215029 User submitted reviews online!!
Rock Springs / Green River KOA was rated 6 out of 10 based on 170 user reviews. Phone: (307) 362-3063
CGID3332

Rock Springs / Green River KOA

Camp Information
Sites
204
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   3   6   6   8   9   8   7   7   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2014
$40
This is not a destination but is good for an overnight stay. Gravel roads and sites, shared WE posts. Sewer connection was odd in that it required waste to flow uphill. Because utilities are shared, your coach door opens out to the neighbor's coach door so you get to know your neighbor. Place was quiet and it is clear that this park and its owners are trying to make it a nice place to stay but there is still some work to do. Permanents are separated from the overnighters but there is only one laundry and the permanent residents kept the machines busy. Area is industrial in nature. Visit nearby Green River for a nice little town atmosphere. We would stay here again but only for overnight. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2014
$45
All of the pull-through sites are unlevel gravel sites. The back to front sites in the travel section of the park are on a hill and none of them are level. Our levelers had to take the wheels off of the ground to get close to level, which isn't safe so we didn't do it. We put up with a high rear and low front end for one night. The travel section is in front and has easy access to the freeway. They have good cable TV, however the free Wi-Fi wouldn't even connect. The people in the office were friendly but too busy to give much individual attention or even correct information. They told me our spot was a 50 amp only when it was really a 50/30 dual amp site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2014
$40
We wanted a one-night pull-through where we didn't have to unhook our rig, and were put into the transient row (near the park entrance). Sites were clean gravel, fairly level. Wi-Fi worked sometimes. Good Verizon coverage. The only downside was the location, a single row of sites between the entrance road and a petroleum tank farm (just over the fence). Okay for those of us passing through. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2014
$40
This is all gravel and close. Shared facilities, in that every other RV is pulled forward, so you share your very limited patio area. We've traveled from Florida to the West Coast staying in several KOAs and I'm becoming disenchanted with them. They just charge too much for not much. We have stayed in beautiful non-KOA parks and generally pay about $8 less. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$40
Park is located well off the highway, all sites are level gravel with no shade trees. Large park with very pleasant and helpful staff. TV channels were okay. The Wi-Fi is TengoInternet that you sign in on. I had trouble making it work but my Verizon worked just fine. All facilities were clean. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$45
This was just 2 night stop over. The people were nice, and park was well-kept. Little pricey, but this is normal for KOAs. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$40
Very friendly and with helpful workers. A well organized gravel parking lot with a variety of different width sites. The tent sites are very nice with wooden fence and grass area for the tent. The facility is split into to areas: transients and long term (local workers). The areas are separated by a privacy fence. WIFI was OK. Pet play area with grass. Some road noise as it comes with the convenience of camping close to the freeways. It is Wyoming and that means big chance of winds and dust. We stayed two nights to tour the Wild Horse and Flaming Gorge areas. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$36
Easy on off from i-80 but not too much traffic noise. Functional overnight campsite. Tarmac roads and gravel sites. There was rain overnight and the gravel on site was very thick sticky mud next morning. Delicious home cooked cookies. Wi-Fi very flaky but campground very busy. Overpriced for just electricity and water but that sadly is now common with KOA. Would recommend but bear in mind price. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$42
The park is a basically a gravel parking lot with the basic services needed for an overnight stay. 50 amp, water, and sewer all worked fine. Sites are level but narrow. We had a privacy fence between us and our neighbor's site which helped. The wind howled so badly that we spent several hours with our slides tucked in. It is convenient to I-80 in a part of Wyoming where there are few other options. We did find that it was close to the Flaming Gorge NRA, reservoir and dam. The dam has a nice tour available that was very interesting. The loop took about 4 hours to complete. Don't miss the Sheep Creek geologic loop. We would stay here again, but only if passing through the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2014
$48
This KOA, pricey, without a sewer hookup at our site. The sites were slightly tight to pull through. This KOA was directly off the highway, you could hear highway traffic all night long! This site was also in an area behind a very large refinery, which was a bit concerning and this site will not be on a list to stay in the future. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$40
This is a flat gravel parking lot. No landscaping whatsoever. This park is nothing to write home about and it's Not a destination park. It's expensive for what you're getting. We stayed for two nights, so we could see Flaming Gorge. Positives are it's close to the freeway and sites are flat and level (all gravel). We have a privacy fence that keeps us somewhat away from our neighbors. The transient traffic is kept away from the long-term residents (long-term is in the back of the park), which is nice. The front office staff were friendly and helpful. The restrooms are showers are very clean and close. If we came through Rock Springs again, we'd likely stay simply because of it's convenience, but then again, we'd travel a little further and find one with more personality. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2014
$50
Easy on and off highway. RV sites are very long but the whole park is gravel and, of course, very dusty. Had a fenced in area for dogs that had a little grass. We had to pay extra for my daughter and her husband who were traveling with us. They were able to accommodate our U-Haul truck and car that were traveling with us and did not charge extra to let us park them overnight. They even let us park them behind a fence near the managers home so they were safe at night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2014
$44
A typical Interstate KOA. Yes, it's just a gravel parking area but you are in WY and next to an Interstate. Easy in, out and parking. Lots are large. We have a 45ft 5th wheel and some RV Parks are hard for us, this one was easy. The price is about $44 per night and seems high to me as you can get a motel in the area for $60. There are no near by attraction but you are almost in town and very close to a Home Depot, restaurant's, etc. This is a good traveler RV Park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2013
$30
Quite unattractive park. Happy it was just for 1 night. Facilities just OK. Managers not particularly helpful or friendly. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
October 2013
$38
KOA's are typically expensive, but this one was really bad. This is just a huge gravel lot with electrical posts and water faucets. The water and sewer were shut off for the year and we were charged the full price of $38. It was late and there aren't a lot of options in Rock Springs, Wyoming in October, so we paid and stayed. But we will do a better job of planning next time and skip this park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$38
Our first KOA experience, so we didn't know what to expect. Despite the pea gravel throughout (sites, roads and everywhere in between) and the lack of shade trees or any greenery, we were impressed! The restrooms and showers were sparkling clean and everyone in the office was friendly and helpful. We have paid less and got more ambiance, but this was the perfect place to spend a night between destinations. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2013
$35
Great big gravel parking lot. They escort you to your site - otherwise without lines you would never figure it out. Ok for 1 night. They have greatly improved their dog park. It's larger and has grass! We enjoyed the dog park, since everything else was gravel and dirt. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$37
Ditto to July 2013 review. As of Aug 2013, the dog run is mowed, but the Wi-Fi still drops its signal frequently. Liked the location and laundry room. Rock surface mighty rough for our toy poddle. Unfortunately, not a lot of nice choices in the area. High price, but it is a KOA. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$41
