214866 User submitted reviews online!!
Star Valley Ranch RV Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 21 user reviews. Phone: (307) 883-2670
CGID3337

Star Valley Ranch RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
300
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$11



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   5   5   8   5   10   7   6   6   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$11
The rate is Coast 2 Coast. This is mostly a resort property for full timers. Short term sites were all long, pull through gravel sites. Easy in and out – nice sites. Their WiFi worked occasionally. Good water and power. TV antenna picked up the major networks. An hour drive to Jackson. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2013
$30
This was one of the strangest places we've stayed, probably because it caters to full timers and resort purchasers. There were no fire rings or grills, and we had to drag over a table from another campsite. There were no paper towels in the bathroom dispensers (a sign said it was because others had plugged up the plumbing with them). You had to get a key from the office to put your trash in the dumpster (except when the office was closed, and then you couldn't empty your trash at all). Our spot was pretty much all dust and gravel. We were disappointed but our expectations were high based on their website; that said, we've stayed at a lot less pleasant places for more money. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2013
$10
The rate is RPI, they also added tax onto that. This is mostly RV sites for sale or owned by individuals, I counted only 64 nightly rental sites. They were all pull throughs with hookups in the middle. No visual separation. Long skinny sites gravel, some with grass. Restrooms were clean. No paper towels and the air dryers were out in the hallway. There was only one trash dumpster, up by the office and you had to get a key from the office to access it, 8am-8pm. We left earlier than that so had to take our bag of garbage with us. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$30
Price reflects 8 days/nights stay. Nice park. Back in sites are angled to get into better. Side by side pull through sites. Some have grass, some have gravel. The pull throughs are side by side and could be tight if you have a neighbor. Wi-Fi worked great. No need for our outdoor antenna. Can wash your RV and any other vehicle you own at no extra charge. TV antenna picked up a few channels. Easy in and out with our 25 ft. HDT and 35 Ft trailer. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2012
$15
We rented a space from a friend. We arrived just after Labor Day and the pool and spa were closed already. There was nothing going on in the dreary clubhouse other than card games. The bathrooms had tiles falling off, low lighting and showed of age. There are so many lots for sale and the upkeep (weeds) on those lots are horrible looking. This park is very dated. There are too many close-together park models with no breathing space. If the transient slots were filled they would be very tight spaces. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$30
We all loved this park. It has so much to offer: a nice pool, bumper boats, tennis, horseshoes and basketball. There are many permanent residents, who I found to be very nice. The dog park is awesome, with one for small dogs and one for large. It backs right up to Bridger Forest and the view is gorgeous. It was convenient to town, and has a nice little store. Visit Intermittent Springs, you wont be sorry! We chose this park because its proximity to Jackson Hole, because Jackson Hole parks had bad reviews. We will stay here again, we even mulled over buying a site! Wi-Fi was iffy, it worked okay outside but very weak inside RV. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2011
$11
Very large RV park. Staff very friendly. There is a swimming pool and tub. Golf courses nearby. No cable and we found the Wi-Fi wasn't very good. Restrooms and showers clean. Ideal for an overnight stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2010
$30
We stay at this park every year while visiting family in Thayne. The park is not 5 star as advertised. The spaces are not paved nor are they level. Be very careful about 50 amp service here. We have been put in spaces without it even though we told them at check in we have to have 50 amps. The bathrooms and showers all need some attention. Missing floor tiles, old shower curtains, etc. This park has a playground for kids but it isn't very nice looking. Wi-Fi is only in some spaces and you have to be on the main entrance road to get it, so there is lots of traffic going by your rig all day. The best thing this park has to offer is the views! Beautiful! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2010
$10
Star Valley is OK. My kids were disappointed that the pool heater was not working, they went for a mighty cold swim! All the hookups were fine. Registration (through RPI) was fast and easy. There is a playground. Nothing really very wrong, and nothing really very right. Good for limited stays, we would stay again if we were going to be in the area. I wouldn't use it as a destination. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2010
$20
The good: tennis courts, dog run, swimming pool, golf across the street. The bad: the clubhouse was deserted, being used for storage, with rat droppings on the floor. They have nice pool tables, but no lights over them. There is a fairly nice library in the clubhouse. We attempted to attend a scheduled pot luck dinner, and were one of only 3 couples to attend, all visitors, out of some 600 sites. We all just went back to our rigs. This is a very cliquish park, which is turning into for sale sites for summer residents. Ok for a few days stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$15
