214825 User submitted reviews online!!
Ardmore / Marietta Campground was rated 4 out of 10 based on 13 user reviews. Phone: (580) 276-2800
CGID3346

Ardmore / Marietta Campground

Camp Information
Sites
26
Date of Stay
May 2013
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   5   2   9   5   7   4   1   8   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2013
$25
This park was conveniently located to I35 for a 1-night stopover. The road into the park was very dusty. My site was long and wide, and it had 50 amp service. The WiFi was very slow. The overall appearance of the place is a bit shabby, but the staff was friendly. I would not want to stay here long, but given the reasonable rate, I considered it a fair value. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2012
$27
Host was very accommodating and friendly. Offered Good Sam discount, price was reasonable. Park is very "rough" with gravel/caliche (dusty), very run down, sharp turns. Was very suitable for a short, overnight stay, but nothing more. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
October 2010
$30
Could not connect to Wi-Fi because the server would not allow high speed due to a minimal contract. Therefore we could not connect. The sewer hookups are so high off the ground that the water can't get from your tank. The park is small with tight corners. We could not take the site they first gave us because we could not make the corner and the trees were too low. Personnel were friendly and helped as much as they could. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2010
$32
This park has friendly, welcoming hosts. Overall a good experience. Our site was level and all the hookups worked well. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2009
$30
Good place to stop if you are just there for one night. A fair amount of road noise and not much scenery. The person who met us at the office was very friendly. The roads were a bit scary - deeply rutted and mucky after recent rain. The bathrooms were great, though! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$31
We stopped for an overnight stay because this campground was just off of I35. However, we were met with a "FOR SALE" sign at the entrance. The person who checked us in was friendly and helpful. The condition of the hookups are marginal at best. It appears that there are several permanent campers here. We would probably stay again, but not for more than one night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2009
$32
If it's raining and you like mud, you're in luck. If it's hot and dry and you like dust, you're in luck. There are fairly long pull through sites, right off the interstate although very little noise. It works well as an overnight stop but I wouldn't stay here more than one night. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
January 2009
$35
Campsite had low overhanging trees, 2 free roaming dogs, mud pit outside door of RV, kids driving remote control cars under our RV, two RV's had permanent fenced in area outside. RV sites were very close together, dog woke me up at 7am barking 5' outside our bedroom slide, people were scary, was nervous the entire time that RV would get broken into. We stayed one night, left next morning and moved to Lake Murray State Park which was great. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2007
$35
Bad rains have damaged the gravel roads and washed them out. Otherwise a pleasant stay. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2007
$33
We stayed here to be close to Lake Murray. Having stayed at numerous KOAs across the Midwest we were aware there are wide variances in quality. I initially chose here instead of another RV site because they have lit hookups, as we were expecting to arrive after dark. The camp has a few of these currently but in talking with the owner and his fix-it man, they plan to upgrade all sites with these type hookups. I would have to say this campground is a work in progress, and very slow progress at that (with apparently only the owner and his fix-it man the only ones working the campground, both at least in their 60's and not in a hurry to do anything). Pro's: some lit hookups, easy access, decent for overnight stopover, while close to the highway we didn't notice much noise, propane available. Con's: at least half are appear to be long-termers, not much space between sites, sewer hookups in middle of sites (putting it close the door of the next site), picnic tables ready for recycling (looks like they are slowly working on them), no shade, site we were at was not level (had to raise one side 3" to level) - appears many sites are this way. All in all, if needing an overnight place, not too bad. For anything else try another campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2007
$30
We stayed here on our way from Dallas to Oklahoma City, so we were looking for something simple just overnight. Like the previous reviews, we trusted the KOA brand. Never more. We got in around 6:00 on a Wednesday evening. It didn't look bad from the road, or from the front of the office which had flowers in the front. However, once we parked and saw the sites we had a shock. Just outside the front door of our motorhome there was a huge pile of rubbish including PVC pipe and electric cable. It wasn't safe for our two small children to even be outside of the camper! The grass was high and not maintained either. I can't believe that we actually paid thirty dollars to park there, and that the owner is getting away with charging that sort of money! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
April 2006
$28
This is the epitome of run down KOA. What a disappointment. With only less than 20 sites, 3/4 are full time residents so if you're just coming off the road, the only thing they have available is water and electric. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2004
$30
This camp ground was little run down. Could use some tlc. The bathrooms could use a good scrubbing. Itís right next to I-35 so you get a lot of road noise. Itís ok for an over night stay which we did, but I wouldnít want to stay any longer. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com