"Rock" aptly describes this fairly typical KOA. There are only a few spots of grass, flowers or trees, but this is the nature of the area, not a reflection on the campground management. The campground is clean, even though the back area has full-time residents. The campground is strictly utilitarian, lacking pretty views. Sites are easy to access, but are fairly close to one another. Rigs are parked nose to tail, affording little privacy from your neighbor. Request an end spot for more privacy. Some even have fenced picnic tables with a bit of landscaping. There is a nice sized dog park, but management has allowed weeds to grow around the perimeter and cleaning up after your dog is difficult, thus the area is riddled with waste piles, despite the park having baggies and a shovel. Hook-ups are located in a raised gravel area surrounded by railroad ties. This may make it more challenging for draining tanks. The park offers free Internet (Tengo) and cable. The Internet was behaving badly: I had problems remaining connected. We did not use the cable, nor the laundry or restrooms. I marked this park down because the 'patio' areas are unattractive with little space and privacy, and for not having much elbow room. The park is a good stop for an overnight stay, having easy access from the Interstate. Exit 99 is under construction so you may want to use exit 102 instead. There is a museum in town which is supposed to be quite nice. It closes at 2 during the summer. We took a 5 hour drive around the scenic Flaming Gorge Recreation area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$39
No shade and it was very hot (104+). Had to "hide" in trailer with A/C going. Clean bathrooms and showers. We had a full hook-up. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2013
$38
This place is pretty low frills, even by KOA standards. The hills behind the campground are attractive, but right in front of the campground are several large oil storage tanks and a bunch of warehouses. The campground is just a large gravel lot. The hookups are side by side and are in a little rectangular area separated from the rest of the lot by 6x6 boards. A little picnic table is the only boundary between sites. Free wifi was advertised, but was too overloaded to work when I was there. I hate wasting time while web pages either time out or the router disconnects me due to insufficient capacity. Considering I paid $38 even after the KOA discount, this place is no bargain. About the only positive I can think of is it is a convenient overnight stop for people traveling on I-80. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$42
The people here were extremely friendly and helpful. The campground was clean and easy to access. The only reason I rated this campground lower is that there is traffic noise all day and all night. Also, the lights from the huge oil tanks next door made it impossible to open up the windows over night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2013
$40
Stay at a lot of KOA`s for the cable TV. This KOA has a number of channels, but we could only watch two. The rest were Bad. Talked with a couple of other campers and they had the same problem. This could be a good one night stay over if you like camping in a parking lot and they took care of this problem. The office staff was very nice and helpful. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$45
This a clean park, but very dusty. Staff leads people to their sites, going quite fast. I think this park is overpriced for what it is, but I think all KOA parks are overpriced. If you have to stay in Wyoming this is an okay place to stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2013
$45
We only stayed here because of the way we planned our trip to Yellowstone. We paid $45 for a 30 amp site (we had reserved 50 amp, but somehow they were sold out by the time we got there at 3pm). The reservation was screwed up to begin with because they had my name and address wrong when they sent the reservation summary out a week prior. Even after contacting them, it still wasn't right. I was told "that happens sometimes". The wi-fi didn't work, and I was told "it works better after 10pm and before 6am". Really? I wonder why. There is no grass to speak of which combined with the wind makes it extremely dusty. The amenities include a pool which is the size of some hot tubs, a game room consisting of a couple overpriced games, a half court, and a playground. Bottom line: we only needed it to sleep, and we probably won't stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$39
Nice park laid out like a drive in movie. The only grass is in the dog park. If you have a dog try to get a spot near the dog park as the gravel is hard on their feet. This is desert country & it takes a long time for water to soak into the ground. The office/gift shop was very nice as was the laundry. The people running the park were very nice & helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$35
Very friendly staff. We arrived just before they closed at 8pm. Gravel pull through sites with picnic table. No shade available, bathroom had feces on the floor around the toilet. Bathroom and shower very old and needs updating. Easy on and off I-80. Very quiet. Nice gift shop on site. Would stay here again for a night while traveling through if the bathroom is cleaner. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2013
$41
When we arrived for the night, there was 2 feet of snow, which made setting up difficult. The staff was friendly and helpful. Gravel site, but level. WI-FI was fair, but it was so cold, and that may have been the problem. Cable TV good. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2013
$35
This park is all gravel. It is quite barren. It had helpful work-campers and the sites were decent sized. It has mostly side by side hookups though they spaced out the people who were there. It is quite adequate for a night or two. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2012
$41
Night check-in was very confusing. The water was off in many sites, but it was not clearly marked. The park is open-space gravel and the wind was fierce. The water spigot was too low to the ground to attach our water filter. There was no literature explaining TV channels or internet access. Host was nice. Alright for an overnight, but do not expect a whole lot for the money. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$41
OK KOA with side by side hook ups in the pull through sites. But they are short so may have to un-hook if over 40 ft We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2012
$45
This is a typical KOA freeway park catering to overnight travelers. All of the sites are gravel and packed in tightly. No shade, grass, or picnic tables. While the check in was quick, and we were escorted to our site, I feel the park is overpriced for value received. Be sure to ask not to be placed along the upper road next to the permanent residents. PROS: nice off leash dog area, WIFI, hookups in good condition, CONS: gravel sites, dusty roads, lots of traffic along upper road to the permanent residents, tightly spaced RV sites, overpriced. We will likely pass on this one next time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$43
This is a clean and well-managed RV park. It is a parking lot, yes, but most visitors seemed to stay only for one night, and the operation is efficient. Roads and sites are gravel, but easily navigable. We were guided to our site. 50amps and water were fine. No shade at all, very little landscaping. AT&T worked well, but Verizon was slow and dropped frequently. Our site was almost level. Some highway noise. We would stay here again for an overnight stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$43
Only game in town. Huge gravel parking lot. Check-in person very nice. Lots of traffic to the back area which is for the permanent residents. OK place for the night by too expensive for my budget. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$38
RV Park selections in this area are few and far between making this KOA one of the best places to park for the night however like most KOA's their pricing is extremely high for what you get. Here, what you get is a large gravel parking lot with hookups. Our site was next to the propane refueling station and our view was industrial in nature. Being merely a nightly rest stop we only used electric and left slides retracted. It was an okay stop for our needs with easy access along with easy check-in and nice hosts that lead us to our site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$50
This campground has a lot going for it: long, level sites, spotless restrooms, friendly staff, Wi-Fi. However, it is a KOA and outrageously expensive. And, if it was full, the side-by-side hookups would mean sharing our picnic table with another rig. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$37
Friendly check-in person which is nice after a long days drive. Hey, they even give free coffee and cookies. Can't beat that. The showers were a bit tired though, yet I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$45
Staff was super nice and helpful. Park is very clean, as was the swimming pool. We stayed here going out and coming back. Roads and sites are loose gravel that makes lots of noise when people drive on it during the night; also the interstate and train noises make sleep difficult. This seems to be true of the campgrounds across Wyoming. Wi-Fi was so so; excellent cable TV with large number of channels. When we checked in, we requested a level site; the man who parked us stayed with us until we set up to be sure we weren't jacked up off the ground. He said he would find us another site if necessary, which we appreciated. Free coffee and cookies in office. If you are crossing Wyoming on I-80, we believe this is the best choice and would definitely stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$38
Very nice campground. Free coffee and cookies too! Showers and restrooms clean and well maintained. Nice clean pool. The only problem was the campsite was all gravel. Very dusty, and noisy. Felt as though we were parked in a parking lot. Gave meaning to the name "Rock" springs! Would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$36
