220365 User submitted reviews online!!
Rawlins KOA was rated 7 out of 10 based on 66 user reviews. Phone: (307) 328-2021
CGID3328

Rawlins KOA

Camp Information
Sites
75
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$39



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   6   8   6   5   6   4   8   6   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2014
$39
This campground is basically an overnight campground. Our site was level, but we saw some that were not. It is close to the interstate, but noise was not a problem. Facilities were clean and adequate. When we arrived at about 2:00pm, the office was closed, but our reservation was in a box next to the door. We would camp here again if we were passing through the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2014
$31
Pretty standard KOA. Gravel sites and grounds, More expensive than I wanted for just 30 amp and a place to spend the night. Nothing particularly wrong with the place. I'm just stingy when looking for basic campground. WalMart at $0 is a good deal, so I balance the fee I pay against the electric, water, Wi-Fi available at the facilities. I have paid half as much for more features. Would stay here again if I needed a place to stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$30
Nice park and very friendly staff. Level sites and can walk to restaurant. Good water pressure and good elec. Nice pet park for dogs. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2013
$24
Good for a night if traveling somewhere. Very nice management and they have a fenced in dog run. Playground looks nice. It is next to highway and railroad. If you don't mind for one night it is good. They space you apart from others if room permits. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2013
$50
Staff was friendly. Glad we only spent one night. Pool was filled in and play equipment was for under 5 year olds. Not what we expected from a KOA. Very overpriced for the facilities available. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$45
Beware of the "premium" pull through sites if you have a motorhome or anything large. Our site was terribly unlevel and the turn angles for the road made it difficult to get out. We had to un-hook our car to leave which was very inconvenient. It looked like the regular pull-thru section was easier. There is severe highway noise and the rule of only one bag of trash in the dumpster is ridiculous. We rolled in with a full garbage can and had to clean up a spill in the refrigerator which caused another bag of trash. At this high rate per night we expect to have a large enough dumpster for two bags of trash if needed! The cost to stay at this campground with all it's inconviences is not worth stopping here next time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2013
$54
The Kampground charged extra for kids, but there was no game room and the playground equipment was for toddlers. There was a pool at one time, but it was filled in with dirt. The hot tubs were next to the dirt. We had the end site and needed 3 levelers to get almost level, and it made for a giant step to get into the rig. Our door and windows looked directly into apartment parking lot/windows in back of the KOA. The roads and sites are dusty white rock. Maneuvering was OK. The electric connection had to be pulled all the way forward to connect. It was not co-located at midship with the water and sewer. Cable good. Wi-Fi TengoInternet way too difficult to sign on for casual browsing. One bag of trash per site. Too pricey for all the hardship. We would not stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$40+
We stayed both going to & from CA. Good facility run by people who care. Clean and well maintained. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2013
$39
This RV park is another case of ‘an overnighter’, a park that empties by 9am and fills up at 5pm, as people drive along I-80 going somewhere else. Rawlins does not seem to be a ‘destination’. The town is on the high plains, so it has the same wind issues as Cheyenne, constant, high and gusty winds. The utilities provided are all great, good water pressure, electricity, excellent internet (signal and bandwidth) and cable TV (lots of channels). Access off I-80 is close and the noise from the highway is barely noticeable. When we checked-in, the manager never smiled and just told us not to park on the grass, which we couldn’t find any at the sites. Any other time that we stopped by the office to ask about restaurants or the town, the office was closed until 3pm. What greenery that was planted in the RV park, between the sites and the dog walks is all but dead and gone. The dog walking areas are either overgrown with prickly weeds or bare rocky soil. The neighboring city park and apartment block have nice green lawns and the grass at the back of the office is well watered, so it must have been a conscious decision by the park management to let the other grassy areas deteriorate . On the other hand, it’s not the park manager’s fault if people don’t clean up after their dogs as the dog run had a lot of old dried up droppings. It is sad that some RVers can be so inconsiderate by not picking up after their pets, walking their dogs right through your site or letting their dogs bark at 4:30 in the morning. We only looked in at the pool once, and it is either being dug out or being filled in with soil. The hot tub was sitting there but not functioning. There is a good grocery store in town, City Market. There is also a Tractor Supply opening soon . We spent a couple of days walking around downtown Rawlins, north of the railroad yards, which bisect the town. The RV park is situated beside one of the roads that has an underpass. It is single lane and you can get really claustrophobic driving through it. There are a series of murals painted on the sides of buildings or inside them, that make for a nice walking tour of the town. You can download a brochure of the murals that shows a map and locations. In one corner of the park, there are a number of rigs that appear to be long term or seasonal residents, but they seem to be expanding into the longer pull through sites. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$30
