206928 User submitted reviews online!!
1000 Islands Campground was rated 8 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (315) 686-2600
CGID3353

1000 Islands Campground

Camp Information
Sites
88
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   6   7   10   6   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$32
Extremely nice campground for an overnight (or 2) stay on your way to Canada. The site was level and had enough space between sites. The gravel was newly placed and was very secure. We would stay here again if we are in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$32
We stayed here as a result of not getting into a campground we had booked but couldn't get into. We were able to get the last spot available. The owner was very pleasant and accommodating. The restrooms are very clean and new. The store in front of the campground has some food and great ice cream. We only stayed here for one night while on a trip to Vermont. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2010
$15
I spent one night at this campground as they were opening for the summer. Since the water had not been turned on I was only charged the rate shown. This campground is located on State Highway 12, a heavily traveled roadway through this area of the state. I recommend that visitors try to get a site as far away from the highway as possible to reduce road noise. Although different rates are charged for the type of electrical service desired, all of the spacious pull-throughs have 20, 30, and 50-amp service available. The campgroundā€™s Wi-Fi signal was so weak that I used my Verizon card which provided an excellent network connection. The park works well an overnight stop in the area, but I would suggest seeking a different location if planning on staying in the area for a longer period. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$28
We had a nice level gravel pull-thru site with a decent sized well kept grass lot. I was able to pick up a couple of digital TV stations. The park does have Wi-Fi, but it was not working and they did not know when they would have it fixed. No lake views from the park. It is close to Alexandria Bay & Clayton. The owners were very nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2007
$30
We were impressed by this wonderful owner; he is a very pleasant man and seems very accommodating. The campground is nice and clean and bathrooms new. Granted no river view but right next door is state park and you can access it to river. Very nice park overall. We will be back to camp here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2007
$28
We stopped on the way to New Hampshire and upon our arrival there was no one in the office. The sign said take a spot and we will see you later so we did. We had reserved and were later told we should have been in Site 13 but we took 19. It turned out to be ok but it appeared as though the owner was annoyed. The campground was in the open and had no real amenities. It was a stop over spot for us. We though the owners/office people to be a little rude and will not return to stay here again. It did have a nice little Ice Cream store at the roadside. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2004
$20
They just put a whole bunch of money into this campground. We used it as home base while at the 1000 Islands. Friendly and helpful. Nice place to stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com