Good overnight park with easy in and out. The staff is great with a escort to the site. The sites are level and large. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2012
$38
We used the KOA discount card to get a lower price. The utilities were adequate and cable TV is in the price for the stay. The WiFi was not very good from our site so we used our Verizon MiFi device instead. There are absolutely no trees here and the park is your basic dusty gravel parking lot. The staff is great here and was very helpful upon check in. It has all of the KOA amenities including a pool which looked inviting. We stayed here a couple of years ago and the park doesn't seem to have as many permanent residents as it did back then and most of these folks are behind the separating wooden fence which is a good thing. We will likely stay here again sometime. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2012
$43
The only really good thing I can say about this campground is that the restroom/showers were very nice & clean. Located behind some type of oil/refinery storage tanks. A view of white mountains to one side and an oil refinery on the other. Don't go for the view! ZERO shade, bring your own! All gravel, except for tent sites, wear sturdy shoes! We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$38
Lots of room in the pull throughs. Had to unhook because the utilities are in the middle rather than the back. My trailer has the connections in the rear. Dog run fairly large with some sod. Supplied bags and scooper. Went to some expense for the dogs. Nice tent corrals with high fences, probably to protect from the Wyoming winds. Had to level trailer side to side. I would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$56
We only stopped here for an overnight on the way to Yellowstone, but have to say that it was one of the cleanest RV parks we have ever seen. Yeah, it has a large "parking lot" appearance at first, but there is a pride in their park that is very evident. There are decorations everywhere that my wife loved (!), and the restrooms/showers were wonderfully clean. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$45
We stayed here one night. The site was gravel but level. No grass or trees. The pool was nice and clean. I did not like the way the sites are designed. You are facing your neighbor and they are facing you. Our canopies actually interfered with each other. The staff was friendly and helpful and they escorted us to our site. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2012
$42
Just a big gravel, dusty parking lot next to I-80 and very over priced. That being said, its the only game in town but I would not return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2012
$40
Adequate for a stop over and touring the area, but not for enjoying a pleasant destination as it is a gaveled parking lot with no trees or grass. Attempts to "spruce" it up are in an early stage. The dog run is nice but over watered and unusable. Sites are close. Wi-Fi is free and moderately speedy. Freeway noise noticeable but didn't interfere with sleep. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2012
$37
People here are very nice. The showers & bathroom were clean. But, it is very close to I-80 and all gravel. It's a place to park your camper but not much more. We would probably not stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$36
This was tough to rate. Basically a large gravel parking lot with hook-ups: very, very dusty and windy. Some road noise from I-80. The "major cable" did have several channels, but the quality of the picture was terrible. Wi-Fi worked well. New owners were making several improvements: for example, added sod and fence for dog running area; sod and individual fenced areas for tents with picnic table under shaded wood cabana; planted several trees; etc. Laundry room and pool were nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2012
$49
This is a good basic park. It’s all gravel, no trees, level sites, plenty of space between sites, friendly staff. Good cable and Wi-Fi. We stayed 3 nights and would stay again. Good location for sightseeing. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2012
$39
Just an overnight stay. Awesome staff. Clean facilities. Plenty of manuevering room. I'll stay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2012
$41
Normally we avoid KOA, but this was the only campground we came across at the time we were ready to stop. This KOA was a gravel parking lot at a ridiculously high rate (reason we avoid KOA). The husband and wife who checked us in and showed us to our spot were very friendly and nice. They gave us a spot that we selected. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2012
$47
Typical KOA, very tight side-by-side hook up pull throughs. Very overpriced for what you get, but no other options in area. All utilities worked well. Sites were level gravel, about 50' long and not wide at all. Little road noise. Good location for visiting attractions. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2011
$32
It is not the prettiest park but more than adequate for a night or two. There is very friendly, helpful staff. There is some noise from the interstate but it is far enough away that it was not a problem. The same is true with the oil tanks - didn't notice any smell and far enough away that we really didn't notice them. I would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2011
$32
As other recent reviews have "implied" this is not a "campground" for vacationing. We found it just fine for overnight. Yes some interstate noise, but our site (#51) was fairly level. Cable TV was good and the Wi-Fi was excellent. And for overnight stays, we don't need views. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
October 2011
$34
Access to the park is good via the access road. Staff helpful. Interior road to the office is new asphalt. The rest of the park (roads, pads, dog walk areas, all of it) is large rough gravel. Only place to walk a dog is down an off site dirt road. To the north you can see bare dirt hills. To the south you can see 7 very large oil storage tanks and the smell of crude oil is everywhere. Few street lights. More than half the park is permanent residents. There is a lot of road noise from the nearby access road and the interstate. Despite being close to the office, Wi-Fi was marginal. Cable TV was OK. This is a really lousy KOA. Might be better off stopping at the Wal-Mart in town. There is another RV park west of here, and we may try it next time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$40
The staff was nice and helpful. The sites were all gravel and mostly level. The utility posts were new and in good shape. The sites were easy to enter and exit and I was led to my site by one of the office people. There is a small fenced dog run that is all gravel but then the whole state is all gravel. We would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2011
$38
Gravel parking lot with pedestals placed at an angle to the road. A bit close together when two Class A coaches are side by side with slides out. Entrance road is gravel, sites are gravel, interior roads are gravel. Good swing room on the interior roads. Take Exit 99 (not 102) off I-80 and backtrack on the north frontage road for the best entrance if you are coming from the east. Big yellow sign on the north frontage road, but also has sign for PLANT Entrance to some type of refining plant between the KOA and frontage road. Entire park is on a slant from the hills behind it so leveling from side to side forced me to find a different site from the one they had originally assigned. Site 45 is the best but plan on leveling extensively where ever you go in this park. No site is level, but they had no problem allowing me to find another site when I asked. That wouldn't have happened if we had come later. Come early, because this place fills up every afternoon by 4 PM. Pool has already been emptied for the season, but with temperatures only in the low 70's it wasn't an option anyway. They have Wi-Fi, and we were able to get on easily, but with not trees or barriers my Motosat worked fine with a clear line of sight to the southeast. Pet area is fenced, packed gravel and sand, with weeds growing in clumps, but the girls found lot's to smell and explore. Some people really need to pick up after their pooch has visited the dog run. Picnic tables at each site, red painted wood. Wood framed in ground barrier around each utility pedestal. Power was good, water in Wyoming just needs to be filtered, but is acceptable. Check in was efficient but not friendly. They gladly let us have our mail forwarded and again were very efficient about making a written note with our names and site location even after we changed sites. Nice store with overpriced sweatshirts and Tee Shirts. Has a permanent tenant area behind the park, separate but equal, so there is increased traffic through the park to the rear section in the morning and evening. I-80 freeway noise is audible even inside because we are only a very short distance off the highway. Lots of big trucks all day and night. We used this as a place from which to explore Pilot Butte Wild Horse Scenic Loop and the entire Flaming Gorge Loop including the section over the border in Utah. Green River and Rock Springs both have more then sufficient shopping for groceries, gas and diesel. The Flying J is extremely small in Rock Springs, use the truck islands, the RV island is positioned very badly if you are over 20 feet long and the parking lot is very small. It's a place to park it, so don't expect more. I would return if in the area again because there isn't much else out here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2011
