220931 User submitted reviews online!!
Lazy Acres Campground & Motel was rated 9 out of 10 based on 13 user reviews. Phone: (307) 327-5968
CGID3330

Lazy Acres Campground & Motel

Camp Information
Sites
31
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   5   10   9   8   8   10   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2014
$30
Nice, clean park with very friendly owners. There are two restaurants across the highway with excellent food. We were here for hiking and found it a bit far to drive up to Snowy Range trails on Hwy 130. We were under a "weeping" tree, but it rinsed right off. There is one shower and two restrooms (for each), but never any problem getting in. The dump station is not conveniently located so we skipped it rather than do a lot of maneuvering around. It was on the wrong side if you were leaving--there was not enough room for us to turn a 30' fifth wheel and someone always had a vehicle parked in the way on one side. Otherwise, it is a very good park and we would surely stay there again. Wi-Fi works everywhere; just a little slow. We were by the river. It was always quiet in the park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$35
A step back in time but what a nice place. Great people. Clean laundry. All dirt and grass but level. Right on the river but RVs are off the bank by 100 yards. Tents next to the water. Would love to go back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2012
$30
Friendly staff, but only Wi-Fi antenna is on owner's house, and the signal doesn't reach the entire park, which problem is compounded by no Verizon signal either. The owners said that if they extended the Wi-Fi to the entire park, everyone would use it and use up their bandwidth! Geez, that's like McDonald's not stocking up on burgers because everyone might buy one. The park is not well laid out, and the roads and camp sites are simply dirt. I obviously was not as impressed as prior reviewers. I've stayed at much nicer parks in remote areas of the West. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$28
Shade, shade, shade. Fishing. Hiking in Snowy Mountains. Rest, relax. One of those parks you will come back to again and again for longer and longer stays. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$35
Very friendly staff. Park was ok, quiet with wide spots for pullouts. My only complaint was Wi-Fi service which we could only get at certain places in the park. Verizon phone service is non-existent not only in the RV park but the whole area. Nice way to get away from the phones though. I will stay there again and recommend this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$30
A small, well maintained campground, with helpful staff who made every effort to please. The cable and Wi-Fi worked just fine at our site. The site was level, well shaded and there was little traffic noise. My only concern is that the bathroom facilities seemed to be limited for the numbers of sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$30
This is a beautifully situated RV Park in the small western village of Riverside, with a nearby small village of Encampment, between the Sierra Madre and Snowy Mountain Ranges. This is probably the most pleasant campground I have been in for some time. Wake up early in the morning, and you may see deer and antelope nibbling on some of the decorative bushes. There are a lot of shade trees, making the campground physically attractive. First the positives: the owners and the campground hosts are very friendly and helpful. The campground is well maintained, and kept up The sites are level, and most of them among shade trees. The nearby towns and mountains are interesting and there much to do for those interested in history and outdoor activities. The negatives: The campsites are quite close together, and few of the campsites will accommodate big rigs, although the management makes every attempt to get you in a suitable spot. If you have a big rig, you should be sure to get a reservation. We did not, and showed up tired, but we did get a spot. But we were lucky. The trees are nice, but that means that satellite will not work in most spots. Cable TV is available, but the offered stations is a little brief. No PBS. Verizon does not work in the campground, so Verizon MiFi does not work, Wi-Fi is available but it is not secure, and I had some problems with malware. One has to go out on the highway to get Verizon cell phone service. Still, in spite of my negative comments, we enjoyed our stay, would readily stay at this campground again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$27
This was a very nice campground with really friendly owners & office workers. They worked hard on the upkeep of the area. The campground had been flooded by the Encampment River just 10 days prior to our arrival but the owners were already having gravel spread on the roads to help with the erosion. Also, the owners were extremely knowledgeable of the area & would offer requested advice. The only complaint would be a larger shower in the women's restroom with a shower head on the wall. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2010
$25
The positives: While not remote, it is a nice natural area next to the Encampment River. The showers and bathroom are very clean. The owners are super nice. A decent restaurant/bar is across the street. At night it is pretty quiet. The campground is very well run. The negatives: They advertise wireless, but there is really only one or two campsites in the campground where you can get wireless. The owners should not even advertise that. If they fixed the wireless problem I would give them a 10. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$23
We really enjoyed this small campground. It sits right on the Encampment River, which was running strong while we were there. There are lots of tall trees, and the area is nicely landscaped. There is plenty of hiking and fishing available in the surrounding National Forests. The campground is owned and operated by a friendly on-site couple who really care about their park. The "motel" is a small building with four rooms, so don't think that you'll be parking lot behind a giant complex. This is primarily an RV campground. The laundry and restrooms are newly rebuilt, and very nice. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2008
$20
We enjoyed this campground. Although not new, it is well-kept. There are trees with lots of shade and the limbs are kept pruned so RV's are not in jeopardy. The creek makes for a quiet, peaceful place to stay. We are going to stay here again - hopefully for a month next time. The only drawback was our Verizon phone did not work until we drove up the hill on the highway We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2008
$23
The previous review is somewhat dated (2004) and a bit much. This is a very nice and quaint facility, well maintained and managed, but in a rural Wyoming setting. Wifi works only near the office and there is no cell phone service. Those who are looking for big RV park amenities won't find them here. What they will find is a very laid back, relaxing park. It is on a river, however a lot of shrubs block the view and access. It is a bit much to say wildlife come through the park daily. In fact, the dogs in the park would likely keep wildlife from coming through the park. The owners are very friendly and helpful and responsive to any needs. There are 17 full hook ups and 14 electric/water spaced nicely apart with many shade trees. The lots of lakes nearby the previous review stated are probably those up the mountain in the Medicine Bow National Park, as the Encampment River running in the back of the RV park is the only one nearby. Saratoga is 20 miles to the north and has a number of tourist type shops, as well as a hot springs. All in all this is a very nice and relaxing facility which is a welcome change from the cramped cookie cutter so-called RV parks. We would not hesitate to recommend this facility to anyone who wants to spend a few days of solitude. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2004
$15
We visit this park every year for at least 1 week on our way down to Texas for the winter. Lots of shade trees, next to the Platt River (good fly fishing) and a fun place to relax, fish, hunt and sight see. They provide shuttle service for those who like to canoe down the river. Nice laundry and very clean restrooms with shower. Lots of wild life come through the park daily. Tent sites are close to river. Up in the mountains so one would have to be able to take the 7000' elevation. They are only open from May 15th through Labor Day. Lots of lakes nearby with great fishing. We love it here and will keep going back year after year. If you like the mountains, wild life, fishing, hiking, and just plain relaxing, you will enjoy this campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com