Side by side utilities but because the sites are so long they are able to stagger rigs so there is adequate separation. Loved the area and enjoyed the park. Lots of park models and owner occupied rigs. Some rentals available from individual site owners, both short and long term. WiFi is adequate and no problem with cell phone and data card signals. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$10
The other reviews are pretty accurate. The site are long, fairly close together, and not especially level. We did have grass, a shade tree, and a picnic table. The park has two fenced dog parks, a plus for us. 50A hookups were solid. Wi-Fi was average speed and reliability. The park sits 2 miles off the highway and is very quiet. I checked out the other campground options in Smoot, Afton, and Thayne, and this park is the best of the bunch. You need to belong to RPI or C-to-C to get in. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2009
$1
This is a golf course resort area and most of the sites are owned by folks that enjoy unlimited golf during the summer. Sites available to others are not level and I needed to use 50+ Lynx levelers to level the coach. Sites are long but not very wide and trees prevented the use of our awning. We looked at the showers and rest rooms and decided to use our own. They allow you to wash your rig, which was a plus. We used our Coast to Coast points earned by using the Good Sam Visa card. This would be an OK place for just a night or two. We stayed here for a week, just because it didn't cost anything. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2009
$15
Rate is based on a monthly rate. The sites were old and not all were level. Landscape isn't maintained with weeds coming through the gravel sites. Trees blocked satellite on some sites. There is a fee to use the pool and there is no hot tub. Park has great potential and has lots for sale. Could use some TLC. Wi-Fi was iffy at best. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2008
$15
Nice sites. Took off a point for no WIFI and the only trash dumpster is by the office and you must get the key from the office to open it to throw your trash away. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2008
$34
Clean well maintained park, friendly and helpful staff my site was level. Enjoyed my stay. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2008
$10
Very nice and clean. Friendly hosts and numerous activities. Wi-Fi was available only under the antenna, and then VERY weak signal. I got the impression the tech support guy was out of his league. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2006
$8
We stopped here on our way to Grand Teton National Park, stayed here through Coast To Coast, and liked it so well that we stayed on extra days so that we could research Real Estate here in Star Valley. The area is incredibly beautiful with snow-capped mountain peaks, a glacier-fed stream running through the campground, green pastures and crystal-clear air! We actually purchased an RV site here! The people are very friendly, the resort is VERY clean with tidy showers and laundry. We enjoyed the hot tub and ENORMOUS recreation lodge with free lending library. Short trips to Jackson Hole and Soda Springs, ID were easy and fun. We also found a very scenic drive in the mountains to a coal mine area (doesn't sound very scenic, but it was) and discovered a kind of seasonal ghost town tucked away. Small restaurants in town were also friendly and the pizza place on the main street was especially good. A small grocery in town was convenient and had a nice gift shop attached where I found some great buys in Big Sky Bears. Can hardly wait to go back! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2006
$55
We stay at this RV park in a group of "motel type" cabins while visiting family who spend the summer at the park. My comments are concerning the rooms rented at the resort. All rooms include a bath. The lighting above the sinks is poor (one single light bulb). Can't understand how women could do makeup in that lighting. The faucets in the tub/shower are not a single handle type. In other words, getting an extremely hot or burning shower is easily done. Only one of the two plugs at the bathroom sink are GFI. There is minimal furniture for storing belongings if you plan to stay more than one night. No hangers are provided on the clothes rod. There is no closet. Guest Security: They refuse to give out more than one room key. What if you have children going to the pool and adults golfing? They finally placed microwave ovens, coffee makers and toasters in the rooms this year. Furniture and wall decor show its age (early 80's), by the condition they are in. Resort Swimming pool sauna for men did not work in 2005. We camped here in a Campground Cabin.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2004
$8
This is a beautiful park in a peaceful setting. The scenery is awesome in the area. It's close to Jackson Hole and the Tetons. We used RPI for $8 a night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2003
$?
This is a private resort, available through Coast to Coast and RPI. We stayed here for a week in September '03. We made our reservations through RPI and had a wonderful time. Everyone was so friendly and helpful. They have many activities available, golf course on site and you're only 50 miles from Jackson Hole, WY. Grass sites, plenty of room between rigs and a beautiful view of the mountains. Very very nice and we'll definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com