$35
We paid $35.39 for 50 amp electricity and water but no sewer. The site was a pull through but was not long enough for us to keep our toad hooked up. It was not level and I had to put blocks under the jacks and tires. As others have said everything is gravel and you have side by side hookups. This puts your neighbor's picnic table about two feet from your table. As usual, KOA is too expensive for what you get. I should not have had to pay $35 for a site without full hookups and out in the sticks in a location that is not a destination. I will not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2011
$39
In the over 130 or so RV parks we have stayed in this takes the prize for the largest gravel parking lot! And side by side hookups to boot. We got a "wooded" site with the 18 inch tree at the front that I doubt will make the winter. We were here for two nights as we wanted a day to drive the Flaming Gorge Loop. Well, now got that out of the way - with some great photo work - and don't plan to ever stop here again. Bath, rather "swimming pool", was shut down and drained. And $39 a night at KOA rate. Ho boy! But, pretty much the only show in town. Good news about it - the dog area and the couple from Alabama workcamping here; both great. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$35
Convenient for an over night stop. In an industrial area, behind oil storage containers. Full hook up, pull through with side by side arrangement which is not our favorite. Entire park is gravel and our site was really unlevel so we had to park crooked in order to fit and be able to level our motorhome. We were disturbed from our sleep way after quiet hours by an extremely late arrival who had trouble leveling his fifth wheel. It is not the fault of the park, but we needed a good night's sleep for a very early and long travel day ahead and this is not acceptable. The bottom line is there are not many choices along the I-80 corridor and just have to deal with the lack of nice parks for overnight stops. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$30
Easy in and out. Nothing fancy but for an overnight it fit the bill. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2011
$39
This KOA is basically a large gravel parking lot with full hookups. There was no greenery to be found. The friendly staff escorted us to our site. The cable TV and Wi-Fi were good, but the electricity voltage tended to be low. The restrooms were very clean. There was noise from the interstate traffic and the nearby railroad. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2011
$42
This park is all gravel, only green was some very small trees they are trying to grow. There was only a few feet between us and our neighbors - we were parked so the utility pole served two RV's. We had a great view of large oil storage tanks. The park is way overpriced for what you get. Most people appeared to be over nigher like us. It is easy off and back on the Interstate. The staff was efficient and friendly. Phone ahead if you want 50 amps. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$38
We stayed for six nights, this is our third visit to Rock Springs. In comparison to other parks it falls short mainly due to its location. Rock Springs is windy, dry and hot in the summer. The park is all gravel, but the park is very clean, and sites are close to level in width, sloping lengthwise. Did not use bath or shower, but the laundry was clean and the staff very nice. Others have rated staff down, we had very nice staff contacts. Wi-Fi is troublesome, sometime good, mostly bad. A large number of oil and gas permanent residents behind a fence in the back. They pose no problem at all, nice units and clean. We saw no one out at night other than dog walkers, plenty of park lights. Park fills up with overnighters in the afternoon. Traffic on I-80 not as bad as the big RVs pulling in late leaving early. Will stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$38
This is a striking area. My only problem with this park was the lack of shade. Also the pet area was not securely fenced and was just dirt. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$38
Although close to I-80 there wasn't too much highway noise at night. This park is in the high desert, and looks like it. It's all gravel, but the pull-through spaces are quite long and wide enough for slides. Awnings aren't recommended due to desert winds. This is a good place to use as a base to explore Flaming Gorge, the most scenic parts of which are 45 miles south on the Utah side of the border. The wild horse self guided tour is near by, and the BLM mustang depot is close as well. This is our second time here, and we would return if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2011
$35
OK for over night. (1 mile to free stay at Wal-Mart Rock Springs). One big gravel parking lot with RV services. No marking and no green! Location is great by the Hwy. Small pet area on the side. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2011
$30
Restroom facilities were clean and well maintained and Wi-Fi worked flawlessly. However, as many other reviewers have said, this is really just a glorified gravel parking lot with a bathhouse. It was very dusty with no shade in sight. Office staff were quite rude. Definitely not a place to stay if you are looking for views and relaxation. We only stayed here because it was the only place we could find along our route! We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2011
$39
This park is a decent overnighter or could serve as a base for touring the Flaming Gorge Reservoir area. Pretty basic but clean. Our site was not very level so we had to shore up the jacks and tires with wood. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2011
$45
There is a very misleading description in KOA book, wild horses nearby ?? Try an oil storage facility at the gates of the park. It is very run down, with many old, permanent trailers. We did not feel safe camping. We would never return. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2011
$47
Wi-Fi only worked for 1 hour: nobody was available to fix it. We washed clothes at the laundramat, and they had the hot and cold water mixed up. We nearly ruined our clothes. There was a young man nosing around the campground all night long. We felt very unsafe. I would highly recommend that they get someone onsite and available 24/7. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2011
$39
All gravel. No trees or grass. No space between. Looks like an RV storage facility. About the pet exercise area: all dirt and weeds. I kept my pets on their leash here and they didn't want to stay either. I can't recommend this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$36
What a difference a year and new ownership makes. Last year we stayed here for two nights and hated the unkept and uncaring staff. BUT this year a new owner and the staff was very pleasant. The lack of no trees: well hello we are in the desert and so for the dog run, please tell me one dog owner that really cares where their dog does it's business? They normally let the dog stop and do it where ever the dog wants. After all the dog actually walks the owner not the other way around. Anyway, I found this park to be doing a super turn around from last year! Still is over priced, but that is KOA! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2011
$38
This park was a MAJOR disgrace. You have to call for the cable company to come out and PAY for the services yourself, also the Wifi, is free but if you use it "Excessively" it kicks you off and they will charge you for it. Also we had a few campers tell us to watch our pet very carefully because someone was poisoning them. When we asked for a weekly rate, the owners comments were, "Oh you can't afford that". The owners were very rude, and it seemed as if we were bothering them when we asked questions. We had to put down a $200 deposit and they wouldn't tell us what it was for until we were here awhile. There was no grass, and there is no excuse because the hillsides were covered in greenery. It is very Rocky and dusty and windy. Also our Trailer was 2 feet away from another trailer. I could have sneezed on it. Terrible for a KOA campground. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2011
$32
I have to say this was a clean park and the restrooms were clean. But there isn't a tree in sight, so you are just camping on a gravel lot and it was very windy. We had to add a second night to our reservation and there was no problem with that. Would not stay here again, only because we did not like the area and would have had to drive 150 miles round trip to see the Flaming Gorge, which we didn't want to do. But it is an acceptable place to stay if needed. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2011
$36
This is a typical rocky, no grass KOA. OK for an overnight stay but I wouldn't stay any longer, unless you are a glutton for wind punishment. It is close to the interstate and noisy. Do not take your dog to the dog run. Our dog got sick the last time we stayed here and I don't trust annually changing management to take care of problems like that. The permanent/seasonal residents are all back in the back, but it still looks trashy. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2011
$34
Convenient to the freeway but too much noise from trains and trucks. Not much other than gravel pads, not level and view of oil tanks. Weekend staff not too helpful but full-time staff much better. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2011
$35