Lovely little campground. Friendly managers who work hard to keep this campground clean and attractive. This part of Wyoming is on rationed water so everything is dry. This KOA was a great place to stop and spend a quiet night before continuing on. I am happy to give it high marks. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$45
Typical KOA. Sites close together. No pool or hot tub even though advertisement indicated hot tubs. Friendly campground personnel. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2013
$46
Very windy with lots of dust/dirt. Gravel spaces with no grass. Lots of interstate traffic and train noise. Its an OK place to overnight, but don't plan a long stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2012
$40
The sites were sort of level. Took some work. Host could have had on a happy face but chose not to. The Wi-Fi was very very poor. Couldn't get anywhere on the net. Like all KOA's you didn't get your money's worth. KOA's are typically $10-$15 higher than comparable places. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$45
Arrived in Rawlins well after dark and left early the next morning. No problems getting in and out and no negatives as far as I could see. You are pretty well out in the open exposed to the winds, but so is everything else in that part of Wyoming. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$34
As others have said: good for overnight. Roads and sites are gravel and level. No shade and some road noise. Utilities good. Would use this again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$39
Nice stopover in Rawlins. Very accommodating. Sites were fairly level. Restrooms and showers were clean. Staff was very nice and helpful. We would stop here again for one night. Nice play set for kids. No pool but looked like they were adding one? We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$34
A decent overnight stop. Staff was VERY helpful and pleasant. They'll loan you a power extension if needed. Lots of families camping here for the weekend, but I was an over nighter passing through. No shade, but nice views of the hills. Roads are gravel but decently maintained. Same for sites. Sloping ground means some leveling usually needed, but not extreme. I'd stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$36
We blew into camp in front of a 30-50 mph west wind. The campground is dry and dusty, but has good sites. We had no problem getting level. The pull through site was long which was good because I had to back up to get close enough to the sewer connection for my hoses to connect. This is a good stopping place if you're crossing Wyoming on I-80, given the other options we found. We would stop here again. Wi-Fi and cable were the best we've encountered. Which is good because we weren't going to brave the wind to unhook the car and go find a restaurant for Father's day dinner. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$38
Great overnight park next to interstate. Great attitude by new owners in 2009. Very clean - pool is cracked and will NOT reopen. Plan to install hot tubs. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$33
Clean restrooms/showers. Management friendly. More then capable over nite spot. Believe they end their season near the end of Sept., given the weather. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2011
$36
This is your very basic KOA. Bathrooms/showers were clean and in good condition. The rows of graveled sites are somewhat close together. The access roads to each site is also gravel. Sites are all nowhere close to being level so bring extra blocks. This was the first time we used nearly all our blocks to get level. One motorhome with auto-leveling jacks had to use blocks under his jacks since he was so un-level the jacks did not have enough reach. Another note is the park is up on an exposed hill and the wind is constant all day and all night. The wind rocked us to sleep. Next morning the wind was as strong as ever. This KOA is fine for one night stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$32
Staff was not very friendly but seemed to do what was needed to get the job done. Spots were average size and Rawlins has an outstanding Thai Restaurant. Would almost come back here just for that: excellent food at good prices. This is a good place to stop for the night when traveling east or west along I-80. It's less than a quarter mile from the interstate exit so you get some road noise. The campground itself is your standard KOA with gravel roads and sites and a sprinkling of small trees. Nothing special, but nothing unexpected either. Restrooms were very clean and everything worked as it should. Cable TV and Wi-Fi were first rate. Would stay here again when passing through. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2011
$45
We reserved a "deluxe" spot since our unit would supposedly only fit in the "extra long" spots. Had to unhook as the site was not long enough and park in front of rig, a real hassle for an overnight stop. Office staff not surly, but indifferent and not at all talkative. Pool not in service in mid July. Would stop here again if in the area, but would try to not have to. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$34
