220250 User submitted reviews online!!
Wind River RV Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 26 user reviews. Phone: (307) 857-3000
CGID3331

Wind River RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
60
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
no
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   5   5   6   7   6   5   2   7   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$30
The previous reviews made us skeptical of this park but electrical problems at a relative's home made a move necessary. We stayed here a week. Yes, weeds at the site, this is semi desert Wyoming. The Wi-Fi bogged down in the late afternoon and evening probably from demand. The signal was strong. The showers (25 cents/5 minutes) were individual/private and clean, worth the money. Laundry was as nice a laundromat as we have seen. Utilities were fine. Staff was great. As for the neighborhood, our niece walked home 3 blocks in the evening. It is not a resort but more than OK for short stays. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2013
$34
We stayed here both on our way to and from the Yellowstone area. Front office was friendly and offered interesting local information. They are also a Private Storage Space company, so there are several rows of storage garages. Landscaping is missing, and even the designated dog walk areas are gravel. Definitely not a good place to walk pets. Neighborhood was a bit run down so you wouldn't want to venture outside of the fenced park. The sites were level with good hook-ups. You need to specify if you need Wi-Fi because not all sites can get it. Sites are fairly close together. Even with full hookups and 50 amps, I think this park is overpriced. We would look for other options in the future. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2013
$34
If you need a site for the night with 50 amp and don't care about amenities, then this would probably work. The older gentleman in the office was friendly, but the park was gravel and weeds and our motorhome faced a wall of storage containers. Oh yes, the WiFi didn't work either. Our 40' RV fit into the pull through, and it was easy to maneuver our way out of the park in the morning. Not the greatest place, but at least the 50 amp was nice, since it was hot. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2013
$40
When we arrived the office was closed, so we waited. Fortunately it was brief. The person on the desk was efficient but not what I'd call friendly. She assigned our site and our wi-fi code. We pulled around and looked at the map, saw the wi-fi code (site 21) and pulled in and set up. Minutes later the office person came and told me we were in the wrong site and needed to move to site 23 (which was the assigned site, so my error). What I couldn't understand was, with 80% vacancy why could they not assign the next guest a different site instead of making me disconnect and move 2 sites. Grounds were pretty bad, weeds, dirt, etc. I greeted a grounds worker on my way to the laundry, and he acted like it was an effort to say hello. Wife went into the gift shop and was there for awhile browsing and no one even spoke to her or asked if she needed anything. Staff seemed to be in their own realm and customers were an inconvenience. Would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$33
This was a good park with a perfectly level (gravel) site. It could use some serious grounds work but the bathrooms were some of the nicest I've seen, with private showers which would have earned an "8" except for the fact that they are pay showers. We thought we left the pay showers behind in Canada but here you will pay .50 cents for 5 minutes, so have some quarters with you. What a shame considering each shower has a private room with changing area, some of the best and nicest I've seen. The last park I stayed in that had these earned a "10" but they were not pay and the grounds equaled the showers, which is not the case here. The staff is kind of strange but hey, welcome to Wyoming. Beats the heck out of the WalMart lot! We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2012
$33
This is a good park for a one night stay. It is not close to the Casino of the same name and is not affiliated with it. The sites are close together and alternate east/west. It is Big Rig friendly and the water/elec were adequate. The park could use some serious landscaping. It is in a rather odd section of town, but off the main highway so is quiet. We had some deer visit us while we were there. While not a destination park, we would stay here again if passing through. No pool/spa. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2011
$35
For us this was just a basic overnight stop. The interior is gravel and really no grass. Lots of weeds with little stickers. They do have an extensive free cable TV lineup, but we were in a spot where we could use the satellite. We won't be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2011
$37
This is our second stay here. This is the only place to stay in Riverton if you want full hookups. The park seems to be going downhill, as the grass has now turned to weeds. Hookups are side-by-side so you are close to your neighbors. Access was easy. It is pet friendly but they do not have any place to walk your pet except over the gravel or out by the roadway. Bathrooms are nice but nothing special. I would not stay here again if I could find a better place to stay, which might mean going to Dubois or Thermopolois. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$36
This park is okay for an overnight stop. The sites were flat and long enough for us to leave our toad connected. We had FHU with 50 amp. We thought the price, with the Good Sam discount, was a little high. They do have back-in sites and 30 amp which were less expensive, but the temps was high 90's so we wanted to run the two air compressors for our air conditioner. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2011
$31
Level park with clean restrooms and showers. Attitude of the check-in clerk left a lot to be desired. First said no Wi-Fi was available than when reminded they advertised WiFi he suddenly found a site! After charging a premium price per night in this park -- Our rate was with the Good Sam discount, they still charge for showers! It will cost you about a dollar per shower so if two of you are camping add another two dollars to the daily rate. Chatted with other campers who also noted problems with the desk staff. I will probably avoid this park in future trips. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$28
Good park for overnight stay. The only problem we had was that the sign out front says, "Riverton RV Park", not "Wind River", so we passed it thinking maybe Wind River was farther down the road. Nope, they just don't think it is important to change the sign. Very nice office staff, and a pleasant overnight stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2010