We've stayed here before on our way up to Grand Teton National Park. Although not an overly attractive campground, it is an OK place to overnight. Gravel sites are large and level. All utilities worked well. New management very friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2011
$38
This park is a little more attractive in early spring than in summer. At least the snow on top of the butte behind the campground provided a nice view (in one direction). Managers were friendly enough and restrooms were clean. Decent overnighter. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2011
$42
Unplanned stop due to the weather at the end of March. All gravel, roomy, not very level. An ok park in a pinch. The TV antenna only picked up two channels and both were PBS. Costliest stop on my journey. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2010
$36
OK, but not what I expected for paying the extra for a KOA. Gravel sites close together. Road was paved in front. Dusty, but clean otherwise. Some supplies in store, others nearby. Felt I was interfering with the cashier's time when asking questions. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2010
$39
A typical KOA. Gravel parking lot with hookup's. Most sites are side by side with 30/50 amp or two 30 amp only. Site had cable TV with 36 channels, table, water, sewer, and power had no dips in voltage. Site was very close to level. Number of sites are back in. Playground equipment for the kids. Staff was nice at check in. Good bit of road noise off I-80. Verizon cell and air card work well. Wi-Fi was part of fee and was fast to it stopped working in a short time. Every time you start to work on anything it would stop and you could not see if on line. Lots of long term people live in back of park. You have around 30 cabins here to rent. Wal-Mart Super Center is close by. Flying-J also close by for fuel needs. This park is the only game in town. Very expensive for very little in return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2010
$41
Campground is full of pipeline workers but space is available for drive ups. Friendly staff. Spaces are all on gravel, not pretty or attractive, but a place to park your rig. Expensive for what you get, but hey, its a KOA. Would stay here again since there are no other RV parks in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2010
$35
The park was level and not bumpy which is important to me. The laundry room was clean and had plenty of washers and dryers and a change machine. It was disconcerting to be located so close to a petroleum storage facility; however, it was nice that all the travelers were located in a different area than the monthly rate residents. This is not a destination RV park, but I was okay with it for an overnight or two. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2010
$32
We normally avoid KOAs because they are expensive and don't seem worth it. Some are nicer than others, but they all seem to want to charge a lot. We stayed in a W/E site only to save some money or they would have wanted about $40 to stay in this tree-less, not-that-attractive park. This camp advertizes "free Wi-Fi" but when you try to use it, it's not available. If these parks can't afford a system that will support their campers, they should not be able to advertise that they have it! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2010
$39
We almost chose another park because of the bad reviews online. I could not disagree more. The campground is well laid-out. It is High Desert so don't expect trees or grass. I would rather have gravel than dust. The operators were nice and the price reasonable. I would recommend it highly. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
September 2010
$52
What a joke! The most expensive and worst RV park I ever used! This is a gravel parking lot with hook ups. It is hot and dusty. You are on top of each other with no room to breathe. The heated pool had a solar cover that was never on it! Yes, it was clean, but for that price I want some grass and a grill. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2010
$40
I had no issues with the cable TV, as some July reviewers had. There is absolutely no shade here, though. But the pool was very nice and cooled us off nicely. Had to do a bit of leveling and was concerned because my truck's nose seemed to be sticking out into the road. The folks who checked us in were friendly and efficient. Lots of long-term folks here. A good overnight stop. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2010
$28
Discrimination against tenters! The tent sites are along the side, and are raised a bit, bordered by railroad ties and filled with gravel. Not pea gravel, stones. Made it hard to stake and even harder to get comfortable! Very little shade where I was. The RV spots looked adequate, but I wasn't in one. No RV park seems to allow enough space for RVs, they line up like sardines in a tin. The facilities were clean and well-maintained. I have stayed there before in one of the "Kabins". Tent sites should be grassy, not gravel. If you are tenting I do NOT recommend this place. We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2010
$39
Nothing more than an overnight stop. Sites are gravel, fairly level. Cable doesn't work. Good for a quick overnighter, nothing else. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2010
$48
There is absolutely NO shade here. The sites are medium tight, the hook ups are very, very poorly placed and the sites are in no way level. This is actually the second time I stayed here and the first site a week earlier, even though not level, was better than this one. I extended my front leveling rams as far as they would go, leaving the rear alone and I was still at least several inches off level front to rear. It is all white dirt and 1/2" to 1" gravel. Thankfully I was just using it as a one night stay over. I will be looking elsewhere next trip to the Yellowstone. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2010
$38
We are currently at this campground. The cable TV brings a "snowy" reception. Neighbors say they are having the same problem. Went to the office and they came down and plugged a 8" TV directly into the cable hookup and still had snow, but they thought it was ok. Also the Wi-Fi is very slow and I have been booted out 3 times in 2 hours! This is what we refer to as a sand & gravel parking lot with hookups. Will not stay here again! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2010
$36
Close to I-80 with some traffic noise. No trees or grass. Fenced dog area is dirt and gravel. We will not stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2010
$35
This is a NEVER again! The sites are not level and management has no concern for the RVer's. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2010
$35
This place is OK for overnight only because there are not any other options for quite a distance. All gravel and sand does not hold up very well in heavy rains. Having said this, the place was full by the end of the day. Cable TV and WiFi connections were good. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2010
$38
This park has no grass and no trees. The dogs didn't even like it. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2010
$39
We are on a 5 month motorhome trip and have camped at private, national, state and military campgrounds and this one wins the dump prize. It is nothing but a large open gravel/sand lot that turns into a massive mud hole when it rains. We travel with our 2 dogs and there is no grass or even weed area to walk them in, just gravel/sand/mud. This is our 3rd KOA and while the others gave a discount for AARP, Good Sam, Retired Military this one was only KOA. So my advice is for you to save $39 and dry camp at Wal-Mart. At least there the lot is paved, not a mud hole. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2010
$39
It is all gravel with no hint of vegetation. It likely would have been very dusty had it not rained. It is fairly easy to get in and out. The Pull-through sites share utilities. The Wifi was extremely weak. Basic Cable only. We feel it is overpriced for the features and amenities the park offers. Rather than stay again, we'd drive on into Salt Lake City. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$30
Another dirt parking lot. Excellent laundry and shower facilities. Great cable and pretty good internet. Nice, friendly staff. Not a destination resort. The park empties out most every day only to be almost full at night because it is near the interstate. Despite being close to the freeway, however, it is quiet. We checked out a park in Green River and this one is the better choice. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$35
This is a typical KOA in that it is very clean, well maintained, sites are close together, nice facilities, etc. However, this one has VERY little vegetation. If there were some small trees between the sites or some grass or something, it would be very nice. The best thing about this park is the fenced in play area for dogs. We would stay here again as a stopover. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$42
Agree with the comments below. The wind ALWAYS blows in Rock Springs so be prepared and keep your awnings retracted. Just stopped for an overnight. Has a very friendly and efficient staff. Park was full but noise was minimal: even with the train there are no crossings, so no blasts all night long. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2010
$38
The only good thing we can say about this park is that it is located close to the Flaming Gorge area. The physical setting is depressing to say the least. The staff were friendly and the facilities were OK. The spaces were very tight and the view (of large oil storage tanks) was terrible. Just an all gravel parking lot. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$36