I don't see this as a destination park, since there are not a lot of attractions in the area that I am aware of. It's a good place to stop for the night when traveling east or west along I-80. As such, I appreciate that it's less than a quarter mile from the interstate exit. The campground itself is your standard KOA with gravel roads and sites and a sprinkling of small trees. Nothing special, but nothing unexpected either. The only slight problem I had was that I wanted to stay hitched up for a quick exit in the morning and the electrical plug on the back of my fifth wheel wouldn't reach the post near the front of the campsite without pulling forward a foot or so into the road. Other than that, the site was level enough and the Wi-Fi worked fine. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2011
$34
We were looking for a stop with a pool. We checked in 2 different cities and the other one has never had any trouble with their pool. One campground told us there was a part on order and it would be fixed in a few days. We're pretty sure it was this one. When we got there, the pool had been broke for a long time and the owners kind of looked at each other when I asked about it. The price is for a Water/Electric site. Like most KOA's, it's simply overpriced. The owners were not rude, but not very friendly, either. We got no escort to our site. Their extended family was using one of the common areas and they were less than friendly. They kept giving us irritated looks and locking the door behind us. They had no problem opening it when one of them came, but we had to continue to circle around the other side of the building to get back in. The Cable is very poor quality. The WiFi is one you have to give a credit card to get the "free" period and who knows what happens if you don't cancel. We did not use this. The air card and cell phone worked fine. We stayed here on the way out and on the way back 2 weeks later. Don't know if we would have been able to cancel the reservation or not. The credit card was billed several weeks earlier when the reservation was made. No place else in Rawlins has a pool, so if that's important, stop in a different town. Overall, I would choose someplace else next time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$38
A new KOA, three years old. A little to close to the interstate. Paid for a Deluxe site 30/50 and was put into a 30 AMP site. Requested a new site. Be sure you ask for a 50 AMP site. Outstanding TV Cable. It had over 60 channels including ScFi and Program Guide. Distractions were unlevel site both times: had to use three tiers of blocks to level Left/Right. Tables needed to be re-stained. Long term residents look like Hoovervilles. Owners were friendly, but a little resentful when I asked for a new site, pointing out dog waste at the first site. I had to back my fiver into the road so I could build my ramp and was told I had to move forward. ?? We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
September 2010
$44
Ugh. A bare parking lot right next to a busy Interstate. No shelter from the punishing wind. Staff not very helpful. Not even suitable for an overnight. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$38
Sites were tight, but not too bad. No trees to get in the way of the satellite and WiFi was good. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2010
$34
This would not be a destination park for us, but does the trick for pulling in for the night. Staff was nice, spots were a decent size and Rawlins has a nice City Market for groceries. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2010
$44
The RV park advertises free Wi-Fi But, it was so slow that it was unusable. A download speed test showed it to be equivalent to dial-up. A call to the provider's technical support confirmed the very slow speed. A phone call to the camp promised a heated pool. The pool was not open when we arrived. After a very long delay, the pool availability almost gone for the evening, the pool was finally opened. But, it was not heated as claimed, or the heating system was inadequate. The water was very cold. Attitudes of the owner/staff were very cold and unfriendly. It made us feel unwelcome from the outset. I have stayed in KOA campgrounds before and the experience was pleasant. However, I must recommend against this one. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$60
We stayed here for a quick overnight stop only. We arrived late and were told we had already checked in and that our campsite had been given away. This occurred even though we had paid for and confirmed everything earlier that afternoon. The owners were helpful and found an alternate site, but it lead me to believe things are not as organized as they could be. If there had not been a site available for us, so late at night - we would have been in a bind for sure. The showers were clean but lacked proper ventilation and so were hot, wet and steamy. We waited for some time for showers at 7AM which was made worse by the fact that one was out of order. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$35
My wife and I checked into the park en-route to California. First, excellent access right from I-80. Second, the Park owners were extremely customer oriented. The Restrooms were very clean! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$34