$32
This park is ok for a one night stay. Has poor cable TV and the hookups are not set up for easy connection. Had to pull the trailer to the very end of the site, unhook and park behind it in order to hook up the services. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$35
Very nice, long pull through sites that are very easy for ingress and egress. We stayed at the very front-most site to insure our satellite access rather than availing ourselves of the park's cable. There is relatively heavy traffic at the front due to some long term tenants and an on-site storage facility, but the roads have plenty of gravel so there is no dust. The office personnel were helpful and friendly. The nearby casino offers free shuttle service 24/7 from the park. A nice quiet park that we would certainly return to. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$33
The park and sites are easy to get in and out with room to park your vehicle. We stayed 3 days and were greeted warmly by the manager. We thought the park looked fine but he wants to make improvements. Our Sprint phones and Verizon Air Card worked well. The water and electric service was good. Antenna TV is limited to a few stations out of Casper. We will stay again if we come back this way. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$33
Stayed here three nights. Called ahead and spoke to owner, very very friendly and helpful on directions in town. Park is clean, well kept, great shade trees, six blocks off the main street so very quiet. Traveling in 40 foot motorhome, space plenty big enough for our rig and our tow. Great trees for shade, wonderful WiFi and cable reception, also good accessibility getting in and our of both RV spot and the park itself. Owner thanked us for staying. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2008
$35
We have stayed here in the July/August time frame for several previous years. Although we have rated the park in the 8/9's in the past, we can no longer do so. The park has declined in quality just since last year. All sites are gravel and mostly level, but are side to side and quite close together. Grass has been replaced by weeds which are choking out what grass remains. Grounds maintenance is minimal at best. Mosquito's are a constant problem being sourced from a large adjacent open field. Although there is spraying a couple times a week, the pests are a constant concern. It appears that management, on site, are giving preference to long term tenants. Many seem to go to work daily in the area. RV quality, is not as found in many more well maintained parks. One redeeming quality is the laundry which is commercial quality and well maintained. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2008
$28
This campground was advertised as Windriver Campground but listed as Riverton RV Park. The entrance sign had both names. It is a small campground with gravel sites. Our site was easily accessible. The laundry was very clean and convenient to use. We had shade trees. The staff was friendly. When we walked into the office we were hit with a thick cloud of cigarette smoke, but we were in and out. Windriver area had many attractions and we wished we could stay longer. Literature was readily available such as a Wyoming campground directory at check-in. We did not notice any activities available for children. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2008
$34
The staff was friendly. The restrooms and showers were clean. Our spot needed more grass instead of just weeds. It rained a little when we first arrived and the area stayed muddy because there was not enough grass. The rating would be higher but there were several permanent campers throughout the park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2008
$34
Very nice manager/owner! I would have rated the park higher except they have side by side hookups which put the RVs really close together. Gravel roads and parking sites with grass outside your door. Picnic table and grill at each site. Trees don't really shade you very much. They are at the end of the 70' pullthroughs. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2007
$29
This is a great park and I will stop again if I find myself in this area again. Only draw back I found was the pay showers. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2007
$21
This park is a gem. Not the glitziest we have ever stayed in but clean, sites level and well prepared, excellent facilities including a laundry to die for. WIFI great but make sure you tell the person when you make a reservation that you want WIFI. Close to everything in town. Owner is on site and always available to help. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2007
$25
This a gem of a park with very long pull throughs, easy ingress and egress for big rigs, nice shady sites, some of the best wi-fi I have found anywhere, a large selection of cable channels, and some of the best people working here you would ever want to meet. Bathrooms are spotless, and these folks take great pride in their park. We would stay here again in a heartbeat. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2005
$18
Sites were level and nice. Located on a residential street. Wi-fi and cable. All-in-all nice place to stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2005
$25
Park owners were very friendly, even offered to help to see why my wifi wasn't working on my laptop. They pointed out places in the area to sightsee and we stayed an extra day to visit the areas they told us. Very clean campground and the laundry area was first class. Would gladly stay there again if and when we pass through Wyoming. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2004
$28
This is a very nice, neat and clean campground that is run by a couple who were campers for many years. Although just a few rows of basic pull-throughs with back-ins along the perimeter and not anything elaborate, there are flowers planted all over and it is quite attractive when you pull in. Although there are trees, they do not offer much shade. The owners are very friendly and we would go back here for another visit if we are ever in the area again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2002
$25
Very nice park. A little hard to find but well worth finding. Very nice and extremely clean laundry facility and restrooms/showers. Very friendly and accommodating staff. We stayed both in 2001 and 2002 for four nights each year. Will go back again. Park is flat with well maintained road and RV areas. Well kept lawns. Large, well slanted pull through spaces make it very easy access for big rigs. One of the top ten RV parks we have visited. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com