This is a good place for an overnight stop or to use as a base to explore some of the natural wonders of the area. The staff is helpful and the facilities in good order. We will definitely use this campground on subsequent travels on I-80. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$33
Sites at this park are all gravel, reasonably level but somewhat close together. Staff was very friendly and helpful. WiFi and cable TV were excellent. Facilities appear new and well maintained. Park location is a bit difficult to find because of poor signage. Driving north or east bound, take exit 99 and continue to the access road ( Foothill Blvd.), drive east and look for signs. Restaurants and shopping (including a Wal-Mart) nearby. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2010
$38
I won't be quite so harsh as the last reviewer, though I will agree this park offers no aesthetic attributes whatsoever. Interior roads and sites are gravel. There are a few planted areas which one day when the trees mature may improve the overall appearance of the campground. One must remember this is a high desert area and quite arid. On the plus side, all the utilities worked very well. Electric was strong and steady, water pressure was excellent and the sewer port clean and accessible. The WI-FI signal was very good as was Verizon. Our site was perfectly level. The main reasons for my low score are the less than pleasing surroundings and the rather high cost for a one night stay. All in all, though, this is an OK park for an overnight stay. We would come back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2010
$38
We stayed here based on the other reviews people had written, but when we got here we were amazed that anyone could say this was in any way acceptable. Not a blade of grass, tree, bush or anything. The "best" site,which we requested, was so unlevel it was hard to get our trailer set up. Our site is so close to the next one, we could almost reach out our window and touch it. This is the most expensive KOA we've stayed in on this trip, and it is by far the least desirable. We definitely won't be staying again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
March 2010
$39
This was a totally unacceptable campground for the price. KOA's are normally expensive but this one was outlandish for what you got. The cable TV was turned off for the winter. I complained and got a $5 refund. The clerk was nice & I told him it was not his fault for no TV. The campground is out in the middle of a windy plateau with no ambiance. It is not a pretty place to stay (which is not their fault but should mitigate the price). The area could use improvement ie. pads rather than alkali covered gravel, and maybe plant a few trees. We will never stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2009
$38
Not beautiful but neat and clean. Nice views of mountains with some oil tanks in the foreground. The price is a little high but it's a handy location. We have stayed here 5 or 6 times before. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2009
$37
Perfect for a quick overnight stay. Nothing fancy, but decent pull-throughs so you don't have to unhook. Nothing fancy, but serviceable. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$34
This is now a KOA again. We pulled in after dark and were pleasantly surprised the next morning with cleanliness of pool and showers. Very open and level sites. Staff was very friendly. Campground fills up at night, but most everyone left early the next morning. We would stay here again if traveling along I-80. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2009
$33
Campground was all gravel and rocks with zero shade/trees/grass, which is probably all you will find in this part of Wyoming. Dog run was all dirt, no grass in the entire CG. Took a long time for our mini dachshund to finally go potty. Cable and Wi-Fi were good. Did not connect to water or sewer. Next trip across Wyoming on I-80, will probably stay elsewhere. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$38
This KOA is very nice. It has been reassigned as a KOA since July. The campground was sold, and the new owners are back into the KOA status and system. Our site was very level even though it is on gravel. We have had unlevel sites on blacktop! The personnel here are very friendly and accommodating. The wi-fi works great, and the cable gives lots of channels, and the facilities are very clean. They have a nice large laundry room, and it is $1.75 to wash and $1.75 to dry. The machines are in good shape. We are here for one night; however, we would not hesitate to stay longer if needed or return.The sites are a little tight but no problem getting in or out, and the sites are alternating so your picnic table is not next to the sewer. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2009
$46
There is nothing but gravel in this part of the country. The pool was dirty. The WiFi did not work at site and we were maybe 100 feet from office. We feel it is way over priced for what they offered. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$36
No longer a KOA. It's on a busy highway, but it is easy to get to. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Good place to stay for a night on the way to somewhere else. Rate reflects Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$36
Office staff friendly and helpful. Laundry room has 6 each fairly new washers and dryers. The campground is very busy in the afternoons. The spaces are close, in fact a little too close. I wish the office staff would do a better job of spacing people out. There were clumps of people with huge open spaces. The entire park is gravel with no trees or grass. The park is in the process of dropping KOA. When I checked in I question them about this and they assured me they took all discount clubs. They are a Good Sam Park. WiFi worked good. Noise level is a little high, especially when people leave their diesels running needlessly. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
May 2009
$39
This park no longer affiliated with KOA, and in a few minutes you will understand why. However, they still answer their phone as "Rock Springs KOA." Park management is totally beyond these people. We were assigned a site already occupied, got another, and soon after someone else showed up saying we were in their site. The dog park is totally unusable as it is "covered" with dog droppings. Picture a huge gravel parking lot, with utilities, and that is what you have here. Never again, I will keep driving. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2009
$37
While I agree with the previous comments, one must remember this is a sparsely populated area of Wyoming. Choices in campgrounds are limited. Despite the closeness to the interstate that plagues most KOAs, the road noise here is minimal. WiFi is free and strong. Satellite signals are easily obtained because there aren’t any trees to block it. There were lots of cable channels and clean facilities. The permanent sites are in a separate area. Except for being absurdly over priced, mark it down as just a better choice of places to remain overnight while on the way to somewhere else. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
April 2009
$37
The staff in the office were nice. This is just a large gravel parking lot with hookups. It is fine for one night . It looked like alot of workers stayed there. It is easy on and off for interstate 80. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
February 2009
$32
Can anyone say 'sardine'? The park filled up fast and we took the space we'd reserved, but we were so crammed in, that when the motorhome next to us put their awning down, it covered our step completely! This is simply a place to stay for the night and move on. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2009
$34
This park was clean and tidy, but not in a scenic area at all. Too many rigs and just gravel to walk on. Lots of kids when we were there, nothing to write home about but the staff was great! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2008
$32
Very crowded park because of all of the petroleum activity in the area. Spots pretty close together. The office staff was very friendly and helpful. We used 30 AMP connection instead of 50 AMP to save money. The voltage here is borderline low in the park and our electrical box blew out while we were here and fried our neighbor's electrical plug for his trailer. The wind blows a lot here; a good place for Picken's wind generators. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2008
$34
A place to spend the night(hopefully). A gravel parking lot with W/E. Pet area is raw dirt. High intensity flood lights fill your RV with yellow light, even with shades pulled. Restrooms were dirty in the morning. Apparently a lot of semi-permanent residents work in the oil patch or wherever and use facilities. Less bang for the buck than any park we have ever stayed in. Would only stay here again if no other option available. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2008
$30
Camped here one night on our way to South Dakota. Pull thru, and we did not have to unhook, site was gravel but level. Office staff was friendly. Wifi and cable was good. Dog area was small and not very kept up. Would stay here again on our way thru. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2008
$31
This is a good spot for overnight. Level gravel roads and sites. It is located behind an oil storage facility (no oil smell). Highway noise from the interstate. Large number of seasonal working campers as is typical of Wyoming with the oil boom. Wi-fi worked OK. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2008