For the Western part of Wyoming, this is a very nice campground and a welcoming place to stay after a long day on the road. The pool was very clean and nice along with the loungers. The playground looked kid friendly, and they had plants and flowers in pots here and there. Our site had a neat fenced picnic table as this part of the country has some fierce winds. We loved this KOA, and will stay again when passing through. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2010
$38
The Rawlins KOA is an average campground in our opinion. It filled our need for a one night stop over. As usual, we find the KOA pricing steeper than other campgrounds of the same caliber. The sites are close together. Management and staff were friendly. We would stay here again as a stop over. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$37
This is a nice enough campground. We only stayed one night so we didn't look at any of the facilities. It was clean but a bit close to the freeway. The noise was not terrible but it was there. The sewer hook up was one we had not encountered before. It didn't have threads to screw the water hose on. It looked like you just would push the hose down or needed a expandable type. The power tower was to far forward in the drive through. We had to pull forward in the site and park behind the fifth wheel. The cable TV was good as well as the Wi-Fi. It was fairly level. We would stay there again We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$32
The office and laundry buildings look brand new as does the fencing. The check in staff was very pleasant and escorted us to our site. The roads and pads are all gravel and the sites are pretty level. We only used electrical hook ups and cable TV, both worked very well. We would certainly stay here the next time we pass through. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$35
It is not the prettiest park but very clean. The owner is more than happy to help with anything. The sites are fairly level with no highway noise. The WiFi worked well. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$32
A very nice newer park that still isn't in the GPS. Sites were gravel/grass, but level. The Wi-Fi worked OK, but was an older B system which was surprising considering the newness of the park. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$32
We stayed here one night. The sites are gravel but fairly level. Wi-Fi works great and is free. Their cable TV is good, too. Staff was friendly and helpful. We would stay here, again. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$35
We spent one night here returning from our Colorado trip. Although only gravel sites and little grass ( it is high desert) we were comfortable. Some highway and railroad noise but not disturbing. We also received a thank you e-mail from the hosts after our departure. A nice touch. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$37
Park is Very clean, staff is Very nice. We were allowed to check in early. I would definitely stay here again if we travel this way. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$45
This is a quaint KOA with a lot of amenities for the kids. The staff was super friendly and helpful. Great park for a quick stop: great playground, pool and clean showers. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$32
We stopped here just for the night. There is easy access to I-80 although there was little highway noise. The site was level with adequate room allowing the toad to remain hitched. It is a nice touch having windscreen around the picnic table. There are practically no trees or shrubbery (or grass for that matter). The pool was small and kept covered due to wind blowing dust and dirt all over. There are very friendly people at the desk. We had good connections and good wi-fi. It is not a destination campground, although there were a few seasonal campers, but fine for the night. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$35
Great for an overnight stop but would not want to hang around any longer than that as it is as others have said a bit like a parking lot. Clean and well maintained campground. Gravel site, long enough to stay hooked up with our 35' trailer and long bed truck. Close to the interstate but surprisingly we were not bothered by traffic noise at night. Would definitely use again for an over nighter. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$35
Park is a good overnighter. Site was not level. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We use a Verizon air card. Signal was very good. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$35
This is probably the nicest campground in the area, where rv parks are sparse. It's a parking lot-style place. There would have been a lot of road noise had it not rained all night. The showers are small, individual ones. There's a small pool. Wi-fi was OK. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$35
This is a good overnight stop. They were extremely friendly and helpful. In reality, it is similar to most Wyoming campsites with limited very few trees and very little grass. Mainly it is just gravel and dirt. However, I would gladly stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2009
$34
Sites rather narrow and close together. Turning tight for big rigs. Near freeway for easy access with no noticeable noise. WiFi is excellent. Owners on site and very friendly & helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2008
$32
Clean and well kept up. Roads and sites are somewhat tight for 40' Motor Home but take your time & you will be OK. Some sites appear to be very far fromlevel but ours was also OK. Next to the interstate and good for an overnight stop. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2008
$35
