223426 User submitted reviews online!!
Padre Palms RV Park was rated 6 out of 10 based on 13 user reviews. Phone: (361) 937-2125
CGID3359

Padre Palms RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
82
Date of Stay
October 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   3   6   8   9   6   1   4   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2014
$35
Nice people in the office. Good utilities and level, concrete parking. Nice salty breeze from the nearby Laguna Madre. WiFi is unsecured and was not very good in our site (away from the office). Yes the neighbor hood is not pretty but it is safe and populated by good people living on small budgets. Only minutes from downtown, the Bayfront and the causeway to Padre Island. Just a mile from Naval Air Station CC; the sound of freedom can be heard overhead most of the day. We usually have stayed at Colonia del Rey or aboard NAS but will come back here from now on. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2013
$31
Nice small park within stone's throw of fishing pier on the ocean. We stayed in a very nice premier site with landscaping and cement pad. Most sites are crushed stone. Fairly narrow. Very clean, well-kept park. Wi-Fi was good, water pressure was good. Easy in and out for our trip up the coast. Totally friendly staff. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
October 2012
$24
This campground is in a very bad part of town. We were worried about staying here when we first arrived but we did manage to stay for 3 nights even though we paid for 5 and there are no refunds. The sites were so close together that it was not possible to sit outside comfortably. The neighborhood had dogs which roamed around freely and that barked for long periods of time during the night. The campground was right by the Bay of Corpus Christi which had an overwhelming smell similar to sewage most of the time we were there. There was no beach access and there were signs posted by the police that trespassers will be arrested. The washrooms were clean but extremely run down and the pool was not inviting. On the plus side, management was extremely friendly and inviting. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2012
$30
Nice park to stay at with PPA discount. Many snowbirds and long stayers. Spaces are cramped, but for a couple of days it is OK. Nice swimming pool, and good distance to Padre Island and Corpus Christi. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2012
$25
This RV park was friendly and well maintained. Check in was fast and easy and we were escorted to our site. Sites are long and have full hookups, pool, laundry and rec hall with large screen TV and exercise equipment. Friday evenings there is a "bring your own BBQ" to put on the grill and eat with other residents. This is a small park with a lot of long term residents. It is close to the water but there is no access and the beach is a marsh so you can't walk on it anyway. It was O K. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2010
$29
Here is another park we have been staying at since 2007. Small park but very friendly, very helpful and caring staff and we have made lots of Canadian and US friends there over the last years. Facilities are well maintained and clean the view is of the Bay and there is a pier for walking to the shoreline. Lots of Major stores near ( between 5 to 15mins ) but still has the country feel. Clubhouse features potlucks and Saturday Breakfasts also truck races, crafts, cards, puzzles, and some workout equipment. The lots are in cement and they have grass and gravel sites too. We paid $285.00 for grass and gravel plus electric, a great place to get away from those large hustle and bustle RV parks. We will be back for next winter season. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2009
$28
Lots were narrow and park has mostly full-timers. Stench could be strong from the sewage treatment plant next door if the wind switched directions. It has super staff! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2009
$32
This park is located next to a water/sewage treatment facility. When the wind blows from the southeast, the foul smell is very strong. We picked this park thinking that because it is located near the water and a lighted fishing pier, the fishing would be good. Unfortunately, the stench from the treatment facility was so disgusting that we left very early the next morning. I would not recommend staying at this RV park unless you like the smell of stench. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
March 2009
$30
We did not stay at this park. When we pulled in around noon, there was a note on the door of the office, saying they would return in about an hour. There was also no instructions what to do if no one was there to check you in. We pulled around and parked in an empty spot to wait until the office opened up again. The office person came by our unit after about an hour, at which time we had decided that we were not going to stay. The main reason was this park is right next to a waste water treatment plant, and with the wind blowing in any direction: whew!!! We would not recommend this park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
November 2008
$22
This park was run by very friendly staff. The sites are all pull through, but very narrow. They were hard to access as the roadways were also very narrow. We were crammed in like sardines. The campground is in a very poor part of Corpus Christi and backed onto the raw sewage plant for the city. It was bad enough that we could not open our windows or door and it was quite warm there. The ratings in the Trailer Life Directory were deceiving. I would not recommend this RV Park to anybody. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2007
$22
Management is friendly. In the same neighborhood (next door)as Marina Village RV Park. The neighborhood is challenged. I have stayed at both as a Winter Texan. Recreation room is on stilts so you can see the bay. Premium sites are pull thru, full concrete. Basic sites are grass. Operationally, I had no problems with any of their services. No train or road noise. Naval aircraft randomly fly over, this is not noise to me. Walking distance to a public fishing pier. I probably would stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2005
$25
Not a great neighborhood and the jets from a nearby base are "deafening." Lots of full-time trailer renters. Owners were very, very accommodating and friendly. Water view is not very good. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2005
$32
This campground is a mixed bag. On the positive side, the staff is friendly. Where we were located, there are some concrete pads, both pull-throughs and back-ins, with patios and picnic tables. Our site was pretty level. The negatives start the surrounding area which is very run down. Campground buildings are also a little run down. The majority of the regular sites are grass and gravel and many of those are very close together. Many of the sites, even in the preferred area where we were, are too short for very long fifth wheels and tow vehicles to park head to toe. We, as well as our neighbors, had to park our tow vehicles perpendicular to our RV's and we could barely get them off the roads that traverse between the rows of campers. This was our fifth choice on a list of already filled campgrounds in the area and if we could get into any of the others in the future, we would probably not return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com