$37
A place to get off the road while traveling. Good grave spaces. Staff was friendly. Not a lot going on here except for the gas and pipeline workers staying here. Wi-Fi was good early mornings and late evenings, poor during peak usage. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2008
$32
The campground is a gravel parking lot. We only got electric and water, and it was 32 dollars. The bathrooms were not very clean, and it had lots of water on the floor. The drainage in the showers were very poor. This park is okay for overnight only. I am begining to understand why some people choose to stay overnight in a Wal-mart. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2008
$43
Big, noisy (view of I-80), dusty, no landscaping to speak of, and overpriced. I've stayed a few miles down the road in Green River on other trips through WY, but that park was full... Adequate for an overnight, nothing else to recommend it. I'd try to stay elsewhere in the future. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2008
$32
This park was very clean. Spaces are crowded together. The park did not have the usual offerings for children's activities or continental breakfast. A basic park for a quick overnight. I expect a little more from a KOA Park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2008
$30
All the amenities, of course, but it was like sleeping in a drive-in theater, and the working people get up around 4 AM. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2008
$30
I suspect there are two kinds of folks in this park: long-time people working in the gas and oil fields, and people like me who spend one night here on the way to somewhere else. Rock Springs is not much of a town but his park is a couple miles outside. The facilities were adequate and the staff friendly and helpful. I would recommend this for a one night stay but certainly not for a destination. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2008
$31
Restrooms & Showers are okay. Showers were small compared to other campgrounds. Water was hot. Site was level, but the dirt and gravel comments are oh so true. The hookups are side by side which makes the site seem smaller. It depends how your neighbors park in their sites. The only paved road is from the highway to the office door. They have Wi-Fi internet which was okay for us. It may depend where you park as to how good or bad it is. There are only two TV stations available on aerial, CBS & PBS. We didn't notice any road noise, and the campground was otherwise quiet. They did close our awnings for when a big wind came up and we weren't there. Yes the big oil or gas tanks are there but we didn't really notice anything. The park staff is friendly and helpful. The park is well maintained if you like gravel. There is no landscaping to speak of. We stayed 4 nights and had only electric and water hook up. We were sight seeing in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2008
$32
We stayed one night and did not feel comfortable. The park is all gravel and very dirty. The spaces are very narrow and we were not able to extend our curb side slides due to the width. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2008
$39
Like a previous review stated: supply and demand. The positive for this place is easy on/off highway. Sites are close, very, very close. Trucks to a gravel pit are constantly up and down the campground driveway: one every five minutes!! (UGH) Six huge fuel (??) tanks at the campground. This place is grossly, grossly over priced, but then again we paid it: never again. We would definitely pass this by the next time. Truck stops, rest areas or Wal-Mart parking lot would be much better. $39. night with KOA "discount" was absolutely insane. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2008
$38
This is a perfect example of supply and demand. There is very little in the way of campgrounds available along this stretch of I-84, and the prices for this KOA certainly reflect it. The campground is neat, clean, and offers some amenities, but the price is way out of line for a dusty overnight stopping place along a freeway. We may have to stay here again, but will try to avoid it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2008
$33
Very Poor KOA. Large gravel parking lot packed with trailers and Motorhomes. Lots of permanent workers and family's in campground. No landscaping, no tables, no pads to park on, no roads through the campground only gravel. Will not stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2008
$15
This was a very clean and friendly park. If I ever go back that way I will stay there again. The only problem that we had was they were working on the electric and the power was shut off for a few hours. I was surprised that if you stayed two nights it was only $15.00 a night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2008
$31
Large gravel sites. Side-by-side hookups. Excellent gravel interior roads. Two fenced dog areas. Supposedly had WiFi, but I couldn't see it. We were there in mid-April, and water was not yet turned on at the overnight sites. The only source of water was the weekly sites, if you could find one vacant to use their hose bib. All the weekly sites were occupied the night we were there, so no water for us. Close to the freeway, but the tank farm between the park and the freeway apparently blocked the road noise. It was a perfectly adequate overnight stop, if only there were a source to fill our water tank. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
December 2007
$32
Park is open year round, but I was told at check in that the water was not working at my site in Dec, but the price was the same. Cable TV worked well as did WiFi. In winter, the price should be lowered in my opinion. Staff was friendly, park was clean with some permanent residents. Good for an overnight stop. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2007
$34
There are a lot of permanent RVs in this park and they get up early and go to work. We had a side by side utility hookup which we don't normally like but the site we had was quite wide so we could move away from the hookup and the neighbor which turned out well. The entire park is on gravel and there are no trees so satellite is no problem. The manager was nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
October 2007
$35
Wifi didn't work, and staff (workampers) unable to help. Cable TV on and off, and staff unable to help. Gazillions of cigarette butts and a big pile of discarded casserole on ground in our assigned site. Told to disconnect water hose at night due to freezing weather, but charged for water/electric sewer site. One restroom and pool closed. These people need to drop their rates when amenities are reduced and staff are not policing sites after checkout anymore. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2007
$28
These people are doing the very best with what they have to work with. Rock Springs is very windy with blowing dirt and dust. They have built a fence to block most of this and it works pretty well. This is not a destination park -- just a stopover to somewhere else. The staff is great. Only one set of restrooms, which can be quite a distance from some sites. About half of residents are permanent. Rules apparently strictly enforced since park is very tidy and clean. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2007
$35
Park is easy to find, with not too much freeway noise. Can be very windy making the all gravel campground very dusty. Not a bad overnight park. Friendly staff. So far, locals not very friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2007
$34
A nice stop at the end of a long day with easy to access pull through sites on a large white gravel parking lot. If not for the electric boxes sticking up there is no demarcation between the roads and sites. Long term oil worker residents we in another area in the rear away from the travelers. I-80 was close but the noise did not intrude and there is an easy to use fuel stop at the same exit. Friendly staff, clean facility with a strong WiFi signal. Not a destination location but very good for a stop along the way We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2007
$34
Large KOA off I-80 but we heard no traffic noise. All pull thru sites but with those awful side-by-side hook ups which has you almost sleeping with your neighbor on one side and having breakfast at the picnic table with the one on the other side! Sites were easy to get into. All gravel, no grass or trees but nicely landscaped "spots" throughout the park. Nice pool and hot tub. Good wi-fi and cable. We would definitely use this park as a stopover again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2007
$32
Great place for a night or 2. Large pull thru's . We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2007
$38
It is a bleak looking park with just a couple of scrawny trees and not a blade of grass to be seen – just gravel everywhere. Then again, it is gravel and not dirt, and the hookups are good and while the spaces are tight, the interior roads are well sized for big-rigs. The free wireless works well and check-in is efficient. In short, not a place for a week’s family vacation, but quite acceptable for a quick stopover. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2007
$38