We stayed at the campground for one night. The Wifi service was great, and there was cable television. The campground is well maintained,and there was a swimming pool. We would stay here again. The owner is very helpful and friendly. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2008
$36
Just passing through, and it was easy to get to off the interestate. New park, only about 10 years old and well maintained, but the area doesn't have much to offer. Kids kept busy at the pool and small playground, but the gameroom was a table, two chairs and a foosball table. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2008
$29
Everything worked, but it's a gravel parking lot. We were exhausted, so that helped give it sone appeal, but if you stay when the wind is up, don't leave chairs and such unanchored. The wind can blow quite fiercely. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2007
$36
OK place to overnight. Used another campground in town on way home- much better choice. Wifi not working. Very tight for Big Rig with small tow. If you have to stay... then do it... We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2007
$36
A very rustic campground, very close to the interstate. All rock spots with little to no privacy between pads. Office help was great to advise on local restaurants etc. This campground is ok for a overnight stay but not much to look at or do in the area. Sites are adequate for a 40' motorhome, but the turns to get in and out of your site are very tight. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2007
$32
Very clean place, nice folks who run it. Good location by the highway, but a little pricy for what you get. Long enough space so we didn't have to unhook. Very few 50 amp sites, so call ahead to make sure you get one if you need it. Some long term folks, but they are in a different part of the park. Very windy! Good for an overnight, but not much more. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2007
$30
Good overnight stop along I-80. Full hook-ups, decent sites, good cable, WIFI, and a small pool. Although a little rain storm about an hour after our arrival prevented use of the pool, I am not one of those folks who blame the RV park for the weather. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2007
$26
For being in Rawlins and being a rock park, it was really nice. It was windy and cold when we were there for an overnight. Great and friendly managers We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2006
$28
Owner made up in enthusiasm in what he was lacking in business. Looked like we were only campers in park. Nevertheless, greeted cordially. Park in desert setting with lots of dirt and gravel with splotches of snow here and there. Near I-80 and easy to find. During night wind came up with a vengeance reminding me of a California earthquake. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2006
$28
We parked here during one of their "Windy" nights. The wind was 20-30mph. Our 5er would rock when the gusts hit. We were in spot #12 and the WI-FI did not reach our spot. Only 4 rows from the office. Cable was great. This was a 1 night stop over on our way home after a 5 week vacation. I would stay there again. However, I am not sure I will ever drive through Wy. again. Too windy. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2006
$27
Located next to Interstate. Our pull-through site was very uneven, gravel/rock base. Staff was not overly friendly. We did not unhook for the night. Glad there was no fee for Wi-Fi, we were not able to connect. Having stayed at several KOA's along the way, this one was a little disappointing, and would get the lowest rating all around. We would probably look somewhere else to stay the next time. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2006
$32
Got a premium site, but the distance for WiFi was still too far. Just an average KOA experience. Will not return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2006
$38
Nice park for what it is. Very clean showers, toilets. Owners very friendly. Would stay again as a stop over. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2006
$26
Grreat place for a stop over on your way to somewhere. Stopped here for a one night stay on our way to Yellowstone. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2005
$30
The other reviews pretty much cover it, but, I give it a bit more credit - an "A" for effort! One of the better KOA's. This area of Wyoming is not noted for great RV parks. This KOA is trying very very hard. The place is spotless (my mother would approve), people are super nice, and it's convenient. Yes, there is a lot of road noise and the roads are gravel (about an 8 on a 1-10 scale). It's not a destination, but a very good, clean and safe place for a stop over. I would return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2005
$27
The other reviews pretty much covered everything. The park is gravel and some attempt at grass. Not real level but not that bad. The bathrooms and showers were spotless. The office staff friendly. A great place of an overnight stop. Easy access to I-80 which is close by. Road noise was not a problem We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
2004
$16
As with most campgrounds on the I-80 Interstate, freeway noise is something to put up with. And although basically an austere campground, little trees, gravel sites, the current managers (a couple from Texas) were most friendly and helpful. Most facilities new and restroom/showers very clean and well maintained. Wind screens at tent sites (much appreciated) are indicative of notorious Wyoming winds. This KOA has community kitchen (sheltered with picnic tables, sinks and stoves) are useful to tent campers or goups. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com