in the RV Park business. This campground is bad service, weeds, gophers and you park on hay. The only thing this place had going was the view, the warm pool and the location. We will never stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2006
$50
This is by far the worst campground we have stayed in, their advertisements are very misleading! Unlevel sites, no view from the section where they put big rigs, dirty, run-down, unfriendly, unhelpful staff. Yuk! Will never stay here again, not even conveniently located. We were in a 40' motorhome. P.S. Everyone around us in the campgrounds agreed - were disappointed and felt ripped off. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
September 2005
$46
This RV park is no resort. Very overpriced, laundry facilities dirty, park is very rundown and dumpy, junk everywhere. Staff not very friendly. We will never stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2005
$30
Ditto to all the other reviews. This CG has a great location but nothing else going for it. Everything is outdated. The sites are not level. Visual separation is minimal. Much better options exist in the Colter Bay area or down at Gros Ventre. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2005
$50
This old KOA is overrated, over priced, unlevel, narrow and junky. If you have a big rig look elsewhere! The pay per day WiFi is only good if you go to the office. Duh! Most of the sites face away from the Tetons. The only thing this site has going for it is location. Be sure you have satellite TV because there isn't anything else out there. It is a poor resemblence of their ads. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2005
$54
I would hardly call this a resort. The pull-through sites were not level. The section that they put us in was far away from the playground and pool. There are no trees. The pull-through sites were wide though for your rig and a vehicle side by side. I think they are asking for a LOT of money for what they have. There seemed to be wireless internet there, but I could not connect. We stayed for one night and will not return again for the price they want. The views of the Tetons were nice though. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2004
$41
They use the word resort very losely. This looks like it was a KOA at one time. It does have a great view of the Tetons from your rigs. Also there is a horse ranch right behind you, no smell just pretty horses running around. There is a store and gas/diesel available. What the park lacks is made up with the views. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
2003
$42
When we arrived they had newly landscaped most their lots. This amounted to a load of dirt dumped and leveled just wide enough to back in. It was a 2 foot drop from your bottom camper step. Also rained that night, glad I had 4WD or I would have had to stay another night. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
2002
$35
Gravel roads and sites. Nice swimming pool and hot tub. Outdoor grill where you can buy supper. Hamburgers, steaks etc. We had a steak dinner, and it was good. Fire rings and fire wood. Arcade room for the kids. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We used it as a base for Jackson Hole and the south end of Yellowstone We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
2000
$37
Not much of a resort and not convenient to Grand Teton or Yellowstone. Very barren, over priced big time. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com