We were scared to stay here after reading some of the posts. But, we had reservations and decided that it was only one night so how bad could it be. This campground is quite adequate for a stopover. We have 50 amp supporting both A/C units, great free WIFI and cable TV. Yes, it is all crushed rock and the sites are close, but like I said, it is a great stopover. Staff is very friendly and helpful. The area where the long term residents stay is separate from the short term stopovers and the long term area appears neat and tidy. I have no problem with this park and we will stay here whenever we are passing through this part of Wyoming. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2007
$33
Regular rate is around $36 and got 10% discount with KOA card. Very nice place near interstate with little traffic noise. Could be windy at times but it was calm for our stay. Great place to stop for a night. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2007
$27
Big stone parking lot. Ok for a one night stand. Great desert style dog run. Tons of traffic in and out all night long. Friendly staff, Would stay again while passing through. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2007
$32
Good overnight park. Restrooms were clean but obviously used a lot. No shade. Hot tub for adults only felt good at the end of a long drive. All gravel but level. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2007
$30
Overall, I would rate this park well. It was clean and the staff was helpful and friendly. The permanent residents were in a separate section, but even that area was well maintained and did not present a problem at all. My only issues with the park are: first, the sites are extremely close to one another with very little space in between. We were fortunate that our site was at the end of a row, so that provided quite a bit more space; second, the ground is covered with large rock "gravel" and was difficult for our small dog to walk on. No grass and only a few trees here and there; second, the setting left a lot to be desired. It is right behind a fuel tank farm ... not much to look at there! It works fine for a place to stay while traveling. However, I would not recommend it for any extended stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2007
$29
Park is completely covered with crushed rock. Typical KOA layout. Sites fairly close together. Office staff were pleasant. The manager was very helpful. I would guess that over 75% of the park occupants are workers on temporary assignment in the local area. I have no problem with those still working, however, they do not follow any of the normal campground rules, courtesies etc. My site was near the laundry/shower. I must have had 50+ people walking through my site, sometimes so close they had to step around my steps, to get to the facilities. I blame this on not being thoroughly briefed on standard accepted practices by the staff. One trailer on one side of me had a dog which barked from 4:30 until 6:30, however, when we notified the office, this situation was corrected. On the other side, the woman in the trailer took her dog out to do its business, although, she took it straight to the front of the laundry door, let it spray the cones near the deck, then took it into the road and let it do its business, obviously with no intention of cleaning up after it. My wife told her that her dog had left something in the road, and the woman turned into a real b****. She nearly ran into me one day as she pulled into her site, a move that was obviously intentional. I would not recommend this park except for maybe a one night stay over. It was just not conducive to a longer stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
April 2007
$36
Just a gravel parking lot. I used to stay a couple of times each year, but found that other parks are available. It is also just a gravel parking lot with W, S, and E but at half the price with no noise and they do not nickel and dime you. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
April 2007
$22
This Park is just a gravel parking lot with some hookups the day we wanted to stay there was no water. Staff was not friendly when ask about the price to stay without water. Same price and you don't have to stay here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2006
$26
This park is right on I80. It is conveniently located and on Foothill Blvd. from the Rt. 191 south exit (99). It's a good spot for a one nighter. It is basically a limestone parking lot with hookups. The staff was very nice. We chose an electric only site for our one night stay. If you are coming south on 191 from Jackson/Pinedale, Stagecoach Rd is not marked. Stagecoach is on the right, exactly across from the west bound I80 exit 104. Would use it again if we need to stay in Rock Springs. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
October 2006
$38
Awfull experince, no landscaping - all gravel, filled with full time oils drillers. Our view were oil stoage tanks. We overnighted but will never recomend or use this spot agian!!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2006
$32
If you have never been there don't go. It is hot, dusty and gravel throughout. Our site's power registered 105 Volts AC with a meter. This can fry an AC or Microwave if one or both are running. A staff member checked and confirmed that. He said it was due to our AC running; clearly he did not want to admit that the park was underpowered . . . or at least our site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2006
$28
Don't stay here for the view. It's a hot and dusty spot with a view of oil storage tanks. However, if it's where you need to stop for the night, you'll find all the amenities you need. They had a dog run that we were especially interested in. But it's a very hot spot without even a blade of grass and if you're not careful, your dog can escape. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2006
$36
AS previously mentioned, this campground is a gravel parking lot and everything is gravel. If you have to stop for the night and Rock Springs is where you're at, it'll do but it's definitely not a destination place. We had one of the prime (and I use that term loosely) sites so we had a table and shelter roof next to the coach but it was so hot and dusty we wouldn't use it. I'll agree with the previous review regarding lack of privacy. We camped here in a 40' motorhome and had no problems maneuvering in the park. It's OK for an overnight pit stop with hookups. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2006
$30
This campground is a gravel parking lot, basically. Everything is gravel - no grass nor pavement. It is okay for a stopover but would not want to spend any amount of time here. They do have wi-fi but you have to stand outside the office window to access it and there is no table, ledge or anything to place your laptop on. Also no where to sit. The sites are staggered, every other one facing the other direction. If you are facing west, your neighbor will be facing east, so your picnic tables are side by side, so no privacy at all when sitting outside. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2005
$28
Embodies everything good and bad about KOAs. The bad - as others said, CG is gravel without a blade of grass that I could see. Our site was definitely not level. The good - pool and playground for the kids were excellent. We'd been boondocking for several days so the 24 hour showers and laundry were more than welcome. Office staff was pleasant and helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2005
$30
We've stayed here three times for one night each on our way to/from Yellowstone. It is handy for that. It lacks pleasantries such as grass, trees, etc. that I usually prefer for a longer stay. The staff is friendly. The WiFi is available only in the office area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2005
$28
Even though the KOA is close to the Interstate it is a very nice park, and they are cleaning it up, with a new registration desk and snack bar, would not hesitate to stay there in the future. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2005
$34
A gravel parking lot with absolutely no landscaping. Dusty and crowded. This place has no redeeming qualities. If you absolutely must stay somewhere and nothing else is available for a one nighter, this would be okay. Otherwise, avoid it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2005
$29
$2.50 extra for Cable TV. Extra for wireless hook up. We thought the wireless was included in the price. The pool and spa wasn't open. We suggested that they should take a little off our price. Nope. Won't do it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
2004
$25
This park is OK for a short stop over. Sites are gravel and rock, same as the roads. Did not find any problem over the water, all water is hard in this part of WY. Some road noise off I-80. Park is in rear of large number of very large oil tanks. Staff was nice at check in. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
2003
$25
Not that bad, actually. Dusty, gravel, back-to-back hookups, yes, but facilities very clean and staff very efficient and helpful. You won't want to spend your vacation here, but one of the best if you are just getting across Wyoming. Interstate not bad at night. Restaurant at next exit (Cruel Jack's) may be the best convenient to an interstate in the west! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
2002
$25
Good for an overnight stop only. All gravel, somewhat dusty, septic smell permeats campground. Water is high in sodium content - don't fill your tanks here. We camped here in a camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
2001
$25
High cost must be attributed to owners need for guests to view rock collection. It covers virtually the entire rv park(ing lot). Cost cannot possibly be equated with goods/services provided. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com